GMAT Club

MBA Admissions All-in Services Reviews

Since 2001, Stacy Blackman Consulting (SBC) clients have been admitted to every top business school worldwide, often with merit scholarships. SBC has a complete panel of former Admissions Officers from every top MBA program in-house. The SBC team has MBA expertise at every top US and EU school, has graduated from the best MBA programs and understands career paths in every industry, traditional and non- traditional. 

SBC deeply values mentor-ship within its client engagements and limits the number of clients for each consultant, engaging with clients only after its Validation Team evaluates candidacy strength. Stacy Blackman Consulting delivers results, as shown through its record of the highest number of online reviews across multiple sites, such as YELP. SBC offers a limited number of free consultations weekly for inquiries who have been pre-screened by our tenured team. Contact us for a free consultation to request time with an SBC Principal.      
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
511
4 star
18
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Based on 530 reviews
+ 1 non-rated reviews
July 21, 2022
johnnym518

Joined: Mar 21, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q48 V44 (Online)

So Worth It

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Christine was my consultant and I am so happy that I was paired with her. I purchased one school's all in and, for the rest of the schools, purchased hourly for essay editing. She so thoroughly helped me strategize and plan my application which led to acceptances at Haas and CBS. She was a great support throughout the entire process from resume review to interview prep and even guided me in how to overcome obstacles with GMAT score delays.

Overall, the Stacy Blackman team made the process so easy. The resources that they give are so valuable and the flight tester, Lisa, gave me feedback that I'm sure contributed to my acceptance. So happy that I ended up choosing SBC!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 19, 2022
KB20248

Joined: Jul 19, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Jennifer is the Best Ever!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

When I first spoke with SBC, I really felt the excellent team bond and dynamics throughout the entire firm. You are not just hiring one consultant, but the entire team of SBC. Sarah was my initial matchmaker and was thoughtful in her advice to me as a prospective applicant as I had called her two years and a half before applying. After evaluating all of the largest MBA consulting firms, I still remembered my conversation with Sarah, which led me to ping her again (a year after we first spoke). She was extremely attentive and eventually recommended me to match with Jennifer.

Jennifer was truly amazing to work with. When I compared my experience working with Jennifer to others’ experience working with their respective consultants, I realized just how lucky I was. She not only is one of the most thoughtful human beings I’ve encountered but also a very tactical consultant. She was extremely patient in helping me figure out my voice of the essays and was there throughout all parts of my application process.

The thing that makes Jennifer stand out is that she went beyond being a consultant and became a friend throughout the entire application process. She was so easygoing that I could ask her any question; I would text her at all times throughout the day and she would be lightening fast with her responses. Her guidance and advice were unparalleled. After we mock interviewed, she even introduced me to a former client to provide additional interview practice.

The rest of the SBC team was also amazing to work with. For example, Beth completed my “flight test” for my full HBS application. She was instrumental to make sure that my entire application tied together as well as made sure we could get another set of eyes of a former MBA admissions officer on my app.

It still feels unreal to get into my dream schools of Stanford GSB, Wharton and HBS. I could not have done it without Jennifer and could not have done it without SBC.
I would recommend working with SBC and especially Jennifer in a heartbeat! Jennifer is truly the best.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 10, 2022
kgallik

Joined: Jul 05, 2021

Posts: 3

Kudos: 8

Would Highly Recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Margaret and the team at Stacy Blackman helped me get into UVA Darden. I truly believe I couldn’t have done it without them.

I applied to 3 schools - Darden, Tuck and McDonough. I got into all of them except Tuck which was my biggest reach school anyway.

I had consultations with other consulting firms before committing to Stacy Blackman. I spoke with MBAMission and at least one other business who I felt sold my potential short. They had recommended schools like U of Maryland and Georgetown McDonough (a fall back school for my Stacy Blackman strategy). When speaking with Margaret we set the bar much higher, and I’m so glad we did.

I had some trouble with the GMAT and GRE - my scores were not where I would have ideally liked - this influenced our strategy, but by no means relegated me to a lower tier of institutions. Margaret used her deep experience and knowledge to recommend schools that would be more interested in my story as a person and less so on my test scores. The strategy worked and I got into a top ten (or near it, depending on the year) b school.

This process isn’t fun or easy - the consultant will challenge you, make you write, rewrite, and rewrite your essays again, push you to do better on the tests, reach out to current students and alumni, and more. But Margaret and the SBC Team knew exactly what needed to be done, and looking back I had no idea! I would have floundered on my own.

Thanks again to the whole team at SBC - from my initial point of contact Sarah, my “flight tester” Kim, and of course, Margaret.

Forever grateful,

Keir Gallik

Read More

July 08, 2022
jlchi

Joined: Apr 15, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great experience - worth every penny

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

First off, Bill from the SBC team provided helpful advice for approaching the MBA consulting question, and helped match me with a fantastic consultant. My conversations with him convinced me SBC was the way to go.

I worked with Gina, who I can't thank enough for her diligence in working with me on a tighter timeline. Her guidance on each step of the application process was thorough and deliberate and she always provided prompt feedback and advice, even over the holidays and on late nights. It helped acknowledging upfront the level of work I would need to put in to turnaround quality applications in about a month and a half, and Gina helped give me the confidence I was putting my best foot forward. That was ultimately what I was hoping for out of the partnership with SBC, and that is certainly what I got.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 29, 2022
kmakim1795

Joined: Jan 20, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q49 V40

Stacy Blackman was truly worth it

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I signed up for Stacy Blackman's all in services and it was well worth it. My consultant, Sherry Holland, was amazing to work with. She was thorough and covered all aspects of the application, from essays to interview tips. She was extremely comprehensive and was available for all my questions even during the waitlist portion of certain schools. I would recommend Sherry to anyone looking to apply to a great business school. Along with Sherry, the entire SBC team was great to work with. From all their resources including their Wikis, which were invaluable, to the flight test option, I was impressed. Lisa, my flight tester was also great to work with and provided constructive feedback on my application.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 10, 2022
marboi

Joined: Apr 10, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend SBC!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Before I started my business school applications, I was having trouble deciding whether or not to hire an MBA consultant, and if so, which one I should go for. After doing quite a bit of research and seeing all the positive user experiences with SBC, I ultimately decided to go for the All-In Package with SBC…which turned out to be an amazing decision as I ended up being admitted to Columbia Business School—my dream school!

Throughout my MBA application journey, I’ve received personalized service from several members of the SBC team. Ally was my primary consultant along the way (highly recommend her!), but Bill was the one who helped me find a consultant that best suits my profile, and Amy was the one who helped me flight-test my applications. In addition to that, having access to the SBC database for essay & interviewing tips was also significantly useful as well!

All in all, I’m really happy that I chose to partner with SBC the last few months, and that it would have been extremely difficult to be at the position I’m in now had it not been for their support. Thank you SBC, and thank you Ally!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 29, 2022
chrrogers

Joined: Jul 25, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Best Support System Around

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

When I kicked off the MBA application process, I was not sure if I was going to be using an admissions consultant or not, but after speaking with Sarah and getting her feedback during our initial session I knew immediately that Stacy Blackman was different from the other companies I had spoken with at the time.

My primary consultant was John Naum and I could not have asked for a better consultant. John not only helped me think critically about my story and develop a strong application, but he was one of my biggest supporters and pushed me to continue forward even when I was doubting my own capabilities. I always appreciated his quick response times when it came to giving feedback on deliverables and always making time to answer my questions throughout the application process. Thanks to John and the rest of the Stacy Blackman team, I was able to not only get admitted to every school I applied to, but I also managed to secure full tuition or near full tuition scholarships to several top 10 schools.

Looking at my admission results, it was clear that choosing Stacy Blackman was one of the best decisions I made during my MBA application process and it provided a huge return on investment through all the scholarships. I can't say thank you enough to John and everyone else and would highly recommend anyone going through the MBA process to go with Stacy Blackman if you are looking for a great partner to help you through all the stress of applications.

Read More

March 23, 2022
JSKHH

Joined: Sep 04, 2020

Posts: 1

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
730 Q47 V42

Amazing Coach

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Admitted to my target school!
It was the absolute right decision to work with Stacy Blackman Consulting on my MBA application process.
My consultant, Cathy, has been incredibly helpful during the whole process. Cathy provided very detailed, thoughtful, and customized insights. She supported me in the evaluation process of my own profile (defining strengths and weaknesses) and provided great feedback on all relevant materials. I was super satisfied with the structure of collaboration, the speed at which I got answers to specific questions (one day max), and even the interview preparation.
With the broad set of resources that SBC offers (e.g. flight test your application) I felt confident and satisfied when submitting my application.
I would definitely recommend SBC and Cathy to anyone considering working with an MBA consultant.

Read More

March 14, 2022
vetmba16

Joined: Jan 25, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

A successful but also fun partnership with Dawn!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Dreaming of just one admission to an M7 school. I applied to 6 of them and received acceptances to 4! I am so grateful to Dawn and excited to say that I will be matriculating at The Wharton School this fall!

After I decided to transition out of the military, I knew that a full-time MBA was the bridge that I wanted to cross to the private sector. While I felt that I had a good chance with my unique experience, I wanted someone to provide me with some direction. After my initial Plan Ahead call with Dawn, I knew that she was someone who truly goes against the “one size fits all” approach and fully supports an applicant’s future dreams during the process.

In the beginning (about 9 months out from the Rd 1 deadlines), Dawn provided me with actionable advice on how to strengthen my applications: try the GRE to compare with the GMAT, make impacts to my professional and personal communities in a COVID-inflicted environment, carefully decide between two different positions to serve my last duty in. I followed through on her recommendations, and I believe our work ahead of time truly set me up in the best position.

Once application preparation was in full-swing, Dawn would provide very customized feedback on my essays, resume, and recommender strategies in accordance with the school. While it wasn’t always easy going back to the drawing board, I really want to thank Dawn for not settling and just letting me have it my (wrong) way. Once you communicate who you are and what you want to do, she is not afraid to take more time and energy to help you get to the desired end goal. She has a gift for reading both for clarity and in between the lines.

Looking back, I was lucky to have some rocks to lean on throughout the stressful process. Dawn was a rock from Day 1, and I strongly recommend her to anyone who is serious about attending a top business school!

Read More

March 05, 2022
tt890

Joined: May 19, 2021

Posts: 2

Kudos: 1

Absolute pleasure to work with Dawn!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Accepted by HBS and Wharton (with substantial merit fellowship) - very happy about the outcome of my cooperation with Dawn!

I am an international candidate, therefore I was not familiar with the US admissions process. From the very beginning, Dawn laid out step by step what we needed do and supported me along the way. I felt she truly cared and was very strategic. I also appreciated her kind and upbeat approach to getting things done.

All in all, I believe the investment was worthwhile. I will be going to my top-choice MBA program in the fall. Thank you Dawn!

Read More


198 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Stacy Blackman Consulting