GMAT Club

Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online Reviews

Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential. 
Save $100 + $250 bonus offer on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
21
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 21 reviews
August 20, 2019
financechick

Joined: Aug 15, 2018

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

Took me from 660 to 740

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online

Instructor Chris Kane

Location Online

Veritas really helped me understand the exam format, beyond just learning the content type. I found myself avoiding obvious GMAT traps I would have fallen for before the course, leveraging answer choices to help me power through the exam with time left over, and even actually learning to *enjoy* the exam. I scored a 640 back in 2017, opted for a few months of self study that took me to an unimpressive 660. I went into the exam this time hoping to hit 700, and can still hardly believe that I got a 740. My only trouble now is deciding where to apply, because my old reach schools are safety options now! Chris's tutelage and the amazing Skillbuilder resources

Read More

March 31, 2019
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
720 Q42 V47

Veritas Prep & Ravi: Best GMAT Investment

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

With so many options for GMAT prep I struggled to decide what path to choose. I knew that it would be a large investment of my time and money and I did not want either to go to waste. I was worried that I would have no way of knowing whether or not I made the right choice. After completing the Veritas Prep course with Ravi, I am certain that I made the BEST choice and the BEST investment.

The Veritas Prep material helped me to understand the test at a level that was unattainable with the materials and strategy I was previously using to study. I found myself continually getting stuck on the same types of problems and could not figure out the root cause. Veritas Prep lays out the material you need to master in a digestible manner that will grow your skillset and deepen your understanding of the test itself.

Beyond the text, Ravi's class kicked my studying into high gear. Ravi holds every student in class accountable for every one of his/her answers. Ravi's classes are intense and he makes the absolute most of every one. His philosophy to think like a 99er forced me to approach every question with respect. After taking Ravi's class I feel confident in my abilities to beat the GMAT. I would recommend to every person looking to improve their study strategy and improve their score to take Ravi's class.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 20, 2018
VL88

Joined: Sep 19, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V44

Best Instructor Out There!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I always wondered if test prep courses worked. After taking the Veritas Prep Live Online course with Ravi, I have no doubt that I wouldn't have earned the score I did without Veritas Prep's and Ravi's guidance.

Ravi does so much more than teach content in each class. He does a deep dive into the mind of the testmaker because the GMAT is about logic and strategy, not content memorization. He is also one of the best instructors I've ever had in any subject area. The course was online, but the platform was well-designed and Ravi used it to keep us all accountable through question polls. If you get a question wrong, he will know, and he will call you out on it in a private chat. He doesn't do this to shame you, rather to condition you to expect more from yourself. You want an instructor who does this because it forces you to grow.

Perhaps one of the more impactful things about Ravi as an instructor, for me, is his 99er mentality and that mindset he nurtures in each of his students. I was motivated to study hard, not just for my own benefit, but also to ensure I did Ravi's lessons justice. I took my first GMAT 3 weeks after the live online course ended and scored well by most people's standards, but not by my own that I've come to have thanks to Ravi. I re-took the GMAT a little less than a month later and scored 40 points higher. I would not have done this if Ravi hadn't instilled in each of us this 99er mentality. Ravi took the usually daunting task that taking the GMAT is, made it fun, and gave me a sense of confidence and calmness I had never before felt when walking into a standardized testing center. I highly recommend taking any of Ravi's courses!

P.S. - The Veritas Prep GMAT material is also very good. Its questions and practice tests are harder than the real thing, which is good because it's better to train under tougher conditions. Good luck!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 10, 2018
Bwlkr

Joined: Jun 27, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

Ravi's Made a Huge Difference for Me

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I was hesitant to take an online GMAT Prep course because of my experience with online courses in college. I thought a GMAT online course would be similar - very boring and students would be basically unknown to the instructor. At the recommendation of a friend, I signed up for Ravi's Live Online Class through Veritas and I could not have been more pleasantly surprised. Ravi's classes are extremely engaging and just as interactive as an in-person class. Students type questions/comments into the group chat and Ravi addresses them immediately on camera. It's no different than raising your hand and asking your professor a question. Ravi is also really good at holding students accountable. If you obviously haven't prepared for the day's class, Ravi won't hesitate to tell you to log-off and come back once you have your act together. He expects his students to be prepared and eager each class, just as he is. His motto is "99 [percentile] or Bust" and he expects his students to approach class with the same mindset.

As far as content, I found the Veritas course materials to be really helpful. But, there may be other GMAT prep materials out there that are comparable. A few benefits of taking the class as opposed to just reading the textbooks were (i) being able to ask questions and (ii) the tips, side-notes, pointers, etc. that Ravi would verbally add to the written textbook content. I utilized a number of his pointers while studying for and taking the exam. The most significant benefit, though, was the level of engagement that Ravi created each class. Ravi's classes are interactive, energetic, and enjoyable and, because of that, I was able to focus and retain information quickly. Ron Awad was the TA for my course and the Ravi/Ron duo is second to none. Ron is super sharp and supplements Ravi's lesson with his own tips by posting them in the group chat. He is also hilarious.

In case you are wondering, my enjoyment from Ravi's course is my sole motivation for writing this review. I honestly never write reviews, ever, but I feel that strongly about Ravi's course. He is genuinely a bright, funny, likable guy. He has tremendous command of the course material and he was never stumped by a student's question - not once. His presentation skills are also superb. He doesn't constantly use filler words (ahh, umm, etc.) which would get very annoying after listening to someone speak for three hours. He is professional, takes his teaching very seriously, and cares immensely about the progress of his students. He's also quick to laugh and it's very rewarding to post a comment in the group chat that makes him crack up on screen. Definitely worth a try.

TL;DR - I highly recommend Ravi's Live Online course if you know that you want to take the GMAT and are willing to put in the work to crush it. Ravi’s course is not for those who "think" they want to take the GMAT. I took my exam four weeks after completing Ravi's course and got the score I wanted on my first attempt. I'm not saying that simply taking Ravi's class is a GMAT silver bullet. I do think, though, if you have the will and desire to crush the GMAT, Ravi's course will provide the tools to get you there.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 21, 2018
xchristinaleex

Joined: Nov 27, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
710 Q50 V35

Sign up for Ravi's class -he won't disappoint!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I wish I had known about Ravi's online classes earlier in my GMAT journey because honestly this is the only prep you need in order to succeed. Breaking 700 seemed like an impossible goal until I took Ravi's class. This was my first time taking a live online class so I was a little apprehensive but it was actually a great experience and I probably learned more from his class than all of the prep books I bought combined. It's hard to study when you work a full-time job during the week but Ravi actually made the classes fun and engaging. Ravi private messages you during the course to let you know how you are doing which just goes to show how dedicated he is to his students. You can tell he is passionate about teaching and has no time for slackers. A lot of time and effort is needed to beat this test and I can't thank Ravi enough for helping me reach my goal.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 20, 2018
louzehil

Joined: Jul 20, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
550 Q30 V35

Ravi's The Man

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

Ravi was truly a blessing when it came to my GMAT preparation. After taking the GMAT without any formal studying and falling short of the score I needed, I ultimately felt defeated. After reading some of the reviews for Veritas Prep and Ravi, I decided that he would be the person to help me gain the extra points that I needed. Ravi came to every lesson with a passion to instill his process for attacking questions in his students, and clearly outlined what was necessary for the students who wanted a 99th percentile score, as well as others like myself who needed a mere 10 points to reach a satisfactory score. For anyone considering a GMAT Prep course, I would highly recommend Ravi from Veritas Prep, as he can lead you on the path to a 780+, as well as help you attain whatever score you are looking for!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 20, 2018
jamest4

Joined: Mar 20, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710 Q49 V37

Results matter, and I was able to do it with a smile on my face

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online

Instructor Chris Kane

Location Online

I completed the 6 week course with Chris Kane at Vertias Prep. Boy was I glad that I did... 1) I had high expectations for the course, its material, and its ability to get me prepared for the exam - the course and Chris exceeded these expectations. Chris, the TA, and Veritas truly cared about us doing well; 2) I did not expect to have so much fun during the class, which was not the cast. Chris had a great sense of humor, and it made the sessions fly by. 3) I did not experience the online classroom issues I expected. I fully expected that the class would move slowly because people would be typing questions, re-asking the same things, or other generally annoying things you might expect using this forum. Chris was upfront, fair, and a hawk for time wasters during the course. He kept things moving and we got the most out of time, which is what I was truly appreciative of. 4) Likely most importantly, I joined the 700+ club, which was my goal (and pretty impressive for a guy that went to Arizona public schools!).

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 17, 2018
muneerali831

Joined: Jan 22, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
590 Q42 V29

Veritas Prep Online - Kevin RIchardson

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online

Instructor Kevin Richardson

Location Online

My GMAT journey was a a long and arduous process. It started in May of 2016 when I first started studying for the GMAT. At the time, it was purely self-paced. OG, a little bit of Kaplan and a lot of online forums. The first exam in August of 2016 resulted in a 540 (V25/Q39). After such a disappointing blow, a re-take in November of the same year resulted in a 590 (V29/Q42). This time I used the Manhattan prep guide along with the Magoosh online forums. My practice tests were all above 600 and hovering around 630ish so you can imagine my shock when my score popped up at the test center at the end of the exam. It's Feb of 2017 and I just walked out the test center with a score of 680 (V37/Q47).

What changed? Aside from taking an entire year off with absolutely zero thought of the GMAT, I signed up for the Veritas prep weekend live online course with Kevin Richardson (9 Dec '17 - 21 Jan '18). I couldn't go into a third GMAT exam trying the same thing again expecting to yield a different outcome.

From my experience, and this is my perspective only, it helped to understand and see the thought process of someone who scored in the 99th percentile. Kevin did a masterful job of explaining his reasoning and approach to all problems. He always showed the steps he would take himself first, before giving alternate angles in which we could solve a particular problem. His anecdotal accounts over the years and how they could be tied into the GMAT were critical in understanding the bigger purpose of what the exam is really trying to glean from test takers. He also made sure to hammer down the fundamentals and to remind us that doing X type of problem without being absolutely comfortable in doing Y type of problem is a path to disaster. You can get caught up in trying to master, or simply improve, a type of problem that you miss the underlying root cause of your issue. I also used specific processes that were taught in class in my last GMAT exam that I didn't deploy in my first two. This was key.

It was my first ever online course. I was surprised by how interactive Kevin made the class. He called on students, understood all our weakness (and strengths) and made sure to push us to be better. That push and his caring attitude was instrumental in my personal growth and I will always be appreciative for the time spent on my improvement. If it isn't obvious yet, I highly recommend you sign up with Kevin.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 23, 2015
Mylene M.

Joined: Dec 06, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q49 V28

Best at Investment of the year

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 170 Points

Course Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

Based on my experience, Veritas Prep has the best GMAT prep course out there. Before i started the Veritas Prep weekend course, i was using Kaplan and the GMAT prep books but did not see any improvement in my practice test scores. I wasn't able to get pass the 500 level. With Veritas Prep, i went from 470 to 640 in six weeks. The teacher/tutor, Ravi Sreerama, was amazing in his teaching skills. He showed me tricks to solve problems i was struggling with and therefore save time in the quant section. As a non english native speaker, i knew i had a disadvantage in the verbal section but still Ravi encouraged me to learn from my mistakes and simply apply the Veritas Prep methods.

I am still amazed at how fast i was able to go from 470 to 640 and all this wouldn't have been possible without Ravi's tricks and words of encouragement.

Thanks to Veritas Prep and double thanks to Ravi

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 15, 2015
tsoune1

Joined: Jul 24, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
610 V38

Ravi and Veritas

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

Ravi and veritas were excellent. While I was taking the course, I was also enrolled in law school and taking a summer evidence course. Ravi was an amazing teacher who helped simplify all of the math for me. My math skills have declined seeing as that I completed all of my college math credits while still in high school and my degrees (Major: Political Science; Minors: Business and Sociology) did not require much math. I needed to get a grasp on some basic math principles in a manner conducive to attacking the GMAT. My verbal skills were already quite good because of my undergrad degree and the fact that I am already in law school. Ravi helped me learn the tricks to attack the GMAT Quant section. Do let my math score fool you, he truly is a great teacher. I just had a difficult time balancing an Evidence class as well as fully devoting myself to the GMAT Prep. Regardless, I would recommend Ravi to everyone. He truly cares about his students and is always available to help when needed. Veritas Prep is a magnificent company, and Ravi is an outstanding teacher.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

9 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep