GMAT Club

ARINGO Admissions Consulting Reviews

ARINGO has helped hundreds of people with GMAT scores below 720 get accepted to the top MBA programs by bringing out the real person behind the application. Founded by a former Wharton Admissions Committee Member, we know what the top business schools are looking for, and we will help make sure that your strengths will emerge in your application.
Get a free consultation with ARINGO
ARINGO Deal Page

ARINGO Admissions Consulting Reviews

ARINGO School Packages
$4650
Reviews
56
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed ARINGO consultants

Joy Pincus
Reviews
16
Average Rating
4.9
Lainie Cogan
Reviews
11
Average Rating
5.0
Sriram Emani
Reviews
9
Average Rating
5.0
Chaya
Reviews
6
Average Rating
5.0
Tim Potter
Reviews
6
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

118 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
September 16, 2016
ubeh

Joined: Sep 16, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Professional people!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I contacted Aringo to help me to prepare an application package. The attitude for my request was very professional. I was assigned to a very good consultant, Pankaj. He really showed me week points in my application and gave valuable pieces of advice how to improve all package. The result was amazing. Several top schools invited me for interview and finally I accepted an offer from one of them. The completion was high and without Aringo it would be difficult to get in the short list. In addition, the mock interview was very valuable, since I was asked many the same questions during real interviews. Thanks a lot!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 05, 2016
fedwardhyde

Joined: Feb 10, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Admitted to two top embas

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Shimri

It had been more than a decade since I had been through the rigors of drafting school applications.
Nonetheless, based on career progression, I felt I was a strong applicant and thus only applied to one of the top 10 schools initially.

One observation is hardly basis for meaningful inference, but after receiving a negative response, I gathered the application likely had been too unfocused.

Pleasantly impressed by Aringo's website, I thus signed up for the hourly services for help in structuring the many essays required by the two others schools that most interested me -both also clustered around top 10s-.

From the inception, I was pleasantly impressed with the structure that Shimri, the consultant I worked with, helped convey to my applications.

After devoting lots of my limited free-time to the process, I was honored to receive a positive response from both programs, and look forward to start my studies.

For completeness, I have to say I am fortunate to count as close friends a handful of graduates from Booth and HBS, whose helpful advice I also could rely, though Aringo was the last go-to point. Highly recommended.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 02, 2016
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q44 V44

Booth Weekend MBA

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Tim Potter

Before I scored my un-anticipated 710 on the GMAT, I never thought a school like Chicago Booth (even the weekend program) was within reach for a student like me. I came out of the undergrad Industrial Engineering Bachelor of Science program with a 2.9 GPA - due to some adversarial personal issues I experienced early on in my academia. So let's sum this up - I was a guy with BIG professional aspirations, a poor undergraduate GPA - albeit a great story about how I overcame my adversity and grew into a better person in my later college years, a 710 GMAT (91st % - largely thanks to the verbal section) and about 6 years of relatively solid work experience with some extracurricular volunteer work and interests. I had no clue how to go about framing and writing my essays for school, all I knew was that if I could do it in the best way possible, I MIGHT stand a chance at making something great out of my career and completely moving past the challenges I had academically in undergraduate. I MIGHT stand a chance at getting into a top 5 school like Chicago Booth. Aringo was the answer to closing and effectively addressing this gap. I worked with a consultant as part of a comprehensive school package, who not only knew the right things to do, - but also had a lot of confidence in me as an applicant for Chicago Booth. I will readily admit that I did not realize all of the room for improvement I had in terms of writing essays. My consultant had all of the right suggestions in terms of wording and how to incorporate very beneficial strategies that tied my essays together with the rest of my application nicely. I have 0 regrets about my decision to enlist Aringo's consultancy and am so glad I did. I have recently learned that I have been accepted into Chicago Booth's Weekend MBA program and couldn't be more excited to start! Couldn't have done it without them - I would recommend this service to anyone else for getting into the school(s) of their choice.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 26, 2016
Anonymous

Posts: 57

Kudos: 11

Self-reported Score:
700 Q49 V35

My Aringo Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Yigal Walt

I believe the experience with a consulting company can be a very individual. However, even more important than the company itself, is your personal consultant.

Your consultant will have much more impact about the process than the company. Hence, we should really review consultants and not admission companies.

I worked with probably one of the best consultants Aringo had to offer at the time.

Yoga was super responsive, fast, accurate, and most important, was always there for me.

He replied to my emails within hours, made very useful edits to my essays and had tremendous tips that helped throughout this entire process.

I'd recommend him any day.

As for Aringo, I know that ownership and management changed not so long ago, so don't believe that I should post a review about the company as I'm not familiar with the new execs.

Read More

May 28, 2016
Aringo

Hi Tal,
Thanks for posting a review! We are so glad you worked with us, and got into NYU!
Just a note however that ownership and management have not changed - we have added a few people, but we're all still here :)
Thanks again for the review!
-ARINGO

January 08, 2016
arshad88

Joined: Jul 19, 2014

Posts: 64

Kudos: 19

Self-reported Score:
700 Q47 V39
750 Q49 V42

Aringo A la carte- A good deal for people who are almost there.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Joy Pincus

Overall, i was happy with the services i got. I got a reasonable discount the first time around which is what encouraged me to sign with Aringo. Most of the work done involved polishing existing stories so that they become business school ready.

I didn't take any school package, primarily because I couldn't afford them. I'm not a native English speaker, which is why I think I needed an admissions consulting service. I decided to go with Joy Pincus as my consultant and was satisfied with the decision in the end.

Pros:
Well organized.
Excellent time-keeping.
Value for Money.
Access to many additional resources like, documents, samples, essays, deadlines etc.
3rd person review of essays and online forms for free.

Cons:
Will be expensive if you don't know what you're doing.
Skype sessions are a big no, if on a budget.
Discount only applies once.
Hard to choose the right consultant due to many options.

Read More

May 28, 2016
Aringo

Hi Syed,
Thanks for posting a review! Sounds like you had a great experience with Joy - congrats again on UCLA and Oxford!!
Please note that pricing is not determined by Joy - I hope you'll consider updating your review to reflect Joy's hard work!
Thanks again for working with ARINGO!
Michelle @ ARINGO

December 22, 2015
dnikoian

Joined: Dec 22, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V40

Admitted to Anderson

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Hadas

I was a bit hesitant at first about signing up for a consulting service. I had a consultation with another competing firm and did not find their services to be very flexible or enticing. However, a coworker of mine suggested Aringo so I decided to at least do the free consultation. Michelle Miller, the CEO of the company called me, and was so very helpful and thorough in understanding my profile. The call was only supposed to be a 30 minute free consultation, but she went above and beyond in explaining different options to me from hourly services to school packages that it ended up being 45 minutes. At no point did I feel rushed or pressured into making a decision, and I was able to choose the right hourly package for me. I mentioned that Anderson was my dream MBA program, and Aringo actually matched me with an Aringo consultant, Hadas Sella, who is an Anderson grad and local to the area. It was so great being able to actually meet up in person with my consultant and go over my essay and resume face to face. A difficult in my application was that I started working with Aringo only 2 weeks before the deadline. I literally had nothing completed and felt overwhelmed as to how I would get everything done in time. Hadas from the get go was super flexible in meeting up and walking me through everything. I immediately felt at ease about completing my application not only in time but also in stellar quality. Hadas was a huge difference maker in application. She guided me as to what exactly an admissions officer looks for in a resume and an essay while not taking out the personal voice from my work. It was such an asset working with an Anderson alum, and I give Aringo credit for matching me with someone who not only attended Anderson but was so very actively involved during their time there that I felt like I had an upper hand in my essays and interview when discussing different aspects of Anderson that I looked to contribute to. At the end of the application, I was presenting the best possible version of myself to be reviewed. Through my hard work and Aringo's assistance, I was accepted into the MBA program of my dreams with a significant scholarship. I highly recommend working with Aringo to leverage yourself towards the best possible chance of success.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 22, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 22

Kudos: 10

Verified score:
710 Q50 V37

Review of Intro-call with Chaya of Aringo Conulting services

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Chaya

"After scouring the different sites and reviews, I finally decided to give Aringo a try for a free initial service to understand the admission-consulting process and how it can help me. I chose to try Aringo because they seem to have a good track record in the most competitive pool to which I belong to, "The Indian Male" and have highly qualified consultants in the team.
I got a call from Chaya, Aringo' CEO. The half hour call was truly enlightening.
We started with a small introduction of Aringo's services. Then she explained me about how the process of application is all about marketing yourself as a product that the B-school is willing to buy. She patiently heard about my intentions for the call, answering my queries and giving insightful suggestions. She took examples from my profile and explained how I can project a weakness as a strength in my application all the while acknowledging it as a drawback to the Adcom. She made practical points about how to be realistic in my application process. The half hour call had a cheerful air in it and made quite a positive impact on me, leaving me wanting more. She was willing to be flexible in Aringo's approach for me. I would certainly recommend Aringo's services going forward. I will update the complete services once I start working with them soon.
P.S: For Indian applicants, She does understand our capabilities well and that these rates are little high for us. Aringo was willing to offer discounts when necessary and tailor suit a plan for me as required."

Read More


31 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for ARINGO