GMAT Club

Gurufi Admissions Consulting Reviews

Gurufi provides à la carte essay revision services. Whether you need consultation to help you revise and refine a single existing essay or comprehensive services that include positioning, content selection, outlining, and revision for multiple complete applications, Gurufi’s expert editors can help. Every year, our clients earn admission into top business schools -Wharton, Harvard Business School, Columbia, INSEAD, Oxford-Saïd, Stanford GSB, etc. We can turn your experience and ideas into a powerful and compelling narrative that resonates with admissions officers.
Learn more
Gurufi Deal Page

Gurufi Admissions Consulting Reviews

Gurufi Essay Editing Services
 $149  $134
Reviews
7
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Gurufi consultants

Brian
Reviews
6
Average Rating
5.0
Gilbert
Reviews
1
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

7 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
December 02, 2019
minipigIsme

Joined: Jan 09, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Brian

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Brian helped me edited my essay for MBA application. His service is on time and very high quality. His edited results are very vivid and powerful to express my ideas and thoughts. As a non-English speaker, it's very difficult for me to use clear words to express ideas. But Brian modified the whole essays by choosing very accurate and vivid words.

In addition, I asked him to edit during Thanksgiving holidays, and he returned the results within only 2 business days. So he is very helpful during the time you really need urgent editing to meet due days.

Thanks for his help!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 13, 2019
ar72

Joined: Jan 18, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
760 Q51 V42

Brian is the best editor ever!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I used Gurufi's essay editing service for Rotman's 1000-word spike factor essay. I worked with Brian for this and I can confidently say that he is the best at this job. He brought out the exact emotions in my essay that I wanted to come out without changing the content or the tone. I was thrilled when I received the updated essay from him. It was exactly as I had imagined it to be. Moreover, Brian's turn around time was just 2 days. I got an offer from Rotman with 20% scholarship ultimately. If you are sure of the content and looking for someone to help you bring out the best from it, you can never go wrong with Brian!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 06, 2019
kmeitz

Joined: Oct 06, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
690 Q45 V40

Great Help

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I used Brain to help with one of my applications and it was a great decision. The application had a strict word limit so I was able to use him for the entire application. He did a great job helping me understand what I needed to communicate in order to say what really matters. He was readily available, responded promptly, and went above and beyond. I would use Brain again in the future as the service he provided was incredibly valuable to my MBA application experience. He is a instrumental tool to making applicants essays tell their best story. Thank you, Brain.

Read More

September 26, 2019
MagicPotato

Joined: Oct 02, 2018

Posts: 3

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
730 Q48 V41

Shout Out to Brian!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Brian at Gurufi for my MBA application and he did an excellent job! He was thorough and very responsive. He is very quick to respond and is very patient and friendly. He elevated my writing to a professional level while still maintaining my voice. I also was having trouble with the word counts. Though not too much over the limit, I was really struggling to cut it down and I even had a few friends helping. Brain, again, worked his magic and revised the essay down to fit the caps. I would highly recommend Brain for anyone that's struggling with their essays!!

Read More

July 01, 2019
LouisBloom2014

Joined: Apr 22, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q48 V44

Awesome and Professional Essay Editing

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Brian at Gurufi on my HBS essay. His communication was prompt and concise. His quality and preservation of content during the editing process was excellent. Brian not only preserved my voice but also synthesized my text in a much clearer and more direct way.

When responding to my drafts, Brian even offered strategies and tactics to deal with ineffective writing, using examples from movie plots to explain how I can improve the overall flow and structure of my essay. With his guidance, I was able to tweak specific pieces of my essay to either improve transitions or distill overwritten sections.

I highly recommend Brian for any and all editing services for university admissions!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 17, 2019
simon8437

Joined: May 19, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Edits!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Gilbert is very professional and stays with your edits until you're completely satisfied with the content. He has a nice, personal touch with the edits and always go beyond and above with editing requests. I got into a top 10 graduate school worldwide partly due to his edit of my personal statement. Would definitely recommend Gilbert for any future edits. I engaged in gurufi's service a second with help of my other essays, and the process is very straightforward. Gilbert was also very keen in hearing about all of my requests and tried his best to incorporate all essential details in the essay.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 17, 2019
clch

Joined: Sep 30, 2016

Posts: 3

Kudos: 1

Self-reported Score:
740 Q50 V40

Fast turnaround essay editing

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

As an international applicant, I was worried about my essay, but Brian and other editors at Gurufi made my essay so much stronger while retaining the meaning and tone. At an affordable price, they are perfect partners for applicants who don't want to pay high price for an admission consultant but still want their essays to be perfect.

I used the essay editing service a couple times with a couple editors. They all returned my essay at the agreed upon deadline and addressed any concern I had.

I would ask Gurufi to edit my essays again if I am applying in the next round.

Read More