GMAT Question of the Day - Daily to your Mailbox; hard ones only

It is currently 25 Sep 2018, 00:20

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Close

Request Expert Reply

Confirm Cancel

Do i have a shot at Msc Finance/Finance & Accounting at LSE?

new topic post reply Update application status  
Intern
Intern
B
Do i have a shot at Msc Finance/Finance & Accounting at LSE?  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 15 Dec 2017, 02:39
Hi all
I have seen a few of these threads recently and was hoping someone with any experience or knowledge could offer some advice.
I recently graduated this summer with a First in International Management China and am hoping to apply for the MSc in MSc Finance/Finance & Accounting at LSE. I have rung LSE myself with queries relating to how I can prove my quantitative skill and whether it is worth me applying (given that management isn't a highly quantitative course). All advice/recommendations were rather vague. Any and all advice/help from gmatclub on whether or not I am, at least, a viable candidate is much appreciated:

International Management China 2012-17 (First, Honours), SOAS university (lots of finance/accounting/economics courses)
ACTs 33/36 (American high school exam)
Experience gained during banking/trading and asset management internships in HK/Beijing/London