GMAT Club

e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews

Proven learning methods, hundreds of concepts and a singular focus on building rock-solid foundations make Verbal Online the most reviewed and beloved Verbal course on GMAT Club. Our unique approaches – such as the Meaning-based eliminations in SC and Pre-Thinking in CR – set the course apart and help our students make tangible improvements to their score in record time.

Experience e-GMAT Verbal Online with a 30-day free trial.
4.6 /5 Average Rating
5 star
664
4 star
261
3 star
28
2 star
2
1 star
4
Based on 959 reviews
January 02, 2019
shaarang

Joined: Sep 06, 2018

Posts: 72

Kudos: 68

Verified score:
740 Q49 V42

Rush job: V35 to V42 in 2 weeks

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

Despite being a natural strength of mine, I completely tanked the Verbal sections on my first two attempts on the GMAT, getting a V33 and V35. With another attempt scheduled in just 2 weeks, I decided to go for broke and purchase the e-GMAT Verbal package.

I only had two weeks to prepare and was skeptical of starting my prep from scratch. The structured approach to tackling Verbal questions advocated by e-GMAT makes it exceedingly easy to arrive at the correct answer. The systematic division of topics and topic-specific skills, along with on-demand video lessons, helps acquire those skills faster. Scholaranium, e-GMAT's question bank, is endlessly customizable and helps you hone particular skills repeatedly. On the GMAT, repetition is key to mastery, and e-GMAT has based their course around this.

I only used the service for ~15 days but my the approach helped me elevate my score to V42. I'm confident that enrolling into e-GMAT's courses from day one would have pushed my score above 760. The questions are representative of those on the actual test and the techniques advocated help save time and relieve pressure when taking the test. Great stuff; highly recommended!

Read More

May 05, 2019
dp720760

Joined: Sep 25, 2018

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q50 V41

Systematic, Packed and Confidence Building

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I did get V40 and V41 in my first two attempts at GMAT. So why did I still go for e-GMAT online verbal course? Because I got only a V36 in my third attempt and knew I had to seriously improve my consistency at the verbal section. My low score on the 3rd attempt also showed that there are important fundamentals that I needed to strengthen on.

The systematic approach that e-GMAT teaches you on each of the sections gave me the ultimate framework to approach the verbal section.
I read the Manhattan SC book 4 times. But e-GMAT still managed to teach me new knowledge on SC.
For RC and CR, the famous pre-thinking approach lives up to its reputation for me. I didn't use any specific framework for these questions in my first 3 attempts. As such, when I first learnt about it, it did take me a longer time to answer the questions. But with practice, it started to become second-nature to me and helped improve my accuracy.

But learning is not enough. You also need a lot of practice. Having exhausted other free exercise materials, I was desperately in need of new questions. The fact that e-GMAT comes with its Scholaranium question bank was a crucial factor for me to pick e-GMAT. The questions are of high quality. And the analytics and flexibility it offers turned out to be truly helpful with my preparation.

For Quant, what I wanted was more difficult questions for practice. The fact that the e-GMAT Verbal Online prep comes with access to GMATCLUB Quant Practice Tests was definitely icing on the cake for me.

I highly recommend e-GMAT verbal online course.

