GMAT Club

ARINGO Admissions Consulting Reviews

ARINGO has helped hundreds of people with GMAT scores below 720 get accepted to the top MBA programs by bringing out the real person behind the application. Founded by a former Wharton Admissions Committee Member, we know what the top business schools are looking for, and we will help make sure that your strengths will emerge in your application.
Get a free consultation with ARINGO
ARINGO Deal Page

ARINGO Admissions Consulting Reviews

ARINGO School Packages
$4650
Reviews
61
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed ARINGO consultants

Joy Pincus
Reviews
16
Average Rating
4.9
Lainie Cogan
Reviews
13
Average Rating
5.0
Sriram Emani
Reviews
10
Average Rating
5.0
Chaya
Reviews
6
Average Rating
5.0
Tim Potter
Reviews
6
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

125 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
February 21, 2018
esther11

Joined: Feb 21, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thanks ARINGO! Made it into LBS with you!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Chaya

ARINGO was just great!

My essays, CV, basically everything would not have been as good as it was with the help of ARINGO. Because their consultants really know, what they talk about. They know, what to focus on, what not and what is perceived as important for which school.

Saved me a lot of time and got me into my favorite business school!

They are very fast and accurate in responding, very flexible and really a great help. For all the material you have to submit, further tips, the interview preparation and even on general GMAT tips.

Can just recommend them!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 19, 2018
Genkin123

Joined: Aug 31, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
690 Q50 V34

Outstanding service!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I have nothing but praise for the service I received from Aringo and from my consultant. I received constant feedback, many times in a matter of hours or even minutes. I could always talk to my consultant and to others in Aringo.
Other than great feedback and very high preparation, both for the application and for the interviews, I received help for even the smallest things: writing a formal mail to admission in different school, my consultant went over my application before I submitted it and I could always call them and ask questions.
I got into a top school and needless to say, I am very pleased with every part of the service. I couldn't ask for more.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 16, 2018
gparissa

Joined: Feb 16, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
630 Q42 V35

Extremely knowledge, helpful, and responsive - Highly Recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

After taking the GMAT a few years ago, I finally decided to apply to business school in late August. I determined that Cornell Tech was the school for me given my tech background and wanted to apply for round 1. I also wanted to apply to NYU Stern's part-time program (since they have a specialization in product management and could continue my current job), but needed the decision timelines to line up - the Stern application for round 1 was due in mid -September. With less than 1 month to prepare, I contacted a few consultants to review my applications. Aringo rose to the occasion and very quickly was able to help me polish my Stern application within 1 week.

After a very positive experience with Aringo, I contacted them again for my Cornell Tech application. This time around, I spent a few weeks working closely with Sriram Emani. I honestly couldn't recommend him enough! Although I had thought that my application was pretty much complete when I hired him, he completely restructured my creative essay, which definitely highlighted my story and accomplishments in an impactful way. After submitting my application, I was quickly called in for an interview. Sriram led me through the interview prep like a pro and I danced through the interview with AdCom.

With Aringo's help, I was quickly admitted to both Stern and Cornell Tech. Cornell Tech also granted me the Forté Fellowship and $60,000. I don't think I would have gotten such a large merit scholarship without Sriram's help.

Overall I found Aringo consulting to be extremely knowledgeable, prompt, and custom tailored to the applicant's specific needs. I'd highly recommend them!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 26, 2018
sdkilleen

Joined: Jan 26, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great experience, great outcome!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Lin Zhao

After speaking with Michelle on the phone, I hired Aringo for a 4-school package and was incredibly thankful that I did. Michelle matched me with a great consultant (Lin) that took my resume and essays to the next level, and helped me practice my interviewing skills. Lin rarely took more than 24 hours to respond to emails which was super important to me because I was working every day on my writing pieces. I ended up enrolling at Indiana (Kelley) where I am set to graduate in a few months, thanks in part to Aringo. My advice to anyone beginning their MBA journey is to go with the firm that you feel most comfortable with (and of course within your budget). For me, that was Aringo.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 02, 2018
pmo1

Joined: Sep 09, 2017

Posts: 14

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
760 Q49 V46

Helped me get into an M7 school

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Shimri

I took the 4 school package from Aringo and applied to 4 of the M-7 schools in the US. I was invited for interview at 2 schools and after both great interviews, was accepted into 1 school. Aringo’s process is transparent and provides the opportunity for review by peer consultants who have attended the target school. My consultants were helpful and expertly navigated me through the admissions process including strategy development, essay writing and interview prep. The response time was usually within 48 hours and they were generally easily approachable. They did not negotiate the price but offered a good discount at the beginning of the process.

Read More

December 15, 2017
ShaniG

Joined: Dec 15, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Chaya

I would like to highly recommend Aringo for admission consulting services.
The overall experience was friendly, very professional and encouraging.
The main goal in the company’s guidelines is to help you express yourself in the best way and as a result, working with Aringo and especially with their consultant enabled me to open my eyes to great things about my abilities, revealed more of my qualities and helped me to transfer my ideas into writing.
It is very important in the MBA admission process for one to be surrounded in a warm and positive environment, which Aringo provides, and to always believe in yourself.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 09, 2017
Amore

Joined: Dec 08, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

ARINGO rocks!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Ann Chao

Aringo has world class admission consultants and packages. They provided invaluable advice and feedback for my applications. Initially, I was given a trial hour to take an informed decision about choosing Aringo and the consult
ant. The consultant was very knowledgeable, friendly, and personable. They discussed my future goals in detail and shared their professional and personal experiences in depth. Provided creative and interesting ideas for the essays and statements. I was able to successfully provide a 360 degree view of my background, experience, and personality to the admissions committee. The consultant remained in touch till I got admitted. I highly recommend them.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 23, 2017
danieling

Joined: Apr 11, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q48 V40

Thank you aringo

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Dalit

From the first kickoff meeting I felt I was in good hands, I had the full support of the whole ARINGO teem and most importantly my personal consultant who was amazing we had a good connection and I felt she 'got me'. My consultant is an expert of my first school choice. It was a lot of hard work but ARINGO brought out the best of my abilities.

Tip: Make sure you have a good connection with your consultant, you will be working together a lot, so perhaps speak with them over the phone before setting off together.
Best of luck.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 26, 2017
bcaa

Joined: Oct 26, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
660 Q44 V37

Excellent!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

All of Aringo's staff was very helpful and efficient from day 1.
They don't play games or sell you stories. They are able to capture the strengths and weaknesses of your candidacy quite accurately and set achievable expectations based on their long experience in graduate school applications. They know exactly which schools are a good it for you.

I really enjoyed the process since my consultant (Lainie) is very skilled and responsive, so I never felt that we were coming close to a deadline without having a 100% perfect final product. Plus, she never gave up on me after endless back-and-forths on essays.

I 110% recommend them! Guys, thank you so much for helping me get into my top choice school!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 10, 2017
femie

Joined: Mar 24, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thank you!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I found Aringo to be an amazing service. Not only did they give me very personalized service, they also cared about what I wanted and went above and beyond to see that I was helped.
Michelle and Sriram both personally saw to my needs while applying and then checked in on me and kept in touch while I matriculated. When I had issues they got back to me immediately and I never felt as thought I wasn't getting my money's worth.
I would absolutely absolutely recommend them to anyone who is trying to get into their dream school. I got into mine and it was the best decision I made!

Read More


31 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for ARINGO