GMAT Club

[Tests] Veritas Prep Reviews

Prepare for the GMAT in the most realistic way possible. Veritas Prep’s GMAT practice tests are entirely computer-adaptive, just like the real test, guaranteeing you get the most realistic GMAT questions and the most accurate scores. Try it free now!

[Tests] Veritas Prep Reviews

[Tests] Veritas Prep Veritas Prep GMAT CATs
$49
Reviews
56
Average Rating
4
Buy Now

Reviews:

56 Reviews
4.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
December 18, 2020
ASIF23

Joined: Jul 29, 2020

Posts: 16

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
610 Q44 V30

Level of complexity of CATs close to real GMAT

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I have appeared at 3 Veritas Mocks. I have scored within 550 to 600 range. I also appeared at mba.com CATs and scored nearly the same.

As per my knowledge, mba.com mock tests are arguably the best representation of real exam, I feel Veritas mock tests are also closely matched with the real exam.

Although the CATs fulfill the need of practicing similar materials, they offer a nice analysis of the exam which is even sweeter. I know some mock tests which do not offer any explanation and thats not desired.

I think that I should show them gratitude. I also feel that people can reap the benefit using these materials.

Read More

March 26, 2021
sood1596

Joined: Apr 15, 2020

Posts: 229

Kudos: 116

Veritas Prep GMAT CATs - A race to the finish line

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

I redeemed Veritas Prep GMAT CAT bundle through GMAT Club Rewards (by the way Kudos to BB for this reward system, it is really helpful).

Veritas Prep GMAT Bundle consists of 7 full length GMAT Tests which include the AWA, IR, Quant and Verbal Sections.

Through what I have earlier read on gmatclub, veritas prep is almost as equal to what you might score on the GMAT official exam.

However, I want to comment on the quality of questions available in the bundles.

Quant - The difficulty level is more in comparison to GMAT official practice tests. This enables us to invest more in the 700+ level questions.

Verbal - I am weaker in verbal so for me I find verbal tough be it be any test. However, I have seen improvement in my scores from the first test to the 3rd test.

My recommendation - Give GMAT mock tests without pausing and MAKE SURE TO REVIEW.

Wish me all the best for my GMAT journey.

Read More

December 22, 2020
plaverbach

Joined: Mar 25, 2014

Posts: 275

Kudos: 344

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41 (Online)

One of the bests, but could be better!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

One should not use no-officials mock tests to see if one is getting better, but rather to train. That sad, I think that Veritas could be better and it was not improved much in the last 5 years or so.
1. They do not give you grades on more specific sub-subjects
2. They do not make analysis on your time

If they had those two things I would give them 5 stars.

(A review must be over 100 words, so I will tell my personal experience)
I've done 2 of their tests and will do more of them, mostly, the score is somewhat close to the real thing. I think that quant is much more similar than verbal is.

Read More

December 12, 2020
gagan03

Joined: Dec 18, 2018

Posts: 100

Kudos: 29

Verified score:
690 Q49 V34 (Online)

Review Of Veritas CAT

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

The Veritas CATS are good with quant part and actually are somewhat closer to actual tests, its just that the actual test questions are more wordier and not formula based. The

The verbal part is aweful and the RC veritas has no weird and some dont even have logical sense and actual are logical.

The best part of these mocks is how they give you an evaluation of your score and you can analyze your test to know your weaker sections and work on the, But i am still uncomfortable with the algo the exam follows, I dont think this is any closer to the actual tests algo.

Read More

October 30, 2020
SinghAkancha

Joined: Aug 17, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

I have given 3 GMAT Veritas test till date. Got 650 (Q49,V31), 620(Q49, V26), 610(Q47,V27). I have given the official mock test and gmat club test too and find myself suitable to compare the difficulty level of veritas test. The difficulty level of quant is quite high on veritas but the verbal is quite similar to other platform tests. Other thing which I don't like about the test is the interface. It's not compatible with the real GMAT Interface. Sometimes especially for RC and long CR passages, it gets difficult to read the long passages and keep the momentum going.

On the good side, it has kept the difficulty level high to challenge the test takers and bring them out of their comfort level by pushing them to work extra hard on their skill sets. Overall a complete package to practice and to push your score really hard to the level you want to see in the real exam.

Cheers !!

Read More

September 30, 2020
vijk

Joined: May 29, 2020

Posts: 82

Kudos: 67

Verified score:
680 Q43 V40

An okay Test

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had exhausted my GMAC mocks and needed mocks for practice and thankfully got Veritas Mocks as part of GMAT club bundle.

Look: The first task Vertias should do to improve their testing experience is to match the screens with GMAT. Ability to run on full screen is a invaluable, may also help in answering their verbal questions that tend to be very... more later.

Performance: There is a general lag between questions, I have tried using home wifi and mobile data both had a similar issue. This is the single biggest reason that may have caused my performance on the test to vary. The counter keeps running while we wait for the question to run and on Verbal when we are pressed for time this just plain annoys.

Verbal: I will give some credit here as it's not easy to create GMAT's like verbal questions but Vertias can do well by not stuffing the section with long SC and RC. It's almost like Long = tough on verbal, which should not be. Would rate verbal part as 6/10

Quant: Nice quirky questions, not too hard and unrealistic.
8/10

Analysis: Scope for improvement, please include section-wise performance metrics such as performance in algebra et al.

Overal, if you are looking to build stamina, an okay alternative to real deal.

Read More

September 24, 2020
firas92

Joined: Jan 16, 2019

Posts: 713

Kudos: 1030

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40

Veritas Prep Mock Test Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Apart from GMAT Prep, my definite first recommendation would be Veritas! Out of my seven mock tests, the average was around 720 whereas my score on the real test was 740. In some of those seven tests I got a Q51 but thought that the algorithm never gave me the really tough questions one might find in their question bank. But I guess that goes to show their algorithm's accuracy as it was more or less the same difficulty in my real test. As for Verbal, it was a similar case with my mock scores ranging from 35 to 40 and my actual score was also 40. Integrated reasoning however was probably tougher than what one might find in the real test. With IR, my scores were 4s and 5s but I was able to score a 7 in the real test. Overall, a great mock test with a fairly accurate algorithm

Read More

September 16, 2020
Fighter1095

Joined: Mar 20, 2017

Posts: 118

Kudos: 36

Quant is really Good compared to verbal

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

These tests are really good.
Their statistics are far good in analyzing time, weak areas and strong areas.
I would strongly recommend this after official mocks.
I feel Quant is very challenging and verbal is a bit easy.
These tests helped in analyzing my weakareas with plausible explanations.
Veritas Prep helped me especially with the verbal section, giving me clarity on how the test makers think and what they are testing. I highly recommend this course in preparing for the GMAT.
This is worth the investment.
7 tests for 50$ is good.
I have tried other prep exams too ,and I feel these exams are worth

Read More

September 05, 2020
BhaveshGMAT

Joined: Sep 29, 2018

Posts: 38

Kudos: 32

Verified score:
710 Q49 V38 (Online)

Veritas Prep Tests - Only Second to Official Mocks.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Veritas prep tests are really good and I feel they are closest to official in their score prediction. The quant section is highly logical and not just math-oriented, which is what GMAT tests. As the GMAC says, "It is not math, but quantitative reasoning. The quality of the questions in verbal is also good. All the questions have written explanation. For the few questions, wherein I was not satisfied with the explanation, I used to head this forum.

We can also reset the test after all the seven mocks are completed. I got the pack at an offer price of $19. Lucky me! My scores on the mocks were ranging from 650 to 690. I scored 710 (Q49, V38) on the actual gmat. Kudos to Veritas prep for providing such an amazing test product.

Read More

August 16, 2020
shethaksh

From where did you get the tests at $19?

August 17, 2020
BhaveshGMAT

Hi, there was an offer going on for quite some time when I bought it from Veritas website. I have read Gmat Club review that Veritas keeps this offer price recurrently. I can't say when they would have such reduced price again. After a week of buying the Veritas mocks, I found that the price is back to $50.

July 16, 2020
brains

Joined: May 30, 2017

Posts: 78

Kudos: 15

Self-reported Score:
690 Q48 V36

One of the Best in the Industry

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Well, I would like to really cut it short while evaluating and assessing the Veritas Prep test review.
When i was in a dilemma as to which test prep companies would be better to drill me through a close enough mock test yet reliable scoring algorithm , i had many options in my Mind. However i zeroed in to two Prep companies , one of which was Veritas.
Pros:
1. The exam mode was set in different style as per the need of a student such as with Extra time or Recommended time etc. ( I chose only Standard Time)
2 . I can say the quality of questions are good enough for a mock . Some of the free mocks i took of other prep companies other than Veritas were really horrible. I am glad that i chose Veritas and their Question bank was really helpful which came along with Test set .
3. The analysis part is great where you can see what time you took and where you faltered and then it shows the graph which makes your assessment little easy to work hard towards your goal.

Cons:
1. No break up of Section wise improve like Gmat club does in its test. Such as in which part of quant (i.e. Algebra, Inequality etc) you are strong or weak. This would have made my analysis more easier than it did.

I only could find one con which i told. Overall You can go for this test as per my concern. . Thank you Veritas ,

Read More