GMAT Club

e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews

Proven learning methods, hundreds of concepts and a singular focus on building rock-solid foundations make Verbal Online the most reviewed and beloved Verbal course on GMAT Club. Our unique approaches – such as the Meaning-based eliminations in SC and Pre-Thinking in CR – set the course apart and help our students make tangible improvements to their score in record time.

Experience e-GMAT Verbal Online with a 30-day free trial.
4.6 /5 Average Rating
5 star
670
4 star
266
3 star
30
2 star
2
1 star
4
Based on 972 reviews
August 06, 2019
olagappa

Joined: Jan 28, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V41

Excellent for Sentence Correction

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I took GMAT in February 2018 and scored a 660 (Q47 and V34). I had made the fatal mistake of looking at the official verbal questions only in the last week before the exam. The official questions were quite different from the ones I had seen earlier from another test prep company.

I bought the ESR to find out how i did across the three sub-sections in verbal. The ESR showed that I scored in the 97% percentile in critical reasoning, 78th percentile in reading comprehension, and 39th percentile in sentence correction.

To improve my sentence correction skills, I enrolled in e-GMAT's verbal online course since I had read some great reviews about this course on GMAT club. I covered all their sentence correction modules and took all the practice tests they provided.

After that I attempted all questions in the Official guide and Official verbal guide. My accuracy was nearly 85%. I took the GMAT again in Dec 2018 and scored 720 (Q48, V41). In this attempt I scored in the 91st percentile in both critical reasoning and sentence correction and in the 88th percentile in reading comprehension.

I would attribute the increase in the sentence correction score from 39th to 91st percentile to just two resources:

1) e-GMAT's verbal online course.
2) Official GMAT questions.

For reading comprehension, I just relied on doing more official questions.

For anyone wanting to improve their verbal score, especially sentence correction, e-GMAT's verbal online course seems to be the best option so far.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 04, 2019
NidhiVirdi

Joined: Feb 05, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q48 V36

EGMAT Verbal Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I found the egmat Verbal to be particularly useful for improving my SC skills. The methodical approach taught by Payal is very intuitive and builds upon the basics step by step. The end of each section concept with official GMAT questions is really helpful in bolstering the concepts learned in the previous lessons. The curriculum for CR is also designed in a way that one instinctively thinks of an assumption before answering any CR question. Once you are familiar with this approach, mastering CR becomes much more easier. Furthemore, Payal also helped analyze my ESR and her timely inputs helped me improve my score in a short period of time. My heartfelt thanks to the team for helping out with GMAT preparation. Best Regards.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 10, 2019
SaiGanesh0705

Joined: Jul 12, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q50 V34

EGMAT revitalising the verbal basics.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

EGMAT Verbal is way ahead of other verbal courses out there. Their videos and concept quizzes always helps you improve. Their Scholaranium platform is very efficient to cement the concepts learnt during concept files. The step by step process brings a sense of calm to otherwise all-over-the-place kind of preparation that sometimes people tend to do. The steps are easy to follow even by people prepping for their first attempt. Their CR is the best followed by RC and then SC. I had previously finished Manhattan Prep SC which is as good as EGMAT, hence did not pay much attention to EGMAT's SC course. Contrary to popular belief their prethinking method helps not only in CR but also in RC and SC.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 13, 2019
iamsiddharthkapoor

Joined: Apr 10, 2018

Posts: 281

Kudos: 198

Verified score:
680 Q48 V34

Don't Look Beyond e-GMAT for your Verbal Preparation

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

e-GMAT's approach towards each of the Verbal section is methodical, an approach that suits the kind of learner I'm. For someone such as me, for whom things are not obvious from the start, e-GMAT's detailed lessons and step by step process to solve questions helped me to gain subject insights, and thus to score better. Not only are the questions finely constructed to develop familiarity with various situations that are tested in GMAT, but also adaptive in nature to guide a student to improve by building fundamentals of concepts in a gradual way. e-GMAT made me believe that it's possible to achieve a great score by constantly helping me improve beyond my imagined limits. Therefore, I highly recommend this course.

Read More

September 02, 2019
dvnielng

Joined: Jul 15, 2019

Posts: 5

Kudos: 2

Self-reported Score:
730 Q49 V40

Verbal building blocks but much more needed

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

One of the most popular recommended courses
For the pricing the layout of the content feels very “cheap” and cumbersome to use e.g. cannot play videos at different speeds. On the contrary listening to the content at the normal speed does ensure you do not listen too fast and miss important details
Verbal provides a good foundation for content however much of the terminology used is abbreviated/categorised in their own form and comparing this with other providers terminology can lead to some confusion
EGMAT have their own question banks but style of questions is different to official source. The course is also prepared by non native English speakers and mistakes are noticeable in both the content and questions
Recommendations would be to use verbal for a basis for learning content as it goes into granular detail on the different grammar components. The proprietary question banks allow focus on weaker topic areas however given they are not representative of official questions, even moreso then other providers, I would advise tapering these off prior to practicing official questions ahead of the real exam

Read More

August 20, 2019
praneethuddagiri

Joined: Apr 02, 2018

Posts: 19

Kudos: 19

Verified score:
710 Q50 V34

Good for sentence correction improvement

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

Subscribed to egmat verbal course after scoring 31 in verbal in my first attempt. Just used it for 2 months of preparation since many R1 deadlines were approaching. Sentence correction section is very comprehensive and I could feel the improvement in my approach. I couldn't concentrate much on CR and RC sections due to lack of time. Finally my score improved 34. The score could have been much better, but I think I should've invested some more time in CR and RC. Summary is if you're weak at SC, then go for egmat. If you are looking for RC or CR then all you need is more practice.

Read More

August 01, 2019
neilmodi

Joined: Nov 08, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q50 V40

Efficient course with a better approach | MUST FOR VERBAL

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

So I started of this prepartaion on myself in January I think and soon realized as Always I'll Need to Focus on the Verbal section. I picked up Manhattan first but realized that wasnt enough specially without any practice material. I then found E-GMAT and it changed how I approached the Questions. My main weakness was the SC and for that their meaning based Approach is definitely the way to go. Ist also a fun process of learning and the scholarnium is worth it.

A lot of other material just makes the Questions so tough. You're not going to Encounter most of These Questions ever and the scholaranium has a good Focus on balance of Questions. If you think you are weak in the Verbal Section, just take this Course and you'll be fine.

Just for a figure: I was doing around V30 before I started anything. Ended at V40.

If you have some detailed Questions on this I would gladly help, I think I should give more back to the gmatclub community.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 24, 2019
carajatarora

Joined: Feb 10, 2018

Posts: 31

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
Canceled

Key strategies help you sail through GMAT

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

Learning the key strategies and internalising them is the key strategy to achieve the target GMAT score!!
I am a Chartered Accountant from India, was always good at quant and had a good command over English language , my only catch area was RC.

I started my preparation with a renowned institute, taking classes, solving puzzles and practising questions but things didn't help and neither my prep score nor the speed improvised. I did practise a lot but, was getting trapped into the traps created by the test maker. I was always able to eliminate the 3 of 5 choices but 90% times was marking the incorrect one as the answer. Then searching online I came across a few reviews about e-gmat online. I wanted to give it a try and did enroll for the course and that is how things started changing.

I realised there were a lot more areas in the SC and CR that required improvement to crack the desired score! It was hence I started learning the key strategies, understanding the traps introduced in SC and CR problems by the test makers. Key strategies like getting immersed into the passage, various SV rule for SC and the rethinking for CR did help me improve the accuracy drastically and help me reduce the time spent per question. As mentioned earlier, when I started RC was the biggest challenge, but things have seriously changed with the help of the key strategies. I personally have seen the improvement with the help of Scholaranium, which is an awesome performance tracker and will help you evaluate the exact areas that you need to work on to improve and am confident about the path that am following.

Last but not the least, I realised "Practise is definitely important, but following the key strategies makes it in the right direction and makes you beat the nail, rather that beating around the bush!!"
My prep scores have improved over time and am soon planning to write the GMAT again! Will surely update my new score!!

Read More

July 13, 2019
tapasgupta

Joined: Mar 10, 2016

Posts: 157

Kudos: 128

Self-reported Score:
550 Q44 V23

MUST FOR INDIANS AND NON NATIVE SPEAKERS

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I took the verbal course of E-GMAT last year. I started with Sentence correction. My level of understanding to SC questions increased gradually after completing just 2 modules of it (Subject-verb agreement and Verbs). The explanation given in the videos are very easy and fun to watch. My score on SC increased by E-GMAT only.

For me, the CR section was bit complicated. I was not able to comprehend the argument given in the after tests. Inference module is best but in other sections, I was not getting comfortable.

RC is also good. They basically say to comprehend each and every line slowly. The tactic is very good but not very well for 700 level questions.

Overall, E-GMAT is must for those people who lack the basics and the price for E-GMAT is also affordable.

Read More

July 10, 2019
nishantd88

Joined: Mar 29, 2011

Posts: 286

Kudos: 228

Verified score:
750 Q50 V40

Very helpful content; helped achieve my goal

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I signed up for e-gmat after reading reviews of how useful it was for non-natives. And I am very satisfied with what was offered.
I was scoring around 34-35 in verbal initially and was finding it very difficult to break the barrier. I went through all the videos for SC and CR and adopted the techniques recommended. That helped my breach the 40 barrier in verbal. The SC videos were particularly helpful and my accuracy improved from around 50-60% to 80%. All in all i got a 40 point boost in my overall score as compared to what i was scoring before e-gmat.
I would highly recommend the course for those struggling with verbal, especially SC.

Read More


259 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT