GMAT Club

Experts' Global Admissions Consulting Reviews

'Specialist' and 'Holistic' are the two terms that epitomize the approach followed by Experts' Global. A student works with a team of specialist Mentors- an Advising Mentor who defines the theme of application and choice of schools, a Writing Mentor who guides in preparing impeccable and impactful essays, an Applications Mentor who helps with the online application, resume, and recommendation letters, and an Interview Mentor, who helps with rigorous interview preparation. Result is authentic, holistic admissions consulting that leads to a smooth experience and robust results!

Before you enroll, get an exhaustive profile evaluation conducted and receive a Guarantee Statement- the Least Possible Admits and Scholarships. In an unlikely scenario that the Guarantee Statement is not met despite your due cooperation, entire fee is refunded- something that is yet to happen! Learn more.
Experts' Global Deal Page

Experts' Global Admissions Consulting Reviews

Most Reviewed Experts' Global consultants

Experts' Global Apps Team
Reviews
28
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

84 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
April 07, 2019
pradeepbhatt0401

Joined: Apr 12, 2014

Posts: 34

Kudos: 8

Self-reported Score:
660 Q50 V30
740 Q50 V40

Fantastic service - great experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Well it was one fine day after two years of giving CAT, scoring 97 and 98 percentile respectively, and still not getting any interview calls I realized that it does not seem possible to do an MBA from India.

By that time I had three years of work ex and I was like –now I can target universities outside for MBA (though I really didn’t have an idea why I was doing that). So I started calling all agencies who were in this business and that’s when I met Experts’ Global. Off the bat they were very professional in their approach.

So I spoke with them and they understood my profile, questioned me on why I want to pursue MBA and what options I would like to choose and finally gave me the green light to come aboard. I paid up for both GMAT prep and Application package, however even before I could start I got a ringer from XLRI that I was waitlisted for an MBA in HR. I discussed my case with them and they told me “Fair enough! You have a legitimate case and if you get admit in XLRI we will return the money”. This was the moment, THE MOMENT that I realized that I have made a good decision by choosing Experts’ Global.

Eventually I didn’t make it to XL and started off with GMAT prep and then Applications Process.

For Admissions Consulting, I had various round of discussion with my Mentor and all the discussions matured my understanding and allowed me to deeply introspect and identify the reasons for doing and MBA, what I stand to gain from MBA education and what career course I must choose. I filled my profiling questionnaire (it’s a 32-35 question long questionnaire that will make you deeply introspect your reasons for doing an MBA, draw out leadership stories etc and will serve as a base for your essays) and shared with my Mentor. One good thing about the whole mentoring process was that they never spoon fed me what I should write in my essays to get in a B-School. My profile is aligned well for a general management / operations role however I wanted to transition to HR. They could have easily told me that if I projected my profile a certain way I would easily be able to crack in a B School but they didn’t. Through the questionnaire and discussions they allowed me to realize and understand what my strengths are and how can I justify the choices that I am planning to make for myself. In the end I did create a compelling argument about why I want to do MBA in HR.

My schools were selected keeping in mind my profile, the choice of career option and that I wanted to target scholarship friendly schools. The risk was spread between 3 Dream, 7 Realistic and 2 Safety schools. Next comes the interviews – I ended up giving around 5 mocks with different trainers and received extensive feedback before I even sat down for my first interview.

THE RESULT

ADMITS WITH FULL SCHOLARSHIP – Wisconsin Madison, Purdue Krannert, Boston University

Admits with Partial Scholarship – Washington Olin, Rotman

Admits with No Scholarships –Marshall and ISB

Interviewed but turned the college down because decision was already made – Carroll, Foster, Emory

Rejected – Vanderbilt Owen, Pittsburg Katz

In the end I just want to tell you this – there is a difference between consulting someone to get in a B-School and mentoring someone through the entire process so that they gain that maturity, intellect and understanding. I believe I have established a relationship with Experts’ Global that goes well beyond giving tips of getting in B-School. Anyone can do that. But to grow someone so that they learn to find a path for themselves – that is what Experts Global is all about.

Read More

April 30, 2019
ExpertsGlobal

Hello Pradeep,

Thanks for your kind words! :)

We are very glad to learn that you had a very meaningful applications process and truly gained from our mentoring.

We wish you the very best with everything that lies ahead!

Thanks, once again.

Experts' Global
Students from 20+ nationalities
Every 10th Indian in US top 50 is our student!
$ 2Mn+ Scholarship Each Year Since 2010!
https://expertsglobal.com

June 08, 2019
AritraBoseSid

Joined: Mar 07, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q50 V35

A true friend/mentor - Thanks for everything !

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Thanks for being extremely supportive while preparing for GMAT and subsequently in the interview stages. The mocks were helpful enough to understand the SWOT and act accordingly to land a 700+ score. Conversations with the team ensured that I am capturing the nuances and the story is shaping up well for the SOPs & questionnaires. Also, did a few very useful rounds of mock interview that were of immense help in the next stages. Felt at ease while facing the interview panel at ISB. Looking forward to the transformative year at ISB class of 2021 and continued help, if required, in the future. All said, many thanks for all the personal attention and will continue to recommend Experts to my friends.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 07, 2019
rsinduja95

Joined: May 15, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Student Feedback

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Expert's Global Team assisted me with the application and interview preparation for my masters. The team here are extremely dedicated and provide right guidance to students. Their USP lies in their essence to capture the student stories through their impeccable essays. A big kudos to their team! I believe, their comprehensive application questionnaire is their secret sauce. Their interview preparation videos are extremely thorough and further their mock interviews ensures there is no room for error. They clearly understand student expectations and deliver according. Though a premium is charged, they are a professional organisation who ensure the money spent is well worth it in the end!

Read More

May 20, 2019
ExpertsGlobal

Hello Sinduja,

Thanks for your kind words! :-) It was truly a pleasure mentoring you, as well!

All the best!

Experts' Global
Students from 20+ nationalities
Every 10th Indian in US top 50 is our student!
$ 2Mn+ Scholarship Each Year Since 2010!
https://expertsglobal.com

June 06, 2019
APulush

Joined: May 25, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Undoubtlt the best

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had a phenomenal experience with Experts’ Global. They took a holistic approach to the entire admissions consulting process. I received personalized advice every step of the way – they helped me understand my profile better, they inspired me to introspect on my competencies, and they helped me view my career prospects from an informed perspective. From guiding me in preparing an objective resume to advising me on every aspect of completion of the application process, my mentors did an incredible job.
I must also mention that their consulting service did not end with the submission of my application forms. Rather, once I submitted my application forms, I was started on the MBA interview preparation program, a well-designed and extremely helpful program.
Go with Experts’ Global’s MBA Admissions Consulting service, the experience is worth the money and time invested.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 06, 2019
APulush

Joined: May 25, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Exceptionally good..!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Talk about holistic admissions consulting and you have Experts’ Global’s MBA interview prep program. It was not only a guidance and practice program but also a self-learning initiative. A series of extremely enlightening videos on MBA interview nuances equipped me with what to expect and how to respond at MBA interviews. The set of most frequently asked MBA interview questions adequately familiarised me with my need for preparation for the interview. The mock sessions, importantly, were customized to my learning needs. Thank you, Experts’ Global, for helping me improve and face the interview board with confidence. Thank you Experts’ Global

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 04, 2019
keats

Joined: Nov 28, 2014

Posts: 843

Kudos: 485

Self-reported Score:
200 Q1 V1

Fantastic Interview Prep Team at EG!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Interviews form a critical part of the MBA admissions procedure and I am glad that Experts’ Global, in due recognition of the same, have prepared the most competent interview preparation program. The interview preparation process had begun with educative videos guiding me through the entire MBA interview process. Once I was well-acquainted with the same, the team asked me to fill out a questionnaire that consisted of several frequently asked questions during MBA interviews. Next, a mock interview was held. Basis my performance during the mock, my mentor provided me with feedback to help me improve on my delivery of answers and my mannerisms during interview.

With this, I approached my final interview with multiple schools with better preparation and confidence than I had expected . No doubt, I successfully impressed the AdCom at each of the interviews that I attended.

If you are applying for an MBA/MS Programs, Experts Global is fantastic when it comes to preparing you and getting ready for the interview(s). They have my highest recommendation for not just their interview program but for end-to-end consultation process.

Happy to answer any questions any readers of this review may have :)

Read More

June 04, 2019
keats

Joined: Nov 28, 2014

Posts: 843

Kudos: 485

Self-reported Score:
200 Q1 V1

Sharing my admissions consulting experience with EG

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

With Experts’ Global, I comfortably traversed the entire MBA application process. Initially, I was a little unsure whether I should go for an MBA (I always wanted an MBA!) or an MSBA (Masters in Business Analytics), however, after a lot of discussion with the EG team and a few close friends, I decided to submit my applications majorly for an MBA (my main focus) while doing 1-2 MSBA applications as well.

One of the most important steps in the whole consultation process was shortlisting the right schools. The EG team helped me in nitpicking schools after going through my complete profile . We discussed how my past work experience and my short and long term goal post MBA will align at a specific school and accordingly picked the right set of schools. What I liked about EG was that my mentors were hands-on with every query that I posed to them.

Although each program asked for distinct essays, the team helped me prepare the best versions for both. In fact, my mentor guided me in aptly highlighting my merits and experience. Once I submitted my application form, the team initiated the interview training program for me. I think this is one of the areas that EG is extremely great at. Although I didn't take a lot of mocks as I feel I am 'okay' at interviewing already, but my mentor literally helped me in delivering and communicating my stories well.

Thanks to the excellent effort of the EG team, I secured admits from UIUC, with a 45% scholarship, and from Fisher, with a 25% scholarship. However, I was more inclined to study at Fisher and was undecided on the best way to approach the admissions decisions. I reached out again to the EG team, and the lead mentor personally helped me arrive at a decision. I followed his advice and was able to gain an admit to Fisher College of Business at the Ohio State University, with a 50% scholarship and a graduate assistantship (covering my living expenses).

I would recommend Experts’ Global to anyone planning on applying to MBA or MS programs. The most striking factors about the team are that they are easily approachable, immensely helpful, and maintain a great mentor-mentee relationship. I totally enjoyed my time working with the EG team and I am sure anybody who enrolls will do as well.

I'd be happy to answer any questions that anyone may have about EG and/or their application process. Thanks and good luck!

Read More

June 04, 2019
PGN

Joined: Oct 26, 2013

Posts: 36

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V38

Good but not the best !

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had used EG's services for preparing/reviewing all admission essays to the 11 b-schools I had applied to in the year 2016. While I appreciated the honesty of my assigned reviewer, Mr. Shailesh Otari , who was quite honest in stating that my 680 Gmat score would get me no good US b-schools with scholarship, his simple lack of timely responses to my multiple emails while reviewing my essays miffed me . Just to be clear on the facts, I eventually went on to score a 710 on the GMAT and applied to the 11 b-schools as stated above. The standard essays of Mr. Otari are a "please all , offend none" kind of a thing. They are pretty much boiler plate sentences tweaked enough to make it look like one's own. But, I doubt whether any top b-school would not recognize the boiler plate essays that were shaped up by Mr. Otari. Since I had very little time, I decided to wing it with EG, but many of my friends who had a high GMAT score and went on to using much costlier essay reviewing services got very good b-schools ( Anderson, Cornell etc.) . My background aside, I expected a bit better essays from EG for the money I paid. My advise to US MBA aspirants is to first score a good Gmat score ( >=740), ask few MBA admits about their review of the essay services they used, and then take a final call. Of-course, all of this requires time and effort, which I didn't have.

Read More

June 03, 2019
ayush1992

Joined: Feb 17, 2018

Posts: 11

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
740 Q51 V39

Helped me reach my dream! In spite of all the odds

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had enrolled for the admissions consulting and interview preparation programs at experts global. I had a great experience. My applications mentor helped me plan my journey in a systematic way and was available at every step of the way for guidance and even when I just wanted to talk. Every MBA applicant finds the journey overwhelming and the team at experts global really helped me get over my fears and motivated me when I was in dire need of it. They have supported me in my steps towards reaching my goals. Kudos to Experts Global! And FYI, I am joining the MBA program at INSEAD.

Read More

June 01, 2019
amanmehta25

Joined: Feb 06, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Best MBA consultants

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

When I first went to Experts’ Global, I was not at all confident about my MBA chances. At Experts’ Global though, I found a team of mentors who understood the MBA admissions process fully and also understood how to properly evaluate all of the many MBA programs that there are.

They worked with me very closely and diligently to pick out twelve schools to apply to (the twelfth was actually offered to me, complimentary), by taking into account my goals and many other important factors.

My writing mentor took a very in-depth look at my profile to build a clear story about me as a candidate, by linking together my experiences, my goals, etc., and this really improved the quality of my essays. This was also very helpful for my interview preparation, which Experts’ Global also provided me with a lot of support on. I would definitely say that this support that my team gave me, day after day, for the entire admissions process, was a big part of my success. My team helped me with every doubt and additional need that I had, promptly and without any confusing back and forth.

With Experts’ Global’s help, I received interview calls from Dalhousie, Alberta, Haskayne, Brocks and McMaster. I got admits to Manitoba, McMaster, Sobey, Sprott, Brocks and Haskayne.

I would definitely recommend Experts’ Global, as they are the best among all the admissions consultants that I approached.

Read More