GMAT Club

Ivy Groupe Admissions Consulting Reviews

Ivy Groupe is a boutique MBA admissions consulting company, founded by a Harvard Business School graduate/experienced MBA admissions expert, which provides personalized and customized services to clients applying to top-tier MBA programs.  Its mission is to help clients achieve their dreams so that they can impact the world; the company is passionate about business, leadership, success, and impact.  Through its packages/services, Ivy Groupe helps clients craft authentic, compelling, and differentiated applications that stand out.  
Ivy Groupe Deal Page

Ivy Groupe Admissions Consulting Reviews

Ivy Groupe Comprehensive Package
$4995
Reviews
17
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Ivy Groupe consultants

Shaifali Aggarwal
Reviews
26
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

26 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
January 14, 2020
smatin2

Joined: Jan 14, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great experience!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

With Ivy Groupe's help, I was accepted into my first choice MBA program at the University of Michigan (Ross School of Business)!

In our initial consulting call, Shaifali honed in quickly on the weakest part of my application (undergrad GPA) and suggested specific ways to offset it by emphasizing my graduate school and work experiences.

I was impressed with her experience and insight throughout the month-long process! She helped me write compelling essays that were extremely authentic, without ever suggesting that I change my voice or the narrative. Her feedback is honest and direct- it helped me feel both confident and self-aware going into the B School interview.

I chose the hourly package as I was only applying to one school in this round, and Shaifali was very accommodating. She was prompt with essay feedback and was available for phone calls throughout the week. I'd recommend Ivy Groupe to any of my friends applying to B School!

Read More

January 06, 2020
wymy

Joined: Apr 14, 2017

Posts: 10

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
720 Q49 V40

Absolutely loved working with Shaifali!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I signed up for the comprehensive package for three schools and I can honestly say that it was worth every penny. I’m beyond happy with the results that I have achieved in my application journey and I couldn’t have done it without Shaifali’s guidance along the way.

I had signed up for a number of free consultations with various consultants and it was only with Shaifali that I’d felt a true, comfortable connection. The others would tell me to give up on so-and-so, leaving me completely discouraged. Sure, this approach might work with some, but certainly not for me. During my conversation with Shaifali, she was frank and honest about what my chances are but relayed that as long as I understood where my candidacy stood with respect to my selected schools, you just never know until you try. These words of encouragement helped me to establish a sense of confidence in working with Shaifali, and that sense of confidence only grew as we began to delve deep into the applications.

Shaifali is incredibly patient, very quick on her feet, amazingly sharp, and is somehow always able to magically give the best feedback based on the given situation. During our calls and also our email exchanges, I’m constantly bombarding her with questions, often with a lot of anxiety attached. She would answer those questions and alleviate my concerns one by one in a very straightforward manner, and I’m always left feeling assured after our correspondences, knowing exact what my next steps should be. Not only this, Shaifali also gives her feedback in a no-nonsense, straight-shooter type of way that doesn’t beat around the bush; trust me, when you’re juggling multiple essays (in addition to the all of the other aspects of the application) at a time, you just want to talk to someone who gets right to the point and tells you exactly what you need to work on. Shaifali’s feedback is always very actionable and provides a clear sense on how to proceed; I’ve never been left feeling stuck after a conversation or exchange with her!

Anyway, I could go on and on and on about what an amazing experience I’ve had working with Shaifali. For those who are considering working with an MBA consultant, I cannot recommend her enough! Thank you for all your help, Shaifali!

Read More

January 06, 2020
2846

Joined: Apr 10, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
720 Q47 V42

Ivy Groupe helped me get into my top school

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

As an international applicant from an overrepresented pool, I knew I wanted an admissions consultant by my side during the application process.
I set up introductory calls with multiple consultants and the call with Shaifali stood out to me for a few reasons:
1. I would be working directly with Shaifali at every stage
2. Our conversation was very clear and straightforward, with no frills
3. The call was not stressful and was largely focused on my background and goals

During our first few sessions after signing on, Shaifali spent time getting to know me and my short-term and long-term goals in more detail, in order to create a compelling application strategy. She laid out a schedule for the upcoming months and guided me while narrowing down my larger school list based on my profile. She also reviewed my resume and provided valuable feedback. This was particularly beneficial to me; coming from an engineering background, my resume was more technical and less business oriented. During the process, Shaifali helped me highlight important leadership areas and cut down the more technical sections.

I signed up for the Comprehensive Package for my 2 top schools. Once I had created initial versions of my essays, Shaifali reviewed them and provided feedback on how to articulate my thoughts better. We went through multiple iterations until I was happy with my application, which I was very grateful for. Additionally, Shaifali was very helpful during the interview preparation stage - she set up mock interview sessions with me and provided feedback on what areas of my answers to emphasize. Her in-depth knowledge on different schools and their programs really came through here.

I highly recommend Ivy Groupe. Shaifali gave clear advice, was very committed, and was very easy to talk to. Shaifali’s responsiveness also differentiates her from other consultants. I was able to reach out to her with questions anytime of the week and would get a prompt and detailed response.

The support I received during the application season was invaluable. Thanks to Shaifali and Ivy Groupe, I was able to get into my top school.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 14, 2019
NigarMovsumlu

Joined: Aug 23, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Hourly service - Great Value for Money

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I signed up for 30 minutes of free call and a paid hour-long essay review session with Shaifali. Free call service was very helpful as we used that time slot to understand whether we understand each other clearly and we can work together going forward.

During the call, Shaifali asked very well-structured introspective questions to understand my story. These questions were very useful for me when I started drafting my essay. Besides collecting initial information about my story, she also gave some high-level notes such as which parts of my story are worth to mention in detail, which parts are worth to keep short. The call was not stressful at all, and she sounded very appreciative and inspiring instead of critical of my thoughts.

Then once my essay draft was ready for her review, I sent her my essay via email. She reviewed my draft based on essay structure, sentence structure, clarity of thoughts, logical flow. She integrated her notes and follow-up questions which I used to later strategize for my final essay version.

I would recommend her hourly services. I highly suggest having at least some draft essay at hand before using the services to get the most out of paid service. That was what I did and it was quite helpful.

I think Shaifali's greatest strength is that she is an HBS alumna and has been preparing candidates for this school for years. She is a well-equipped person who speaks the HBS language.

Read More

December 11, 2019
anand108

Joined: Feb 20, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 17

Verified score:
Canceled

Excellent Consulting Services

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I took Shaifali's help for the HBS interview and have been extremely happy with the overall engagement.

It started with the initial outreach and proposal. I looked at some of the top consultants on GMAT Club and reached out to about five of them for interview prep help. All of them had nearly the same pricing levels -- but Shaifali's proposal was the most well-written, thoughtful, and comprehensive. Shaifali also mentioned that she would be personally helping me out with prep as opposed to having an associate of hers assist me (which was the case with all the other four consultants).

Shaifali's guidance through the interview prep process was invaluable. Her pre-mock interview session was constructive, where she gave me a lay of the land of how top B-school interviews work. I had also been struggling a bit with framing answers to a couple of fairly standard questions in my prep before I engaged the Ivy Groupe; Shaifali's inputs on those specific points were like that of a master coach's. She helped me make some adjustments, and I finally felt comfortable!

The mock interview was quite excellent too. She asked me a couple of oddball questions that threw me off guard, and the entire 30 minutes feedback session was excellent. Talking to Shaifali gave me 100% confidence in my actual interview.

I highly recommend Shaifali's consulting services to any interested candidates. It is a pleasure to work with a clear and polite coach.

Happy to have engaged the Ivy Groupe!

Read More

September 14, 2019
lydie

Joined: Feb 06, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
750 Q50 V40

Highly recommend working with Shaifali

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I started speaking with Shaifali without knowing where to start for my application. As an international applicant, I had a lot of questions, from resume building to interview preparations for which Shaifali consistently provided timely support. Although I was receiving hourly consultation, she very quickly and fully understood my background and remembered my story to provide highly tailored support on my essay. Looking back, I also feel highly lucky to have worked with Shaifali. Not to mention she was very knowledgeable on the school that I was applying for, she was very reachable and friendly throughout the process. I highly recommend working with Shaifali!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 18, 2019
amritavir

Joined: Aug 18, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Shaifali is amazing - highly recommend!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Shaifali is amazing!! She worked with me on one full MBA application and then a couple of essays for other schools. I ended up at my top choice school in the double MBA/Public Policy program.

The full MBA application package was 100% worth it. Shaifali guided me through a thoughtful and nuanced process to craft my narrative on every part of the application. From guidance on my resume to selecting references to prepping for interviews, Shaifali always provided insightful advice. She even helped me wordsmith my emails to the Admissions office after I was waitlisted! I felt like I got much more than my money's worth from Shaifali.

Additionally, as a travelling consultant, Shaifali was super responsive and flexible to my schedule. She helped me plan for application deadlines while I was on the road and was always available for a quick phone call.

Even though we worked together five years ago, I still send all of my friends/mentees to Shaifali for their MBA application process. Thank you Shaifali!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 30, 2019
rcnew417

Joined: Jul 30, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
770

Perfect Consultant for Applicants to Top MBA Programs

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I interviewed several MBA admissions consultants before deciding on Shaifali, and in retrospect, she was the perfect choice for me. As someone with a fairly typical MBA applicant background and a competitive GPA and GMAT, my original primary goal for engaging a consultant was to find somebody who could help me figure out what to write about in my essays. After one conversation with Shaifali, I realized she would be vital for much more than just my essay topics, as she helped me define who I am and then effectively translate that into an application. I was amazed at Shaifali’s ability to listen to my background and quickly tease out my 4-6 most defining qualities and then help create a plan for how to effectively work each of them into my application. Of all the ways Shaifali helped with my application, I think this initial step of creating an “application strategy” was the most helpful for me and something I would not have been able to do successfully without Shaifali.
I was working a demanding job with long hours at the time, so I greatly valued Shaifali’s ability to concisely communicate her thoughts effectively. This is one quality that led me to choose Shaifali over other consultants I had interviewed, and it is a quality that I consider extremely valuable for anyone who is pressed for time (as I believe most MBA applicants are, in one way or another).
I decided to focus all my application energy on applying to Harvard for R1, so I chose the comprehensive, 1 school package from Shaifali. With Shaifali’s help, I was admitted to HBS, my dream school, and I couldn’t be happier with the outcome or the process. I think Shaifali was worth every penny and I highly recommend her to anyone applying to a top MBA program.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 27, 2019
mbb21

Joined: Jun 27, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

The best there is

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I can't imagine having gone through the MBA admissions process without Shaifali. She is thoughtful and strategic, and a true partner — from start to finish. I had a relatively unconventional work background, and she helped me craft my narrative in a way that I was able to get into my dream M7 school with a less-than-average GMAT score. Her sage advice paired with her timely and constructive feedback at all points of the process — recommenders, essays, interviews — not only kept me sane throughout the process, but also gave me the confidence to tell my story and understand how it would be perceived by my dream schools. Shaifali makes you feel like she's wholeheartedly on your team; I couldn't recommend her more.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 10, 2019
Chocomoon

Joined: Sep 05, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend Shaifali!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

From the start, Shaifali has helped me to find my own voice in my MBA applications. She really listened to my story and helped me distill who I am clearly on my application. She helped me bring all of my experience and my dreams together into a solid application strategy and she guided me through the rather stressful process with patience and support. Whenever I had any questions or doubt, Shaifali always got back to me in a day with her honest opinion. With her support, I was interviewed at four out of the six school I applied, and was admitted into two M7 schools, which includes my dream school. I would highly recommend Shaifali to be a trusted guide on your admission journey.

Read More