GMAT Club

e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews

Proven learning methods, hundreds of concepts and a singular focus on building rock-solid foundations make Verbal Online the most reviewed and beloved Verbal course on GMAT Club. Our unique approaches – such as the Meaning-based eliminations in SC and Pre-Thinking in CR – set the course apart and help our students make tangible improvements to their score in record time.

Experience e-GMAT Verbal Online with a 30-day free trial.
4.6 /5 Average Rating
5 star
671
4 star
268
3 star
30
2 star
2
1 star
4
Based on 975 reviews
November 10, 2019
SaiGanesh0705

Joined: Jul 12, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q50 V34

EGMAT revitalising the verbal basics.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

EGMAT Verbal is way ahead of other verbal courses out there. Their videos and concept quizzes always helps you improve. Their Scholaranium platform is very efficient to cement the concepts learnt during concept files. The step by step process brings a sense of calm to otherwise all-over-the-place kind of preparation that sometimes people tend to do. The steps are easy to follow even by people prepping for their first attempt. Their CR is the best followed by RC and then SC. I had previously finished Manhattan Prep SC which is as good as EGMAT, hence did not pay much attention to EGMAT's SC course. Contrary to popular belief their prethinking method helps not only in CR but also in RC and SC.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 08, 2020
pangd541

Joined: Sep 30, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Highly recommended

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

Basically the verbal section saved my GMAT, their systematic approach is great for non-native speaker like myself. Their detailed approach breaks down verbal to parts like SV, nouns, verbs, connectors. This approach is essential for your success. They also provides tons of practice so you can solidify your approach. Additionally their approach on CR is revolutionary, it not only saves time but also lets you focus on the task. After solidifying your approach, you can then work on your timing and accuracy. They have another systematic approach to let you be critical about your ability and how to improve further. Their responses are swift and professional. Everything is logical and systematic, almost like mathematics. I strongly recommend for non-native speaker like myself.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 18, 2019
gomish

Joined: Aug 03, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q49 V38

E-gmat verbal all the way

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I enrolled in the verbal course after my first attempt in which I scored 660. I enrolled in the E-gmat verbal online course 3 days after my exam and found the course extremely well developed.I have a background in teaching and I know how much effort goes into making dynamic slides, let alone the videos and E-gmat has done a tremendous job in making the videos interactive with precise content. With the help of the course I scored 700 (V33 to V38) in my second attempt within a month. The E-gmat Verbal course is a must to get a good verbal score.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 07, 2019
sn198

Joined: Aug 18, 2018

Posts: 50

Kudos: 18

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42

Ok for SC, still needs improvement for CR and RC

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

4.5 for SC content
2.5-3.0 for RC and CR content.

I used the e-GMAT SC module for my GMAT prep. The SC course is good but the software/platform is extremely buggy. I kept logging out and had a lot of time logging back in.

The concepts are easy to understand and the tests in between drill them down. Since the course is not comprehensive, I supplemented it with other materials.

I was not that impressed with the RC and CR courses. I pretty much prepared for that using other materials.

I was good in Quant and hence didn't use their Quant courses.

Read More

December 06, 2019
rush123

Joined: May 28, 2017

Posts: 23

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

EGMAT Verbal Online Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I started my journey with GMAT in March and took the verbal online course.My starting score was 640, which was obtained when I had appeared for in 2017 without any course. I liked the course- the way it simplified and introduced the concepts in a very lucid manner. Also they have amazing scholaranium tools available for practise, which gives a lot of detailed insights about your weak areas.

I ended up with a score of 690 in September. But my target score was 760 and hence I decided to extend my course and retake the GMAT. But unfortunately I ended with a score of 640 the third time.

These are some of the mistakes that I did while taking the course-
Throughout the course I suffered a lot from inconsistency. Also I did not use the course material in the most appropriate manner. I did not maintain an error log in the initial phase of the preparation. Also I had exhausted the scholaranium questions beforehand itself, hence not leaving many questions left when I started studying the right way by maintaining the error log.

Overall review
I did like the simplified manner in which e-gmat provided the course material. Also I feel more knowledgeable after the course as I am able to spot grammar mistakes in sentences.
I feel good about that part. But the fact remains that I wasnt able to achieve anywhere close to my target score.

Read More

December 04, 2019
NidhiVirdi

Joined: Feb 05, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q48 V36

EGMAT Verbal Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I found the egmat Verbal to be particularly useful for improving my SC skills. The methodical approach taught by Payal is very intuitive and builds upon the basics step by step. The end of each section concept with official GMAT questions is really helpful in bolstering the concepts learned in the previous lessons. The curriculum for CR is also designed in a way that one instinctively thinks of an assumption before answering any CR question. Once you are familiar with this approach, mastering CR becomes much more easier. Furthemore, Payal also helped analyze my ESR and her timely inputs helped me improve my score in a short period of time. My heartfelt thanks to the team for helping out with GMAT preparation. Best Regards.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 13, 2019
iamsiddharthkapoor

Joined: Apr 10, 2018

Posts: 310

Kudos: 214

Verified score:
680 Q48 V34

Don't Look Beyond e-GMAT for your Verbal Preparation

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

e-GMAT's approach towards each of the Verbal section is methodical, an approach that suits the kind of learner I'm. For someone such as me, for whom things are not obvious from the start, e-GMAT's detailed lessons and step by step process to solve questions helped me to gain subject insights, and thus to score better. Not only are the questions finely constructed to develop familiarity with various situations that are tested in GMAT, but also adaptive in nature to guide a student to improve by building fundamentals of concepts in a gradual way. e-GMAT made me believe that it's possible to achieve a great score by constantly helping me improve beyond my imagined limits. Therefore, I highly recommend this course.

Read More

September 02, 2019
dvnielng

Joined: Jul 15, 2019

Posts: 5

Kudos: 2

Self-reported Score:
730 Q49 V40

Verbal building blocks but much more needed

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

One of the most popular recommended courses
For the pricing the layout of the content feels very “cheap” and cumbersome to use e.g. cannot play videos at different speeds. On the contrary listening to the content at the normal speed does ensure you do not listen too fast and miss important details
Verbal provides a good foundation for content however much of the terminology used is abbreviated/categorised in their own form and comparing this with other providers terminology can lead to some confusion
EGMAT have their own question banks but style of questions is different to official source. The course is also prepared by non native English speakers and mistakes are noticeable in both the content and questions
Recommendations would be to use verbal for a basis for learning content as it goes into granular detail on the different grammar components. The proprietary question banks allow focus on weaker topic areas however given they are not representative of official questions, even moreso then other providers, I would advise tapering these off prior to practicing official questions ahead of the real exam

Read More

August 20, 2019
praneethuddagiri

Joined: Apr 02, 2018

Posts: 19

Kudos: 19

Verified score:
710 Q50 V34

Good for sentence correction improvement

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

Subscribed to egmat verbal course after scoring 31 in verbal in my first attempt. Just used it for 2 months of preparation since many R1 deadlines were approaching. Sentence correction section is very comprehensive and I could feel the improvement in my approach. I couldn't concentrate much on CR and RC sections due to lack of time. Finally my score improved 34. The score could have been much better, but I think I should've invested some more time in CR and RC. Summary is if you're weak at SC, then go for egmat. If you are looking for RC or CR then all you need is more practice.

Read More

August 06, 2019
olagappa

Joined: Jan 28, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V41

Excellent for Sentence Correction

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I took GMAT in February 2018 and scored a 660 (Q47 and V34). I had made the fatal mistake of looking at the official verbal questions only in the last week before the exam. The official questions were quite different from the ones I had seen earlier from another test prep company.

I bought the ESR to find out how i did across the three sub-sections in verbal. The ESR showed that I scored in the 97% percentile in critical reasoning, 78th percentile in reading comprehension, and 39th percentile in sentence correction.

To improve my sentence correction skills, I enrolled in e-GMAT's verbal online course since I had read some great reviews about this course on GMAT club. I covered all their sentence correction modules and took all the practice tests they provided.

After that I attempted all questions in the Official guide and Official verbal guide. My accuracy was nearly 85%. I took the GMAT again in Dec 2018 and scored 720 (Q48, V41). In this attempt I scored in the 91st percentile in both critical reasoning and sentence correction and in the 88th percentile in reading comprehension.

I would attribute the increase in the sentence correction score from 39th to 91st percentile to just two resources:

1) e-GMAT's verbal online course.
2) Official GMAT questions.

For reading comprehension, I just relied on doing more official questions.

For anyone wanting to improve their verbal score, especially sentence correction, e-GMAT's verbal online course seems to be the best option so far.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

259 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT