Last visit was: 01 May 2024, 20:59 It is currently 01 May 2024, 20:59

4 years
United States
Male
Score: Waiver
GPA: 3.41
Pre-MBA industry: Military & Defense
Post-MBA industry: Consulting
After 4 years in the Army, I'm looking to use an MBA to transition from the military to break into consulting or marketing. I am currently an Army logistics officer. I studied Criminal Justice in undergrad. In college, I was in leadership positions in a fraternity and Army ROTC. On weekends I enjoy fishing, hunting, and picking up trash along the waterways. My transcript has 3 W's on it and a B+ in stats and pre-calculus.

Demographic: White Male (Veteran)
Undergrad: University of Alabama
Major: Criminal Justice
Expect Good LoR
Expect Good to Average Essays
Expect Good to Average Interviewing

What are my odds? How can I increase my odds?
McDonough
Full Time MBA
1 month ago
Goizueta
Full Time MBA
1 month ago
Kelley
Full Time MBA
1 month ago
Johnson (Cornell)
Full Time MBA
1 month ago
Tepper
Full Time MBA
1 month ago
Kenan-Flagler
Full Time MBA
1 month ago
McCombs
Full Time MBA
1 month ago
Mendoza
Full Time MBA
1 month ago
Comments (5 comments)
07 Mar 2024, 13:53
I’d love to chat. Thanks!
06 Mar 2024, 22:59
Welcome to GMAT Club. The great news is that business schools love veterans and have special events for veterans and go quite a bit out of their way to attract them. Veterans are usually also the first ones to get a job.

There are also several veterans support organizations that help with basically free admissions consulting. It’s veterans helping veterans basically. I think it’s called https://service2school.org/sign-up

I think some good tips from other military folks will help you stand out and position you well. Especially for these programs. I think if you wanted to shoot hire, you would need to take one of the tests to demonstrate strong academics but I’m not sure how much appetite you have for that.