GMAT Club

Comprehensive Package Reviews

Ivy Groupe is a boutique MBA admissions consulting company, founded by a Harvard Business School graduate/experienced MBA admissions expert, which provides personalized and customized services to clients applying to top-tier MBA programs.  Its mission is to help clients achieve their dreams so that they can impact the world; the company is passionate about business, leadership, success, and impact.  Through its packages/services, Ivy Groupe helps clients craft authentic, compelling, and differentiated applications that stand out.  
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
32
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 32 reviews
July 15, 2020
Plandrive

Joined: Jun 15, 2018

Posts: 12

Kudos: 5

Top Tier Consultant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Shaifali was very helpful throughout the admissions process. We really did a deep dive on my personal story and how to tailor my application to each school. I came from an over-represented background and she was able to spin my story in a unique way. She knew each of the M7 schools in depth, and I ended up getting into three of them! I enrolled in my top choice and this was hands down thanks to her help.

I spoke to several consultants before deciding to work with Shaifali. A lot of the larger admissions consulting companies split the workload among different people, which can sometimes work poorly. I had friends take this route previously and therefore I specifically looked for a consultant who would handle all aspects of the application. After speaking with Shaifali for the first time, I had greater trust in her being able to deliver a full and complete application than the other consultants. I was quite skeptical of paying the large sum for an admissions consultant, but it was well worth it and I would 100% work with Shaifali again.

A specific example of her work ethic & product: I applied for a deferral and scholarship, well after I received admissions, and Shafali happily checked my letters and corrected them. She didn't pay attention to time or say that the contract was over. She really worked till the end of the line. This speaks volumes about her work ethic. Most other consultants I spoke to were very tight and strict about any additional work. I'm really glad I chose to work with Shaifali and I can strongly recommend her without reservations. All I would say to applicants is don't leave the applications to the last minute (essay revisions require a minimal number of turns which requires a minimum about of time for consultant to add comments and applicant to fix changes and send back, couple weeks easy)

Best of luck!

Read More

May 09, 2020
delmets

Joined: May 09, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Patient, strategic, honest

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

From the start, Shaifali was incredibly helpful! Going into the application process, I was skeptical about all of it and didn’t appreciate the value of the story. Before settling on working with Shaifali, I spoke to a handful of consultants who gave generic opinions geared toward what they thought I wanted to hear. Shaifali, on the other hand, was honest about everything from school choice to gaps and strengths in my application.
After I decided to work with her, the honest opinions, patience, strategic approach, and focus on authenticity showed throughout the process. We spent time early-on developing a holistic application strategy, which really helped me learn how to frame my story, paying dividends throughout the process. Because of her, I was able to submit my best applications and set myself up to get the most out of business school.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 04, 2020
mwxyz9

Joined: Aug 11, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Ivy Groupe - Accepted to My Top Choice School!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Shaifali was fantastic to work with, and I would very highly recommend her services to anyone who is looking for an MBA admissions consultant. I am in an oversubscribed demographic (male in finance) and so was seeking someone who could really help to differentiate me in such a competitive pool. After speaking with multiple consultants, Shaifali and Ivy Groupe clearly stood out to me for the following reasons: 1) the very strong focus on authenticity and emphasis on understanding who I am, 2) Shaifali’s impressive credentials and experience in the space, 3) the importance given to collaboratively working through the process, and 4) the company’s strong track record and systematic approach.
Throughout the engagement, Shaifali was extremely responsive and accessible, which was important given the demands on my time. She could also always be counted on for honest advice. By digging into my background, she teased out my unique attributes and helped me connect-the-dots in my story – she truly is a magician in this regard. As a result, she was absolutely critical in helping me to position myself as much more than a male in finance. In addition, her feedback throughout the process (essays, recommendation letters, interviews, etc.) was invaluable and always on point. In all of our conversations and her feedback, Shaifali’s robust knowledge and nuanced understanding of the schools were evident.
Overall, Shaifali was the much-needed guide I needed throughout this process, always pushing me to think deeper, which resulted in the strongest applications. There is no doubt that Shaifali was instrumental in taking my applications to the next level. Her approach and work ethic are definitely differentiators – after comparing notes with my peers who used other consultants, it was extremely clear how much value Shaifali brings to the table and how committed she is to her clients’ success.
I was accepted to Wharton and couldn’t be more thrilled with the outcome! You will be in excellent hands working with Shaifali!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 02, 2020
Joe73

Joined: Apr 02, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Accepted to My Top Choice MBA Program

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Shaifali is an exceptional consultant who helped me properly present myself to top-tier business schools. Thanks to her coaching and reliable comments on my application materials, I am now attending my dream business school. Her consulting process was stress-free, straightforward and highly individualized. She presented me with all the information I needed to prepare my strongest applications. Her proofreading, suggestions and interview prep were invaluable in securing spots in the top schools I applied to. I would strongly recommend Shaifali to anyone interested in a competitive MBA program. Ivy Groupe is absolutely a positive and engaging experience that served not only to improve my acceptance chances, but also teach me more about the MBA programs I was interested in.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 26, 2020
wmorris

Joined: Sep 16, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q46 V41

Ivy Groupe - Excellent Experience, Highly Recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I highly recommend admissions consulting services with the Ivy Groupe. Shaifali Aggarwal, Founder/CEO of the Ivy Groupe, helped me navigate the business school application process and successfully gain admission to my top schools. I was extremely impressed by Shaifali’s professionalism, thoughtfulness, attentiveness, and expertise. Working with the Ivy Groupe was a true value-add to my application process and I can’t speak highly enough about my experience.

I began working with Shaifali after completing the GMAT and she helped me brainstorm/narrow my list of schools, strategize for my applications, create a manageable timeline, craft my story, complete applications, prep for interviews, and ultimately finalize my school selection. Shaifali provides a highly personalized approach. She spent time getting to know my background, assessing my strengths/weaknesses, and understanding my personal and professional goals in order to provide meaningful consultative advice as we worked through applications. Because she took the time to know me personally, Shaifali’s feedback was always thoughtful and she brought out the best in my applications. I was grateful for Shaifali’s commitment to my applications and her communication was outstanding and she responded promptly to all questions via email or phone call.

Shaifali’s guidance goes beyond the applications. After submitting applications, Shaifali advised me on how to manage the rest of the process in order to best position myself with each school. As a result, I was well-prepared for interviews, campus visits, and conversations with current students and admissions officers. Finally, Shaifali shared her extensive knowledge of the MBA world and specific details about each school that I was admitted to in order to help me determine the best fit. I was admitted to my top school and could not be more thrilled with the outcome.

Shaifali is truly an expert in admissions consulting and she is also personable and very fun to work with. For all of these reasons, I give my highest recommendation for Shaifali and the Ivy Groupe.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 06, 2020
wymy

Joined: Apr 14, 2017

Posts: 10

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
720 Q49 V40

Absolutely loved working with Shaifali!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I signed up for the comprehensive package for three schools and I can honestly say that it was worth every penny. I’m beyond happy with the results that I have achieved in my application journey and I couldn’t have done it without Shaifali’s guidance along the way.

I had signed up for a number of free consultations with various consultants and it was only with Shaifali that I’d felt a true, comfortable connection. The others would tell me to give up on so-and-so, leaving me completely discouraged. Sure, this approach might work with some, but certainly not for me. During my conversation with Shaifali, she was frank and honest about what my chances are but relayed that as long as I understood where my candidacy stood with respect to my selected schools, you just never know until you try. These words of encouragement helped me to establish a sense of confidence in working with Shaifali, and that sense of confidence only grew as we began to delve deep into the applications.

Shaifali is incredibly patient, very quick on her feet, amazingly sharp, and is somehow always able to magically give the best feedback based on the given situation. During our calls and also our email exchanges, I’m constantly bombarding her with questions, often with a lot of anxiety attached. She would answer those questions and alleviate my concerns one by one in a very straightforward manner, and I’m always left feeling assured after our correspondences, knowing exact what my next steps should be. Not only this, Shaifali also gives her feedback in a no-nonsense, straight-shooter type of way that doesn’t beat around the bush; trust me, when you’re juggling multiple essays (in addition to the all of the other aspects of the application) at a time, you just want to talk to someone who gets right to the point and tells you exactly what you need to work on. Shaifali’s feedback is always very actionable and provides a clear sense on how to proceed; I’ve never been left feeling stuck after a conversation or exchange with her!

Anyway, I could go on and on and on about what an amazing experience I’ve had working with Shaifali. For those who are considering working with an MBA consultant, I cannot recommend her enough! Thank you for all your help, Shaifali!

Read More

January 06, 2020
2846

Joined: Apr 10, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
720 Q47 V42

Ivy Groupe helped me get into my top school

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

As an international applicant from an overrepresented pool, I knew I wanted an admissions consultant by my side during the application process.
I set up introductory calls with multiple consultants and the call with Shaifali stood out to me for a few reasons:
1. I would be working directly with Shaifali at every stage
2. Our conversation was very clear and straightforward, with no frills
3. The call was not stressful and was largely focused on my background and goals

During our first few sessions after signing on, Shaifali spent time getting to know me and my short-term and long-term goals in more detail, in order to create a compelling application strategy. She laid out a schedule for the upcoming months and guided me while narrowing down my larger school list based on my profile. She also reviewed my resume and provided valuable feedback. This was particularly beneficial to me; coming from an engineering background, my resume was more technical and less business oriented. During the process, Shaifali helped me highlight important leadership areas and cut down the more technical sections.

I signed up for the Comprehensive Package for my 2 top schools. Once I had created initial versions of my essays, Shaifali reviewed them and provided feedback on how to articulate my thoughts better. We went through multiple iterations until I was happy with my application, which I was very grateful for. Additionally, Shaifali was very helpful during the interview preparation stage - she set up mock interview sessions with me and provided feedback on what areas of my answers to emphasize. Her in-depth knowledge on different schools and their programs really came through here.

I highly recommend Ivy Groupe. Shaifali gave clear advice, was very committed, and was very easy to talk to. Shaifali’s responsiveness also differentiates her from other consultants. I was able to reach out to her with questions anytime of the week and would get a prompt and detailed response.

The support I received during the application season was invaluable. Thanks to Shaifali and Ivy Groupe, I was able to get into my top school.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 18, 2019
amritavir

Joined: Aug 18, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Shaifali is amazing - highly recommend!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Shaifali is amazing!! She worked with me on one full MBA application and then a couple of essays for other schools. I ended up at my top choice school in the double MBA/Public Policy program.

The full MBA application package was 100% worth it. Shaifali guided me through a thoughtful and nuanced process to craft my narrative on every part of the application. From guidance on my resume to selecting references to prepping for interviews, Shaifali always provided insightful advice. She even helped me wordsmith my emails to the Admissions office after I was waitlisted! I felt like I got much more than my money's worth from Shaifali.

Additionally, as a travelling consultant, Shaifali was super responsive and flexible to my schedule. She helped me plan for application deadlines while I was on the road and was always available for a quick phone call.

Even though we worked together five years ago, I still send all of my friends/mentees to Shaifali for their MBA application process. Thank you Shaifali!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 30, 2019
rcnew417

Joined: Jul 30, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
770

Perfect Consultant for Applicants to Top MBA Programs

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I interviewed several MBA admissions consultants before deciding on Shaifali, and in retrospect, she was the perfect choice for me. As someone with a fairly typical MBA applicant background and a competitive GPA and GMAT, my original primary goal for engaging a consultant was to find somebody who could help me figure out what to write about in my essays. After one conversation with Shaifali, I realized she would be vital for much more than just my essay topics, as she helped me define who I am and then effectively translate that into an application. I was amazed at Shaifali’s ability to listen to my background and quickly tease out my 4-6 most defining qualities and then help create a plan for how to effectively work each of them into my application. Of all the ways Shaifali helped with my application, I think this initial step of creating an “application strategy” was the most helpful for me and something I would not have been able to do successfully without Shaifali.
I was working a demanding job with long hours at the time, so I greatly valued Shaifali’s ability to concisely communicate her thoughts effectively. This is one quality that led me to choose Shaifali over other consultants I had interviewed, and it is a quality that I consider extremely valuable for anyone who is pressed for time (as I believe most MBA applicants are, in one way or another).
I decided to focus all my application energy on applying to Harvard for R1, so I chose the comprehensive, 1 school package from Shaifali. With Shaifali’s help, I was admitted to HBS, my dream school, and I couldn’t be happier with the outcome or the process. I think Shaifali was worth every penny and I highly recommend her to anyone applying to a top MBA program.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 27, 2019
mbb21

Joined: Jun 27, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

The best there is

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I can't imagine having gone through the MBA admissions process without Shaifali. She is thoughtful and strategic, and a true partner — from start to finish. I had a relatively unconventional work background, and she helped me craft my narrative in a way that I was able to get into my dream M7 school with a less-than-average GMAT score. Her sage advice paired with her timely and constructive feedback at all points of the process — recommenders, essays, interviews — not only kept me sane throughout the process, but also gave me the confidence to tell my story and understand how it would be perceived by my dream schools. Shaifali makes you feel like she's wholeheartedly on your team; I couldn't recommend her more.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.