Read More

May 03, 2019
modiab

Joined: Apr 26, 2017

Posts: 2

Kudos: 12

Verified score:
720 Q49 V39

The preparation provider for non-native speaker : V28 to V39

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

A challenging, but wonderful journey to GMAT 720 (Q49/V39):
Thank you, Gmat Club
Firstly, I wan to thank all the members of the GMAT club community. I have been a member of GMAT community for 4 years now, but I never imagined that I would be writing for this community one day because my GMAT experience has been challenging, but rewarding at the end. This post is dedicated to Retakers, especially non-natives ones, who want to give up on their dream score or business schools. Please, don’t quit!
My Background
I old a master degree in statistics and another one in financial engineering. I have been working since 2016. In December 2014, I took my first GMAT exam, but I was very disappointed on the test day because I got 610 (Q46, V29). I was especially disappointed but my Quant score because it was too low for someone with my background (statistics/ quant finance) and I did not know how to justify such a low quant score, even in my optional essays. Thus, I decided to prepare more seriously and to retake the exams in 3 months.
I purchased Gmat Club tests and began to take quant tests, one test every week. My preparation was strongly focused on the Quant section because I thought that raising my Quant score to Q50 or Q51 would help me reach my dream score (700) more easily than attempting to raise my verbal score above V35.This time, I allocated the remaining 2 weeks of my preparation to verbal. However, this strategy was flawed because I did not understand how the GMAT algorithm works. On March 12, 2015, I appeared again for the gmat exam and scored a disappointing 650 (Q50, V28), mainly because my verbal score was very low. I was so disappointed that I decided to postpone my GMAT ambition and to focus on starting my career.
First set of lessons learned:
• If you want to get a good score (>700), you MUST also get good subsection scores, especially in the verbal section.
• It is very important to use official questions and exams wisely. Use them from the middle of your preparation or at the very end. This is especially true for the Official mock exams because their number is very limited (6). In my case, I wasted a lot of official questions and exams because I did not prepare well before taking them. I was repeating the same errors again and again because I thought improvement come only through practice while mastering the fundamentals is much more important
• Quality is much better than Quantity. Thus, pay careful attention to the preparation materials you use, if you don’t want to lose time, energy, and money.

Three years later, in 2018, I decided to restart my GMAT because I had not abandoned my ambition to move to a b-school. Thus, retaking the GMAT was a mandatory step given my low previous score. However, this time, I did not want to lose my time and money for nothing. I read a lot of reviews about the GMAT course providers on the GMAT CLUB. I was attracted by the high number of reviews E-GMAT had received and decided to attend a free GMAT preparation strategy session which changed the perception I had of the Gmat exam. For me, the most important takeaways were:
• GMAT is a test of ABILITY, not JUST a test of accuracy. Gmat test your ability to solve difficult question. The higher the difficulty level of the questions you solve, the higher your sectional score will be. Thus, focus on clearing the fundamentals to build good sectional ABILITIES
• You must adopt a VERY STRUCTURED approach in question solving and, in your preparation, if you don’t want to waste your time.
After attending a few verbal and quant E-GMAT webinars, I finally decided to subscribe to their GMAT ONLINE package. It was the most decisive decision I made during all my GMAT journey. My feedback regarding their platform and its contents are the following:
 Platform presentation and organization: The people at EGMAT have done a very great job because their platform is organized very well. The GMAT PLANNER is a very wonderful tool because it helps you build and/or get an idea of the sets of subsection score required to obtain a given total score. Furthermore, at the beginning and end of each lesson on the platform, the user can take an ABILITY test to get an idea of the evolution of his skills and continue confidently in his preparation. Finally, E-GMAT’s SCHOLARANIUM is a powerful tool that allow the student to take subsection-focused ABILITY tests an get detailed analytics on his/her weaknesses
 Sentence correction: the meaning-based approach of EGMAT has been a life changing concept for me as it helped me tackle the most difficult sentence correction question with confidence. Thanks to this approach, I was able to raise my SC percentile ranking from 63 percent to 86 percent in my last official exam
 Critical Reasoning: Prior to E gmat, the approach I used for CR was very unstructured. I used to guess most of the time. Using E GMAT platform, I was discovered the concept of Pre-thinking which is applicable to any CR question and helped me raise my percentile ranking from 45 to 76 in my last exam.
 Reading comprehension: Prior to E GMAT, I used to lose confidence any time I was faced with a passage out of my comfort zone (Economics) and guessed. Then, I discovered E-GMAT 7 reading strategies which where very helpful, especially for a non-native English speaker like me. I was able to solve more difficult question and, finally, I raised my reading comprehension percentile ranking from 47 to 83!
 Quantitative section: Overall, E-GMAT quantitative material are of extremely good quality. They are as structured as the verbal material and very similar to what you will get on the actual test. The difficulty level of the question is sometime higher than GMATCLUB tests and prepare you for the worst.
Overall, in my opinion, E-GMAT is definitely the best preparation provider for anyone who has a difficult time with GMAT verbal section. The technology behind their platform and the way the platform is organized will help any serious GMAT test takers get 700+ total score. In my case, I went from 650 (V28) to more than 700 (V39) using only E GMAT material for the verbal section.

Read More

April 23, 2019
sireeshs

Joined: Oct 10, 2011

Posts: 6

Kudos: 36

Verified score:
750 Q50 V42

Best Verbal Course Online

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

A detailed post of my preparation is here: https://gmatclub.com/forum/my-journey-from-690-to-720-to-750-q50-v42-importance-of-analytics-293406.html

I will keep it brief for this review.

I found e-gmat course to be very comprehensive in that it covers all the topics and subtopics in both verbal and quant. The course content is organized very well to gradually build and improve your skill in a particular topic - be it quant or verbal.

The verbal section of e-gmat deserves a special mention because of the below reasons:

1. I found e-gmat verbal course very methodical in its approach while teaching concepts. For example, sentence correction lessons start with basic building blocks - verbs / nouns / modifiers and then move gradually into complex structures such as 'noun' + 'noun modifiers'.

2. Course teaches you how to dissect large sentences and understand the meaning to spot errors quickly. Most importantly, the course teaches grammar in simple words. All the esoteric words and grammar jargon are avoided while teaching sentence correction

3. THE BEST course for CRITICAL REASONING. I couldn't find better critical reasoning questions than the ones I saw in e-gmat. The CR section of the course is designed very cleverly. It gradually builds the concepts starting from premise, conclusion, intermediate conclusion and then moves to inference, assumption etc. If you practice 3 step process, your accuracy in critical reasoning improves magically. My accuracy/ability in critical reasoning was upwards of 80% after completing this course. Believe me - scoring 80% and above in tough critical reasoning questions will give you immense confidence.

3. Reading comprehension strategies presented are awesome. I should say none of those are new, but what this course does is - it teaches you how to trick your mind in to believing that the RC passage is very interesting. You will automatically start paying more attention and grasping the passage quickly. Strong foundation in critical reasoning and ability to understand complex sentences quickly are the key skills needed for scoring high on reading comprehension. e-gmat course builds both these skills gradually in SC and CR sections.

4.SCHOLARANIUM - I need not talk about this. It is the most widely celebrated testing platform and for a reason.
Overall, the course gives you 200% return on investment.

Read More

April 17, 2019
Kavyasuresh

Joined: Jun 30, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Simple method, Effective Results

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I had the most terrible time last couple of months because of a family member's ill health. I had a few weeks of preparation before the exam date and this was my second attempt at taking the exam. I was extremely wary about the whole process but I enrolled myself in the e-GMAT online course. I'll be honest when I first went through the master comprehension course, I didn't believe in the process at all, It seemed too easy to do and that made me think it won't be very effective. I thoroughly enjoyed going through the SC and CR lessons, I took a couple of lessons a day regularly and did a bit of quants every day as well. The RC section always through me back ( In the test I did this section the best) and I tried different shortcuts during my preparation to get to the right answer but ended up failing. Towards the end I followed the e-GMAT process, though long and simple, it ended up being the most effective.

Every concept in the verbal section are explained clearly and there's always the ask expert column to seek out more help. I attended quite a few free webinars of e-GMAT as well before my second attempt. The webinars, the clear explanations on the course made me a little confident in the verbal section. This time around, I did show less focus on quants and that proved in my end score as well.

On the exam date, I strictly stuck to the process taught in the course. I took time reading the RC passages and understanding the meaning of every sentence I read. At the end of the verbal section, I knew I did better than the last time. The relief you fee when you know you did well in a section is difficult to explain. That relief is because of e-GMAT and I am extremely grateful for the help they gave and continue to give me.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 10, 2019
crackit2017

Joined: Jun 07, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
650 Q48 V31

E-Gmat- Best Source for The Success in your GMAT Journey!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

When I first started my GMAT prep a few years ago, I din’t do much research and joined one of the Branded GMAT coaching centers, which only taught the RULES to follow to get an answer correct. I diligently followed their course work and gave my first GMAT and it turned out to be THE BIGGEST DISASTER.
I took a break for a while and then resumed my preparation on my own with the help of GMAT Club, yet I dint see much improvement in my scores and learnings. I then met a buddy in one of the Gmat club's Study Buddy Groups, many thanks to him. This friend told me about E-GMAT, I attended one of its webinars and immediately enrolled with it.
I love the methodical structure and the logical approach of E-GMAT’s material. The explanation of every question is very detailed and lucid.
Verbal – The entire course is programmed in such a way that a beginner can start from basics and end up solving the most difficult question that GMAT can throw at us. The beauty of the course lies in the APPLICATION FILES, PRACTICE FILES, OG FILES, and the files’ explanations. These files have 650-750 level questions and push us to solve every question applying the 3-step Analysis with more ease and diligence.
The 3-Step analysis for CR, RC and SC amazingly worked for me. This approach forces us to stick to the process and which in turn lets us to answer the question correctly and confidently. On the other hand, SCHOLARAIUM is another major platform, which helps in honing our skills.
I would definitely recommend E-GMAT Course.

Read More

March 09, 2019
iamsiddharthkapoor

Joined: Apr 10, 2018

Posts: 73

Kudos: 57

Verified score:
680 Q48 V34

Don't Look Beyond e-GMAT for your Verbal Preparation

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

e-GMAT's approach towards each of the Verbal section is methodical, suiting the kind of student that I'm. For someone like me, for whom things are not obvious from the start, e-GMAT's detailed lessons and step by step approach to solve questions helped me to gain subject insights and to eventually score better. Not only are the questions finely constructed to help develop familiarity with various situations, but also adaptive in nature to help a student improve by building fundamentals of concepts.
e-GMAT made me believe that it's possible to achieve a great score by building my confidence during my preparation by constantly helping me improve beyond my limits. I highly recommend this course.

Read More

February 23, 2019
leemoon

Joined: Jan 08, 2018

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q51 V38

Great ways to build SC foundation.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I was clueless how to approach verbal section of GMAT. At this point, I was rather pretty strong in quant section of GMAT and looked through various reviews to see which company offers best verbal prepration for non native speakers. I looked through the Manhattan SC guide; however, the material is quite hard to digest. I needed a serious help from a company that teaches you from the ground zero. I ended up signing up egmat verbal. Their SC module is pretty thorough. It covers same concept as what you see in Manhattan SC guide, but the concepts are explained in much simpler way. My suggestion is to go through their SC module and supplant your study with Manhattan SC guide afterward.

Read More

February 07, 2019
aghosh54

Joined: May 16, 2017

Posts: 62

Kudos: 26

Verified score:
710 Q47 V39

e-GMAT to the rescue

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

When I first wrote my first GMAT mock test on Nov 2017 I scored 200, the worst course possible. I enrolled with an Indian GMAT prep company and started preparing for GMAT. I knew that I could improve my GMAT score in actual GMAT. I started my prep with verbal course. The course approach was based on lots of rules and remembering what to do when similar types of questions appear that I practiced. After 2 months of preparation when I tried to solve the 500 level SC question, I came to know how clueless I was. I didn't have any approach. Then I came to know about e-GMAT on Gmat Club. First I attended few of their verbal webinars. After going through few reviews on Gmat Club, I enrolled for their online verbal course. I wrote my GMAT on 24th Jan 2019 and scored 39 in verbal( 710- Q47, V39). That speaks a volume about e-GMAT's approach for verbal.
How e-GMAT is different?
Sentence Correction
1) The whole approach is based on understanding the sentence first.
2) They don't give much stress on grammar and associated rules. You don't need to remember a lot of rules.
3) You will learn a structural approach to solve SC question.
CR
The pre-thinking approach will engage you with the stimuli of a CR question. When you clearly understand what the author is trying to express then every CR question becomes easy for you.
RC
When you go through the videos of RC approach, you will understand that you do not need practice hundreds of RC passages to get a understanding RC question.
I recommend e-GMAT online verbal course for every non-native as well as native students who is struggling with GMAT verbal. Just complete the whole course and solve all the scholaranium question. You are good to go. You will ace GMAT verbal.

Read More

February 06, 2019
arybery

Joined: Jul 25, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q44 V40

Structured format helped a lot

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

They have a structured format of topics that really helps you study properly. It helped me cover a lot of topics in a short time. I would definitely recommend this course if you are a non-native speaker as it explains all topics clearly and succinctly.
The interface is user friendly.
Along with the course their OG quizzes help in perfecting your technique.
Option of skipping topics based on your pre-assesment quiz is also available. The pre and post assessment quiz are very helpful.
Their unique scholaranium helps you to perfect areas where you are weak.
I would definitely recommend purchasing this course

Read More


259 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT