GMAT Club

* Pearson VUE Test Center Reviews

Pearson VUE provides and maintains testing centers for the Official GMAT Exam. This page serves as the largest collection of reviews of test centers and test experiences. You can also find more test-center feedback in the Share GMAT Experience sub-forum
4.1 /5 Average Rating
Based on 302 reviews
+ 2 non-rated reviews

Submit a review

Reviews:

304 Reviews
4.1 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
May 04, 2022
ajinkyajadhav

Joined: Sep 13, 2016

Posts: 43

Kudos: 18

BEST TEST CENTRE IN PUNE CITY

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

24th of May 2017, The test is kind of anxiety day also you need to be comfortable at the test centre in order to give a full swing test.
PEARSON test centre exactly a TOP NOTCH centre where you can comfortably rely on and be sure to focus on exam rather than anything else.

The process starts in this fashion,
1. Firstly, you would entre the centre with all the documents necessary (although AADHAR is now in 2022 accepted its far better if you have your passport with you) and this document will be checked along with your appointment letter.
2. They will ask to drop all your belonging into a locker of which a key will be given to you which can take inside the test area.
3. Dont worry about basic things like what should i do and can i use stuff of my own, NO!! Dont bring anything apart from what is required for test and if need a banana to have in between the test. Banana specifically because as an athlete i know it replenishes your energy and boosts your overall way of lousy feeling after those complex sentence correction sentences.
4. Water it already provided at the centre hence that too is not kind of big deal to be taken.

Now coming at the test centre details
1. It is completely friendly with all the staff and theyll guide with whatever you need.
2. Theyll make you sit for minutes until they assign you a PC which they need to in those time brackets.
3. Once you are alloted the facilities are extremely top notch you wont have any internet or hardware issues and thus no need to panic at any point in time

Read More

December 29, 2021
FitnessforFriends

Joined: Aug 23, 2018

Posts: 22

Kudos: 30

Self-reported Score:
650 Q48 V33
620 Q44 V29

Great Test Centre

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Wrote my test on Dec 22nd, 2021 at the downtown location on Bay St. Great place to write, very quite and they provide you with headphones if needed. Everything is well organized, the place is clean, very spacious and is kept in great shape. Bathrooms are close by, and there are lots of lockers for storage. I was also provided with a hanger to hang my coat in a separate area to access my coat. There are also two separate waiting areas if you arrive early or just want to collect your thoughts before the test. The front desk was very helpful and i was checked in promptly.

Read More

December 13, 2021
KrishnanTN

Joined: Jun 01, 2015

Posts: 159

Kudos: 89

Verified score:
670 Q46 V36

London Dockyards - GMAT Testing Center

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I took my 2nd GMAT exam in the Pearson Testing venue in the London Dockyards, on the 3rd of October 2018. I had a pleasant experience there, with the proctors being very friendly. This center administers a variety of exams and I had actually visited this center one day for my online multiple-choice Driving test. I saw a couple of people taking the GMAT in the center and immediately decided that I would take mine in this center.
The test center is conveniently located and is very easy to find. The staff were polite, respectful, and friendly. The day I took the exam, I was the only person taking the GMAT, and so, I did not have any issues with noise or other disturbances. The only thing with this center is that sometimes the traffic might make it hard to be on time. So, if you are relaying on the buses or the metro or the DLR, please plan to be there 30 minutes in advance.
I would highly recommend people in London to go for this center if this is close to your house.

Read More

November 30, 2021
Karthik740

Joined: Oct 20, 2020

Posts: 37

Kudos: 46

Self-reported Score:
720 Q50 V38

Test Center Experience - Shivaji Nagar

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

The test center experience was quite good. It is conveniently located near the Cubbon Park Metro station and hence, is easy to find. The employees are all professional. Do take into consideration that not only does the center conducts GMAT but also other exams. There are appropriate Covid protocols taken as well with everyone wearing masks and ensuring social distancing.
The staff was polite and professional. There were locker facilities to store personal belongings. There was minimal noise level from the street. However, do make a note that there is no parking facility near the center (Or I couldn’t find). Overall a good experience.

Read More

November 27, 2021
sritamasia

Joined: Oct 11, 2021

Posts: 162

Kudos: 203

Verified score:
710 Q49 V38 (Online)

Agile Tech, Kali Ghat

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Agile Tech, Kali Ghat, Kolkata India. Agile Technologies and Solutions is located in Ishwar Ganguly Street and is near by the Kali Ghat Metro Station.
It's located in a prime area and the Google Maps location is perfect.
The Center is small but sufficient for the purpose. The person concerned is very effective in his approach. They have lockers, bathrooms, water dispensers, etc.

My test got stuck, had to change the PC twice. This actually affected my mind subconsciously. Results were bad.
Small things affect the performance in such tests as GMAT, GRE, etc.

Nonetheless, technical issues happen everywhere but the frequency isn't worrisome.

Read More

October 28, 2021
Jaidude

Joined: Jan 09, 2021

Posts: 68

Kudos: 59

Verified score:
620 Q43 V32

Pearson VUE Prestige

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

This center was very clean and well maintained. It was located in the center of the city and can be easily reached via public transport, Although I advise people to leave an hour in advance because Bangalore traffic can be gruesome. Everyone at the center, including the security guard was very kind and cooperative. There were proper restroom facilities available as well. There is so much silence in the room that the only thing that could be heard were mouse clicks and if that bothered me I used the Noise cancellation headphones which were a blessing. Covid times = no AC but the room was still well maintained and no reason to sweat. I would def retake here but also Trust in Pearson Vue standards so will take in any other Pearson center!! hope this review was helpful, feel free to reach out to me in case of any clarification.

Read More

October 27, 2021
Shirisha995

Joined: Dec 26, 2019

Posts: 12

Kudos: 11

Verified score:
720 Q49 V40

Test center review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was scared of taking the test at a physical location at first due to covid. But this test center has maintained the really good hygienic standards such as temperature checks, limited staff, hand sanitisers at every corners etc.They are very strict in physical checks as well. They have done throughly checked my pockets, glasses and masks(a bit overkill if you as me).

The test center was also very peaceful. The desk, notes, pens are sanitised in front of me as well. The noise cancellation headphones provided were great. I could comfortably finish my exam. Over all, This center and its staff adhered to very best standards.

Read More

October 12, 2021
vidushi95

Joined: Feb 05, 2021

Posts: 25

Kudos: 8

Self-reported Score:
690 Q47 V38

Hassle free and convenient

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

I have never seen a test centre so well organised and with such a friendly administration. It really pumps you for the exam and makes the whole experience a little less daunting (exam nervousness is real). The entire process of verification and seat allotment was so organised and hassle free that all you need to focus was on the test, and not anything. This really helps in such a mental exam, like the gmat where being calm and composed is the trick. The centre is well located and can be easily located via google maps. The cab took me right to the center without having to worry about getting lost in Noida roads.

Read More

September 21, 2021
VirFortis

Joined: Mar 08, 2021

Posts: 124

Kudos: 76

Verified score:
660 Q45 V35

Pearson Vue Gurugram , Time Tower - Awesome GMAT Test Center

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

For my first attempt, I selected this centre 1.5 hrs away from my place after going through multiple reviews and the reviews stand true to their words. This centre is just awesome and provides a completely stress-free environment where you can just concentrate on performing your best on exam day.

I chose a 10 AM slot and reached the place at about 9:15 AM. They started registering people at 9:30 AM. All instructions are provided in a crystal clear manner, the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Tips :
1. Listen carefully to instructions and ask all your queries during the first registration. They would patiently answer your queries.
2. The lockers are great. Have your food and water placed outside your backpack inside the locker, as you would not be allowed to open your backpack during the breaks.
3. During breaks- take a note of the timing when you go out (they have a big clock hanging on the front of the exam room). Assign yourself 5 mins only.
4. Do take a bathroom break during each break. It not only helps you calm down but also helps in preventing end-exam pressure bladder situations.
5. Drink just enough water to quench your thirst. Don't over-drink.
6. Have something light to eat during breaks.
7. If possible, go in half sleeves, as if you are in full sleeves, you will have to roll it up to show your arms.
8. Check your pens before going in.
9. Take a new test booklet after each break. They would happily replace your booklets.
10. Don't have anything written on your palms. I had one candidate, during my slot, who had a smudge of pen ink - they asked him to clean it up before allowing him inside the exam centre.

Best of Luck!

Read More

September 14, 2021
thelonghalloween

Joined: Jun 14, 2020

Posts: 120

Kudos: 78

Verified score:
680 Q49 V33 (Online)

Small tucked-in center, can't complain

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

The Mumbai test center is small but well located in a software IT park in one of the lower floors. Has a narrow door opening, but the guards below know it and can direct
The staff is polite (Actually they don't interact much which is good) and carries out all guidelines as necessary. I appeared during July 2020, and COVID-19 guidelines were all followed. They didn't ask for a RT-PCR report at that time.
The restroom and other facilities were well maintained and noise level minimum. However I did have a noisy chair, but with the noise cancelling headphones it didn't really make a difference

Read More


114 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for * Pearson VUE