GMAT Club

Accepted Admissions Consulting Reviews

Accepted has been guiding and advising college and graduate school applicants since 1994. Thousands of satisfied clients have benefited from working with Accepted's unparalleled and accomplished editors. Based in Southern California, with editors in North America, Europe, and Asia, our international team can assist you, no matter where you are or where you want to go.
Accepted Deal Page

Accepted Admissions Consulting Reviews

Accepted Comprehensive School Packages
$4575
Reviews
33
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Accepted Consultants

Natalie Epstein
Reviews
17
Average Rating
5.0
Cindy Tokumitsu
Reviews
15
Average Rating
5.0
Jennifer Bloom
Reviews
14
Average Rating
5.0
Jennifer Weld
Reviews
10
Average Rating
5.0
Esmeralda Cardenal
Reviews
9
Average Rating
4.9

Reviews:

87 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
April 05, 2021
SR148

Joined: Oct 13, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
580 Q36 V34

B-School Applications and COVID

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

The business school application journey is a whirlwind of a process but SquareOne were with me through every step. They truly try to get to know you and in the process of going through self-discovery, help bring out your strengths to show what's unique to you and ultimately build a solid narrative that helped define my application in the most concise and impactful way.

They were available for a quick call whenever needed and responsive, even at times when I felt I was struggling. Every part of the application would go through various iterations with the team to get multiple perspectives. My mentor guided me through each part calmly and provided honest feedback, truly wanting the best outcome for me. Despite the applications being extremely competitive this year due to COVID and having an average GMAT, through the partnership with SoP, we were still able to strengthen the rest of my materials, bringing out the strengths in me as a candidate. Despite receiving couple of rejections in a tough application year, the support and guidance from SOP ultimately helped me get admitted at an M7 !

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 18, 2021
tinytiger

Joined: Aug 26, 2017

Posts: 70

Kudos: 77

Verified score:
760 Q50 V44

Winning application within a 1-month timeline

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked very closely with Jennifer for my INSEAD application and I ultimately secured an admit from the school with a scholarship!

I want to thank Jennifer for her guidance and expertise in this incredibly challenging process. With only 1.5 months to INSEAD's deadline, I had little time to meet the submission timeline while overcoming the challenges of developing my first application.

I was looking for a consultant who has a long track record and a proven ability to deliver success within a very short period of time, given the timeline I had. I started searching around for suitable consultant bios and after hearing a GMATClub-hosted talk on YouTube by Accepted.com's founder Linda Abraham, I decided to look through Accepted’s consultant bios. That’s when Jennifer’s client reviews also stood out to me.

I read all of Jennifer’s reviews on Accepted, GMATClub, and several other sources prior to meeting her over a call. In that free consultation call, Jennifer assessed my initial odds given my profile and career goals in relation to my target and reach schools (INSEAD, Wharton, HBS, MIT) and gave useful tips on how to navigate applications for US B-schools given my age profile. At this point in time, I was certain that she understood my position and profile, and it helped me decide on working with her.

Jennifer lives up to her reputation as a star consultant. Here's why:

1) Exceptional empathy
- Having given Jennifer a very in-depth 55-page breakdown of my background (from where I was born, my developmental influences as a person, my military experiences, and my career stories), I actually felt awkward - I was telling someone I met for the first time my (almost) entire life story in a 55-pager, trying to get to the details as much as I could. Jennifer was very sensitive to what I was trying to say and empathetic in the way she handled the stories I wrote – it made me felt much more comfortable in trusting her with this information. On top of that, Jennifer went through all 55 pages of it in just 1 night, turning around with her advice in under 24 hours.

- When going through my personal stories, Jennifer helped me see my achievements in a different light and highlighted select key influences that formed the fundamental cornerstones in writing a genuine, persuasive, and original application. Having to juggle a rigorous project at work as well, I had difficulties keeping to a similar quick turnaround for Jennifer. She helped me stay on track through gentle reminders and emails checking in on my progress to offer any help she could. I would say she was instrumental in helping me tackle the highly rigorous application process for INSEAD, all of these within a very tight 1-month timeline.

2) Service excellence
- As mentioned and having experienced her quick turnaround myself, Jennifer was able to give her feedback on my stories and application essays (on top of navigating other client applications) mostly within 24-48 hours. She was also very professional and provided very prompt feedback, and was readily available through text, calls, and emails. Knowing that Jennifer was accessible and very quick in her turnaround helped allay my anxiety and gave me confidence that I could work with her closely to turn in a winning application.

3) Sharp and effective feedback
- Jennifer demonstrated a very high level of attention to detail as well as objectivity, helping me look at the stories I wrote through the school's perspective.
- Most importantly, Jennifer was ready to give you that tough love on your application through her direct and clear feedback. This helped me push my application to new levels and ultimately, a winning one.

I am very appreciative and thankful to Jennifer for helping me realize a long-time personal goal. I would strongly recommend her to anyone who is applying to B-school (especially for the first time or looking to turnaround their applications).

Read More

September 23, 2020
wuwowusha

Joined: Feb 06, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Experience working with Natalie

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I got to know accepted via B-school selectivity index. https://www.accepted.com/mba/selectivity-index. Natalie contacted me for the free consultation session after I left my information to Accepted.

I think that I was really lucky to have that consultation session with Natalie. She demonstrated exactly what a trustworthy and capable consultant would do. Instead of hard-selling, she showed the willingness to understand me as a person. Instead of focusing on the master application, she guided me on how I should approach my long-term career goal and how the MBA could be leveraged to help me achieve that. I had talked to other consultants before, but after chatting with Natalie, I knew that I do not need to explore further and that she is the consultant who I will work with. I bought the 1-school package the next day.

Throughout the application process, Natalie has been extremely resourceful, encouraging, and caring. She has answers to all my questions, including sensitive ones, and guided me on how to approach the MBA application strategically and wisely. Her review and advice on my application package are very precise and profound. She has been motivational. I always get energy from her whenever I doubt myself.

I believe that Natalie contributes a lot to Accepted's branding, and I will never hesitate to recommend my friends to her for their B-school applications.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 31, 2020
fchitauro

Joined: Apr 16, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Jen Weld provided Quality Services and Value Addition

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I approached Accepted.com after being referred by a friend and I used their services for resume review and review of my essay. I would like appreciate Jen Weld for her value added input and thought provoking suggestions which I incorporated into my essays and improved the output significantly. They are focused on quality deliverables and I found their pricing to be reasonable. All services were provided with quick turnaround time despite the time differences and that reduces worry on my side that I may fail to meet my deadlines.
I would recommend given their customer focused approach and given a chance I will use their services again.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 26, 2020
leeeonme

Joined: Jul 10, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great results!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Cindy on my college application essays for 4 schools back in May. She was patient, responsive, and thorough through every edit or draft we made. The results speak for themselves - I had 3 reach schools, all of which sent an admit letter. The entire process was easy and of great help. I’m excited to start this next leg of my journey and would recommend Cindy to anyone looking for help and guidance on getting into an MBA program coming from a non-target school. I wish good luck to everyone who sets on this adventure in the future!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 11, 2020
arjun123xyz

Joined: Aug 11, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Excellent guidance!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Philippe from Accepted was excellent! Without Philippe I would not have got into a top 20 program. I am 34 years of age and so my essays would have to be top notch for me to be considered into a top program. In the essays, he helped me focus on only the most important aspects of my work experience and career goals in a succinct fashion. With the help of his guidance my essays were customized to fit the culture and uniqueness of each school. Philippe was always quick to respond and approachable with any questions that I had and always gave me frank and genuine feedback. I highly recommend Philippe to any MBA candidate.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 06, 2020
Sammytzvi

Joined: Mar 20, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Fantastic Decision

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Natalie was instrumental in helping me get into my target school with a merit scholarship! I signed up for a package with Natalie after having tried another company/consultant that I was very disappointed with. Natalie had all the qualities and skills that I was missing in the first consultant I had booked. She was extremely professional, very responsive, provided great feedback and ideas, and most importantly - she was always so supportive of me and encouraging as I went through the application process. Many people do not talk about how demoralizing the application process can be and how a candidate may constantly second guess themselves or feel that they are not good enough for the program of their dreams. It is crucial that you find a consultant that is realistic, but also builds your confidence and pushes you to see what you're worth. You will get this with Natalie. I am so grateful that I reached out to Linda at Accepted.com and was paired with Natalie. It was small investment that is well worth it in the long run.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 05, 2020
SloanCS

Joined: Sep 01, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

You want Esmeralda Cardenal!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Every year I meet five to eight people that change my life. Esmeralda Cardenal is one. She has been instrumental in obtaining my acceptance into London Business School and Columbia, and separately, her advice has advanced my career. Esmeralda listens, and once informed, she subtlety contributes in a way that helps a client in the long run. Rather than cheap 'yes' after 'yes,' Esmeralda thinks holistically about the admissions process and evokes the right conclusion from a client. The result has been a double-win: I got into all of my target schools and found the right program. Big kudos to Esmeralda! She is one of the good ones - you want her in your support network.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 23, 2020
dileepsv

Joined: Oct 25, 2017

Posts: 25

Kudos: 4

Self-reported Score:
720 Q47 V42

Accepted Helped me get into Top 15 !

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Hello all!

Accepted helped me get into 3/5 Top 15 schools. I will be going to Darden this fall !

Background: I spoke with multiple consultants before my journey began and ended up going with Natalie Epstein from Accepted (She was an admissions director at two of the schools that I wanted to apply to and she seemed awesome).

Journey: I went with the comprehensive school package for 1 school and the journey began! We would meet on a weekly basis, ironing out each aspect of the application. Natalie provided her expert and helpful guidance on each step and it was truly a wonderful experience.
Natalie had very insightful thoughts and advice regarding each and every step and I believe it definitely helped bring creativity to my application and the much needed "life" to words.
I was so impressed by the results that I requested Natalie's assistance for all of my remaining schools (though I went on an hourly basis for each of the essays).

Natalie went out of her way to help me out on many occasions and I am really thankful to her for that.

All in all, I would highly recommend Natalie Epstein from Accepted for your MBA application. One advice from my side would be to start your journey with Accepted early so you can fully utilize their range of advice (incase you need to take your GMAT again for your target schools, as an example).

Thank you very much for all your efforts Natalie - I truly appreciate it!!

Read More

May 20, 2020
BornWorkedDied

Joined: Oct 25, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42

Story and Essay Specialists

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

It was an absolute pleasure to have Rachel advise me as I prepared my B-School applications.

Before reaching out to Accepted, I was struggling to weave my professional journey into compelling application essays. My job requires little writing, so I could not get beyond the initial outlining phase. Through brainstorming sessions with Rachel, I was able to craft my MBA story from scratch. She asked the right questions about my background, goals, and interests to help me put my story into words and bring my essays to life.

Throughout the process, Rachel was direct with her recommendations, prompt with her edits, and always professional in her communications. In the end, I was accepted to both my top M7 school choices with scholarships. Simply put, Rachel is a story and essay-writing guru, and I could not recommend her services more highly.

Thank you, Rachel!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

18 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Accepted