GMAT Club

Accepted Admissions Consulting Reviews

Accepted has been guiding and advising college and graduate school applicants since 1994. Thousands of satisfied clients have benefited from working with Accepted's unparalleled and accomplished editors. Based in Southern California, with editors in North America, Europe, and Asia, our international team can assist you, no matter where you are or where you want to go.
Accepted Deal Page

Accepted Admissions Consulting Reviews

Accepted Comprehensive School Packages
$4575
Reviews
31
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Accepted consultants

Natalie Epstein
Reviews
15
Average Rating
5.0
Cindy Tokumitsu
Reviews
14
Average Rating
5.0
Jennifer Bloom
Reviews
13
Average Rating
5.0
Jennifer Weld
Reviews
9
Average Rating
5.0
Esmeralda Cardenal
Reviews
8
Average Rating
4.9

Reviews:

79 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
May 23, 2020
dileepsv

Joined: Oct 25, 2017

Posts: 26

Kudos: 4

Self-reported Score:
720 Q47 V42

Accepted Helped me get into Top 15 !

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Hello all!

Accepted helped me get into 3/5 Top 15 schools. I will be going to Darden this fall !

Background: I spoke with multiple consultants before my journey began and ended up going with Natalie Epstein from Accepted (She was an admissions director at two of the schools that I wanted to apply to and she seemed awesome).

Journey: I went with the comprehensive school package for 1 school and the journey began! We would meet on a weekly basis, ironing out each aspect of the application. Natalie provided her expert and helpful guidance on each step and it was truly a wonderful experience.
Natalie had very insightful thoughts and advice regarding each and every step and I believe it definitely helped bring creativity to my application and the much needed "life" to words.
I was so impressed by the results that I requested Natalie's assistance for all of my remaining schools (though I went on an hourly basis for each of the essays).

Natalie went out of her way to help me out on many occasions and I am really thankful to her for that.

All in all, I would highly recommend Natalie Epstein from Accepted for your MBA application. One advice from my side would be to start your journey with Accepted early so you can fully utilize their range of advice (incase you need to take your GMAT again for your target schools, as an example).

Thank you very much for all your efforts Natalie - I truly appreciate it!!

Read More

May 20, 2020
BornWorkedDied

Joined: Oct 25, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42

Story and Essay Specialists

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

It was an absolute pleasure to have Rachel advise me as I prepared my B-School applications.

Before reaching out to Accepted, I was struggling to weave my professional journey into compelling application essays. My job requires little writing, so I could not get beyond the initial outlining phase. Through brainstorming sessions with Rachel, I was able to craft my MBA story from scratch. She asked the right questions about my background, goals, and interests to help me put my story into words and bring my essays to life.

Throughout the process, Rachel was direct with her recommendations, prompt with her edits, and always professional in her communications. In the end, I was accepted to both my top M7 school choices with scholarships. Simply put, Rachel is a story and essay-writing guru, and I could not recommend her services more highly.

Thank you, Rachel!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 01, 2020
PepeLePew2020

Joined: Jan 27, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
770 Q49 V47

Created a Great Application Package in Tight Timeframe

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I'm very happy to write a review recommending Jennifer and Accepted.com's services. Between a job with long hours and a relatively late start to studying for the GMAT, I was left with no more than 2-3 weeks to apply to schools in Round 2.

Jennifer was critical to this endeavour. I specifically valued her: (i) guidance on essays, with multiple iterations to make sure I was thinking deeply about my "story" and communicating it clearly; (ii) resume editing, which removed a lot of bloat and made it much more impactful; (iii) assistance in filling up the application, ensuring that I used the limited space available effectively; and (iv) interview preparation.

I would be remiss not to call out her responsiveness. She stuck to her one-day turnaround despite my late start and continually improved my applications, even going back and forth with me hours (and, in some cases, minutes!) before school deadlines.

I was interviewed by every school I applied to and accepted at multiple top schools, including CBS, which I will be attending. I am very grateful to have had a partner like Jennifer through this process!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 20, 2020
MKSV

Joined: Jan 08, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
670 Q47 V35

The Best Tutor For Your Successful Application

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

It was a real pleasure to start my MBA journey with Cindy, one of the milestone person in my success. From my essays to my interview, she was always supportive, helpful, empathy. Working with Cindy was like working with my mother, as she found the right words to get me up whenever I felt down. Furthermore, I was impressed about how she navigated between my personal information, my goals and the B-school's interests to help me produce my awesome essays. For me, Cindy is, without doubt, the right person to lead you toward the B-school you would like to attend.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 08, 2020
hj555

Joined: Apr 08, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Went from R1 rejected to R2 accepted into T10 program!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I could not have done it without Esmeralda! Round 1 was a complete bust for me. I underestimated the MBA process and did not know what I was doing and, I had the results to prove it.

I am so grateful I was matched with Esmeralda for my R2 applications. She helped me strategize and maximize my story to highlight my strengths. I went from receiving rejections in RI to receiving interview invites from every school I applied to in R2, and I will be attending a T10 program with almost a full-ride scholarship this fall!

Esme went above and beyond to help me. She was extremely flexible with her schedule, especially for my last-minute interview prep. She pushes you and encourages you to pull out the gold in your story and will help you polish it to set you apart.

My only regret is that I didn't find Esme sooner - my R1 results probably would have been different if I had her help.

Working with Esme was one of the best investments I've ever made. I highly recommend her.

Read More

March 03, 2020
Dennisclubgmat

Joined: Mar 03, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Professional & Personable & Accountable.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Working with Cindy is really enjoyable and a wise choice. She effectively revised my drafts of essays and gave me many helpful suggestions. Her turnaround time is also amazing, I always got the revision within one day. Although I only purchased the editing service, she also gave me useful ideas on my topics. Due to Cindy's experience in Asia, she knows my situation and can point out my uniqueness. Eventually, she made my essays compelling, and I was admitted by my dream program. I really appreciate Cindy and would recommend her to anyone looking for help with their admissions essays!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 25, 2020
jdimino

Joined: Feb 25, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Personalized Guidance that got me into my dream school

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Esmeralda and Natalie to help strategize and craft my story in my applications through my essays, then in the mock Wharton TBD group interview. Accepted gathered a diverse group of applicants and set up an environment that would resemble the interview on campus. They observed the interactions between each candidate, then provided immediate and effective feedback after the session was over. I felt much more comfortable and prepared during the real thing, and as a result will be attending Wharton in the fall! I would recommend Accepted to MBA candidates no matter where they are in the application process.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 17, 2019
alematar15

Joined: Dec 17, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I am not exaggerating when I say that I could not have gone through the B-school application process without Esmeralda's help. From the first consultation, I knew Esmeralda was going to be a great fit. She was attentive to my goals, had the experience that I needed to guide me, and was familiar with my target MBA programs. Through Esmeralda's guidance, I applied through the Consortium first round - something which I would not have thought to do on my own. Esmeralda pushed me to think about my goals and the best fit for my school. She was incredibly helpful in reviewing my essays and helping to make my voice and perspective stand out. I found her interview coaching very helpful as well - I went into all my interviews feeling prepared and confident. Because of my work with Esmeralda, I was accepted to my top schools with full rides at both of them. Esmeralda always responded quickly to my inquiries and was accommodating of my schedule. She even worked on the weekends with me when I needed last minute help close to my deadlines. I am incredibly grateful to Esmeralda and Accepted. I would highly recommend an MBA consultant - it was well worth the investment.

Read More

November 15, 2019
Julia2488

Joined: Nov 15, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q46 V42

Professional & Personable

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Cindy was wonderful to work with in helping me craft my B-school essays from beginning to end. She starts out the process with a brainstorming session, then sends over a detailed outline that makes it easy to write the first draft. From there on, she does a wonderful job taking as many turns of editing as needed to get the essay ready. With her help I was able to receive interviews at 4/5 out of schools I applied to and got admitted to my number 1 choice! It really made a big difference especially as I was a re-applicant and had not used a consultant the first time I applied. I would recommend her to anyone looking for help in drafting and editing outstanding essays!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 13, 2019
swys

Joined: Nov 13, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Professional, Precise, Efficient & Knowledgeable

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Jamie Wright on my application to a leadership programme at a European school. Accepted has experience in having applicants admitted to this specific programme and I was glad to hear that she had previous experience of the school. Ultimately this was the main reasons why I chosen Accepted.

I took up the Accepted resume and essay flat rate packages as I had very limited time at my disposal given programme application deadlines but also my heavy work schedule.

The service I received from Jamie was 10/10 - her experience in this area is clear and she was an absolute pleasure to work with. She is precise, highly efficient and clearly knows the admissions and applications game very well. Her writing and language skills are top-notch, and she was kind enough to bend our agreed working schedule to accommodate my busy work schedule.

Her ability with which she can shorten written material is also highly impressive, and this came in very handy in (1) creating focused and to the point essays as I'm use to a policy/academic style writing which is not short in style now matter how you look at it, and (2) crafting a one-page resume given that I had a great deal of information that needed to feature.

Importantly, Jamie asked tough questions in order to get to the real story behind the story and in order to get to the experiences that are best to write about - her skills of framing ideas and stories were also very helpful during the process.

I can go on and on about the great and precise and professional service I received from Jamie, but the truth is simple; she knows her stuff and her background serves her excellently. Most importantly, it seems that she really likes and enjoys what she does - this made it a wonderful experience working with her as it not only means that my resume and essays turned out much stronger, but it feels like I've made a new friend.

I would recommend Jamie Wright any day of the week!
Thank you Jamie!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

18 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Accepted