GMAT Club

* Pearson VUE Test Center Reviews

4.1 /5 Average Rating
Based on 282 reviews
+ 2 non-rated reviews

Submit a review

Reviews:

284 Reviews
4.1 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
January 20, 2021
AkshdeepS

Joined: Apr 13, 2013

Posts: 1656

Kudos: 1139

Self-reported Score:
480 Q38 V22

Ahmedabad Test Centre - GMAT

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

I had given my first GMAT test on 25 November, 2014 at test center named "A1 Professional Assessment Center" located in Ahmedabad , Gujarat . The test center is located in Satellite Area, Near Shyamal Cross Roads.
Location of the test center can be find out quite easily as it is inside a Big Mall . One can reach the test center by any Public or Private transport.

Staff at the test center was quite co-operative and helpful. My slot was 2:00 pm. I had reached before time. Freshen up facilities are nearby. Also, noise levels were very low even in the day time. The only problem I faced was during my AWA section as typing sound from other keyboards were disturbing me. Temperature was well maintained as it was almost starting of winter. Locker facility was available at the center. Sitting capacity was for 6 students at a time. Scratch pads and markers were in good condition. Ear plugs were new. The response of the staff for scratch pads was a bit slow.

Read More

March 05, 2021
lightyear09

Joined: Jun 11, 2020

Posts: 20

Kudos: 26

Verified score:
680 Q49 V34

Pleasant exam taking experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I reached the test center location quite sometime before the actual test time. They anyhow began the verification process when I was comfortable with, and began with my test 15 minutes prior to the scheduled time. All the staff were very friendly and not to the slightness did they made me feel any pressure. Had a bit a problem with the signature not matching on my passport and the digital signature I gave on test day. The lady staff took care of that and calmly asked to sign again. One advice that i would give is to thoroughly check with the markers they provide. If you feel you want to get it changed, do it. You have paid for it.

Read More

March 02, 2021
sanchbansal

Joined: May 04, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
680 Q48 V35

GMAT experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

The Pearson Professional Center in Noida is one of the state of art test centres for taking the GMAT exam in Delhi-NCR. It is situated at a very posh locality and can be found very easily for students going to take the GMAT Exam. The exam center is very clean and follows all the proper sanitary and hygienic practices. The staff is very helping and cater to all your basic needs. A scratch pad and marker is provided before the beginning of the exam and you can ask for more scratchpads if you have exhausted your previous one. Also, strict discipline and decorum is maintained during the exam at the center.

Read More

February 03, 2021
mapqrs

Joined: Mar 17, 2016

Posts: 7

Kudos: 26

Self-reported Score:
710 Q50 V35

PEARSON PROFESSIONAL CENTERS, Prestige Atrium, Shivaji Nagar

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

A very well maintained GMAT Test Centre. There is enough parking space (paid parking) for four-wheelers as well as two-wheelers. The check-in process was very straight forward and simple. There was a locker facility and the lockers have space to fit in a bag pack. The washrooms were clean. If you reach early there is space in front of the building to just wait, read, or walk. The test centre is on the ground floor (to the left as you enter the main building from the front door). The cabins for individuals were good enough. Please check the markers and keep them capped when not in use. They dry pretty quickly.

Read More

December 18, 2020
ASIF23

Joined: Jul 29, 2020

Posts: 16

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
610 Q44 V30

Dhaka Test Center reality

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Quiet as expected but Monitor was a bit distant. I think the sitting arrangement can improve a bit. Sitting should be flexible.

I think the sitting arrangement should enable the test taker to adjust the distance of the monitor from the seat in a way that the monitor does not stay so far from the seat.

For lack of flexibility of the sitting, I could not effortlessly watch the monitor and comfortably progress through questions.

Therefore, I think we should make them aware of their lacking and suggest to them a proper course of action in improving the exam hall settings so that test-takers feel comfort and display their best performance in the test day.

Read More

December 11, 2020
ashu2526

Joined: Dec 01, 2019

Posts: 33

Kudos: 17

Well managed and easily reachable

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

The test center is located in the center of the capital city Ranchi. The test center was just next to BIT Lalpur in Amrawati Complex. I reached the center about half an hour before my test, I was the only test-taker on that day so firstly they gave me a chair to wait outside and the regular formalities of COVID after that the exam. The Centre was nicely cleaned and the staff took all measures to minimize physical contact my test went on smooth.

Btw it's on 3rd floor above ICICI bank on the left side Amrawati Complex.

Best wishes for ur GMAT

Read More

November 14, 2020
akadiyan

Joined: May 31, 2017

Posts: 914

Kudos: 588

Self-reported Score:
610 Q44 V31

Professional & Peaceful Test Center

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

The test center is very convenienty located in Barber lane with ample parking space. When i entered into the center, i was directed to the storage lockers and was given clear instructions of what to do and what not to do.

I went in early and i was informed that there was slots available and i could be accomodated early and it helped me a lot.

Coming to the most important factor - exam experience - The test center was very quiet , systems were good and i was provided Good earpieces , pen and sheets.
This test center had everything a candidate would want in a test center. I highly recommend this test center.

Read More

November 12, 2020
thatolga93

Joined: Apr 05, 2020

Posts: 33

Kudos: 91

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

Well operating during COVID

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I took a test amidst of COVID pandemic. I was super happy the test center was open. We were required to wear masks the whole time, which was not a big deal, since I got myself a good medical mask, which ensured proper breathing. On the other side there were less people in the room, which was definitely a huge benefit. The observer was polite and respectful, he was also so kind that he sometimes opened the window to get some fresh air in - the street was rather calm so it did not disturb. Good location in the downtown and easy to find building. Well maintained infrastructure and equipment. Overall very satisfied.

Read More

November 08, 2020
shameekv1989

Joined: Dec 14, 2019

Posts: 908

Kudos: 722

Self-reported Score:
640 Q49 V27
660 Q49 V31
720 Q50 V38

Amazing experience with the center

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

There are only 2 centers in Poland. One in Krakow and other one in Warsaw. The test center in Warsaw is conveniently located at Ostrobramska 101A, 04-041 Warszawa. You can reach the location by any of the public transports. You would usually find only 1 staff member who sits at the reception. He is very polite and respectful at all times. He would guide you through the complete process before taking your fingerprints. There are 8 computers located inside a room separated by a wooden compartment. You care monitored at all times through the cams by the guy who sits outside. If you need to come out for any reason, you got to raise your hand sitting at your place. He will see you in the cams and come and rescue you. You need to be rescued in and out only by him after a thorough check. It is pretty quiet inside unless someone inside makes a noise. You can just raise your hand and he will take care of that as well. I would definitely go there if I had to retake. PS I gave 3 times at the same center.

Read More

October 18, 2020
KaranB1

Joined: Aug 17, 2018

Posts: 135

Kudos: 108

Verified score:
640 Q46 V32

Excellent Test Center

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Excellent Test Center. I reached for afternoon test. Testing centers employees were very professional. I was made the read the rules. Temperate was perfect. I was feeling comfortable. I had to keep all my belongings in the lockers. I had to switch off my phone. After showing all the identification details I started with my test. Make sure you do not violate any of the testing center rules otherwise your score may get cancelled. If you are in the NCR region of India, you have take your test here. In my opinion testing center can be one of the factors in your overall score.

Read More


113 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for * Pearson VUE