It is currently 17 Nov 2017, 11:13


GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance


we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.


Request Expert Reply

Confirm Cancel

Events & Promotions

Events & Promotions in June
Open Detailed Calendar

Profile Evaluation

  new topic post reply Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  
Author Message
Joined: 10 Mar 2011
Posts: 51

Kudos [?]: 6 [0], given: 5

Location: India
WE: Consulting (Consulting)
Profile Evaluation [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 16 Sep 2011, 08:41
This post was

I would appreciate your evaluation of my profile
Female, 26
GMAT - 740,
Punjabi Sikh, Indian
WE - been working for more than 4 yr exp as Consultant in Risk Advisory in a Big 4 (Telecom and Technology industries)
Completed all qualification exams of Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (Still to apply for Associate Chartered Mgmt Accountant membership)
Undergraduation - Management, 3.8 GPA converted (also completed an Honours Programme)
Extra-Curriculars - Involved with development of students in a rural school for the last couple of years. Involved in school for differently abled children in college. Also used to tutor student in college.
learning dancing for the last 6 months (not very good, this was for fun). Also, learning French.
I am into individual sports (I think I should avoid mentioning these since they may give the wrong impression) - Swimming, Running, Learnt horse riding about four years ago and sailing as a child.
Languages - 5 (English, Hindi, Punjabi, Sanskrit (Basic), french (Level A1)

I have extensive Leadershipship experience as team lead for engagements, more than two years (but I don't know how to put in figures, its risk advisory so figures arent really important). I have lead teams consisting of people who are as senior or more senior than me because of my technical skills and experience in handling teams. The team consist of different people in every project and every project lasts about 3 months. Also, I have worked for a lot of clients with very different cultures.

I have extensive knowledge of US, UK, and Indian Labor Laws, UK Anti-Bribery and Corruption Act and Indian Laws, Acts as well as compliances for Technology and Telecom companies

I have worked with International teams on projects for Global countries in India, but I have not worked abroad yet.

I would like to move Strategic Consulting in a similar industry.

I am considering the foll:
MIT Sloan
NYU Stern
(and may be Cranfield and Yale)
over the next three months
Are there any other college I should be considering instead?


Kudos [?]: 6 [0], given: 5

Joined: 30 Jul 2015
Posts: 19

Kudos [?]: [0], given: 2

Re: Profile Evaluation [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 30 Jul 2015, 04:25
Hi there - I am a Mechanical Engineer with a first class from Pune University , India. During college days I was culturally active and published stories, directed plays and organized state level events.
After graduation was selected through campus and worked for a Fortune 500 company in Power sector for 2 years in manufacturing background. Got promoted to Managerial position and handled Engineering section for 2 years.
I wanted to do my Master's so gave GRE ( 1120/1600 - very poor in english skills) and TOEFL ( 108/120) and went to USA at University of Hartford in 2008 for Master's in Mech Engg ( Manufacturing concentration). Completed a thesis on Desalination of sea water using renewable energy.
Worked for global leading diesel engine manufacturing companies in USA for 3 years from 2010 till 2013. Although it was a contractual role, work experience was very varied and valuable. WOrked on semi automatic assembly line, engine development and testing programs.
Due to ersonal problem, I came back to India in 2014 and started looking for job and preparing for GMAT. I felt my english skills ( RC especially ) are preventing me from reaching 700+ levels. I am now working for a top Enenrgy company and would like to take some time to make sure I score well in GMAT.
I want to know if I can go to dream, Ivy League school if I work hard and score 700-750 range. I think I am a hard working person and want to start my own business with innovation and techology field

Kudos [?]: [0], given: 2

Expert Post
mbaMission Admissions Consultant
User avatar
Joined: 01 Apr 2015
Posts: 711

Kudos [?]: 83 [0], given: 5

Reviews Badge
Re: Profile Evaluation [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 30 Jul 2015, 11:05
Hi there, looks like you posted your profile in a few different places in this forum so go to the link below to read my response:



Kate Richardson

mbaMission Insiders Guides:
Free Consultation:


Kudos [?]: 83 [0], given: 5

Display posts from previous: Sort by

Profile Evaluation

  new topic post reply Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  

GMAT Club MBA Forum Home| About| Terms and Conditions| GMAT Club Rules| Contact| Sitemap

Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group | Emoji artwork provided by EmojiOne

Kindly note that the GMAT® test is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council®, and this site has neither been reviewed nor endorsed by GMAC®.