GMAT Club

e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews

Proven learning methods, hundreds of concepts and a singular focus on building rock-solid foundations make Verbal Online the most reviewed and beloved Verbal course on GMAT Club. Our unique approaches – such as the Meaning-based eliminations in SC and Pre-Thinking in CR – set the course apart and help our students make tangible improvements to their score in record time.

Experience e-GMAT Verbal Online with a 30-day free trial.
4.5 /5 Average Rating
5 star
8
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 14 reviews
July 03, 2022
kakakakaak

Joined: Jun 04, 2021

Posts: 45

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
610 Q49 V25

egmat course experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

sc is part where egmat excel ...they can work on their cr technique as prethinking did not suited me that well but their sc is the best in market. and quant section is also fine . but i insist on sentence correction.
if u are someone who is having trouble with sentence correction then their meaning based approach is really good as it will help you to understand tough questions.
my weakest link in my self prepration was sc and they actually help me a lot in resolving this problem .
i did not score well on test day but belive me I feel very comfortable in doing sentence correction questions

Read More

June 17, 2022
debjit1990

Joined: Dec 26, 2017

Posts: 265

Kudos: 238

Verified score:
580 Q42 V27

egmat verbal review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

The course is very helpful for non-native speakers like me. I could understand all the basic concepts required for tackling verbal questions. The meaning based approach for SC questions helped me a lot.Only knowledge of grammar is not enough to face the sc questions.Pre-think strategy for CR is very very helpful. The question back they prepared is also very good for preparing for the real thing.It's analytics is all we need to assess ourselves on where we are lagging and guides us we need to go back to learning phase. It is very intuitive and much needed if we don't know where is the specific lagging in Verbal section.

Read More

February 28, 2022
AshwinGoyal

Joined: Apr 17, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q50 V32 (Online)

Very good course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

The course covers all concepts in depth and is the go-to course for a person at any stage of the preparation. It is an end-to-end solution for preparing for GMAT Verbal. The concepts are explained very clearly by Payal Tandon and the question bank is really good. Moreover, all questions are solved and you can compare your approach with the best approach. Also, the support is good as whenever I reached out to the e-gmat team they always responded fast and solved my problem. I also found the blogs to be helpful. The methodology of the course is also pretty good.

Recommend this to everyone starting their preparation!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 02, 2022
egmat

Hi Ashwin,

Congratulations on improving your score by 80 points! I also feel that you have scored better since I know you faced technical problems during this attempt. Never mind! 😊

I remember you were applying to ISB YLP. How did that go?

It takes a lot of hard work to increase even 10 points on the GMAT, and you improved by 90! I am sharing the video I created for you to remind you of the effort you put in and how we solved your problems to strategize for the next attempt.

My response to you: https://success.e-gmat.com/Personalised-Advice-Ashwin

I was super happy to see you scored a Q50 by the way! I am elated because you trusted my advice and P.A.C.E.

My email to you: https://success.e-gmat.com/Quant-Quick-Fix

Just to summarise what worked for you –

Concepts by Payal: Agreed, everyone is in love with Payal 😊
Question Bank: We spend precious hours to create just one question!
Question Solutions: One thing missing out there, a very under-rated feature of our course
Support: Well, I want to take credit where credit is due 😊

I hope you made it to ISB’s program!

Regards,
Dhananjay(DJ)

January 22, 2022
FauleKatze

Joined: Mar 04, 2018

Posts: 68

Kudos: 62

Self-reported Score:
680 Q49 V34
720 Q48 V40

Okay-ish

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

While I did use this product, and my scores did improve, I do not attribute much of the improvement to the product. Had I used this product when I first started my prep, I would have liked this better. But for an improvement like mine (V34 -V 40) I would instead suggest solving a whole of past years official questions and maintaining a proper error log and redoing the questions you get wrong. And this question bank is available for free on GMATClub.
Good product for people who are new to GMAT, but not for people who have a solid base already.

Read More

January 26, 2022
egmat

Dear Student,

Firstly, congratulations on your Verbal Improvement and for your 720.

Thanks for your opinion about the product only working better for students who are starting off and not for ones who are at a certain level, but this is not true given the numerous success stories that we get every month from people improving from their late 650+ scores to 730 + scores. Tools like Scholaranium Skill Data, Sigma X Mocks help them so very much in their journeys.

You can look at this success story I had responded to recently: https://gmatclub.com/forum/410-to-740-my-gmat-experience-375403.html?sid=22464348de5dfb0c5aa4fcd1ce884c8a

The entire study plan depends upon the starting scores of the individual. If the student is starting off from an already high score, we suggest them to go through Stage 2 (Cementing Processes) which will identify the gaps to a sub-topic level which becomes easy for the student to then revise and patch up. This data will not be available elsewhere.

Similarly, for Quants, we have an Adaptive learning methodology and course. This only teaches you what you NEED to know and saves a lot of time, giving maximum benefit out of the course. Needless to say, there are several success stories backing up this claim 😊

I am very sure you would have liked the product if you had used it at least 10%. However, since you only did parts of the Master Comprehension course and the SC course, the entire product’s offering was not vivid to you. The below screenshot will show you that you have not used the product much.

Screenshot: https://success.e-gmat.com/course-not-attempted-stats

PS: To draw a parallel to your claim of resources being available for free: A lot of entertainment content is available for free; however, people still subscribe to OTT channels (Netflix, Prime Video, HBO, and so on), because of the wholesome experience they wouldn't get anywhere. Remember, good things are never free and free stuff has less value.

Nonetheless, I thank you for your opinion and wish you all the best for your next steps!

Regards,
Atreya

December 14, 2021
sandhya94

Joined: Apr 30, 2018

Posts: 4

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
700 Q44 V41

My e-gmat review : An honest one

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

Back in 2018, I scored just a 580 on the GMAT. I was so distraught with the whole process that I almost gave up only to come back in 2021 to give it a try once more and start preparing for GMAT again. I started preparing back in Jan 2021 and solved all the OG questions and when it was time to give my mocks, I observed that my score was not levelling above 640-650 in all Manhattan and VERITAS mocks. That is when I reached out to e-GMAT folks in May to get the help I needed to improve my Verbal score. I had opted for just the Verbal online course from e-GMAT for which I had read a zillion reviews online of how intensive and thorough the course is.

I believed that my Quant was strong enough for me to score a Q49+ and that reflected in my prep and all the mocks too. I never scored below a Q48 in Quant, but to my dismay not sure what really happened on the test day that I just scored a Q44 even though I felt it had went well.

Verbal: The Verbal course was really thorough starting from the Master Comprehension module which makes you acquainted with how to read and comprehend really long sentences by taking appropriate pause points. This will help test takers in tackling both the lengthy SC questions as well as making sense of the CR and RC questions.
Although I was doing well in the OG questions and getting questions correct, I didn't know if I am getting a question right for right reasons and why are all the other 4 choices incorrect.
This is where e-GMAT's famous process proves to be utter useful. They have a very well-defined process for all the three sections in Verbal. For SC, they helped me inculcate meaning based approach which worked wonders for me to push those verbal barriers. It was an eye opener for me to realise how blindly I used to approach SC questions earlier. Similarly for CR, pre-thinking helped me get to that right answer pretty quickly. Although I felt it to be cumbersome and time consuming earlier, I realised its value soon enough and started using it while attempting CR questions. I personally was struggling a lot with RC more than any other section and personalised feedback videos from Harsha and my mentor DJ really helped me ace it. Like I never gave up on the journey and stuck o the process, neither did the entire e-GMAT team gave up on me. I could just send an email to the team and they would get back within 24 hours by hook or crook.

Their error log templates tailor made for SC and CR helped me pin point on the exact mistakes I used to make and eventually you do find a pattern of the mistakes you commit. Very importantly, the biggest help in e-GMAT was the question bank (Scholaranium 2.0) and the explanations. It is such an awesome tool with a plethora of questions to practice. each question had a clear solution with details of how to approach a question. And for the few questions where the explanations weren't understandable or thorough, I could just go to the ask an expert section where other test takers like me would have asked a similar doubt and the verbal experts would have clarified the doubts.

Lastly, I cannot finish my review without giving a special shout out to my mentor DJ. The kind of mentoring he provided and the way he was always brutally honest with me during the entire journey of prep was unparalleled. He was always very encouraging and pushed me in the right direction to get to this score in Verbal which I could have only dreamed of earlier. And when I was almost there and just needed a slightly harder push, he enrolled me to the Last Mile Push program wherein he just made me focus on my improvement areas and refine and finesse my verbal skills. The Last mile program made me believe in myself even more and got me to that score of V41.
I will always be immensely thankful to DJ and the entire team of e-GMAT.

GMAT journey is a very exhausting journey and takes a toll on you at times. It may not be easy to start with but eventually will lead to success. And the team sitting right here is extremely supportive and will guide you in the right direction. Personally, I would say that had I taken the course slightly earlier, my prep time would have been reduced by more than half. This is indeed a ONE STOP SOLUTION for acing the GMAT !

Read More

November 29, 2021
piyushluniya

Joined: Jul 13, 2020

Posts: 42

Kudos: 21

Self-reported Score:
660 Q50 V29
710 Q50 V35

Improvement 50 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I gave GMAT last year in December and got a score of 660. I had gone through 4 months of self-study using manhattan books, CR bible, GMAT club Youtube videos, and GMATNinja Youtube Videos and also 1 and a half months of E-GMAT verbal course towards the end of my prep. I was targetting a score of 700+ and 660 really disappointed me and I realized I will have to try again next year and also that I should have taken the E-GMAT verbal course earlier, opposite to what I did last time.

So, I began my preparation for GMAT again in May, after taking some break. This time I contacted the E-GMAT team through the mail in the beginning and told them my whole story and what I was expecting from them and from myself. They were very active to reply to the emails. The 1 and a half month course that I had done last year made me realize how much I can improve if I gave this course sufficient time and practice as the content is really very good in there. It is so interactive and also if I wanted any help, I used to drop a mail to the support team. The mail thread had around 50 mails by the time I gave my GMAT. They helped me plan my study schedule, and the way by which I can cement the concepts as just going through the study materials is never enough. My accuracy and way of thinking or I should say Pre-Thinking significantly improved by going through the E-GMAT verbal course. There are so many questions to practice and the forum discussions for each question are a great help.

After using the course for around 5-6 months I finally got a score of 710, and I am really satisfied with this.
I would like to thank the entire team of E-GMAT for helping me throughout this process.

Read More

November 26, 2021
ZenithM

Joined: May 17, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q50 V35

A real good course to consider for your preparations

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

Hi,

Firstly, cheers to all the fellow mates who are in process of GMAT preparations and who are about to initiate. I write this review keeping in mind all their anxieties, confusions and dilemmas that anyone can have. Believe me, even I had the same kind of situation when I first appeared for my GMAT. While I was confident about both Quants and VR, the scores turned out otherwise. This was an eyeopener and I realized that I was doing something really wrong. And that is where I actively started looking for guidance. I chose to go with eGMAT course immediately.

Things that happened with me within a week of starting the course:

1. Enlightenment: I realized why did I score that low in VR in my first attempt. I realized where exactly was I making mistakes, be it grammar, reading methods, the process of solving questions or the time management. All these realizations were due to a well designed eGMAT course structure.

2. Dilemma: Just like in every online course that we take, this course initially brought a lot of dilemma to me and I was not sure if I was going on a right track even after all the above realizations. One reason for this was also the lack of personal touch which we are usually accustomed to. In this time, the eGMAT support team helped me stay calm and they made sure I follow the process well.

Over the next 2 months of my preparations, I literally started feeling comfortable with the process and method of learning. Ultimately, I was instilled with confidence when the results started showing up in mocks and scholaranium quizzes. I saved most amount of my time in SC (literally 50%) and RC (about 40%) and that ultimately helped complete my VR section almost on time.

Best to look out for at eGMAT:
1. Meaning based approach: initially when eGMAT suggested slow and meaningful reading, I was puzzled as I was already having time issues in VR section. But trust me guys, this approach is a boon. It helped me save most amount of time. It is a skill which will come for your rescue not only for the exams but for many work years ahead.

2. Quick response to queries: maximum of my queries were answered within hours, be it on mail or on portal itself.

3. Scholaranium: Level of the practice questions, in my opinion, is quite accurate and good. The that analytics and strategic reviews give you exact opinions as to where did you go wrong. NOTE: do your strategic review wisely, it helped me the most in visiting and revisiting my methods, concepts and the time management process.

I hope this review helps well. All the best!!

Regards!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 22, 2021
dexter2909

Joined: Jun 29, 2017

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q50 V41

The only course to be seriously considered for GMAT preparation

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

After my first GMAT attempt stood at a 690 score (it took a good amount of self-study and practice), I could not leave it to chance to get past the 700-mark since I had given it all. As for most non-native speakers, my first score reflected a lack of preparation for Verbal section with a V34. And so, researching on which verbal prep course to sign up for became the Level-0 for my second shot at GMAT. The reviews on GMAT club for the course providers seemed to be a credible source given the verified score improvements, and among those, e-GMAT stood out by a huge margin. My secondary research for e-GMAT on its free webinars and recorded videos gave me no less reason to go for it.

e-GMAT asks a simple thing of you when you sign up. Forget what you think you know. Doing so is not as simple as it sounds, but rewards you the more you believe in the course’s philosophy. The course is designed in such a way that it makes you effortlessly dive deep into basics and ensures that you haven’t lost the crux of the initially studied concepts till the very end, while comprehensively touching upon every testable area in the GMAT exam.

Beginning with its infamous SC course, e-GMAT brings in the Meaning Based Approach which, in my opinion is the life saver for many when attempting a lot of 600+ and 700+ level questions. This approach, combined with the relevant grammatical rules, makes up for a huge chunk of the course, proportionate to its importance in the Verbal preparation. For the CR sub-section, the course introduces to concepts usually overlooked by a lot of test-takers such as identification of premises and conclusion, grasping the author’s intent, and prethinking the assumptions before jumping to option analysis. Following the prescribed process reduced my average time spent on the CR questions by about 25%, which let me have more time to attempt the once dreadful RC questions. RC too became easier through e-GMAT’s Master Comprehension pointers at the beginning of the course, which became a habit by the time I reached RC sub-section.

To supplement it all, the newly introduced Scholaranium 2.0 which includes all of e-GMAT’s practice questions has a very high-quality database for explanations and data insights for each and every question in it. This same quality applies to the Sigma-X Mocks designed by e-GMAT, giving these tests their accuracy.

In addition to all of the preparation, the support provided by e-GMAT’s strategy experts in the Last Mile Program is something that brought me to a V41 and a 70 points improvement. Shweta Koshija, one of the experts at e-GMAT, was available throughout my course tenure and helped me through personalized videos and hyper-specific plans for any and all of my queries.

Considering all of it, signing up for e-GMAT should be a no-brainer for anyone aiming a competitive GMAT score.

Read More

October 14, 2021
trulyness

Joined: May 28, 2021

Posts: 34

Kudos: 33

Verified score:
710 Q48 V38 (Online)

From low V30s to a V38 with e-GMAT!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I started my sincere GMAT preparation with a diagnostic test from Kaplan. As I wasn't prepared with anything I didn't want to waste an actual official mock but just get a baseline idea of where I was in the Verbal and Quant section. It was immediately clear that I was struggling with the Verbal and was already doing good in Quant. That's why I started looking for various courses that would be a right fit for me in Verbal.

Before settling on buying the e-GMAT course, I tried a lot of free trials and attended webinars for a lot of other courses. But I really liked the course structure of e-GMAT and their approach to solving GMAT questions.

I went with the e-GMAT verbal course and straight-up started with the Sentence Correction section. Sentence Correction was my weakest section and sometimes I was even struggling on easy and medium questions, so I didn't skip any files in the course and made proper notes.

Looking back, I should have started with the Master Comprehension course as it is very helpful, especially if you're struggling with Sentence Correction or Reading Comprehension.

However, I finished the Foundation Course on SC first and then went on with the cementing section for SC. I struggled with the cementing part of the course even after finishing the foundation course and was scoring only 50%. That was when I wrote the support team at e-GMAT and got a reply from Dhananjay. He suggested going back to the foundations, creating an error log, and trying to understand where exactly I was faltering. Once I went back, did some analysis and thorough revision, I was consistently able to hit 70%+ in medium and hard SC cementing quizzes.

Then I moved on to Critical Reasoning and Reading Comprehension and finished the foundation courses and cementing sections for these two parts.

After I was done with this, I wrote to the support team again after which I was constantly in touch with Dhananjay who gave me advice on my GMAT preparation. He started by asking me to work on my test readiness skills. That was when we figured I was struggling with time management on Sentence Correction and also hard questions on Critical Reasoning. Then, we got on a call and charted out a plan. DJ also gave me honest feedback and advice and set the expectations.

With DJ's help, I created a detailed error log to keep a track of all the questions I had answered wrong and to understand the root cause of the problem. This was done especially to focus on the difficult questions in SC and CR as that was what I was struggling with the most. Also, DJ figured out that I was lacking in the application of the meaning-based approach in SC so he asked me to go back to the Master Comprehension section and finish the last two modules in that section. He also gave me some links to videos where the SMEs like Shraddha and Harsha solved some SC and CR questions step by step to help me understand what was the step I missed.

Overall, I can confidently say that DJ's mentorship throughout this whole GMAT journey really helped me to hit a score of 700+. I wouldn't have been able to get here in the short duration of 3 months without the constant support I received from the e-GMAT team.

If you are a student at e-GMAT or are considering buying the course, I'd just suggest you to follow the e-GMAT's process thoroughly in order to get your target score. Trust the process and work diligently and you will get there.

Many thanks to Payal, Rajat and DJ for all the help and support they offered in my GMAT journey. It was worth it.

Read More

October 14, 2021
pranshum1

Joined: Sep 04, 2018

Posts: 13

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
580 Q44 V25 (Online)

e-GMAT Course Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I purchased the e-GMAT Verbal online twice.

The e-GMAT course was helpful to understand the basics for non-native speakers like me in the Verbal section. I could understand all the aspects clearly and in that sense, I would rate it 4/5. It reduced my complexity at many levels.

I did all the questions and went through the material 4 times in my purchase of twice of the course in one year but I couldn't improve my score in the Verbal section. In terms of improving the score, I think the course is not helpful as they promise to be. They are excellent for understanding the basics of the Verbal section.

Read More