GMAT Question of the Day - Daily to your Mailbox; hard ones only

It is currently 18 Jun 2019, 00:03

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Close

Request Expert Reply

Confirm Cancel

GMAT Prep Software Format Issue

  new topic post reply Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  
Author Message
Senior RC Moderator
User avatar
V
Status: Preparing GMAT
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Posts: 2759
Location: Pakistan
GPA: 3.39
GMAT Prep Software Format Issue  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 12 Sep 2018, 11:35
Hi all

I have downloaded GMAT Prep once on 8-Aug-2018 and again on 09-Sep-2018 installed them, but for the both time it supports the old Format of Q37 V41 questions.
From where i can use GMAT Prep with new Shorter Format?

Thanks and Regards

Sajjad
_________________
New Project RC Butler 2019 - Practice 2 RC Passages Everyday
Final days of the GMAT Exam? => All GMAT Flashcards.
This Post Helps = Press +1 Kudos
Best of Luck on the GMAT!!
Founder
Founder
User avatar
V
Joined: 04 Dec 2002
Posts: 17622
Location: United States (CA)
GMAT 1: 750 Q49 V42
GPA: 3.5
GMAT ToolKit User Premium Member CAT Tests
GMAT Prep Software Format Issue  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 12 Sep 2018, 12:11
1
SajjadAhmad wrote:
Hi all

I have downloaded GMAT Prep once on 8-Aug-2018 and again on 09-Sep-2018 installed them, but for the both time it supports the old Format of Q37 V41 questions.
From where i can use GMAT Prep with new Shorter Format?

Thanks and Regards

Sajjad


There is no downloadable version that supports shorter format. Only the ONLINE GMAT Prep supports the shorter test format.
P.S. Were you able to activate the GMAT prep Software you downloaded? I just tried installing 2.5.3 again and it installed but it won't activate - I get an error message (below). I am wondering how you have been able to install and activate them without the error message I keep getting....

The only versions of GMAT Prep that I found works is the one from 2012. https://gmatclub.com/forum/how-to-downl ... 75394.html



Screenshot of the GMAT Prep 2.5.3
Attachments

GMAT Prep Connection Error.jpg
GMAT Prep Connection Error.jpg [ 48.92 KiB | Viewed 557 times ]


_________________
Founder of GMAT Club

Just starting out with GMAT? Start here...
New! OG2020 Directory !
Want to know application stats & Profiles from last year? Check the Decision Tracker

Co-author of the GMAT Club tests
Senior RC Moderator
User avatar
V
Status: Preparing GMAT
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Posts: 2759
Location: Pakistan
GPA: 3.39
GMAT Prep Software Format Issue  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 12 Sep 2018, 12:26
bb wrote:
SajjadAhmad wrote:
Hi all

I have downloaded GMAT Prep once on 8-Aug-2018 and again on 09-Sep-2018 installed them, but for the both time it supports the old Format of Q37 V41 questions.
From where i can use GMAT Prep with new Shorter Format?

Thanks and Regards

Sajjad


There is no downloadable version that supports shorter format. Only the ONLINE GMAT Prep supports the shorter test format.
P.S. Were you able to activate the GMAT prep Software you downloaded? I just tried installing 2.5.3 again and it installed but it won't activate - I get an error message (below). I am wondering how you have been able to install and activate them without the error message I keep getting....

The only versions of GMAT Prep that I found works is the one from 2012. https://gmatclub.com/forum/how-to-downl ... 75394.html



Screenshot of the GMAT Prep 2.5.3


Thanks for kind response

Both of the time i was able to download GMAT prep 2.5.32 and its working nicely, no error at all, i have taken a Test (Only Quant) today (12-sep-2018)

Screen shots are attached

Edit: I have tried to take the CAT Online but wasn't able to. By clicking on the Button (to take the Test) i receive no response from the server of mba.com. i have tried 2-3 times but the same no response, so i switched to Offline Test.

Regards

Sajjad
Attachments

2.jpg
2.jpg [ 140.25 KiB | Viewed 534 times ]

1.jpg
1.jpg [ 6.3 KiB | Viewed 533 times ]


_________________
New Project RC Butler 2019 - Practice 2 RC Passages Everyday
Final days of the GMAT Exam? => All GMAT Flashcards.
This Post Helps = Press +1 Kudos
Best of Luck on the GMAT!!
Founder
Founder
User avatar
V
Joined: 04 Dec 2002
Posts: 17622
Location: United States (CA)
GMAT 1: 750 Q49 V42
GPA: 3.5
GMAT ToolKit User Premium Member CAT Tests
Re: GMAT Prep Software Format Issue  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 12 Sep 2018, 12:34
I wonder if you did not have to activate the Software since you had a previous version activated or for another reason. I am still not able to activate my version. Not sure if anyone else has been able to run the old GMAT Prep and successfully bypass installation/activation?

SajjadAhmad - can you activate GMAT EP's and QP's?
Like this one: Activation Code: 303200-188406-128305 or this one: Activation Code: 303200-186946-469761 for EP1
_________________
Founder of GMAT Club

Just starting out with GMAT? Start here...
New! OG2020 Directory !
Want to know application stats & Profiles from last year? Check the Decision Tracker

Co-author of the GMAT Club tests
Senior RC Moderator
User avatar
V
Status: Preparing GMAT
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Posts: 2759
Location: Pakistan
GPA: 3.39
Re: GMAT Prep Software Format Issue  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 12 Sep 2018, 12:36
bb wrote:
I wonder if you did not have to activate the Software since you had a previous version activated or for another reason. I am still not able to activate my version. Not sure if anyone else has been able to run the old GMAT Prep and successfully bypass installation/activation?

SajjadAhmad - can you activate GMAT EP's and QP's?
Like this one: Activation Code: 303200-188406-128305 or this one: Activation Code: 303200-186946-469761 for EP1


Sure i can try for you and will notify accordingly.
_________________
New Project RC Butler 2019 - Practice 2 RC Passages Everyday
Final days of the GMAT Exam? => All GMAT Flashcards.
This Post Helps = Press +1 Kudos
Best of Luck on the GMAT!!
General GMAT Forum Moderator
avatar
V
Joined: 29 Jan 2015
Posts: 1271
Location: India
WE: General Management (Non-Profit and Government)
GMAT ToolKit User Premium Member Reviews Badge CAT Tests
Re: GMAT Prep Software Format Issue  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 12 Sep 2018, 12:52
bb wrote:
I wonder if you did not have to activate the Software since you had a previous version activated or for another reason. I am still not able to activate my version. Not sure if anyone else has been able to run the old GMAT Prep and successfully bypass installation/activation?

SajjadAhmad - can you activate GMAT EP's and QP's?
Like this one: Activation Code: 303200-188406-128305 or this one: Activation Code: 303200-186946-469761 for EP1



Hi bb,

I am still using the old software for QP 1 and EPs 1 and 2. They are working just fine. I had already activated them long time a ago though.
_________________
If you liked my post, kindly give me a Kudos. Thanks.
Founder
Founder
User avatar
V
Joined: 04 Dec 2002
Posts: 17622
Location: United States (CA)
GMAT 1: 750 Q49 V42
GPA: 3.5
GMAT ToolKit User Premium Member CAT Tests
Re: GMAT Prep Software Format Issue  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 12 Sep 2018, 12:55
rohan2345 wrote:
bb wrote:
I wonder if you did not have to activate the Software since you had a previous version activated or for another reason. I am still not able to activate my version. Not sure if anyone else has been able to run the old GMAT Prep and successfully bypass installation/activation?

SajjadAhmad - can you activate GMAT EP's and QP's?
Like this one: Activation Code: 303200-188406-128305 or this one: Activation Code: 303200-186946-469761 for EP1



Hi bb,

I am still using the old software for QP 1 and EPs 1 and 2. They are working just fine. I had already activated them long time a ago though.



Thx. That makes sense. The question here is - can you activate the EP and QP now.... which I can't do either. I get the activation error message with my software.
_________________
Founder of GMAT Club

Just starting out with GMAT? Start here...
New! OG2020 Directory !
Want to know application stats & Profiles from last year? Check the Decision Tracker

Co-author of the GMAT Club tests
General GMAT Forum Moderator
avatar
V
Joined: 29 Jan 2015
Posts: 1271
Location: India
WE: General Management (Non-Profit and Government)
GMAT ToolKit User Premium Member Reviews Badge CAT Tests
Re: GMAT Prep Software Format Issue  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 12 Sep 2018, 13:26
bb wrote:
rohan2345 wrote:
bb wrote:
I wonder if you did not have to activate the Software since you had a previous version activated or for another reason. I am still not able to activate my version. Not sure if anyone else has been able to run the old GMAT Prep and successfully bypass installation/activation?

SajjadAhmad - can you activate GMAT EP's and QP's?
Like this one: Activation Code: 303200-188406-128305 or this one: Activation Code: 303200-186946-469761 for EP1



Hi bb,

I am still using the old software for QP 1 and EPs 1 and 2. They are working just fine. I had already activated them long time a ago though.



Thx. That makes sense. The question here is - can you activate the EP and QP now.... which I can't do either. I get the activation error message with my software.


Hi bb,

You are right. I tried installing the GMATPREP software on other devises. I received the same error message. Even the old 2012 version was showing SQL error. Guess it is very difficult (or impossible) to use the old software if you download them now. For people who have downloaded it before there seems to be no problem (at least for now).
_________________
If you liked my post, kindly give me a Kudos. Thanks.
GMAT Club Bot
Re: GMAT Prep Software Format Issue   [#permalink] 12 Sep 2018, 13:26
Display posts from previous: Sort by

GMAT Prep Software Format Issue

  new topic post reply Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  

Moderator: DisciplinedPrep



Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group | Emoji artwork provided by EmojiOne