GMAT Question of the Day - Daily to your Mailbox; hard ones only

It is currently 22 Oct 2018, 09:35

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Close

Request Expert Reply

Confirm Cancel

GMAT Prep Courses

new topic post reply Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  
Intern
Intern
GMAT Prep Courses  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 25 Jan 2018, 17:02
Hi Everyone!

I started studying for the GMAT in October, and am writing the exam on Saturday. Verbal is decent, however my quant score consistently is in the low 30's and I'd like to hit at LEAST the 40's to be at a 600 level score (currently I'm hitting 48-560 on all my exams).

I still feel like things aren't clicking, and as it's too late to cancel it, I'm going to just write the exam and see how it goes. I used Magoosh in my prep, the OG 2017 guides, and this forum primarily as my tools.

I'm already thinking ahead and likely will want to do a rewrite. I'd like to take a prep course, and drop the heft +$1000 price tag because I think I'd really benefit from that type of learning environment.

Wondering if anyone has taken one of these, and which you'd recommend. I've seen Manhattan Review, Oxford Seminars, Manhattan Elite and then universities offering their own programs (UBC or SFU as I'm based in Vancouver, CA).

Any input about this is appreciated.

Thanks!