GMAT Club
GMAT Test Center Reviews
    Number of reviews [157]
    Average Rating:       (4.2/5)
Pearson VUE provides a full suite of services from test development to data management, and delivers exams through the world’s most comprehensive and secure network of test centers in 165 countries.
Test Centers Review
10 out of 11 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by post count
     By macjas 395 1552
This review is for: * Pearson VUE GMAT Test Center
Location: Mumbai, India

As others have mentioned, parking is a big problem in this area. You would be better of taking a cab/rickshaw or having someone else drive you to the center.

Invigilator: They were friendly and polite. Absolutely no problems here.

Test Area: is quiet but I felt that the AC was a little too cold for me. Usually I have the AC dialed in at 23F at home The test center was more like 18F. So make sure you come dressed in layers.

Test Equipment: The computers are all Dell and relatively new/in good shape. The test pads are however, not like the Manhattan Test Pads. They are a little smaller, white in color and a little worn out. Also make sure that you check your pens before entering the test area. You will also be given pink foam ear plugs and tissue paper if you choose to accept these items.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [1]
1 Commented by mba2015adm on October 22, 2014
23F / 18F or 23C / 18C? GMAT Taker! Poor stuff :(
Test Centers Review
GMAT yusuf sarai test center
December 05 | 2013
9 out of 9 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by post count
     By prateekbhatt 880 244
This review is for: * Pearson VUE GMAT Test Center
Location: New Delhi, India

Excellent place, near by metro station is green park.There were a lot of landmarks given so it was easy to locate.

If you are driving then finding parking space can be a daunting task so t better to take metro or auto.

Staff was very professional, made everything clear to me, they also gave me 2 markers and ear plugs without even asking.During the breaks they were quick and they valued my time.

Lockers were large enough and restroom(small) was clean.

Noise level was zero,still i got ear plugs, proper light and AC temperature was comfortable.

The computer was large it was easy to focus, mouse and keyboard were also good.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [1]
1 Commented by obishake on June 19, 2014
GOOD to hear that they give ear plug. I have prepared everytime with ear plug in my ears. hehehehe
Test Centers Review
Very Professional
August 15 | 2017
reviewer identity verified by post count
     By spc11 90 14
This review is for: * Pearson VUE GMAT Test Center
Location: Hyderabad, India

This test center (Begumpet area) is just what a GMAT exam needs. I was surprised and extremely impressed with their professionalism and neatness with which they conducted the whole of 4 hours of test for each and every candidate. Repeating every necessary step with a smile on their faces and very prompt.
I was pretty scared how the people would be conducting the test of such importance, but the atmosphere was just what one needs to stay focused on their exam, with no worries about the nitty gritties.
I am more surprised because of my bad experience at the other center in Hyderabad, which can be rated at 1 when compared to this center. All's well that ends well!
For those planning to take someone with them for support, please be informed that there is no waiting room here, so you need to have other arrangements for your partner/friend to stay while the test goes on. Sitting outside the center will not be a feasible option, as inside the center only the candidates are allowed. Once the test is over, you have to promptly collect your belongings and score (if reported) and leave.
To some it may feel uncomfortable, but I think this is how they maintain the sanctity of the test center which is crucial to our performance too.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
Test Centers Review
GMAT test center review
August 01 | 2017
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By fardeamey 1 0
This review is for: * Pearson VUE GMAT Test Center
Location: Columbus, OH USA

This review is for the test center located in the Worthington area of Columbus. The test center is conveniently located fr someone living in the Columbus area. It is just off I270. For students considering the 8am and 4pm time slot, please keep in mind the buffer time you may need due to the traffic head to and from 270. An alternate could be the Sancus road and the Worthington galena road. This center has no issue with parking spots. It is located in an office building, with a calm environment. The center has proper restrooms and walkways for a 5 minute break. The noise level is minimal. The only noise I could hear is that of the keyboard of the person sitting next to me. Overall, I would definitely recommend this place for a test taker.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
Test Centers Review
Troy Test Centre
July 25 | 2017
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By satsurfs 65 41
This review is for: * Pearson VUE GMAT Test Center
Location: Troy, MI USA

Really quiet place. The agents are really fast in processing individuals. Easy to find parking and getting into the building as well.
Other tests get administered there as well. It was easy to find as well. The staff was polite and respectful as well. Noise level was minimal but the other student's keyboard did make some noise. So try to get some ear buds from the administrator. Try to come to the test center atleast 30 minutes in advance as the place can get busy and the processing might take longer than anticipated. They have lockers as well since nothing is allowed with you except your ID.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
Test Centers Review
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By fitzpratik 74 27
This review is for: * Pearson VUE GMAT Test Center
Location: Mumbai, India

I had my GMAT on 21 July 2017. Had booked an appointment 3 months in advance. The place is somewhat difficult to get into. It is located inside a corporate park. It is advisable to reach the center atleast 1 hour before your scheduled time. I reached at 11.45 am for 1pm appointment. They let me in at 12.00 pm. There is no provision to wait outside the center. Be aware of that and dont turn up too early. After letting me in the staff explained to me the basic rules of GMAT test centers. The staff was warm, welcoming and polite. Restrooms were clean and tidy. Lockers were not too big, not tiny either. They would just fit you backpack, if its folded onto itself. DO NOT CARRY you books and other materials.
ONE disappointment was that since i started with my V-Q-IR-AWA, i did not use up my scratch pad in Verbal. However, I was not given a fresh scratch pad for Quant and the staff suggested that i should first use up the Scratchpad , only then I would get a new one. This was contrary to my belief that fresh scratch pad can be accessed as per your wish. Alter your strategy accordingly.

All in all my experience was pleasant and I will definitely recommend the center to people.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [4]
1 Commented by akshay0906 on September 05, 2017
Do they provide test takers with ear plugs? If you could tell us about the quality of the same.
Also, what's the average time one takes to leave the seat and get back in during the optional break?
2 Commented by fitzpratik on September 05, 2017
@akshay0906
They do provide generic ear plugs. Cant comment on quality, I myself did not use them. Apart from the ear plugs, they have those heavy headphones, which are excellent for noise cancellation,incase you are next to someone who's attempting AWA.
The average time to leave your seat after raising your hand is 30 sec. The supervisors are prompt and helpful. Luckily the place isnt too big. You can easily have washroom break, have food, relax a minute or two and be back at your place within 8 min.
All the best.
3 Commented by aalekhoza on September 10, 2017
Hey @fitzpratik
Can you please tell me that was there any disturbance while you were giving your exam? As you didn't use the earplugs provided by them. Is it a quiet place?
4 Commented by fitzpratik on September 10, 2017
@aalekhoza
The place is quite enough. It's located at the ground floor of a business Park. Only disturbance at the exam venue may come from another candidate attempting AWA
Cheers!
Test Centers Review
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By Abhishek7749 1 0
This review is for: * Pearson VUE GMAT Test Center
Location: Noida, India

This test center is in SB Tower which is very easy to access as you have to take the left turn into film city, take the first right and go a little further. the test center has a lot of space. there is no issue of noise or other problems. You'll have noise cancelling headphones just in case there is someone else in the test room however there are a lot of seats so it won;t be an issue. I arrived a little early (15 min) and the TA offered to start the test whenever ( early). I took my time had a bite of a sandwich. The Washrooms are in the same building and closeby. They are office space washrooms os they are clean and adequate(big enough).
They'll replace your noteboards after every section and they'll give you 2 markers. The clock starts ticking the moment 8 minutes are up so don't be silly and take too long however there isnt anywhere to go just the washroom and there is a clock in the waiting(break) room so keep the time you ended the section in mind just as you leave for the break.
There will be tissues and hand sanitizer on the reception desk and a water cooler in the break room. you can't take anything inside even water. Only eyeglasses.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [1]
1 Commented by shruti921 on August 14, 2017
Thanks Abhishek. Very helpful information. I was a bit skeptical before in choosing Pearson Noida PTE center, but now I am comfortable. :)
Test Centers Review
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By sananoor 278 70
This review is for: * Pearson VUE GMAT Test Center
Location: Lahore, Pakistan

The center was good and peaceful but it wasn't comfortable. i started feeling pain in my neck as i have to bend more to see computer screen. The chair wasn't comfortable. Their must be partition between any two students so one cant get disturbed while other person is typing. Moreover, whenever new student came in the other students get disturbed. The number of seats must increases, the partition of student is must and GMAT & GRE students must have separate rooms for their tests. So please, try to make it as comfortable as possible as i am planning for re-attempt and thinking of the same center is giving me nightmares.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
Test Centers Review
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by post count
     By sasyaharry 186 32

This particular test center is on McCarthy Blvd and is tucked away amidst legacy empty silicon valley companies. The venue has enough parking slots and the main test center housed inside the building can be found easily using the information board at the lobby. Be prepared to see nobody since this part of San Jose is sort of abandoned for some reason.
Once you enter the main test center, you are given a token and a form to fill. When its your turn you do whats needed and they give you a locker to put all your personals. Nothing is allowed into the main test room.
You enter the testing area one at a time, after being called and a person verifies your identity. You will not be frisked per say but you have to undo any buttons on your sleeves and empty your pockets. You may feel like you are at an airport but hey whatever it takes to get in! If you are wearing glasses, they will be checked for hidden technology.
Once inside, you will be directed to your desk and be given a pad and couple of pens. When you run out of the pad, you must raise your hand and get a new one. The person who checks you outside the door will suggest getting a new pad instead of wiping it. Don't wipe it! Its a colossal waste of time.

During the break you are allowed access to your belongings but you cannot access material. I suggest taking some gatorade and/or a banana to rejuvenate. The same drill repeats when you re-enter.

Before leaving the test center make sure you take your belongings with you.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
Test Centers Review
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By gmati3 48 11
This review is for: * Pearson VUE GMAT Test Center
Location: Noida, India

I reached at the center 1 hour before my appointment (too early, yeah i know). The guy asked me to wait for a while before they start checking the documents. So i waited in a quite comfortable lobby. During the next 30 minutes i saw few more people coming in for the test, and i was thinking to my self that i should get inside and get in line.
But to my surprise the guy from center came out looking for me and asked to come in and checked my documents first as he knew i came first. Professional isn't it?

After that everything was smooth, the test center was clean, bathroom was nearby. They gave good quality noise cancellation headphones to wear. No hassle at all.

I would definitely recommend to use this test center for GMAT as it is easy to locate (very near to the main road), quite near to the metro station and very professional staff

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]



62 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for GMAT Test Center