GMAT Club

[Tests] Veritas Prep Reviews

Prepare for the GMAT in the most realistic way possible. Veritas Prep’s GMAT practice tests are entirely computer-adaptive, just like the real test, guaranteeing you get the most realistic GMAT questions and the most accurate scores. Try it free now!

[Tests] Veritas Prep Reviews

[Tests] Veritas Prep Veritas Prep GMAT CATs
$49
Reviews
41
Average Rating
4
Buy Now

Reviews:

41 Reviews
4.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
May 07, 2019
dilip_dx

Joined: Aug 13, 2017

Posts: 8

Kudos: 8

Self-reported Score:
680 Q50 V32

Best and accurate GMAT CAT available in the market.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

The Veritas prep CAT simulates the test as closely as possible to GMAT original test. I would highly recommend everyone who wants a quality assessment of their GMAT test score, then your go to place is Veritas CAT.

I got a special offer in which I got 49$ - 7 tests at just 19$. Though one can argue other platforms such as E-gmat, Manhattan are good, Veritas would definitely top the list of the best and accurate GMAT CAT available in the market.

Please also note that, veritas allows the users to write the same test twice by resetting all the questions that appeared on the tests.

Read More

July 29, 2019
Prasannathawait

Joined: Aug 10, 2018

Posts: 336

Kudos: 68

Nice cat

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

First of all the price of the tests is great.
In 19 bucks we are getting 7 tests.
i have taken 3 veritas tests till now and found that the verbal RC passages are quite long than official gmat. Rest of the test is good. Definitely you can try.
My scores were 560, 620 and 630. So ya I have seen the improvement.
But on verbal side I have seen quite difficult questions.
Don't forget to review the questions after test to get the learnings.
Meanwhile I have find one thing not so good that the interface is very different from the original gmat and is quite difficult to focus as the background is completely white. They could have changed it a bit to ease our eyes.

Read More

June 08, 2019
agodre

Joined: Mar 06, 2014

Posts: 10

Kudos: 1

Best GMAT prep company CATs

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

After several months of hard work, I finally took my GMAT and ended up with a really good score. While I am happy with the final result, my GMAT journey was not as smooth as that of most people on this forum. I ended up taking the GMAT seven times before finally reaching a good score. During my preparation, I took classes from multiple test companies including Veritas Prep, Manhattan Prep, and e-gmat. Though the practices questions from these companies do a decent job of preparing you for the test, I don’t think that you can call yourself ready until you take a few practice tests. I cannot emphasize the importance of practice tests enough, because they help you learn about your timing and performance under pressure.

Now, because I studied for so long, I attempted practice tests from a lot of companies. I have to agree with what most instructors say on this forum that the Official GMATPREP tests are the most realistic representations of your final day test score. Unfortunately, we have only six GMATPREP practice tests available, so a lot of us will need to take tests from the GMAT preparation companies. During my studies, I worked through all practice tests from GMATPREP, Economists, Magoosh, Manhattan PREP, GMATClub, and Veritas PREP. Among all these tests, I found that only GMATPREP, Manhattan (only Verbal), and Veritas tests to be of good quality. While I felt that Manhattan’s verbal was very representative of my actual test questions, their quant was way harder. Infact, during my Manhattan PREP class, my instructors agreed on that. So after a few practice test, I ignored their Quant section and only attempted their Verbal practice test. The questions on the Veritas Prep tests on the other hand were way more representative of my actual performance on the official tests. Infact, I got the same score twice on my official tests as I did on my Veritas tests. I found that both Veritas Quant and Verbal were very much similar to that of the actual tests. I really liked the analysis features on their tests, especially the part where I could see ‘the three easiest questions’ that I got wrong. They helped me identify the low hanging fruit and quickly raised my score. Another feature that I liked on their analysis was knowing the difficulty level of the questions and the time that I took on them. It helped me prioritize and fix my timing issues. Knowing how other students did on the other tests was important too. It pointed to the traps on the wrong answer choices I would have not seen otherwise. Lastly, their answer explanations were really good too. They do a decent job of explaining the most efficient way of solving a particular problem. Now all these merits aside, even Veritas Practice tests are not perfect and have a minor weakness – I attempted all of their seven practice tests and found a couple (in total) of odd questions. Still nothing major. Clearly, the quality of no other practice tests even comes close to the quality of the Veritas Tests. In my opinion they are by far the best practice tests available apart from the GMATPREP tests.

To sum it up, if you are looking to take practice tests and have run out of your GMATPREP tests, Veritas Tests are by far the best tests that you should take. The good thing is that they usually provide one test for free. So take the free one and if you feel they are of good quality, buy the remaining six tests. See for yourself!

