GMAT Question of the Day - Daily to your Mailbox; hard ones only

It is currently 14 Aug 2018, 04:19

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Close

Request Expert Reply

Confirm Cancel

How is Rotman MBA for tech ?

  new topic post reply Update application status  
Author Message
BSchool Forum Moderator
avatar
P
Joined: 05 Jul 2017
Posts: 471
Location: India
GMAT 1: 700 Q49 V36
GPA: 4
CAT Tests
How is Rotman MBA for tech ?  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 15 Nov 2017, 23:20
Hey Guys,

I tried searching about this a lot online but couldn't find anything related to this topic. I am looking for a post-mba career in "Product Management" . The question is -

- How is Rotman MBA in tech domain? Do tech companies come for placements to Rotman?
- Any current student who can share their thoughts here?

Would love to hear thoughts from aspirants, current students , admins :-)
_________________

My journey From 410 to 700 :-)
Here's my experience when I faced a glitch in my GMAT Exam
Don't do this mistake when you give your GMATPrep Mock!
NEW GMATPrep software analysis by Bunuel

Board of Directors
User avatar
V
Status: Stepping into my 10 years long dream
Joined: 18 Jul 2015
Posts: 3692
Premium Member Reviews Badge CAT Tests
Re: How is Rotman MBA for tech ?  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 16 Nov 2017, 00:25
Hey pikolo2510 ,

I believe the answer is yes, so did I and many others apply there in Round 1. :)

I would prefer reaching out to Rotman current students via their website and speak to them.

You need to do more research on it buddy! :)
_________________

My GMAT Story: From V21 to V40
My MBA Journey: My 10 years long MBA Dream
My Secret Hacks: Best way to use GMATClub | Importance of an Error Log!
Verbal Resources: All SC Resources at one place | All CR Resources at one place
Blog: Subscribe to Question of the Day Blog

GMAT Club Inbuilt Error Log Functionality - View More.
New Visa Forum - Ask all your Visa Related Questions - here.

New! Best Reply Functionality on GMAT Club!



Find a bug in the new email templates and get rewarded with 2 weeks of GMATClub Tests for free

BSchool Forum Moderator
avatar
P
Joined: 05 Jul 2017
Posts: 471
Location: India
GMAT 1: 700 Q49 V36
GPA: 4
CAT Tests
How is Rotman MBA for tech ?  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 16 Nov 2017, 05:45
abhimahna wrote:
Hey pikolo2510 ,

I believe the answer is yes, so did I and many others apply there in Round 1. :)

I would prefer reaching out to Rotman current students via their website and speak to them.

You need to do more research on it buddy! :)


Thanks abhimahna for your lightening fast reply as always. Sure, will speak to some alum via their website for some info

But in the meanwhile, can you share some light on the info that you got when you spoke to some alum? What were their thoughts?
_________________

My journey From 410 to 700 :-)
Here's my experience when I faced a glitch in my GMAT Exam
Don't do this mistake when you give your GMATPrep Mock!
NEW GMATPrep software analysis by Bunuel

Board of Directors
User avatar
V
Status: Stepping into my 10 years long dream
Joined: 18 Jul 2015
Posts: 3692
Premium Member Reviews Badge CAT Tests
Re: How is Rotman MBA for tech ?  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 16 Nov 2017, 05:50
pikolo2510 wrote:
Thanks abhimahna for your lightening fast reply as always. Sure, will speak to some alum via their website for some info

But in the meanwhile, can you share some light on the info that you got when you spoke to some alum? What were their thoughts?


I specifically asked them about my concentration and post MBA goals and they said it's very good at Rotman and many of the alums are already working there.

I am into health tech. So, yes they do have such stats of successful leaders in their bucket. All the best :)
_________________

My GMAT Story: From V21 to V40
My MBA Journey: My 10 years long MBA Dream
My Secret Hacks: Best way to use GMATClub | Importance of an Error Log!
Verbal Resources: All SC Resources at one place | All CR Resources at one place
Blog: Subscribe to Question of the Day Blog

GMAT Club Inbuilt Error Log Functionality - View More.
New Visa Forum - Ask all your Visa Related Questions - here.

New! Best Reply Functionality on GMAT Club!



Find a bug in the new email templates and get rewarded with 2 weeks of GMATClub Tests for free

Re: How is Rotman MBA for tech ? &nbs [#permalink] 16 Nov 2017, 05:50
Display posts from previous: Sort by

How is Rotman MBA for tech ?

  new topic post reply Update application status  

Events & Promotions

PREV
NEXT


GMAT Club MBA Forum Home| About| Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy| GMAT Club Rules| Contact| Sitemap

Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group | Emoji artwork provided by EmojiOne

Kindly note that the GMAT® test is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council®, and this site has neither been reviewed nor endorsed by GMAC®.