It is currently 25 Sep 2017, 08:25

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Close

Request Expert Reply

Confirm Cancel

Events & Promotions

Events & Promotions in June
Open Detailed Calendar

I have known so far that, in DS, S1 and S2 will not

  post reply Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  
Author Message
Senior Manager
Senior Manager
User avatar
Joined: 29 Mar 2008
Posts: 348

Kudos [?]: 88 [0], given: 0

I have known so far that, in DS, S1 and S2 will not [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 22 Sep 2008, 19:29
00:00
A
B
C
D
E

Difficulty:

(N/A)

Question Stats:

0% (00:00) correct 0% (00:00) wrong based on 0 sessions

HideShow timer Statistics

This topic is locked. If you want to discuss this question please re-post it in the respective forum.

I have known so far that, in DS, S1 and S2 will not contradict each other. If S1 gives and answer of 10, then S2 will also give an answer of 10 if the final answer is (D).

Am I correct here? Please clarify....
_________________

To find what you seek in the road of life, the best proverb of all is that which says:
"Leave no stone unturned."
-Edward Bulwer Lytton

Kudos [?]: 88 [0], given: 0

Senior Manager
Senior Manager
User avatar
Joined: 09 Oct 2007
Posts: 463

Kudos [?]: 52 [0], given: 1

Re: DS: Can S1 and S2 contradict each other? [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 22 Sep 2008, 19:31
Yes. Statements always tell the truth in DS. You may enounter questions with this issue, but they are not official questions.

Kudos [?]: 52 [0], given: 1

Senior Manager
Senior Manager
User avatar
Joined: 29 Mar 2008
Posts: 348

Kudos [?]: 88 [0], given: 0

Re: DS: Can S1 and S2 contradict each other? [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 22 Sep 2008, 19:34
asdert wrote:
Yes. Statements always tell the truth in DS. You may enounter questions with this issue, but they are not official questions.


Gotcha.....I always thought so. I encountered one of them in the challenges and was a little confused. I will ask the moderators to tweak the statements to match.

Thanks....
_________________

To find what you seek in the road of life, the best proverb of all is that which says:
"Leave no stone unturned."
-Edward Bulwer Lytton

Kudos [?]: 88 [0], given: 0

Senior Manager
Senior Manager
User avatar
Joined: 09 Oct 2007
Posts: 463

Kudos [?]: 52 [0], given: 1

Re: DS: Can S1 and S2 contradict each other? [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 22 Sep 2008, 19:36
Yeah, I noticed the same thing through the challenges. It happens in a lot of questions.

Kudos [?]: 52 [0], given: 1

Director
Director
avatar
Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 653

Kudos [?]: 132 [0], given: 7

Re: DS: Can S1 and S2 contradict each other? [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 22 Sep 2008, 19:38
leonidas wrote:
asdert wrote:
Yes. Statements always tell the truth in DS. You may enounter questions with this issue, but they are not official questions.


Gotcha.....I always thought so. I encountered one of them in the challenges and was a little confused. I will ask the moderators to tweak the statements to match.

Thanks....


Yeupp... keep in mind .. if both of them are correct they shoul dgive you the same result .. otherwise there is some problem with your calculation. For ex: If question is asking about the length og a square.

Satement 1 : gives length = 2
statment 2: gives length = 3

then there must be some mistake in your calculation .. they must give the same result.

Kudos [?]: 132 [0], given: 7

Re: DS: Can S1 and S2 contradict each other?   [#permalink] 22 Sep 2008, 19:38
Display posts from previous: Sort by

I have known so far that, in DS, S1 and S2 will not

  post reply Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  


GMAT Club MBA Forum Home| About| Terms and Conditions| GMAT Club Rules| Contact| Sitemap

Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group | Emoji artwork provided by EmojiOne

Kindly note that the GMAT® test is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council®, and this site has neither been reviewed nor endorsed by GMAC®.