GMAT Club

Target Test Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Founded in 2008, Target Test Prep™ (TTP™) is an innovative test prep company that has been helping students break long-standing barriers to success on the GMAT for the past 16 years.

What makes us better? Our GMAT self-study course combines time-tested teaching methods with cutting-edge technology and innovative learning science to make achieving impressive GMAT scores possible for students of all levels.

There’s a reason TTP™ users consistently give our course 5-star ratings on GMAT Club. TTP’s robust, web-based platform gives users unmatched flexibility and control over their test preparation, guiding them step by step through the study process from start to score goal and tracking their progress at a granular level for optimal efficiency.

The Target Test Prep™ GMAT course is accessible on all devices and includes the following:

  • 52 rigorous chapters broken into 1,500+ lessons
  • 4,000+ realistic GMAT Quant, Verbal, and Data Insights problems
  • 1,300+ instructor-led HD videos
  • 1,200+ digital flashcards for studying on the go
  • 130-point score improvement guarantee
  • A personalized study plan and daily study calendar
  • Customizable practice tests
  • Intelligent analytics and a detailed error tracker
  • Live online support from GMAT experts

Now is the perfect time to join the many GMAT students who chose Target Test Prep and surpassed their wildest expectations on test day. So, what are you waiting for? Sign up for a full-access, risk-free 5-day trial for FREE and get every lesson, every practice question, every tool, and every feature that the TTP course provides with a paid subscription.

Don’t settle for GMAT prep that gives you only some of what you need. With the Target Test Prep™ GMAT course, you get everything you need to score high on test day!

Target Test Prep Deal Page

Target Test Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Target Test Prep Flexible Prep
 $249  $229
Reviews
392
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Target Test Prep Dedicated Study
 $749  $649
Reviews
202
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Target Test Prep Maximum Learning
 $799  $699
Reviews
115
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Reviews:

709 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
April 04, 2017
renansalviato

Joined: Apr 04, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
490 Q29 V28

Target Test Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Working with Jeff Miller was the best thing I did to get the score I needed. Prior to purchasing the Target Test Prep, I had been using a different method and was feeling extremely hopeless and frustrated about the exam.

The Target Test Prep course was extremely helpful for me because it allowed me to practice questions from each topic, both in between and at the end of each lesson. Additionally, I met with Jeff once a week for about two months. Jeff was very helpful. I was able to ask all questions I had, and at the same time was challenged to think critically about the problems I was given. With the help of Target Test Prep and my tutoring sessions with Jeff, I made really good progress and ultimately was able to reach the score I needed for the GMAT.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 04, 2017
TheDistinctMBA

Joined: Apr 04, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
700 Q42 V42

Scored a 700 In Just One Month!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

In 2014 I studied for the GMAT with the help of Target Test Prep. Before working with TTP, I had interviewed three different GMAT tutors from other prep companies. I was most impressed with TTP. My TTP tutor Jeffrey Miller was a great teacher, who knew the GMAT inside and out. He was very professional and was able to clearly explain many different types of GMAT math concepts. He was patient and helped calm me down when I was frustrated. I also used the TTP GMAT Quant course, which is an online self-study course. Using this course in tandem with private tutoring was a perfect combination. I researched almost all of the GMAT prep materials on the market, and the TTP Quant course offers what is BY FAR the most clear and comprehensive discussion of GMAT math concepts that I’ve ever seen.

In the end, with one month of study I scored a 700! I am very happy to have worked with TTP and recommend it with the highest regard.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 04, 2017
MBASlayer242424

Joined: Jan 01, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
730 Q49 V41

TTP is a live saver!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

I really cannot thank Scott enough for turning my MBA dreams from a distant dream into reality.

My story with TTP starts out with my score of 550. I will forewarn you, I am NOT a good test taker and this is NOT a quick fix post/review (although TTP can surely help you in 2-3 months). I am successful in business, went to a good college, a driven person and willing to do whatever it takes. However, I am not someone who just studied for a little bit and got the score I needed. This post and review is more for people who really have done everything they can and still need a better score. My journey was 2 years from start to finish filled with an emotional roller coaster and lots of money.

Any who, I did not just randomly take the GMAT and get a 550 either. I studied hard, worked with another tutor and took classes at Manhattan Prep. For some people, Manhattan's traditional way of teaching is exactly what you need. Not for me. The classroom set up did not really dig into my weak areas. I knew I needed some help so I decided to get a tutor from Manhattan. The tutor assigned me problem from the Official Guide as well as lessons from the Manhattan Books across both Verbal and Quant. I don't want to go too much in Manhattan because this post is about TTP, but the tutoring did not help. The tutor never checked-in and was always "busy" to meet so it was very hard to find time to work together. He did not take the time to understand my weak areas, and I felt like he sort of gave up on me. Needless to say, I bombed the test and got the 550 (can't remember the exact breakout but let me tell you Quant was reaaaaaaaaaal rough).

One year into my journey, I was devastated but did not want to give up, especially in Quant. I did research here on Beat the GMAT and found TTP. The night I reached out, Scott (the owner) immediately emailed me back and told me he could do tutoring. I took an analysis test on TTP and pretty much bombed it. Scott was very, very honest with me on my road ahead. He told me I needed to study 3-4 hours a night (no joke) and 6 hours on the weekends to get the score above 700+ in three months. I also needed to be extremely dedicated to our sessions (2-3 per week for 2 hours each) and the lessons on TTP. Finally, someone who was honest with me in what I actually needed to do.

For 3 months, our tutoring sessions were grueling. I felt like I needed a nap after. I thoroughly did all of the sessions on the TTP website too (which are amazing by the way). When the time came around to take the test, I felt ready, but extremely nervous because I had already bombed this test. Well, unfortunately, I bombed it again, 590 (again Quant way lower than verbal). I realized that it wasn't just the knowledge. I also struggled hard with anxiety. Scott had prepared me like crazy but my anxiety was getting in the way.

I went into to a real sad hole for a while. Scott was there every step of the way. We decided to give it another try because we thought over preparation would help with anxiety. 3 more months of studying and tutoring. I was ready this time and felt prepared. However, my score came in at 650 (Q46, V33). Definitely not high enough for a top school.

Scott, again, was there for me and worked with me on a next step plan. I knew my story wasn't over (or that I was the most stubborn person in the entire world) and needed to get that 700+ score because I knew I could and that I was smart enough. I worked on my anxiety on the side, and Scott set me up with a verbal tutor he knew. If I was going to break through 700, I needed to get my verbal score up. He actually turned down tutoring me in Quant this time around because he knew that I fully capable of getting a good Quant score. I worked my butt off and did a million practice tests on TTP while studying with the verbal tutor.

My last and final test, I got a 730 (Q49 V41)!!! I will never forget that feeling. I applied for full time shortly after and got into a top 5 business school.

Scott became more than just more tutor. He became my friend and my mentor throughout this entire process. Even though he doesn't tutor me anymore, we still stay in touch. Scott is THE reason I finally got the score I deserved.

If you read this ENTIRE thing here are a few tips:
-If you don't have a ton of money for tutoring, do the TTP regular course. it's a very cheap option for Quant and honestly, it's the best out there. I would know, I have literally tried almost every other option (don't want to list them all out because it's embarrassingly long). I have sent countless people who thank me as soon as they start. It is SO thorough for Quant, intuitive and easy to digest.
-If you are on your 3rd, 4th, 5th time taking the test. DO NOT GIVE UP!! Try something new like TTP. I swear if you put the work in, the outcome will come.
-If you feel like you've done everything you possibly can, look at trying to balance your mental health. Sometimes anxiety is what is holding you back.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 04, 2017
bridget8929

Joined: Apr 03, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
680 Q37 V46

Best option for Quant focus

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 190 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

After taking my first GMAT practice test and getting a 490, I knew I was going to have a long road to get the score I wanted. I definitely would not have been able to move my score up to a 680 if it hadn't been for Target Test Prep. With the amount of review I needed, I wanted a course that would move at my pace and allow me to dive into the material one concept at a time. The Target curriculum does this perfectly - the extremely detailed lesson plans combined with practice questions, chapter tests and customizable problem sets are the most thorough and affordable option available.

I also worked one-on-one with Jeff and he was incredibly accessible to answer my questions and coach me along. He was patient and encouraging as I hit bumps in the process, including going in to take an official test and getting a 500. While I improved significantly, I struggled with confidence on test day and he coached me on how to translate my success in practice to the actual test. I boosted my official score from a 580 to a 680 in 4 weeks with his final push.

I can't recommend TTP enough. Thank you Jeff and Scott!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 03, 2017
ayahmed

Joined: Jul 25, 2016

Posts: 2

Kudos: 3

Verified GMAT Classic score:
720 Q47 V42

Incredibly Thorough Course!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

When I began my GMAT journey, I purchased the most popular prep book series knowing that the quant section would be a challenge for me. I started with the first book and, try as I may, I could NOT find the motivation get through it! I nearly gave up on the test entirely when a friend introduced me to TTP. The course was exactly what I needed to jumpstart my quant prep and relearn all of the math concepts I needed for the exam (there's a lesson for literally every topic that could possibly appear on the quant section of the exam). I loved that the platform tracked all of my progress and showed me my strongest and weakest areas based on the problems I completed. The ability to view and track my timing on each problem was also crucial in training my internal clock for the exam. Last but not least, TTP has the cleanest and best-functioning platform of all the courses I’ve seen/tried. While this may seem trivial, I believe it played a role in keeping me organized and motivated.

I want to note that, while TTP helped me learn all of the math concepts I needed for the GMAT, the problems in the course are not official GMAT questions. It is absolutely critical for students to solve official questions from the Official Guide as they progress through the course. I didn’t realize this and took the GMAT after only using TTP to study and received a 660. For my second attempt, I utilized all of the knowledge I gained through TTP to solve almost every question in the OG, retook the exam, and came out with a 720. Do not underestimate the power of the OG!!

In conclusion, TTP (in conjunction with the OG) helped me master the quant section as a non-quant person. I recommend for anyone who’s curious about the course to try the 5-day trial and see how great it is for her/himself!

Read More

April 03, 2017
ffra

Joined: Oct 01, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
640

Nothing like TTP!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I started with Target Test Prep after trying several methods and programs to improve my quant score. I do not use math in my daily life and it had been a while since I last studied it. The TTP curriculum really made a difference in my understanding on what each question is asking, and gave me the tools I needed to approach each question with confidence. TTP is not about tricks and shortcuts on how to go around the GMAT, but it teaches you in a clear way everything you need to know math related to succeed on the test. Jeff was my tutor. I met very few people so passionate about their job to the point of truly caring for my improvements and results. I always got quick responses to any questions I had, he kept me motivated and pushed me when things got harder and overall helped me with strategies and anything GMAT related. I wouldn’t have improved to a 42 on my quant without the help of Target Test Prep!

Read More

April 03, 2017
michaelr11

Joined: Sep 07, 2015

Posts: 6

Kudos: 8

Verified GMAT Classic score:
720 Q48 V41

Dramatic Quant improvement in just 3 weeks!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

TargetTest Prep is amazing. The layout of their website is clean and attractive, and is really easy to follow. They have a specific compressed study schedule for people like me who planned on taking it in a short amount of time (3-4 weeks from when I took it last). After taking the diagnostic test, I dove into the areas that it said I was weak in and started hammering away at them. Jeff was amazing at this time. Even though I had only signed up for the one-month flexible program, he still reached out to me and asked if I wanted to talk or needed any advice.

I dove into all of the tests to make sure I knew exactly where my weaknesses were. And this is where the strength of TargetTest Prep lies. It identifies where you’re weak, but it also dives into the sub-categories. What I didn’t realize, or didn’t focus in on enough, was that within each area, I had my strengths and weaknesses. TargetTest clearly indicated this on their dashboard. They not only showed how well I was doing in that subcategory, but they also linked to explanations on the theory being tested and other questions that I could practice. When I discovered that I was really weak in factorization, this was a surprise to me. But it made sense. And so I went through a bunch of their practice tests and questions, and read their clear explanations (and watched their videos too). I felt the improvement.

When I took the actual test 4 weeks later, I had it in my head that my earlier score of 640 (Q39 V38) wasn’t the worst thing in the world and that I was just going to do my best. When I got to Quant, I recognised the questions, I moved on from the ones I didn’t, the section flowed. When I finished, I was really unsure how well I did. Was it because I was that much better now? Or because I had failed? When my final score of 720 (Q48 V41) came up on the screen, I was in total disbelief. All of that work finally paid off.

I wouldn’t have got there without TargetTest Prep. It was my unifying force in those last few weeks. By helping me to focus in on my weakness, providing clear explanations and have so many practice questions to choose from, it was the answer to my problems. I just can’t believe I didn’t find it 18 months earlier when I first started studying!

Read More

April 01, 2017
IMonthegrind

Joined: Jul 14, 2015

Posts: 2

Kudos: 8

Verified GMAT Classic score:
Canceled

Q42 ==> q50 (Target Test Prep)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 170 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Guys, I took the test in Sep 2016 and scored a disappointing 540 (over 110 pts below my GMAT prep practice exams). I had been studying for 3 months prior to this and was pretty disappointed because my Quant was hovering around a 46, but on the actual test I scored a 42. I walked out of that test so confused..... I couldn't sleep that well the night before and I think my nerves got the best of me.

Fast forward 2 months, I took the GMAT again and scored a 710 (Q50, V35) thanks to TTP.

Okay, going back to the 540. Something was wrong... There still had to be gaps in my conceptual understanding. I remembered interacting with Jeff Miller towards the beginning of my prep and decided not to go with TTP (what a freakin mistake and a time sunk). After my 540, I called Jeff. Explained my situation and he immediately mapped out a plan. I bought the flex plan and Jeff suggested that I go straight to the chapter tests. Take 1 at a time and review the solutions carefully, he said. Within a week of taking the tests I was able to have a better handle of my common mistakes. TTP's brilliant analytics (BTW NO TEST PREP AGENCY OFFERS SUCH DETAILED ANALYTICS...NO ONE) allowed me to isolate my mistakes. More importantly, it allowed me to pick and choose my battles on the real test. I made a list of all the problem types in which I took more than 3 mins (anytime I saw those on test day, I gave myself 30 seconds, if I didn't see myself going anywhere, I guessed and moved on). This test is about picking your battles wisely. I know it sounds simple, but it's difficult to execute. TTP helped me create a blueprint for myself. Once I effectively identified my weaknesses, I worked with Jeff once/week to challenge myself on my weakest topics. This dude allowed me to challenge my thought process; he tested the core of my conceptual understanding; he found the gaps. Working with him, we filled them together. Slowly I started building my confidence again.

At this point I had gone back to all the chapters and studied my weaknesses. I used the awesome print outs TTP provides to jot down tips and tricks by topic/sub topic. TTP provides fantastic structure to the GMAT math -- they break it down to a science (literally). 2 weeks prior to my exam, I took a GMAT prep practice test -- I got a 710 (Q49, V38). I stopped taking practice tests. That's it. I knew my stuff and I just needed to perform on test day. I reviewed my notes every day. Did a few customized problems on TTP and got plenty of sleep every day.

Test day: Math section was going pretty well. I knew I did well on my first 10 problems. I took my time, but I was keeping pace. After problem 15, things got HARD, but I was catching the tricks. Nothing I hadn't seen before. All of a sudden I find myself on question 35 with 7mins to go. I finished the math section with 5mins to go....! It's crazy, but possible. If I can do this, you can as well. Just two months ago, I would find myself randomly guessing on the last 5 problems and today I finished the most daunting section of this test with 5mins to go? After I saw that 50 on the screen, my jaw dropped.

Nothing in life is easy. If you want to achieve something significant, you have to work at it. Excellence doesn't come over night, it's silently built with practice day-by-day. Don't give up guys -- persistence is key. Be patient and trust yourself. The results will come. Just focus on learning the right way -- there are no shortcuts here. Oh and while you're at it, do yourself a solid and sign up for TTP.

I wish you all the success in your preparation and I want to sincerely thank TTP for helping me through mine.

Read More

April 01, 2017
gnsdraw

Joined: Oct 18, 2015

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
700 Q50 V35

FANTASTIC PROGRAM, HELPED SCORE 50Q

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Scott at Target Test Prep has done a phenomenal job putting together the quantitative curriculum. I have worked with many other resources from larger test prep companies but none of them have matched the condensed yet extremely effective approach that TTP uses in their approach. In a few days time you will cover what other companies cover in weeks. They also have a very good focus on the type of questions that will actually show up on the GMAT versus just teaching you everything and hoping luck is on your side.

I also had tutoring sessions with Jeff, he was extremely helpful and supportive throughout the entire process. I could not ask for a better tutor and program


Jeff and TTP were critical in me scoring a 50Q on the GMAT. THANKS SO MUCH!

Read More

GMAT ® is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council ® (GMAC ®). GMAT Club's website has not been reviewed or endorsed by GMAC.