GMAT Club

Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting Reviews

Veritas Prep offers the most diverse and experienced MBA admissions consulting team ever assembled. Your MBA admissions consultant will assist you during the entire admissions process, helping you share your unique story with the admissions committee in the most persuasive and compelling way.  Browse through the profiles of our consultants to see who has the expertise to meet your needs.

Veritas Prep Deal Page

Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting Reviews

Veritas Prep School Packages
$4700
Reviews
302
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Hourly Packages
$950
Reviews
116
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Veritas Prep Consultants

Rachel Shelton
Reviews
35
Average Rating
5.0
Dia Draper
Reviews
24
Average Rating
4.9
Taniel Chan
Reviews
17
Average Rating
5.0
Dave Gent
Reviews
15
Average Rating
5.0
Neil Chong
Reviews
14
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

420 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
April 26, 2021
marxyman

Joined: Dec 19, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Exactly what I needed!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I purchased the "one-school" package with Veritas Prep and I have zero regrets. Neil was a GREAT consultant who did everything he could to help me! Whenever I sent him an essay or resume draft he would have the draft back to me that day with candid and helpful feedback. I know that the three essays and resume I submitted were as good as they could be and I was confident in them. His help with my interview prep as well as advice on the GMAT and networking with the school was invaluable as well. I was ultimately admitted to Foster School of Business and Neil was a huge help in the process!!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 23, 2021
WilsonEli

Joined: Apr 23, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Wonderful Consultant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Neil was a fantastic consultant! Extremely helpful in all phases of the application process and always willing to go the extra mile, he was instrumental in helping me get into one of my top choice programs. His help brainstorming essay topics, prepping for interviews, and general all-around knowledge of the application process were particularly excellent. I came from a non-traditional, non-business background, and Neil was extremely helpful in discussing how to translate my skills into what MBA programs are looking for. He was always fast to respond to emails and would always help with interview prep whenever needed. I'd highly recommend Neil for anyone looking for a consultant!

Read More

July 09, 2020
Dan1987

Joined: Jun 16, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Amazing Results!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Neil Chong went above and beyond! He played such a critical role and his guidance ultimately led to my acceptance into my dream school. Neil reviewed my application and resume multiple times and provided valuable insight and advice on how to best position my overall profile and application. He was always responsive and guided me through every step of the application process, and did so with a tight deadline of less than two weeks. Without Neil, the quality of my application would have been a fraction of what it was when I finally submitted it.

I am grateful for all of Neil's efforts and absolutely recommend him.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 04, 2020
AKRHead

Joined: Jun 04, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Fantastic Experience with Deferred MBA

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

The decision to work with Taniel was a wonderful one. From the get-go, Taniel took the time to understand my unique experiences and how they would impact my business school application. He was able to identify my strengths and weaknesses, including many smaller details that I had not considered, and provided actionable advice based on his analysis. We worked together to develop a game plan that allowed me to put my best foot forward. In addition, Taniel provided details on each of the schools I was considering applying to that would not be found in a typical Google search and which were extremely valuable when it came time to decide which schools to apply to. I have had an excellent experience with Taniel and regardless of the outcome of my application, I am very satisfied with the service he has provided.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 31, 2020
gmatprep98

Joined: May 31, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q48 V45

Thank you so much!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I highly recommend Taniel. He was very responsive and efficient throughout the process. He was always able to give me very helpful and insightful feedback for working on each draft of my essay. Since he attended HBS recently, I felt he could give me advice that other consultants could not. When I initially contacted him, I was very stressed, and had a lot of work to do on my essays. However, with every draft, it got much better, with Taniel's detailed comments for editing and continued support. My essay came a long way with his help, and couldn't have imagined applying without him.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 16, 2020
hc294

Joined: Apr 05, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Amazing consultant with spot-on and up-to-date advice!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had a fantastic time working with Taniel, seeking his advice on both my MBA/MPP applications. While Taniel is an amazing consultant overall, there are three things that really stood out for me:

1) His comments and advice are very spot-on, where he is able to point out areas for improvement immediately to make the story a lot more tied together

2) He graduated not too long ago so he is close to a lot of ongoing developments in the school and knows exactly what one should add to his/her application to make it as relevant as possible

3) He truly values your development, even if that means putting in more time than was initially discussed. E.g. sometimes when our chat went over time he'd still continue, if something we were discussing wasn't completed. He even just chatted with me as a friend more about his experience recently after I was admitted.

I'd highly recommend everyone to reach out to Taniel! He was crucial in my applications' success.

Read More

August 02, 2019
Spectacles20

Joined: Aug 01, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Admitted to HBS!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

The excellent consulting services from Veritas Prep were a defining factor and made a world of difference that helped me get into Harvard Business School!

Applying to business school can be overwhelming, and my Veritas consultants, Kevin and Taniel, were the reason the process felt so much more manageable. They added tremendous value to my application and weren't afraid to challenge me, which ultimately resulted in my submitting a confident, well thought-out application that really illuminated my story, goals and values.

Taniel Chan, my HBS specialist, knocked it out of the park! As a recent HBS / HKS alum himself, he is especially in touch with the current pulse of the school and what resonates with the admissions office. He's incredibly quick / smart and has an eye for both the tactical (essay pointers, diction, logic flaws) and the big picture. I was especially impressed by his mock interviewing and interviewing advice, which both gave me the confidence boost I needed and turned out to be spot on!

And a special shout-out to my head consultant, Kevin Richardson, who at times seemed less like an admissions consultant and more like a career / life coach! He's exactly the tough critic my application needed, and once you've passed his incredibly high standards, you can be confident that you have put your best candidacy forward.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 09, 2019
ismoilr

Joined: Jan 01, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Consulting

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

It was a pleasure working with Jennifer! She was able to help me complete my essays for Harvard and Stanford. I had most of the other portions done already, but both MBA schools have ambiguous essay questions it was very helpful to have someone like Jennifer provide guidance as to what Admissions members look for. In the beginning it was a struggle trying to to piece together what information would be useful to have in essays with out overwhelming the reader. After few drafts, with her help, i was able to get the essays down to the correct word count as well. She respond fast and has very good insight and recommendations that helps you draw out more important details to share.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 23, 2018
tnowinski

Joined: Sep 09, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Got in to Stanford GSB with help from Richard

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I have bought a few hours of consulting from Veritas Prep, and my experience was very good. I am an international student, so having an opportunity to talk to someone local was very beneficial. Richard has feedbacked my resume, essays and prepared me for the interview. The whole process was very efficient, we talked through Skype for a few hours and exchanged some emails. Richard has given me many practical tips on how to write and talk about myself. I rate the overall experience as very good, I would definitely recommend it to anyone who feels not confident with the application process.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 31, 2018
ok94

Joined: Oct 31, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
620 Q36 V39

Bryan- Great head consultant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product Veritas Prep School Packages

Consultant Bryan

Bryan was a great head consultant for Fuqua. Bryan was very responsible, thorough, and engaged throughout my entire application process. Bryan was quick to respond and invested a significant amount of time going through my essays and application and providing valuable feedback. His extensive knowledge of the Fuqua School of Business and the program's culture, traditions, and community was immensely helpful in editing my essays to highlight the most relevant experiences that fit with the school's mission. He helped me craft my story, and ensure that I was conveying the most impactful examples throughout my essays. Overall, I would highly recommend Bryan as a head consultant for Fuqua!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

142 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep