GMAT Club

Veritas Prep Immersion Course Reviews

Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential. 
Save $100 + $250 bonus offer on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!
4.9 /5 Average Rating
5 star
17
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 18 reviews
January 14, 2017
ReddyL

Joined: Dec 03, 2012

Posts: 11

Kudos: 4

Self-reported Score:
200

Amazing end for 2016

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Immersion Course

Instructor David Newland

Location London, United Kingdom

I attended the immersion course by David Newland and must say that was the best decision I've made in 2016. I booked onto the immersion course by David Newland as it suited my timing and wanted to get some help with GMAT and I would say that I made a good call. The course was intense and fun at the same time.

David made sure everyone in the class was engaged as we were doing 7hrs study daily and it is very easy to lose focus. He made sure everyone was on track and was very approachable. He made sure that he addressed everybody's questions in the class and if he was running over time provided links to the explanations so that we don't miss out on important information/explanations.

His teaching skills are amazing, especially in the Verbal Section. Of course, him being the contributor to Vertias Prep GMAT study material and having been tutoring for 10+ years he is very knowledgeable in all the concepts and makes he passes on this information to his students.

All in all, I must admit he is a great tutor who helped me approach the GMAT in the right direction. I recommend him to anyone planning to take GMAT.

Read More

December 12, 2016
KingOtheGMAT

Joined: Dec 12, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V42

Excellent Immersion course by Ethan and Veritas

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Veritas Prep Immersion Course

Instructor Ethan Todras-Whitehill

Location New York (Manhattan), NY USA

Ethan provided an excellent in-person class. In addition to thorough content coverage, he dove deep into strategies to approach different question types, manage time and maintain focus. Every minute of the class was valuable. I've recommended Ethan and Veritas to friends and family.

Be prepared, though, to dedicate a very good amount of time outside of class to studying the material and refreshing basic algebra and arithmetic (prerequisites for being ready for class). I suggest taking the class at least 3 weeks before your exam so that you have adequate time to study after the class. I found that the class teaches you what you need to know, but you need to practice it to be ready to perform well on test day.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 05, 2016
GMATZK

Joined: Sep 12, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
730 Q49 V40

670 to 730 thanks to Ravi!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Veritas Prep Immersion Course

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location London, United Kingdom

The immersion course was exactly what I needed to help me boost my score. Ravi Sreerama is an excellent instructor. Before the course, I struggled with timing on both quant and verbal sections but his strategy allowed me save time - it really paid off on test day!

The course materials were extremely helpful and Ravi taught the course in an engaging manner. He teaches you great techniques / shortcuts and encourages you to think like the test maker.

Overall, I increased my score by 60 points thanks to Ravi!

I strongly recommend the course. You leave the course with skills that will allow you to perform well on test day (with hard work of course

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 29, 2016
ASHLEY H

Joined: Aug 20, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V45

99th percentile or bust...

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Immersion Course

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location London, United Kingdom

...is Ravi's motto when he delivers the course! While of course he softens that to 'let's get you the score you need to get into the schools you want to get to', Ravi has a ruthless, no-nonsense approach that means he tells you what you need to know whether you like the answer or not (such as telling me, who was desperate to take the exam the day after the course finished, I would probably need 6-8 weeks to get a stellar score - not what I wanted to hear but I can't deny he was right!). Frankly, for GMAT, this is exactly what most of us need.

Secondly, from his pre-course email, detailing how the course will be structured, advice on how to get the most on it, how to prepare yourself for the exam and where to find the best practice materials and his opinion on the resources, right through to offering his support post-course on any exam tactics or preparation issues you may be having (for 'homework help' on GMAT topics you are still struggling with post-course Veritas offers a centralised, also excellent service), Ravi takes very seriously making sure that his students are getting what they need out of the course and are getting to where they need to be.

In class, it's a hefty dose of pragmatism all round to everyone who's tempted to bury themselves for minutes on end in a tough, meaty problem. All questions are timed, and it's not about 'how do we solve this particular especially hard problem' but instead 'what do we do to get you the highest score you can' (a very different question you'll have to take the course to understand) - totally practical and all about getting you to the score you need.

I'd add that Veritas' materials are nothing if not extensive and well tuned to the exam, and the post-course support in terms of homework, practice exams and supporting analysis thereof, etc. are all first-rate, but this is a review of the course itself, and it's really the instructor that makes the course in my opinion.

It's a pricy package, but if you're talking about what's going to get you to the highest score you can attain the most efficient way possible, this is the right choice. Of course I can only speak for the course I did, but, if all of Veritas' instructors are of Ravi's calibre, then they are worth the money you spend and I doubt I'd have got my one-take 760 score without them.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 07, 2016
Chaz10

Joined: Aug 06, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q45 V41

Veritas is perfect

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Immersion Course

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Watford, United Kingdom

I would highly recommend Veritas Prep. I took the immersion course and found it very worthwhile. The best part was my tutor - Ravi Sreerama. He gave me brilliant advice about different approaches for questions, about the right approach for structuring study sessions, and about how to be street smart in the test itself. He made a big impact and definitely contributed to my score of 710. The curriculum as well was very accessible and easy to understand if you're willing to put in the hours. The solution descriptions in the practise exams are a huge help for making big improvements to your understanding and approach.
Highly recommended!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 29, 2016
lotzn3119

Joined: Jan 28, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
590 Q36 V34

Highly Recommend Ethan Todras-Whitehill

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I signed up for Veritas looking for a new approach to the GMAT and an insightful instructor. It was immediately apparent that Ethan has the ability to distill complex GMAT content into a simple, approachable form. The result of which is walking away from Ethan's course with a comprehensible strategy and approach that is also adaptive to independent study thereafter. Ethan pushes his students to find various ways to solve each problem and more importantly to have an awareness of pitfalls and traps in each problem. Beyond that, I liked that Ethan uses relatable content like contemporary analogies and movie references to make "dull" content more enjoyable - which also maximizes the course setting. Through Ethan, I learned that preparation is not a function of quantity but quality. I would highly recommend Veritas Prep and especially Ethan as the instructor to unlock your GMAT experience.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 04, 2015
ndmba

Joined: Aug 30, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q48 V40

Ethan Todras-Whitehill

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I can’t recommend Ethan Todras-Whitehill enough. When I signed up for my course with Ethan, I had already taken the GMAT once and was worried that I wouldn’t be able to break through the ceiling I had hit after a few months of study. Almost all the test materials I had previously encountered centered on the idea that to beat the GMAT one must master and apply certain necessary tricks and strategies. In his instruction, Ethan covers these tricks and strategies and is quite adapt at illustrating when each should be applied; however, what sets him apart is his ability to transform each GMAT into a series of decisions. I think this is what most companies are trying to get at when they say “think like the test maker,” but there is a distinct difference between memorizing and identifying patterns and truly understanding the test’s underlying logic. To do this isn’t easy, but Ethan’s ability and willingness to work through the underlying logic on questions, and even answer questions about how the answer would change if a certain piece of information were to change, is exceptional and made all the difference for me.
I would recommend the in-person class; however, with Veritas there is always the option to retake the course. In my case, I started, but did not complete Ravi’s online course, and then a few months later took Ethan’s in person class. Given that the formats differed, I can’t make a true comparison between the two instructors, but do feel there is more depth to Ethan’s instruction, which can make all the difference if you find yourself able correctly answer questions, but struggle to do so efficiently. There is huge difference between taking the time to prove without a doubt that something is correct and being able to quickly know that something is logically correct. It is Ethan ability to teach the that latter that truly sets him apart.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 27, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Mind Blowing

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Immersion Course

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location San Francisco, CA USA

There are several factors that make a course, a good one. In this case the instructor and the study materials achieved the goal. From the start of the course I learned new things. How to attack a problem, where should I expend my energy and concentration, how to identify incorrect answers, are few of the numerous topics learned. Ravi pushed me to keep on the top of my game. I would recommend the immersion course for people who are looking to change the way they see the test. Although is a test of how you think, instead of what you know, students will learn a lot in order to have the necessary tools to solve every type of problem during the test.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

10 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep