GMAT Club

Accepted Admissions Consulting Reviews

Accepted has been guiding and advising college and graduate school applicants since 1994. Thousands of satisfied clients have benefited from working with Accepted's unparalleled and accomplished editors. Based in Southern California, with editors in North America, Europe, and Asia, our international team can assist you, no matter where you are or where you want to go.
Accepted Deal Page

Accepted Admissions Consulting Reviews

Accepted Comprehensive School Packages
$3700
Reviews
25
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Accepted consultants

Natalie Epstein
Reviews
13
Average Rating
5.0
Jennifer Bloom
Reviews
11
Average Rating
5.0
Cindy Tokumitsu
Reviews
10
Average Rating
5.0
Jennifer Weld
Reviews
9
Average Rating
5.0
Esmeralda Cardenal
Reviews
4
Average Rating
4.8

Reviews:

62 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
December 17, 2018
idavalentine

Joined: Dec 17, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Natalie is an amazing coach!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I started working with Natalie a few months before the round 1 admissions deadline and she helped with most aspects of the application (resume, essays, interview, etc.). She gave me the confidence to hit submit and nail my interviews! She helped keep me calm as the stress of applications sometimes felt overwhelming (especially when juggling that with work). With her help, I got accepted into 3 top business schools and received a merit-based scholarship. I will be attending HBS in the Fall and I can't imagine doing this process without her help. I would recommend her to anyone applying to business school.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 17, 2019
Mezut

Joined: May 13, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q51 V35

Accepted into UCLA Anderson Class of 2021

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had worked with Michelle for about one and a half years. When I first applied several schools in the 2017-2018 season, I was not really a strong applicant. Throughout my application process, she helped me to strengthen my application packages so that I could build up my "true" and "sincere" stories.

In round 2 of the 2018-2019, I had interview invitations from 9 schools. At the interview processes, she always encouraged me to find myself. As a result, I could get into several top schools and choose to matriculate UCLA Anderson.

She is a great reviewer, consultant, and interviewer. I highly recommend Michelle.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 14, 2019
Xiongfan

Joined: Mar 17, 2019

Posts: 3

Kudos: 2

Cindy is the best

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Cindy for application to EMBA in the last round, primarily for essay editing and interview coaching. Cindy returned my work always fast and with high quality. I've been working with other consultants before but she is the best admission consultant I've ever worked with, not one of. Very inspiring, attention to details, thorough thinking and professional editing. During our several times of phone conversation, Cindy's advice has been proven to be strategic and very helpful. Her advice on my preparation to my interview was extremely to the point. I'd love to recommend all my friends and/or colleagues to her service!

Read More

April 16, 2019
whatabout88

Joined: Jan 28, 2019

Posts: 2

Kudos: 3

Self-reported Score:
200

Review for Natalie

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Natalie was very encouraging throughout the process and provided some great ideas, as well as honest criticism, throughout the initial parts of my essay writing. My initial essay was absolutely horrendous, and Natalie was polite but still direct about what needed to be worked on.

Though I had another consultant for a school package, I still went with Natalie for a few hours of consultation, and I am very happy with my choice. I would highly recommend Natalie for anyone who does not feel 100% confidence in their essay.

I ended up getting interviews at 5 out of the top 10 schools and will be matriculating at one of HSW.

Read More

April 08, 2019
Huahua1987

Joined: Dec 12, 2011

Posts: 59

Kudos: 8

Verified score:
720 Q49 V38

Ace Admission Consultants

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

With the help from Esmeralda and Accepted, I got accepted by my top preferred MBA school. Other than this offer, I also received 6 other offers from top 10 to top 25 schools - some schools offer me full scholarship, 40% scholarship, and 60% scholarship.

In the beginning, I was under a time stress because I didn't start the service and applications work until late Dec, 2018, and I was trying to submit everything in Jan around to 9 schools. Eventually, I decided to work with Esmeralda on only 4 schools. Esmeralda knows her stuff and knows how to approach the essay writing, resume, and applications in a strategic way. She also provided me suggestions in terms of how to network with school and present myself better during in-person meeting with school's staff. I totally relied on her strategy and decisions. I never doubted her comments, and I received her full support and feedback in a very timely manner.

Esmeralda cares the candidates and spends time to know the candidates' background well. She never oversold me anything. We decided on the service package together based on my interest and financial positions.

From my experiences of working with her and the results I got, I have to say that my decision to work with Esmeralda and Accepted on my MBA applications is one of the best decisions I made in my life so far. I highly recommend Esmeralda and Accepted to you if you are seeking help on MBA applications.

Read More

April 08, 2019
Natalie2k

Joined: Sep 13, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Customized Coaching

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Accepted is a top rate organization. They are all about adding value and helping their clients succeed. I purchased a la carte services and was impressed by their willingness to go above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. They do not try and up-sell, rather they customize their services for what the client needs. They helped me brainstorm and see unique spots in my story that I should highlight. I highly recommend Karin Ash and also the Accepted podcast is a free resource and wealth of interviews and information. A definite must-listen! All in all, I recommend Accepted and chose them after I interviewed several other consulting firms. Every person I interacted with at Accepted generously gave of their time and wanted to see me find the "fit" for me. I appreciated their support through the application journey.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 17, 2019
betaealy

Joined: Jan 17, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great service at a great price

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I stumbled across Accepted one night and was amazed by the amount of quality content free of charge. Linda's short Q&As about different program eligibility, articles on various parts of the admission process, posts about different members of AdCom teams--Accepted is a tremendous resource. And then I met Jen Weld. Jen knew exactly what I was looking for and how to get there. She is incredibly astute so she’s not only able to give one the information you need, she gives a ton of advice in areas you wouldn’t have even thought about. Besides an being incredible source of knowledge and experience, Jen is a wonderful person to work with. She is kind, authentic, passionate and funny. Jen encouraged me to apply to my top choice and I believe I got into Columbia EMBA 2020 thanks to the support from Jen, Linda and Accepted!

Read More

November 28, 2018
jbl2012

Joined: Feb 18, 2013

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Michelle - Accepted Admissions Consultant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Michelle took me from a completely blank slate to three well-crafted essays for my Columbia Business School application. I started out thinking that my application was undifferentiated, but Michelle helped me draw on my experience, and asked probing questions to find unique points in my story. She then helped me find my "voice", and write about my experiences in a clear, concise manner. Michelle was also helpful in taking an 800-1,000 word essay and helping me keep all the points I wanted to make, while cutting the word count down to 500. She helped me focus on the clear actions that I took that would stick out to the admissions committee.

I would highly recommend MIchelle to other applicants. Michelle is very well versed in the CBS admission process.

Read More

November 24, 2018
yesuad

Joined: Jan 04, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Great advisor, quick and precise responses

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was having a hard time combining my job responsibilities with the application process, I wrote my essays but felt that they were not clear enough as were my ideas. After a deep research I chose Accepted.com as my ally, there I met Jennifer a very kind, patient, and agile consultant. She has influenced me to develop a unique perspective, to focus my essays and my professional path, in such a way that I can exploit my full image to AdComs through writings as well as during the interview.
I worked with her my resume, the essays (admission and scholarship) and a mock interview in a previous day. Since the beginning she was precise when giving ideas, very critical when analyzing my ideas but kind to offer more alternatives than expected, experienced in fitting my words, and quick to reply my mails despite the difference in time zones. She made me feel comfortable with service leaving out the stress of the processes.
Something I overlooked is that the link between Accepted and Jennifer was really fast, in less than a week after buying the assessment package I was scheduling the work sessions with her.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 29, 2018
mheffez

Joined: Aug 19, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q48 V44

Great Service Great Price Great Speed

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

The consulting service for MBA admissions was super helpful for me. I didn't realize how much I would gain from using a consultant until after I got feedback.

I received amazing editing services that were tailored for the MBA admissions process. The billable time was also incredible, sometimes with the consultant only putting in 8 - 12 minutes to a particular set of edits. Highly recommended!

Jennifer was not pushy and actually waited for a few months before following up with the services.

The review included edits to wording and language as well as comments on overall structure. Jennifer pushed me to think hard about her questions, but not so much that it was overwhelming. Jennifer turned around her edits sometimes within hours but always within 24 hours. I have nothing but good things to say about the service.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

18 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Accepted