GMAT Club

Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course Reviews

Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential. 

Save $100 + $250 bonus offer on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

4.9 /5 Average Rating
5 star
315
4 star
37
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
2
Based on 355 reviews
February 28, 2019
lisa0207

Joined: Feb 26, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
760 Q49 V44

Take the in-person course with Anthony!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Washington, DC USA

I took the Veritas Prep 6-week long in-person class in DC with Anthony Ritz and cannot imagine taking the GMAT without it! I ended up improving 110 points from my diagnostic test and scoring in the 99th percentile, and I am certain that I could not have made the same improvement self-studying. Anthony did an amazing job of teaching specific test-taking strategies that tangibly improved my performance on certain question types, and he managed to do it in as engaging of a manner as possible - the three hour classes definitely went by faster than any of my college lectures! I highly recommend taking a Veritas Prep course, especially if you are like me and need the discipline and strict timeline of a class to keep you on track - my total study time was only seven weeks and I can now focus on applications for the rest of the spring.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 08, 2018
kejoma312

Joined: May 23, 2017

Posts: 4

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
740 Q50 V41

You get what you put in - but worth every penny.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location DC Area, DC USA

I attended the in-person course at the Washington Hilton with Anthony Ritz.

The learning materials, practice problems, and computer adaptive practice exams are the best I've found, and I feel that the amount of time that I invested in them was worthwhile. Anthony Ritz is very adept at challenging assumptions that would've led me to a wrong answer and explaining the most effective approach to solving each type of problem.

As others have said, this will be your other job outside of your regular 9 to 5 for 6 weeks. Anyone who is considering taking this course should dedicate the time on nights and weekends in order to get the full benefit of the course.

Official GMAT practice score prior to course: 650
Final GMAT score after course: 740 (41V/50Q/6.0AWA/7IR)
Admitted to and matriculating at UC Berkeley Haas School of Business EWMBA program.

Read More

December 20, 2017
hfanaroff

Joined: Nov 22, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
530 Q32 V28

Veritas Prep very helpful!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location DC Area, DC USA

I took the in-person Veritas class prep in Washington, DC with Anthony Ritz. The class was very helpful and I was able to learn a ton of information about the GMAT. The course is structured in a very friendly way that requires you to put in the time but also is very doable. When I first signed up I thought the 3 hours would seem like forever but it actually goes by very quickly. Anthony also does a fantastic job of keeping the information relevant and interesting. It is not easy to keep the GMAT material so entertaining but Anthony does a great job. I would highly recommend the in-person veritas prep class for anybody looking to begin their studying for the GMAT.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 21, 2017
justalmost

Joined: Nov 10, 2017

Posts: 10

Kudos: 41

Verified score:
790 Q51 V50

Mark made me feel like Neo in the GMAT matrix

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Mark Robinson

Location Houston, TX USA

When I began my study of the GMAT I assumed that self study would be sufficient and that there was no way I would need a prep course. After flat lining on my performance right off the bat I received the recommendation to take the in-person Veritas prep course from a very intelligent individual I know who, as it turned out, had taken the course previously. I signed up for the in person Sept-Oct 2017 course with Mark Robinson in Houston and without a doubt this was an unbelievably good decision. Mark imparted an incredible insight into how to approach the GMAT and it is a testament to his teaching skills that I feel that I have become a better thinker overall, not just a better GMAT test taker. I achieved a score that I never believed would be possible until it popped up on the computer screen, and for that I have to thank Mark and the Veritas Prep team.

Read More

July 30, 2017
srong

Joined: Jul 30, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710 Q47 V40
720 Q48 V41

Wonderful Experience with Veritas Prep and Anthony Ritz

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 10 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Washington, DC USA

I'm very happy with my experience and investment in the Veritas Prep course. I especially appreciated that I could retake the course for free within a year. I took my first Veritas Prep course in 2015 with David Goldstein in Boston, and I scored a 710 on my first GMAT attempt. A year later, I retook the class with Anthony Ritz in Washington DC. Anthony was a fantastic teacher - very sharp and genuinely friendly. He kept classes entertaining and fast-paced with his quirky sense of humor, and he provided me with a tailored study plan since this was my second rodeo. I was able to pick up new strategies from Anthony, and I bumped my score up to 720 on my second attempt. The effort and investment certainly paid off - I'm starting at UCLA Anderson in a week. I would 100% recommend this course to everyone.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 30, 2017
maxpower511

Joined: Feb 17, 2014

Posts: 1

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
680 Q47 V37

Very strong at building up your base

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor George Yates

Location Los Angeles, CA USA

This was the right course for me, it got me the score I was looking for. The leader was very helpful and the course was set up in a great way.

I thought the practice tests we're too easy in comparison with the actual test. I was scoring in the top 1% in practice tests, but wound up in the top 3-5% which is what I was shooting for anyways.

I supplemented this course with additional workbook problems from Manhattan. In comparing the two, I found that Veritas' approach is to build up your base knowledge of the gmat, while Manhattan was focused on pushing you to the upper tiers of scores.

If you are looking for a score of 720+ - check out Manhattan, but be aware that they assume that you have a very solid foundation before their offerings. However, Veritas was great at getting me my base knowledge and easily took me to a 700 score.

Read More

May 11, 2017
Umich2011

Joined: Mar 04, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q50 V40

Great Course!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Mark Robinson

Location Houston, TX USA

Piling on to what others have stated, the Veritas material is great, and instructor Mark Alan Robinson makes this course 5-star worthy! I took the March-April 2016 Houston Full Course and had strong results. Mark keeps the course interesting and teaches strategies that enable success on the GMAT.

In addition to the classroom sessions, there are a wealth of online materials available, including pre-recorded classroom lectures, problems, practice tests, etc. You can do the entire course in the online format, but Mark helps to lighten things up and keeps his students engaged. I had to miss a few classes while out of town on business, but I was able to stay on track by going through the online lectures. The online practice tests are very good and will greatly assist in preparation for the GMAT.

Early in the course, Mark made the recommendation that we sign up to take the exam within a week or two of finishing the course. I did so hesitantly, thinking that I could reschedule up until only a few days before the exam. Of course, I was mistake, so by the time I got around to trying to reschedule, would have been out the whole GMAT fee. I reluctantly went to take the test, figuring that I would need to retake. But upon finishing the test, I was very relieved to have beaten my original target score of 700 (with plenty of room to spare!) Thanks Mark and Veritas!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 16, 2017
miami305

Joined: Jan 03, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
540 Q34 V31

Awesome crash course for learning the GMAT fundamentals

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Chester Rodeheaver

Location Miami, FL USA

Chester was a great instructor. He made the concepts really simple and easy to understand and he always encouraged student participation. If we ever had any questions about a specific problem, he'd make sure we understood it before moving on. He also did a great job of giving us the inside scoop on applying to business schools and what to expect out of a business program which helped us tremendously in starting to think about how we could supplement our GMAT scores with a great application. Though I wish the course was a bit longer as not to cram so much material into six weeks, it was an enjoyable experience and I would highly recommend this course for anyone looking to take an in-person GMAT prep class in Miami.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 21, 2016
Cakemoss1

Joined: Oct 11, 2016

Posts: 1

Kudos: 6

Verified score:
730 Q48 V42

Awesome

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Rob was an excellent instructor -- one of the best I've had not only in a test prep setting, but overall. It always felt like he truly cared about our success. This was a real difference maker for me, and was a big motivation. No question was too small or "dumb" for him to answer in a thoughtful, caring way. Rob was always "on" -- he was very consistent, and always came into class ready to teach with a positive, caring, energetic and professional attitude -- even when the energy of the class participants themselves was at a low. He would also make himself readily available to answer questions after class, during breaks, or by email. Rob is an overall great guy that you'd be lucky to have as your instructor!

Read More

October 17, 2016
hwood4

Joined: Aug 09, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
660 Q44 V37

Don't Think Twice

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Mark Robinson

Location Houston, TX USA

I took the Tuesday/Thursday Full Course with Mark Alan Robinson in July/August 2016. I took a lot away from this class, not just about conquering the GMAT but about life.

Mark understands that everyone learns slightly different, therefore he presents information in several different ways. He has found ways to show quantitative students how to succeed on the verbal section and vise versa. Mark was also very engaging and made me look forward to going to class. He stayed after class whenever necessary to assist with any additional questions, was very approachable, and sent multiple emails to the class asking how we were doing with studying and test taking. It really made me feel that he genuinely cared and wanted me to succeed. Also, his easy personality and openness created a very healthy and interactive classroom environment.

While going through each lesson book within the Veritas course, Mark also provides a great amount of supplemental information and tips that he has attained over the years of teaching and tutoring. I took the GMAT three times, and this last piece is what I attribute my 100 point score increase to.

Simply put, I couldn't have asked for a better teacher. I would recommend anyone interested in taking the GMAT to 1. sign up for the Veritas in class program and 2. enroll in Mark Robinson's class if you are in the Houston area. It will be well worth it!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

285 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep