GMAT Club

Gurufi Admissions Consulting Reviews

Gurufi provides à la carte essay revision services. Whether you need consultation to help you revise and refine a single existing essay or comprehensive services that include positioning, content selection, outlining, and revision for multiple complete applications, Gurufi’s expert editors can help. Every year, our clients earn admission into top business schools -Wharton, Harvard Business School, Columbia, INSEAD, Oxford-Saïd, Stanford GSB, etc. We can turn your experience and ideas into a powerful and compelling narrative that resonates with admissions officers.
Learn more
Gurufi Deal Page

Gurufi Admissions Consulting Reviews

Gurufi Essay Editing Services
 $149  $134
Reviews
20
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Gurufi Consultants

Brian
Reviews
19
Average Rating
5.0
Gilbert
Reviews
1
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

20 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
April 27, 2021
AnnaFan

Joined: May 14, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Brian is the BEST!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I cannot recommend Brian highly enough! I have used multiple different MBA consultants/essay editors, including some very popular/known ones. Among them, only Brian provided true help.

As a non-native speaker, I came to him with an intention to get my essay proofread and maybe polished a little bit. He just completely exceeded my expectation. He was able to help me bring my essay to the next level without changing the messages I intended to deliver. He could always somehow pick the
most accurate and precise expression to convey the meaning in a much more powerful and vivid way. More importantly, he would dedicate time to really think about the underlying connections between different paragraphs and help me find a theme, connect the dots, and make the essay flow much better! Not every consultant/editor would do it. I will definitely come back to Brian if I need any essay edits/reviews in the future. Thanks Brian!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 20, 2020
prathyusha111

Joined: Dec 20, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Edits from Brian

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I approached Brian from Gurufi after reading several reviews for my Stanford essay. Trust me, he is amazing. I had this huge essay and had to condense it to two pages. I do not hesitate in saying that he has given a soul to my essay and made it more powerful. He made my essay extremely interesting and added the required emotional touch. Also, he was extremely patient and made multiple edits until I was completely satisfied. Other editing services just replace and rephrase sentences. I strongly recommend him. He will be my go to person for any future edits.

Read More

December 19, 2020
InfiniteParadox

Joined: Jul 25, 2013

Posts: 9

Kudos: 0

Brian was fantastic!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I was looking to edit my MBA essays and heard from a couple of people and on Reddit that Gurufi, and specifically Brian was the one to go to, so I did. He edited my HBS essay and I'm very pleased with how it turned out, it looks more coherent now and still keeps my voice. This was specially important considering how open ended the HBS prompt is and how easy it is to fall into the trap of including irrelevant details.

I would highly recommend Brian, specially since he was happy to also offer feedback and work on a second draft.

Read More

December 15, 2020
BillyZ

Joined: Nov 14, 2016

Posts: 1299

Kudos: 12119

Verified score:
750 Q51 V40 (Online)

Essay Editing

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Brian helped me to revamp my essay to the next level while maintaining the storyline and proofreading the writing. I am genuinely satisfied with his service and fascinated with his writing. Really hope to work with him in the near future.

I am more than happy enough and please consider to hire him as your sole essay editing service. The affordable price and fast turnaround will surprise you. As a whole, Brian did a phenomenal job service. I must say Brian simply stands out while trying his best to help out. Also, he is true to the client's voices, and highly effective.

Read More

November 28, 2020
siennasun

Joined: Oct 06, 2011

Posts: 1

Kudos: 7

Excellent Editing Help from Gurufi

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I came across a post recommending Gurufi two years ago. I did not have high hopes at the time I sought for Gurufi's help, but mostly because of the reasonable price and the strong academic background the editors have. But I truly feel lucky that I read that post and came to Gurufi for help. Brian provided the editing service for my graduate school application. He was able to downsize half of my writing to fit the school's requirement without losing any meaning but rather amplifying the message I want to express and ensuring clarity and concision. I was able to receive the polished essays within only one day. I eventually received the offers from my dream school in the end. Without Gurufi's essay editing service, I could not imagine if I can go to the school I like. I really appreciate Gurufi's service and highly recommend Gurufi and Brian.

Read More

November 02, 2020
Nawz

Joined: Sep 12, 2016

Posts: 9

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
600 Q43 V29

Edits from Brian

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Wow, I was blown away with how good Brian's edits were. I used him for my business school personal statements. Save time and money and just go to him direct. He can really help make your statements shine.

It was a very easy process. Brian was willing to make additional revisions if necessary but he nailed it on the first go. He can take your essays to the next level and still retain your personal voice. I am planning to use Brian again because he was so good. He exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend Gurufi Essay Editing Services and specifically Brian!

Read More

September 04, 2020
catrinaggw

Joined: Mar 16, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
740 Q50 V40

I am mind blown by Brian's edits

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Wow! I was so impressed by Brian's edits on my HBS essay that i regret spending so much money on other consultants. For context, I hired 3 other consultancies (1 package + 2 hourly) and none of them provided as detailed/polished writing as Brian. They only commented and left all the work to me. Brian not only examined the flow/logic of my story, but also completely revamped my essay with descriptive colors without losing any any meaning or changing my tone. Best $ spent so far and I am definitely entrusting Brian with additional essay edits for other schools. I would totally recommend Brian to anyone.

Read More

May 16, 2020
cancan2020

Joined: May 16, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V40

Highly Recommend Brian at Gurufi for business school essays!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had Brian review my business school essays, and I was beyond impressed by the level of quality and thought that went into my essays. He was really able to provide more color that elevated my essays while still retaining my personal voice. Further when I had to include an additional idea into my essay after Brian had already returned my essay, he was kind enough to do provide me recommendations on how to include the new paragraph in a way that didn't disrupt the flow of the original document.

If you need someone to transform your application essays and take it to the next level, I highly recommend Brian.
You won't be disappointed!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 04, 2020
160634

Joined: Jan 23, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Essay editing with Brian

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Brian was responsive and provided quick turnaround on an essay. His edits were solid and I'm very happy with the end result! Brian brings a ton of experience and definitely shines through with the final product; the essay was incredibly polished and I couldn't have asked for a better edit. At the end of the day, some essay editing services are so thorough that the original author's voice is almost lost, but with Brian I can confidently say that it was not the case. As a disclaimer, I have not used other essay review services and cannot make comparisons between providers unfortunately; however, there's absolutely no doubt that Brian can provide a steller first pass at your essay and make it essentially submission worthy, which is amazing.

10/10 would recommend Brian!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 22, 2020
levitis

Joined: Apr 22, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Vivid Essay

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Brian transformed what I thought was a well-polished statement into a glowing one. I had gone to various friends and colleagues to look over my essay but no one was able to give feedback and transformations like Brian. Brian elaborated on my experiences, the lessons I learned while using his gifted eye and hand to craft something great. His ability to magnify details and make stories more vivid is incredible. He's well worth the cost. If you're on the fence of having your essay professionally edited, or just trying to decide who, look no further. He's a pleasure to work with.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.