Read More

May 27, 2019
helloshangjr

Joined: Jan 02, 2018

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q51 V44

Challenging but Low-Cost & Effective

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

My goal was to crack 760+, and Veritas was an extremely useful and cost-efficient tool going through the study process. I purchased the tests for a very low cost and was able to do six of them over the course of two weeks. Just the ability to get strong repetition with very challenging questions was enormously useful for getting me into the test-taking mentality and rapidly improving my persistence, pacing, and problem-solving ability for the actual test. While I was consistently scoring a 740-760 on the Veritas CAT, I was happy to see that I received a 770 on the actual GMAT. Veritas tests were a huge help!

Read More

May 22, 2019
LoneSurvivor

Joined: Nov 23, 2016

Posts: 312

Kudos: 159

Verified score:
690 Q50 V33

VeritasPrep is more than GMAT, Its a Unique Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

The Veritas prep CATs mimic the test as closely as possible to GMAT original test. I would highly recommend these MOCK CATs to anyone who is preparing for GMAT and looking for good quality tests.
Mocks CAT usually contain very high quality of both Quant and Verbal questions and excellent post Analysis. Each Questions are very close to Official questions. I can really shoot out for these Mock Tests. Most importantly the CAT algorithm is quite close to the official to the official One. So Scores in these tests are quite relatable to one's preparation level. And Brian he is really a nice person. He explains everything in his own "Blue Prints" way. All in all it is worthy.

Read More

May 08, 2019
bucoloco

Joined: Nov 12, 2018

Posts: 14

Kudos: 9

Verified score:
720 Q47 V41

MUST HAVE

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I think Veritas' Practice Tests are underrated. My average scores from Veritas are practically the same with my average scores from GMAC. I made a detailed comparison of my results (Veritas vs. GMAC) here:

https://gmatclub.com/forum/veritas-practice-tests-vs-gmac-official-practice-tests-295272.html

At first, I was hesitant to take these practice tests from Veritas because of older bad reviews. However, I did some research and found out that they consulted a former GMAC psychometrician and they are offering a free question bank to further calibrate their algorithm. I think it is a good idea to combine Veritas Practice Tests with GMAC's so you can have more samples and, therefore, more confidence in your predicted score (in terms of both average and range).

Read More

February 16, 2019
patto

Joined: Jun 22, 2017

Posts: 168

Kudos: 200

Self-reported Score:
630 Q43 V34

VERITAS cats vs MGMAT cats

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Comparing Veritas CATs to MGMAT CATs, I would definitely recommend you to go for the MGMAT CATs.
First, the analysis of MGMAT of each test (after you have done it) is way more complete.
Second, the CR questions on the verbal in Veritas are very similar to the OG, so if you already know the OG, you will easy solve them. SC seemed way to large and different from OG. And RC was way too large( too large) and with difficult words.
The Veritas Quant section is fine. Similar to MGMAT. A little bit more difficult than GMAC.
The score that gave me in Verbal was too low...

Read More

January 02, 2019
naghmaparween

Joined: Sep 07, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
610 Q39 V34

wise decision to buy it

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

The Veritas test bundle is a good investment. In the beginning, I did not pay much attention to it as I did not like UI of it. The UI is quite different from GMATclub test or from the real GMAT test. This distracted me a lot. But honestly, the questions were pretty good and I really liked the detailed explanation of every question. In some questions, they had even provided alternate solutions as well. The question set had a good variety and I found a lot of questions on a similar line in real GMAT. The Quants section was quite relevant and the verbal had a little different pattern, which I was not expecting. The difficulty level of questions was also pretty good. I would recommend trying this test once as I found it value for money.

Read More

November 24, 2018
vrindachopra

Joined: Feb 25, 2017

Posts: 4

Kudos: 0

Veritas GMAT CAT Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I had purchased the pack of 7 GMAT practice tests from Veritas for my preparation.I found the tests to be useful. But I found the tests to be extremely inconsistent. Some tests were very easy and some were too difficult. The difficult ones did prepare me for worst case scenario GMAT paper but verbal was way too difficult than actual paper. The scoring too seemed to be off by a long way. So students should not be disappointed with mock tests scores. Still I would request Veritas to balance out the question difficulty and topic wise - which would make these tests very good from a time management perspective.

Read More

November 01, 2018
HasnainAfxal

Joined: Sep 06, 2018

Posts: 173

Kudos: 32

Scoring algorithm is not aligned with real Test

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

I got free Veritas CATs with GMATClub Premium membership. I found their Quantitative section most relevant and helpful but their verbal section is bit on harder difficulty level as compared to real test. Secondly their verbal tests quality is not up to that par. Especially RC section is harder and passages are a bit longer in length. SC section do not replicate real test as well. Though CR section is quite relevant.
Moreover veritas CATs scoring algorithm is not preferable as i found that despite of attempting most of the questions right you still end up getting low score.
Nevertheless, veritas CATs are great source to build stamina and to get yourself aligned with real test.

Regards,
Hasnain Afzal

Read More