GMAT Club

Veritas Prep School Packages Reviews

By far the most popular and most effective way to apply to business school. Our admissions experts will help with every stage of the application process from constructing your personalized marketing plan to creating your essays with you to conducting mock interviews.

Learn More
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
291
4 star
10
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 301 reviews
August 02, 2019
Spectacles20

Joined: Aug 01, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Admitted to HBS!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

The excellent consulting services from Veritas Prep were a defining factor and made a world of difference that helped me get into Harvard Business School!

Applying to business school can be overwhelming, and my Veritas consultants, Kevin and Taniel, were the reason the process felt so much more manageable. They added tremendous value to my application and weren't afraid to challenge me, which ultimately resulted in my submitting a confident, well thought-out application that really illuminated my story, goals and values.

Taniel Chan, my HBS specialist, knocked it out of the park! As a recent HBS / HKS alum himself, he is especially in touch with the current pulse of the school and what resonates with the admissions office. He's incredibly quick / smart and has an eye for both the tactical (essay pointers, diction, logic flaws) and the big picture. I was especially impressed by his mock interviewing and interviewing advice, which both gave me the confidence boost I needed and turned out to be spot on!

And a special shout-out to my head consultant, Kevin Richardson, who at times seemed less like an admissions consultant and more like a career / life coach! He's exactly the tough critic my application needed, and once you've passed his incredibly high standards, you can be confident that you have put your best candidacy forward.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 31, 2018
ok94

Joined: Oct 31, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
620 Q36 V39

Bryan- Great head consultant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Bryan was a great head consultant for Fuqua. Bryan was very responsible, thorough, and engaged throughout my entire application process. Bryan was quick to respond and invested a significant amount of time going through my essays and application and providing valuable feedback. His extensive knowledge of the Fuqua School of Business and the program's culture, traditions, and community was immensely helpful in editing my essays to highlight the most relevant experiences that fit with the school's mission. He helped me craft my story, and ensure that I was conveying the most impactful examples throughout my essays. Overall, I would highly recommend Bryan as a head consultant for Fuqua!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 18, 2018
BrookeLawrence

Joined: Apr 04, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q49 V40

Veritas | Jennifer

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was skeptical of working with an outside consultancy, but my first phone call with Jennifer convinced me to work with Veritas on a one school package. Jennifer is wonderful to work with: she is incredibly knowledgable and warm, yet also very honest and will challenge you to put your best work forward. She invests time in getting to know you as a candidate, and I was particularly impressed at how personal my experience felt working with Jennifer. From our initial hour consult to follow up conversations and email correspondence, Jennifer always had constructive criticism to share and ideas for how to bring out my true self in the application process. Her support in this process was invaluable, especially with respect to the essays. You want Jennifer on your team in the application process--investing in her advice is an investment well spent.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 24, 2018
kplreveal

Joined: Mar 27, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Good service but didn't get in

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I bought the 3 school all-in package to R2 of HBS, Kellogg, & Sloan. I enjoyed working with Jeremy - he was quick and responsive. I like that VP reviews your application with many tiers of ppl - former adcoms members, alumni students of the school so you can get a lot of feedback. It does seem like a holistic approach and I got some very useful feedback that I thought strengthened my application. It all seemed to be pretty helpful! However, at the end of the day I still didn't get in or receive interview invites and was down $7k. If I'd gotten in to any of the schools, I would've definitely given 5 stars but seems like these things are pretty subjective.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 09, 2018
achang326

What were your stats if you don't mind sharing?

July 11, 2018
chandrakeerthi

Joined: Aug 21, 2017

Posts: 4

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
670 Q48 V34

Jorge Fontanez

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Jorge from veritas was my Head consultant for NYU stern application. Jorge is very knowledgeable and guides you in the correct direction. He was very helpful and fast to respond. I was running close to the deadline and Jorge was very prompt to put in his suggestions and he has a lot of patience. He is also very clear in the way the application should be. In our first call, Jorge gave a clear direction and guidelines on how to approach the NYU essays. When I had my first edit with Jermey's help Jorge Fontanez reviewed it and gave some valuable suggestion and that helped me to get best essays.

Read More

May 19, 2018
Arjun8

Joined: May 05, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q45 V41

Great personal experience with Joe Farr from Veritas Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I'm from Australia and opted for a 3 schools package with Joe Farr as my main consultant. I chose Veritas because of its tailored approach in which I could mix and match my team of consultant to best suit my needs, goals and working style.

Joe was sensational! Despite the fact that I am across the world from him, I have developed a strong relationship with Joe. He took a lot of time upfront to understand my profile, goals and personality. I think that this was key for him to be able to help me successfully craft my story, identify my strengths and weaknesses and how to increase my chances of admission. He dedicated a lot of his personal time to help, and I'm truly appreciative of that. As a finance professional who also has a property development and accounting background, I will be using the MBA to transition into sports management/marketing. Joe shares my passion for sports and marketing and hence, this was a great fit. He really helped bring out my passion whether it was over our hour-long (sometimes 2 hours) Skype calls or lengthy emails.

Despite delays on my end, Joe accommodated my last minute questions and was even promptly responding to my questions via email on the due dates of applications. His customer service levels were exceptional. He also helped me work with the different school specialists to ensure the best final product.

Joe also took the time to meet me when I flew to the US for interviews. If you want a truly personalised approach and someone who will demonstrate a vested interest in your future, you definitely want Joe on your side! Aside from professional help, it was an absolute pleasure to chat with him and hear about his experiences. A great guy!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 13, 2018
laurenharper472

Joined: Jan 05, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V41

Joe Farr made my year!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Joe Farr, with Veritas Prep, not only helped me get accepted into many top-notch MBA programs but he also suggested I apply to the program I am now enrolled in! Yale SOM wasn't even on my radar. I never imagined being accepted to an Ivy League school! Joe thought it would be a good fit for me, and sure enough... I'll be attending Yale SOM in the fall! Veritas Prep really helps you flush out YOUR story and teaches you how to make sure the school sees your best traits. I was a very unusual candidate. Joe helped me create an application that highlighted my uniqueness while also illustrating why I would make a great fit. I am very thankful for Joe and his team!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 10, 2018
krisv82

Joined: Feb 18, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Admissions Head Consultant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I bought 3-school admissions consulting package from Veritas. Jeremy was assigned as my head consultant per my Myers Briggs assessment. I was on vacation with my family when Jeremy contacted me and already started laying down the plans for schools and how to approach it. I felt very confident that my coach (Jeremy) is very serious about the Veritas process. It gave me confidence. Remember this whole admissions consultant (Veritas) process was new for me. I had heard good reviews regarding Veritas but was not sure if it was fake or not. I bought a three school package. For all three schools, I was applying for Weekend-Executive MBA program. My first choice was Ross because of the vicinity of where I live. I applied to Ross, and they gave me a reject letter. I was completely disheartened. Then Jeremy mentioned to me “It does not matter how much love or passion one show towards a b-school. If the school does not show love towards you, then it is not the school you are destined. Remember it is like dating. It should be a two-way street.” It was a very encouraging statement. My next school was Fuqua. It has a higher ranking than Ross. Initially, I was not sure if I will get in or not. However, my head consultant was always confident. He set me up with a right school specialist for Fuqua. During the whole process, Jeremy used to tell me that does not feel negative or disheartened that Ross rejected you. Think about the bright side and apply at Fuqua and you will get in. He was an outstanding emotional supporter. He was very punctual in reviewing my essays and very responsive. I liked his communication style very much. Very prompt and direct, but down to earth. I applied to Fuqua, and I got the acceptance offer from Fuqua. It was due to the teamwork support from such an excellent head consultant (Jeremy) and school specialist. Without their help, I would not have gotten into Fuqua. After getting into Fuqua Jeremy also helped me with another essay for getting merit scholarship in Fuqua. He did not need to do it as it was not part of the Veritas package. They only help candidates to get into the school. However, it was very nice of Jeremy. I appreciate it. Once again with his help, I got merit scholarship in Fuqua. I also applied at Darden because at Fuqua once you get in they do a thorough background check via a third party and it takes at least two months. Jeremy was very supportive of that decision, and he reviewed my essays and application package. During this whole admissions process, I left that he very supportive in nature, has a calm demeanor, direct communication style and very down to earth. If I had any questions regarding b-schools, I used to ask him. Never felt that he was not going to support or give his suggestion. Instead, he always helped me.

I knew Jeremy for a little more than eight months, and in those eight months, I will he say he is a very helpful, down to earth, reliable and an excellent coach. He is a confident influencer and above all a good friend.
I will 100% recommend Jeremy as a head consultant. He is a must-have head consultant if you are applying for top b-schools.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 30, 2018
Moyor

Joined: Apr 30, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend - Thank you Ijeoma

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Ijeoma was extremely helpful and supportive throughout my application process. Without her, I would not have been confident and relaxed. During the essay portion, she highlighted the core part of my professional/personal story and goals, and I felt proud of my essays when I delivered my application.

She was always accessible and responsive to my messages; her feedback and one of the school’s specialist feedback made my application much more compelling. What I truly appreciated was that Ijeoma was honest with me and gave me extensive professional advice, especially during the interview preparation. Although I worked with Ijeoma on two school applications (Stern and Anderson), I used what we did as a template for my other business schools’ applications. I have gotten four interviews and I am waiting for a positive response from them. I am really happy with my decision to go to Veritas Prep and I appreciate Ijeoma’s help – I would definitely recommend Ijeoma to anyone considering hiring an MBA consultant!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 30, 2018
Allinon700

Joined: Feb 01, 2018

Posts: 2

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
740 Q51 V38

Very Satisfied with Montu

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Montu as the head consultant.
First of all, he was a friendly and approachable person. This was important to me as I was sharing very personal details of my life stories with him. He made "getting to know each other" process extremely natural and easy.
I have to thank him for working with me with an extremely tight schedule constraint. He was willing to stay up near my deadline to work out the essays with me. I am very much appreciative of his care.
Most importantly, he gave me the confidence that I can succeed in my journey and I did.
Overall, my experience with him was an excellent one and I would recommend him to anyone.

Read More


104 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep