GMAT Club

ARINGO Admissions Consulting Reviews

ARINGO has helped hundreds of people with GMAT scores below 720 get accepted to the top MBA programs by bringing out the real person behind the application. Founded by a former Wharton Admissions Committee Member, we know what the top business schools are looking for, and we will help make sure that your strengths will emerge in your application.
Get a free consultation with ARINGO
ARINGO Deal Page

ARINGO Admissions Consulting Reviews

ARINGO School Packages
$4650
Reviews
64
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed ARINGO consultants

Joy Pincus
Reviews
17
Average Rating
4.9
Lainie Cogan
Reviews
15
Average Rating
5.0
Sriram Emani
Reviews
11
Average Rating
5.0
Chaya
Reviews
6
Average Rating
5.0
Tim Potter
Reviews
6
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

130 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
December 23, 2016
Jtsenter

Joined: Jul 10, 2015

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
660 Q46 V35

Aringo review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I will start with the most important facts: I got a deal for three schools applications with Aringo - Ravit Warsha was my consultant. I have applied to three schools with Ravit's help and to a forth school on my own. All four schools had an average GMAT of 20-33 points above my 660 score. The fact that I got accepted to all three schools I applied to through Aringo (Cornell Tech, HEC Paris, IE), and got rejected from the only school I applied to on my own (Cambridge Judge), is the bottom line.

Ravit was extremely tentative - even in relaxed periods, I don't think I had to wait for more than a few hours for a response. Not to mention when the application deadlines were approaching.

Finally, Hila Yerushalmi from Aringo was very honest with me regarding my expectations and the schools I can get accepted to - together we built a list of schools which were all very challenging for me to get accepted to, but also realistic. I am very thankful for Hila's advise on the schools, and scholarships I chose - aiming as high as possible with my background.

Read More

December 22, 2016
aviadp

Joined: Dec 22, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thanks Aringo for great experience!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

When I sought to realize my dream to study at one of the top schools in the world, I decided to go through the process with the most professional support I could get, in order to achieve the best results.
I was fortunate enough to face a dream decision - Chicago with a full scholarship versus Stanford, and I know that a great deal of it is thanks to Lainie, my consultant who supported me throughout the entire process: the dedication, professionalism, availability, and ability “to get into my head” in order to translate my experience into the best application possible.
I have no doubt that in such a competitive environment, when demand for top programs meets new heights each year, it is of utmost importance to seek help with experienced consulting services in order to maximize one's chances for success. I feel that Lainie helped me convert what previously seemed only as a dream to reality.

I had a great experience with Lainie, and wholeheartedly recommend working with her!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 21, 2016
Niemea

Joined: Dec 21, 2016

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Thank you ARINGO

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Joy Pincus

Dear ARINGO team, THANK YOU! I applied with you to three schools and got into two with a substantial scholarship (IESE and LBS).
I am currently studying in the best institution in Europe (LBS of course) and loving every minute of it

Hila, Shimri and co, I would not have done it without you.
and Joy, my consultant, wow. I know you have been doing this for over 10 years, full time, but still, wow…
The strategy process really set me on track, and the guidelines to what to write in my essays and what not were spot on.
The huge advantage of ARINGO is definitely the school specific experts and I remember several conversations with Shimri over LBS strategies.
So big kudos to you ARINGO. Keep up the good job!

Read More

December 19, 2016
nataliai

Joined: Dec 19, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thanks Aringo!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I could not have gotten into business school without Aringo. I purchased their package and was teamed up with a consultant that fit perfectly with my somewhat unconventional career goals. She was there to help me through every step of the way and really helped me improve all of my essays. I ended up getting into three schools on a full scholarship at each, including my top choice. The process is still stressful either way, but I would have been lost without my consultant. I was also teamed up with a few other consultants for my interview prep, which was really helpful.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 18, 2016
Idodoytch

Joined: Aug 10, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Ori Elkin

With 690 at the Gmat and much lower than average GPA I thought top 10 schools would not be realistic for me. After a few calls with the management team at Aringo (Hila and Shimri) in which I shared my background story, I became much more confident about my odds getting in to a top school. Ori Elkin was my consultant and he did an incredible job, helping me build my story through the different essays for the different school in a very time pressured process (started early August for a mid September first round applications). End result - got into 4 out of 6 schools. Couldn't do it without the Aringo team!!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 18, 2016
eladshani

Joined: Dec 18, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Aringo is a Bridge to your MBA

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Joy Pincus

I had a fairly short time between my GMAT test and the first round deadlines which meant I had to make a decision mainly based on my initial conversation with Hila. They understand their clients' mindset and don't try to push their product. Aringo's biggest advantage is their strong personal relationship building with their customers, which doesn't end with essays and getting ready for interviews. Aringo helped me navigate issues I had with my previous employer, offering advice and practical solutions leveraging their experience within the process. I can honestly say the process has been efficient, productive and fruitful. (I got into two out three schools with a nice scholarship offer). Two thumbs up from me! good job guys!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 15, 2016
Rachel135

Joined: Dec 15, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thank You ARINGO

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Chaya

My husband and I applied to all of the spanish schools, with only 1 year post BA experience and not so great GMAT scores (his was 610, mine was a bit higher). We worked with Chaya Benyamin , who was professional, supportive and availble. The all-inclusive package was a great choice- it covered EVERYTHING from A to Z and while the service was not cheap it was worth it- we were accepted to all 3 schools we applied to! We definitely recommend ARINGO for anyone who is thinking of applying, especially in a couple, which is a field they specialize in (so I've learned)

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 25, 2016
andreyjv

Joined: Mar 01, 2014

Posts: 4

Kudos: 1

Self-reported Score:
640 Q45 V32

Crucial for my acceptance

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I was kind of late in the applying process, I didn't have a good GMAT, and was very worried about my chances in an MBA. I decided to hire a consulting company. ARINGO was not cheap (I would say in the range of other companies). I got a deal for 4 full school applications. I was lost in the application process with all those essays. Sriram was crucial in my acceptance in an MBA. He walked me through all the questions of the essays. He replied quickly and I was very happy with my final product. I ultimately got accepted in two business schools. I definitely recommend ARINGO services.
The strengths: consultor were very strong and suggested the right changes on essays.
To improve: I would rather to have a defined process, since the beginning, of communication, review process and timeline.

Read More

November 23, 2016
WSGmat

Joined: Nov 23, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thank you ARINGO – professional, dedicated and result orientated

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Joy Pincus

I had a great experience with ARINGO and here is my MBA admission consultant testimonial…

When coming to choose my admission consultant I only had price in mind.
I had a feeling all consultant use the same people and methods.
From the first conversation with ARINGO, I understood how wrong I was. Unlike other consultants who told me how great I was and how I should maximize my application (and pay them for many schools), ARINGO's strategy was different. The CEO spoke to me very honestly and to the point not trying to push anything. She spoke to me about my weaknesses (yes, a male software engineer with 640 in the GMAT and no managerial experience is a weakness that needs addressing !!!) and about my chances at each of the schools I mentioned.

At the first stage, my entire profile was sent to a 4-person strategy team. I got a lot of feedback regarding how to show my past experiences and future career goals. This helped me focus on what the general message I am trying to convey is. My consultant (Joy) was amazing!!! She is a very experienced consultant and in a short time my application was ready. Well, that is what I thought  but ARINGO have two more verification processes before submission which involve alumni from each school going over my entire application. I did a few interview preparation sessions with Shimri and Shay and had a great interviewer who understood my story and my potential.

ARINGO's statistics just got better with another LBS proud student!
Way to go ARINGO! And thanks

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 18, 2016
admit

Joined: Nov 10, 2016

Posts: 5

Kudos: 6

Verified score:
Canceled

ARINGO makes the impossible, possible

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I think that the most important question all us MBA applicants have in the back of our minds is “Can I get into a top MBA program with a low GMAT score”? My personal experience taught me that it is possible, and I would not have realized it had it not been for the team at ARINGO.

The truth is, GMAT or GRE results are not the only factor an admissions committee take into account when reviewing an application. It’s not even the selling point that would entice them to review the rest of your application. It is simply one out of 8+ factors that help an admissions committee determine whether you are the right fit for that year’s class. By fit, I mean you being able to add value to other students, and make their MBA experience that much more memorable. This is something I did not realise until I started working with ARINGO to strengthen my application, and was the key driver that helped me get into one of the top ranked business schools worldwide with a GRE score that would be the equivalent of 350 on the GMAT.

350 on the GMAT = 6th percentile. This means that 94% of people reading this review, either did, or will receive a better score than I did, and would still be anxious about “not succeeding”. Trust me, there is no point. I cannot emphasise just how big a role every other aspect of your application plays when it comes to selling your candidature to an admissions committee.

A high score on the GMAT or GRE simply means that you have strong critical reasoning skills when put under time constraints. They do not express your logic (when not under the same circumstances as the exam). They also do not express anything about your leadership skills, personality, knowledge etc.; these are some factors which are equally as important in the eyes of an admissions committee, and where ARINGO has an overwhelming amount of knowledge and experience to help put any applicant's best foot forward, ultimately increasing your chances of admittance.

I can only highly vouch for the team at ARINGO for helping me (and I’m sure many others) get into top-ranked dream schools worldwide, by helping us realize, and convey the best versions of ourselves on paper. My consultant specific was Rachel Segal, and I could not be more honoured to have worked with her throughout the entire application process.

Read More


31 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for ARINGO