GMAT Club

Accepted Admissions Consulting Reviews

Accepted has been guiding and advising college and graduate school applicants since 1994. Thousands of satisfied clients have benefited from working with Accepted's unparalleled and accomplished editors. Based in Southern California, with editors in North America, Europe, and Asia, our international team can assist you, no matter where you are or where you want to go.
Accepted Deal Page

Accepted Admissions Consulting Reviews

Accepted Comprehensive School Packages
$4575
Reviews
28
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Accepted consultants

Natalie Epstein
Reviews
14
Average Rating
5.0
Cindy Tokumitsu
Reviews
12
Average Rating
5.0
Jennifer Bloom
Reviews
12
Average Rating
5.0
Jennifer Weld
Reviews
9
Average Rating
5.0
Esmeralda Cardenal
Reviews
5
Average Rating
4.8

Reviews:

71 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
November 15, 2019
Julia2488

Joined: Nov 15, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q46 V42

Professional & Personable

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Cindy was wonderful to work with in helping me craft my B-school essays from beginning to end. She starts out the process with a brainstorming session, then sends over a detailed outline that makes it easy to write the first draft. From there on, she does a wonderful job taking as many turns of editing as needed to get the essay ready. With her help I was able to receive interviews at 4/5 out of schools I applied to and got admitted to my number 1 choice! It really made a big difference especially as I was a re-applicant and had not used a consultant the first time I applied. I would recommend her to anyone looking for help in drafting and editing outstanding essays!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 13, 2019
swys

Joined: Nov 13, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Professional, Precise, Efficient & Knowledgeable

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Jamie Wright on my application to a leadership programme at a European school. Accepted has experience in having applicants admitted to this specific programme and I was glad to hear that she had previous experience of the school. Ultimately this was the main reasons why I chosen Accepted.

I took up the Accepted resume and essay flat rate packages as I had very limited time at my disposal given programme application deadlines but also my heavy work schedule.

The service I received from Jamie was 10/10 - her experience in this area is clear and she was an absolute pleasure to work with. She is precise, highly efficient and clearly knows the admissions and applications game very well. Her writing and language skills are top-notch, and she was kind enough to bend our agreed working schedule to accommodate my busy work schedule.

Her ability with which she can shorten written material is also highly impressive, and this came in very handy in (1) creating focused and to the point essays as I'm use to a policy/academic style writing which is not short in style now matter how you look at it, and (2) crafting a one-page resume given that I had a great deal of information that needed to feature.

Importantly, Jamie asked tough questions in order to get to the real story behind the story and in order to get to the experiences that are best to write about - her skills of framing ideas and stories were also very helpful during the process.

I can go on and on about the great and precise and professional service I received from Jamie, but the truth is simple; she knows her stuff and her background serves her excellently. Most importantly, it seems that she really likes and enjoys what she does - this made it a wonderful experience working with her as it not only means that my resume and essays turned out much stronger, but it feels like I've made a new friend.

I would recommend Jamie Wright any day of the week!
Thank you Jamie!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 06, 2019
rshea11495

Joined: Aug 06, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
510 Q25 V36

Amazing experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I only signed up to have a consultant help with my personal statement but I am completely in awe of how well the experience has been. My consultant Cindy has over 20 years experience and knows exactly what she's doing. We've gotten to know each other extremely well and she has helped me come up with an idea on what to write about and how it will sell me as a business student. She is also quick to respond if I have any concerns or questions, which is extremely helpful considering how busy I am during the week with work. I am looking forward to continuing my work with her!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 18, 2019
Chayward

Joined: Jun 18, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Grateful for Accepted

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I cannot thank Accepted enough for their help and guidance with my MBA applications. This company strengthened my application as a whole, especially with reworking my resume, and I have been accepted into my first choice school and dream program. My wonderful tutor took the time to listen to me and sorted through my brainstorming during the initial stages - She then helped me to understand my motive behind pursuing graduate school and how to articulate it best to others. I could not have completed my applications without Accepted - I'm forever grateful for finding them and will definitely pass their name along.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 05, 2019
reeker

Joined: Jun 05, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Incredibly supportive coach + mentor

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Natalie on all parts of my application (essay brainstorming, essay editing, resume, short answers, interview prep), and she was an incredibly supportive and helpful.

Her methodology for brainstorming and pulling content/themes together for essays was so helpful. She was supportive and gave me the confidence to share my full self in my apps but was also honest and direct when I needed to be pushed. She builds strong personal relationships with her clients and truly cares about their success both in MBA applications but in their careers and lives going forward.

I'm headed to Wharton in the fall on a merit-based scholarship, and Natalie played a huge part in helping me get here.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 31, 2019
ursula666

Joined: May 31, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Consulting Experience!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Results: Got admitted to Chicago Booth ($), NYU Stern ($), Northwestern Kellogg, London Business School, and Oxford Said in Round 2. Will be attending Booth!

I reached out to Accepted and Karin after rejected by Wharton, Yale, MIT Sloan, and CBS in Round 1. I was so desperate back then. However, Karin has been very professional, insightful, attentive, and responsive. She offered tons of useful guidance in my essays editing and following interview preps and helped me regain my confidence. I wouldn't have achieved all this without her. Thank you so much Karin for all that you has been doing and you are truly amazing!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 27, 2019
nlbascun

Joined: May 27, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Best advice in the appropriate moment

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

My experience with Esme was absolutely superior. To make it simple I would argue this based on three key pieces of evidence from my own experience. First, Esme was straightforward in our communication. She was honest and clear, two aspects that are fundamental when you are applying to pursue your MBA at a top business school around the world. She was completely engaged on what was best for me, the candidate. Second, she provides top quality comments and advice in a very short period of time. Although we worked always with a good margin of time, this fast pace on working allowed us to make a many turns and tweaks as possible. Lastly, she was always very nice, something valuable as applying to business school might become stressful at some point. I would absolute recommend working with Esmeralda!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 27, 2019
vyommittal

Joined: Sep 09, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q50 V38

Thank you Jennifer

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

My earlier attempts at MBA applications had failed, so this time I talked to many admission consultants and based on my conversations and my friend’s past experiences, I decided to go with Jennifer. I used Jennifer’s guidance to submit my applications to four business schools in the US. I knew I had great profile on paper, but I was looking for guidance on how to craft my essays and tell my story in a compelling way. Jennifer had the unique ability to pick up the most important things from my diverse eight years of work experiences. She tries to understand you deeply and help you genuinely. I am very very satisfied with her. She has been very professional, prompt, and open in her conversations.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 23, 2019
Giadachen

Joined: Nov 19, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

The biggest variable in my application

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I truly believe Accepted has been the most important variable in my application, I knew very little about business school applications and in only 2 months Jamie taught me how to highlight my strengths while conveying a clear goal in the application, how to research the course and university and prepared me for the interview. Two of the questions we practiced in the mock interviews have appeared identically in the actual interview! Jamie was always so professional and when my application started falling behind schedule because of my hindrances she always returned my drafts on the same day to make sure to meet the deadline.
I honestly feel so lucky to have worked with Jamie Wright and highly recommend her to anyone who is thinking of applying to MBAs and masters.

Read More

May 17, 2019
Mezut

Joined: May 13, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q51 V35

Accepted into UCLA Anderson Class of 2021

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had worked with Michelle for about one and a half years. When I first applied several schools in the 2017-2018 season, I was not really a strong applicant. Throughout my application process, she helped me to strengthen my application packages so that I could build up my "true" and "sincere" stories.

In round 2 of the 2018-2019, I had interview invitations from 9 schools. At the interview processes, she always encouraged me to find myself. As a result, I could get into several top schools and choose to matriculate UCLA Anderson.

She is a great reviewer, consultant, and interviewer. I highly recommend Michelle.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

18 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Accepted