GMAT Club

Target Test Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Founded in 2008, Target Test Prep™ (TTP™) is an innovative test prep company that has been helping students break long-standing barriers to success on the GMAT for the past 16 years.

What makes us better? Our GMAT self-study course combines time-tested teaching methods with cutting-edge technology and innovative learning science to make achieving impressive GMAT scores possible for students of all levels.

There’s a reason TTP™ users consistently give our course 5-star ratings on GMAT Club. TTP’s robust, web-based platform gives users unmatched flexibility and control over their test preparation, guiding them step by step through the study process from start to score goal and tracking their progress at a granular level for optimal efficiency.

The Target Test Prep™ GMAT course is accessible on all devices and includes the following:

  • 52 rigorous chapters broken into 1,500+ lessons
  • 4,000+ realistic GMAT Quant, Verbal, and Data Insights problems
  • 1,300+ instructor-led HD videos
  • 1,200+ digital flashcards for studying on the go
  • 130-point score improvement guarantee
  • A personalized study plan and daily study calendar
  • Customizable practice tests
  • Intelligent analytics and a detailed error tracker
  • Live online support from GMAT experts

Now is the perfect time to join the many GMAT students who chose Target Test Prep and surpassed their wildest expectations on test day. So, what are you waiting for? Sign up for a full-access, risk-free 5-day trial for FREE and get every lesson, every practice question, every tool, and every feature that the TTP course provides with a paid subscription.

Don’t settle for GMAT prep that gives you only some of what you need. With the Target Test Prep™ GMAT course, you get everything you need to score high on test day!

Target Test Prep Deal Page

Target Test Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Target Test Prep Flexible Prep
 $249  $229
Reviews
392
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Target Test Prep Dedicated Study
 $749  $649
Reviews
202
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Target Test Prep Maximum Learning
 $799  $699
Reviews
115
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Reviews:

709 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
April 05, 2017
mdterrapin1

Joined: Nov 11, 2015

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Self-reported Score:
710 Q48 V38

Target Test Prep and Jeff are the REAL deal for Quant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

My GMAT journey started 1 year ago with a naive outlook about the test, especially when in came to quant. I am a licensed engineer, so I would like to think that I have a good understanding of higher level math, but as my GMAT studying progressed I came to the realization that my engineering background was probably more of a hindrance than a blessing when it came to tackling the quant section. After taking many practice tests, and averaging around a Q38 I made the decision to enroll in an online Veritas instructor led program. Although this course was very beneficial in teaching the understanding and approach to tackle the test as a whole, one can imagine my disappointment when I received only a 640 (Q41) on the official exam after intensive studying through the 6-week Veritas program. I found that although Veritas is very helpful to the majority of test takers, I knew I had to try something different to reach my goal of breaking 700.

After doing some research on my own, I found that one-on-one tutoring was what I needed to reach my goal, and that the quant problems were my biggest area of weakness. I came across Target Test Prep (TTP), and after reading the reviews I initially thought it was almost too good to be true, but boy was I wrong! I decided to give it a try and signed up for the online curriculum as well as one-on-one sessions with Jeff Miller in May-2016. From countless months of studying I had gained a false sense of security in the basic understanding of certain quant problems, which I found as I worked through the TTP curriculum and met with Jeff on the weekend. Jeff quickly was able to hone in on my weaknesses within quant and explain not only where I was making certain mistakes but also why I was making them. This was the game changer for me when approaching the quant section.

Jeff worked with me, and was very flexible to my schedule, which was very accommodating. Every time we met I felt as though I was having another "Ah-Ha" moment to exploit and then close the different gaps that I had. Most importantly, the one-on-one sessions with Jeff instilled in me the confidence I needed to, and initially did not have, to beat the GMAT and reach my goal by getting a 710 (Q48). I only wish that I had just made the decision earlier on to go through TTP. Jeff and TTP really did make the difference!!

Read More

April 05, 2017
marcosrg

Joined: Feb 19, 2016

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
720 Q49 V40

Recommended 100%, don't wait!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

After 4 months of studying and without seeing significant progress on my scores I decided to give TTP a try. I'm not sure exactly what they did but by doing several and different kind of problems my score began to increase after the first lesson with Jeff as my tutor. I have a strong quant background but wasn't able to solve the problems in the right way nor timing. Jeff´s lessons were not hard, but they forced me to work smart and he thought me to focus on what's really important. Jeff was always willing to answer all my questions at any time!

The platform is extremely friendly and the lessons give you all the knowledge and strategy you need to succeed. The problems on the platform have several difficulty levels, which is great because it helps you focus on your weaknesses and get the most out of your time.

The only regret I have is not having started to work with TTP before, I only had 1 month before the GMAT and I'm sure my score would've been much higher had I joined TTP before.

Read More

April 04, 2017
ahaider24

Joined: Jun 29, 2016

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Verified GMAT Classic score:
700 Q50 V35

Target Test Prep helped me rock quant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

When I first started on the GMAT, I was a year out of undergrad. I thought with my strong grades at USC & strong previous standardized test scores that prep would not be long or hard. I was rocked on my first GMAT - Verbal was a 33. My quant was much worse, I was at a 25.

Needless to say, I was pretty depressed. I felt that my knowledge of math needed a major refresh and I felt I had forgot the vast majority of the concepts on the GMAT. I felt like I needed a curriculum that could teach me the math principles I had forgotten.

I had tried Manhattan GMAT & GMAT club to find problems but I was running into the same issues. I could solve the simple problems but introduce a few variables and I struggled. I needed a course that would review specifically my weaknesses. I came across Jeff from Target Test Prep. We began tutoring and he felt that the curriculum at Target Test Prep would be my strongest prep course.

I reviewed every section and I would bookmark the pages I got wrong. Then I would go back re-read them and practice problems that I could have tailor made to that subject. I noticed that my mistakes came from 5 core subjects and that if I could spend extra time on those I would improve my score. So I prepped and went at it again.

This time I was much closer on the gmat - I got a 34 on verbal and 44 on quant. I felt much better this time but I knew I could crack the 700. I just needed to master the math more.

This past time, I studied for 4 hard months. I reviewed every section at least twice. I did every problem I could from the GMAT book and every Target Test Prep problems. I was still nervous about my verbal so I found myself studying Manhattan GMAT's sentence correction over and over. Then came test day.

The math section on the test felt easy - I finished with 6 minutes left in the exam. I was positive - I had flunked it.

Verbal was much harder and I felt pretty decent about it. The trick with verbal is practicing with the time crunch, I felt myself rushing towards the end. I felt if I had budgeted more time for the problems at the end I would have had a score. However, It was time for me to click and get my score.

I was in complete shock. I got a 35 in Verbal - the 77%. But I scored a 50 - 89% on the Quant. I finally got my 700.

It takes a long time to have GMAT mastery and I couldn't thank Target Test Prep enough. It is my belief that with the quant you have to know how to react instantaneously and have the guts to move on from a problem you won't be able to solve in time. It's not an easy path by any means but getting that 700 was one of the most rewarding experiences of my life.

I know that most prep companies make a lot of promises. I fell for one in a similar company that I choose not to name for English prep. However, if you feel like you need to LEARN math and not just practice problems but actually grasp the concepts like I did: then I highly recommend Target Test Prep.

I can't promise you a Q50. No company can. That comes from putting a ton of hard work and hours towards understanding the concepts and tricks. But, I do feel with the program that you will have the tools you need to get a Quant score that high.

Read More

April 04, 2017
logues

Joined: Apr 04, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
770 Q50 V46

Nailed Quant and Overall Through TTP

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I started prepping for the GMAT far later than I should have. I took many practice tests (through a prominent test prep company and GMAC), but in the beginning my quantitative scores were fairly weak compared to where I wanted to be. Though my overall score was improving, it was primarily due to improvements in my fairly solid verbal scores.

Shortly before the test date, I decided to use TTP for some in-depth quantitative boot camp to improve my score and reach my overall goal for the GMAT. I was incredibly impressed with the smoothness of the experience, the depth of the practice for each of the principles, and the ability to test easy, medium, and hard questions for each principle. I buckled down and hit TTP hard in the areas I needed (which was knowledge conveniently provided by the TTP diagnostic in the beginning). After lots of prep and practice in these areas, I saw my score make a drastic jump, and I felt much readier to tackle the GMAT.

Test day came and went, and I ended up with a 770 overall (Q50 V46). I couldn't have asked for a better experience both from TTP and the GMAT test day. I know test day was a lot less stressful and a lot more rewarding because of the prep from TTP. If you're on the fence regarding GMAT quant prep, try it out! It was a huge help for me, and I would recommend it (and have already) to anyone!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 04, 2017
armani8

Joined: Jan 24, 2016

Posts: 1

Kudos: 2

Self-reported Score:
720 Q49 V39

Target Test Prep Helped Me Reach My Goal in 4 Weeks!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 140 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

With Target Test Prep, I increased my quant score from 42 to 49 in just 1 month. TTP is your best option to study for GMAT quant. Their study plans are tailored to whatever time and goals you have. I realized during their 5 day trial, how much time and money I wasted with other test prep materials.

When I decided I want to go to grad school, my score of 680 from 4 years earlier was not enough for my dream school. I thought I was prepared after studying on my own for 3 months with Kaplan and Manhattan GMAT. 4 years ago, I was scoring in the low 600s and ended up with 680 now I was scoring in the mid to high 600s so I felt fairly confident I could get 700 on the actual test.

The week leading up to the test, I started to doubt if I was actually ready because my quant score was not where I wanted it to be. (I was aiming for 49 or higher and I had scored in that range a couple of times but lately, I was scoring in the mid 40s) It was during that time that I read about TTP. I used their 5 day trial for some extra practice in quant before the test. On test day, everything that could go wrong did go wrong. I ended up with a score of 580.

I scheduled to retake the test one month later. I really liked what I had seen on TTP during the trial and decided TTP was my best option to increase quant especially in such a short period of time. I followed TTP’s short term study plan 95% of the time. They provide you with so many questions to practice each concept that I could identify the type of question and how to approach it before I was done reading the question. Their analytics tool was very helpful in showing me which areas I understood well and which areas I could spend some more time reviewing. I did over 1500 questions and felt so comfortable with quant after 1 month that I knew I would do better.

During the actual test, I was completely comfortable with all the quant questions. I never felt like the questions were too hard to answer. I believe that because I did so many problems, I just knew how to approach the questions without any trouble. A lot of the questions looked easy but I was able to catch hidden tricks because of all the practice questions I did. TTP helped me reach my goal (720)!

Read More

April 04, 2017
arghhenemy

Joined: Jun 20, 2016

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
730 Q47 V44

700+ on GMAT easily!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

The title of this review tells everything in a nutshell – Target Test Prep is literally the only thing you need to get 700+ on GMAT!

I read a lot of reviews before choosing the right product to study for the exam. I spent a lot of time picking the right product, but, unfortunately, I couldn't choose the right one because of so many reviews and different opinions on different materials and products. Eventually, I got a recommendation to try Target Test Prep, and I didn't regret this decision even for a second.

I don't even know how to express how far Target Test Prep can get you. I was blessed to get this recommendation to use Target Test Prep, and as a way to give back, I want to say to you - reader of this message - don't go anywhere else, don't waste your time, choose Target Test Prep and you'll get the score that you want :)

I got the score that I wanted - 730. And I just want to say that Target Test Prep is fully responsible for that achievement. I didn't use any other materials to get this score.

Target Test Prep breaks GMAT into several topics that fully cover everything you may encounter on GMAT. The way Target Test Prep explains every topic is unique and extremely effective. You have video lessons, tons of quizzes, etc.

I also want to say that I wouldn't be able to score that high without spending time with tutors from Target Test Prep - Scott, Jeff and Neil. I want to say thank you to them for their high professionalism and for all that they've done for me. When I needed help with the exam or motivation to push me forward, they've always been there. It was literally a blessing to work with them and get the best knowledge of GMAT out there.

I really can go on and on telling that Target Test Prep is truly amazing :)

I wouldn't hesitate a second to recommend those guys to anyone. Thank you Scott, Jeff and Neil for the help and for your hands down best product for GMAT! That was fascinating to experience that :)

Read More

April 04, 2017
rkamenec

Joined: Jan 26, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
710 Q44 V42

Target Test Prep Actually Works!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Tried many online platforms before Target Test Prep and found I was studying very hard, but not smart. First off, the online platform is great! It finally gave logic and direction to an exam that in many ways is not logical. Secondly, Jeff was a great tutor. He was very accommodating in scheduling and challenged me beyond what the online platform could. Finally a prep course that was worth the money! It raised my score to that magical 700+ when my practice exams were all in the low 600s. I tried books and traditional courses first but those did not move the needle as much as I hoped. I came from a very prestigious undergraduate business program and was not going to stop until I broke 700. They are there for you whenever you have a question and really allow you to understand the finer points of the exam, not just the curriculum. Start with Target Test Prep and you won't regret it.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 04, 2017
sachin2040

Joined: Jul 24, 2009

Posts: 2

Kudos: 1

Self-reported Score:
700 Q49 V38

Target Test Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Target test prep is like one stop shop for GMAT quant. After taking this course, you dont need any other resource for quant. The entire course is so fantastically designed that you just need to follow it and it will take care of the rest. Tons of practice questions add to the quality of the course. Once you take the course you will realize that no quant question can scare you anymore. The course doesn't teach you cheat codes or tip n tricks instead it teaches the basics behind the topic and make you practice alot. I would recommend this course to anyone who is currently facing issues in quant and is totally confused with tons of material available. I got to know about this course towards the end of my preparation but I felt benefited tremendously during that short period also. It helped me with 3 score points from Q46 to Q49 in that short duration of my taking the course. I wish I knew about Target test prep much earlier.

Read More

April 04, 2017
MBARani0381

Joined: Jan 13, 2017

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
730 Q48 V41

390 to 730 w/ Target Test Prep Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

This is absolutely the BEST GMAT quant course available.

In early March 2016, my Manhattan practice exam score was a 390. I couldn’t even finish the math portion it was so hard. This was after reviewing all of the Manhattan math/verbal material. A friend recommended Target Test Prep, and I decided to try it in at the beginning of April. This was the best decision I could have made. I took the GMAT on June 4 and scored a 730!!

Target Test Prep was the reason for my success. on the GMAT. It's incredibly effective because:

1) The material is so thorough. I loved that it went through all of the different types of questions. I broke down the material into small-sizeable chunks. It was easier to follow and understand.

2) It gives you notes sheets for each lesson, and these are the BEST way to stay organized and review the material. I created flashcards out of these notes for the areas I was weak on to review daily in my last month.

3) It's all about practice!! The “quizzes” in Target Test Prep were amazing and the repetition of the questions really helped me finally understand how to answer those types of problems as they appeared.

4) The "Dedicated Study Plan," the Printable Calendar and the interface with the amount completed per lesson and the % correct per quiz was an easy way for me to stay organized, move forward and understand my strength/weaknesses.

5) Target Test Prep is much more affordable than most of the options out there, while being more effective.

I’ve told everyone I know that’s studying or planning to study for the GMAT to use Target Test Prep over anything else! I can't recommend it enough.

Read More

April 04, 2017
ptm3165

Joined: Apr 04, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
640 Q44 V34

Best in the Business

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

Before Target Test Prep, I felt lost and hopeless, and that no amount of practice was going to change my score. However, Target Test Prep changed all that. The TTP quant course was great for practicing each of the difficulty levels (easy, medium, hard) for each of the quant topics. For instance, after reading through Number Properties, I was able to practice 300 of those questions! Furthermore, the explanations (video and written) created by the TTP team were huge in helping me determine my exact mistakes every time I answered a question wrong.

Ultimately, Target Test Prep gave me hope and personalized a curriculum that help me achieve the score I needed. Thanks Target Test Prep!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
GMAT ® is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council ® (GMAC ®). GMAT Club's website has not been reviewed or endorsed by GMAC.