GMAT Club

[Tests] Manhattan Prep GMAT CATs Reviews

Our GMAT practice tests are built with adaptive calibration and Select Section Order, just like the real thing. Try one now and see how close you are to your goal score. Try a free Manhattan CAT now

[Tests] Manhattan Prep GMAT CATs Reviews

[Tests] Manhattan Prep GMAT CATs [Tests]
$49
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.3
Buy Now

Reviews:

47 Reviews
4.3 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
February 28, 2020
Anshulgandhi92

Joined: Jul 01, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 1

One of the Best CAT Exams

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Really helped me to get a sense of the GMAT exam and test functionality. Really thorough analysis of the test, Post test analysis is great and you get to know your weak areas with indetail information. Have only taken GMAC and Manhattan prep Test, so really cannot compare with other test prep makers. But from my personal experience I would suggest Manhattan Prep CATs to really analyze your areas of improvement and your overall test perfomance. I have also heard they are the closest to what actual GMAC Prep tests are and they are a good indicator of your performance on Real Gmat test.

Read More

August 04, 2020
Thelionking1234

Joined: Apr 09, 2020

Posts: 101

Kudos: 63

Manhattan Prep GMAT CATs

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Hello folks,

I took free mocks from Veritas and Manhattan prep CATs. I am the guy who suffers from tremendous test anxiety so in my course of preparation to mitigate the effect of anxiety on my test score I decided to take as many mocks as I can. Specifically a tough ones, so I can build a confidence and can take real test confidently. I have decided to buy Manhattan Prep mocks because of 2 reasons.
1) Their questions are closer to actual GMAC question than those are from other prep companies.
2) Their mocks are really tough, because If you get first 3-4 questions consistently right then there are high changes that you will get rest of the questions of 700-800.

To finish the test with majority of hard questions with in time is a challenge. I have completed 5 mocks, and so I am writing this review to recommend the CATs, because they have proved to be useful to me.

Benefits I got:
My time management got improved.
Analysis they provide is also decent. It helped me to analyze my weaknesse.

Only one drawback.
After you will finish 4 mocks, from 5th mock you will get mixed questions. I mean question bank is not big enough that can feed you consistently hard questions, however, the benefit of this is that you can consider mock 5 & 6 of Manhattan GMAT more closer to actual GMAT than Mocks 1 to 4.

If you are person who want to give many mocks then you should definitely go for it.

Read More

January 02, 2020
costcosized

Joined: Jan 28, 2017

Posts: 60

Kudos: 16

Vast array of topics

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Manhattan Prep GMAT Review offers students a number of specialized course packages that can help to home in specific areas of focus as well as provide some unique extra features. Options range from instructor-led courses in person and online, tutoring plans, to self-guided packages. All of these include access to Manhattan Prep’s award-winning reactive software, Interact.
A free trial lets you try any of the courses for before you buy, and even gives you the option to attend a class for instructor-led packages. Extra features also include Boot Camps (2-3 week high intensity courses) and help with admissions to specific schools, but be aware that these high-end features come with high price tags.
Overall, the Manhattan Prep provides enough options that every student can find a good fit, but those in search of a comprehensive plan may find that the Manhattan Prep runs outside of their price range.

Read More

October 30, 2019
Tanichi

Joined: Sep 30, 2017

Posts: 16

Kudos: 9

Excellent for Quant, very good for Verbal

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I bought the 6- paper test series from Manhattan,

Even though my scores fluctuated between 640-740, I really liked the test format and questions overall.

Quant questions are top-notch. Verbal is quite good too. I was able to get a 99 percentile on verbal so that was encouraging.

The dashboard is really useful for analysis. The best thing was, I was able to understand how the adaptive system works. I could see how my performance was affecting the difficulty level of the questions. They categorise questions according to difficulty level 500-600, 600-700 and so on.
The only feedback is the range is too broad, may be a 50-pointer range would be more useful in analysis

Read More

October 21, 2019
parekhmohil

Joined: May 31, 2019

Posts: 8

Kudos: 4

Verified score:
640 Q48 V30

Good for practice

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

The CATs provide a good estimate of the actual score.
The verbal section gives you a higher score as compared to actual GMAT. I also feel the verbal on actual GMAT is different from MGMATs. The quants section is harder. In my opinion, the reason is not that the questions are harder but I was good with Quants so it wasn't an issue for me. On actual GMAT, you'll score 2-3 points more than on MGMATs.

The final score I got in my GMAT 1 was the exact average of 5 MGMATs I took.

Note: You can also reset the 6 MGMATs after completing all of them but the score you get on the retake won't be an accurate indication of your preparation.

Read More

August 18, 2019
mafuz

Joined: Jan 21, 2015

Posts: 17

Kudos: 6

Verified score:
570 Q41 V28

A good estimate

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

The CATs provide a very good estimate of the actual score. However, the quantitative section is harder. In my opinion, the reason is not that the questions are harder but that the algorithm will bombard you with 700-800 level questions in the very beginning- this tactic is enough to wreck a mid-range test taker, like me (frustration comes at the beginning of the test; it is difficult to stand on feet). However, the key is to manage time. Even the initial crisis can be checked if time is well managed later in the test.

The verbal is comparable to other CATs. Questions are standard and tricky. However, some critical reasonings questions seem to have taken too far!

Read More

July 11, 2019
rubythailand

Joined: Jun 25, 2017

Posts: 8

Kudos: 5

Hard but is it accurate?

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

The math is definitely difficult. I feel confident saying that whatever math score you receive on Manhattan math is sure to be lower than what you will receive on the real test. As a result it is definitely good for practicing speed, fundamentals and word questions (which can be very tricky). Still if your goal is to get used to the format of the test, I think Manhattan is far off. The math questions don't match GMAT questions, often taking too long to solve and involving ambiguities in language.

The verbal section on the other hand is a bit easy. The reading section I think is the closest to the real test but the sentence corrections and critical reasoning are off. The sentence correction questions rely primarily on grammar mistakes with little attention given to nuance. The critical reasoning section follows standard patterns such as correlation equal causation and mistaken statistics (such as mixing up percent and raw numbers). As a result the verbal score on Manhattan could be much higher than that on the real test. Overall, not a bad practice test but the overall score is not reflective of what you will receive on the real test

Read More

July 07, 2019
GMATin

Joined: Dec 24, 2018

Posts: 107

Kudos: 64

Take these when you are sure you are ready

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

I know most people talk about the intensity of these tests and I couldn't agree more with this. However, my biggest advice about these tests is: Do not take them unless you are scoring in the 30 points range. Taking these tests too early in your prep can be very demotivating. I had this experience when I took a test and totally tanked it.
Next advice would be to spend a good amount of time to go through all questions once done with the test and take a note of all the concepts that are tested in every question. These tests are known to twist concepts which can be an excellent practice for the real deal

Read More

June 08, 2019
dilip_dx

Joined: Aug 13, 2017

Posts: 7

Kudos: 9

Self-reported Score:
680 Q50 V32

Good questions and hard quant section. Highly recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

The MGMAT CAT gets on top of your head and keeps you going towards the best.

IMO: Quants is way harder than normal GMAT prep test or original test. Most of the question are in the range of 700-800.
Anyone aspiring for Q50/Q51 needs to try this and a score of Q47/Q48 + will most likely land you on the Q50/51 side on real GMAT.

Verbal questions quality is the best here. Pretty much what you score here will reflect on your real GMAT with +/- 2-3 points.

Overall if you are able to get, say 670-690, you can expect a score of 700-740.

Highly recommend.

Read More

May 06, 2019
delmoneyy

Joined: Mar 28, 2019

Posts: 93

Kudos: 62

Self-reported Score:
720 Q47 V42

Very Hard Quant but good preparation

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

This was a very good source for a good start to GMAT prep. I took 5 CATs and I am saving the last one for 2 weeks before my exam. I am scoring much higher on other prep course CAT's than MGMAT but I do find these questions to be a good preparation for the real exam. The quant will prepare you and you should not be discouraged by the somewhat lower scores on this section. Use it as a tool to learn rather than a tool to see how many math questions you got right. Verbal is pretty accurate, maybe a little bit harder too.

Read More