GMAT Club

Experts' Global Apps Team Reviews

Company: Experts' Global


5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 46 reviews
January 02, 2020
mandarkhapli

Joined: Sep 08, 2012

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

A great value add and a friend indeed

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I have had the pleasure of working with Experts Global team for my MBA application preparation. Initially I was a bit skeptical about the overall process but after couple of introductory call with the Experts global team the process was made very clear and all of my queries were resolved effectively.

About the actual preparation, the process is well defined with clear milestones. If you have any queries or questions the help is just an email/phone call away. Due to my work commitments, I had to push myself at times but thats the fun..as long as you are honest with yourself and keep the communications going with the team it works really well. Eventually milestones do work in your favor because you get to complete that much needed application in time for college deadline.

The interview preparation was another key aspect which allowed me to understand the gaps and areas of improvement whilest preparing for the interview. The specific pointers provided during MOCK interview definitely help you to improve. Your own practice is equally important for this.

I did get an admit from all the 3 colleges I had applied for and finally have decided to Join London Business School.

Thanks again to Experts Global team, one of the best teams I have worked with.

Thank you.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 11, 2020
shraddhav

Joined: Apr 03, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Professional team

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

The services were good. Everything was done in a timely manner. The expert team consists of people who are professionals and their approach is very structured. The questionnaires (for essays and for interview preparation) they provide are very extensive and quite helpful as all the aspects are covered.
We have an option to schedule an interview according to our time on an online calendar and hence I was able to give 2 mocks to my interview mentor before my actual interview and it helped me be confident when I gave my actual interview.
Also, they were always available for any doubts pertaining to the entire process.

Read More

February 11, 2020
kanavsansi

Joined: Jan 25, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Helpful and thankful experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

I chose Experts Global for both my gmat test prep and for the application+interview process.
For gmat prep, firstly, I was extremely satisfied and impressed with the study material they provided. It was vast and covered all aspects. Second, they prepared a study plan for me to follow basis which I practiced questions. This was extremely useful in tracking my progress and identifying weak points. Third, their test series (set of 15 tests), is, in my opinion probably the most accurate and complete test series. The software and the visual interface was in sync with the actual test. The mix of questions and difficulty level was spot on when compared to actual test. In the end, my real gmat score was in sync with the score that I was getting on average with the EG mocks. One thing I would like to add here is that I purchased the GMAT club tests as well in order to practice quant questions after hearing so much about them and their difficulty level. Honestly, I feel the GMAT club quant tests are more difficult than the real exam but they were nevertheless helpful for practice and getting used to the difficulty. So obviously, the GMAT club tests, in addition to EG material and tests, helped me obtaining the final result.

For the applications and interview prep, the process was comprehensive and was explained in detail. Again they prepared a tracker which laid downed the steps that were to be undertaken along with due dates which was helpful so as to not fall behind or get burdened with last minute work. We came up with a general strategy and story through brainstorming and basis my work exp. This helped me identify and finalise my post Mba goals. All of this together helped me come up with a story that I could write in the essays which they fine tuned and polished. There were certain aspects of the application process wherein they recommended me something which I initially did not agree with but later realised had I done it my way it would have been problematic and we could have had an unwanted result. In addition of course, they were very helpful and polite with my queries (as small and stupid as they might have been).

My net result: I got a 97% on GMAT. Applied for 6 colleges, got a call from 3 and was able to convert 2. I got my desired admits and now look forward to session start.

Read More

February 05, 2020
aghosh54

Joined: May 16, 2017

Posts: 160

Kudos: 55

Verified score:
710 Q47 V39

If you want to get into a top MBA program contact Experts' Global

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

After getting done with the GMAT came the frustrating and tedious part of admission process. I was at sea when I started researching about the admission process. The task seem daunting and I was in utter confusion how to select schools. Luckily I had been in touch with Experts' Global as I prepared for GMAT with them. I came to know about their comprehensive admission consulting program. I would like to describe my experience with EG.

When I enrolled in their admission consulting program I was told by them that I would definitely get interview invites from selected schools and hopefully convert few of them.

The reason they were so confident was that they have worked with so many students so they know what they are promising.

They have first analysed my profile and provided me with a set of schools which I would be able to convert. Their approach is very pragmatic and they provide a list of schools which matches the profile and provides a high chance of conversion.

They are extremely professional but at the same time they really understand the needs of a student. So they are very flexible as well. All the members of the team are easily accessible.

The process they follow from understanding the student profile to assisting the student with essays is very systematic. They provide a time frame and if a student follow the time frame there will not be any last minute worry before the deadline.

I opted to apply to 4 MBA programs with their help. With their assistance I was able to draft my admission essays well before deadline. I submitted application to 2 schools Imperial and Boston Carroll. To my utter delight I got interview invite from both of them. That is 100% success rate in getting an interview invite. Finally I got into Boston Carroll with $30k scholarship.

If you really want to get into a good MBA program then I recommend you to work with Experts' Global. They will definitely get you interview invites and hopefully you will convert few of them like I did.

My wisdom- Consultants can do for you so much but you have to be proactive during the process. They can not spoon feed you everything. They will help you with the drafting of the essays and interview prep. You have to make sure that you do what they tell you to do. You need to connect with current students of the MBA programs that you are applying to get a good insight about the program which would help you during the interview.

I know it's a bit long review but I hope this helps future applicants.

Read More

February 02, 2020
poojasingh1993

Joined: Jul 20, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q49 V35

MBA Admission Consulting

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Expert's Global MBA admissions team helps you to get very clear picture for what you are, what you want and how to get what you are aiming.
They don't promise you to get enrolled in best but they promise to get best out of you.
The process followed for application process is very structured and minutely worked by the team that help candidate to save a lot time if he/she is applying to multiple colleges, they make you to complete the first go of application for all colleges at one go to avoid any last moment hurry. I enrolled with Experts Global on 31st July 2019 and i was able to apply for HEC Paris 1st deadline on 16th Aug 2019. The team is very quick in response even outside their working hours also. I highly recommend to enroll with Expert's Global MBA admissions consulting team.
P.S: Got admit from ISB Hyderabad.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 01, 2020
Nam16

Joined: Sep 30, 2017

Posts: 5

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
740 Q48 V44

Methodical, patient counselling

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I chose Expert's Global after reading a few reviews on GMATClub. I was very anxious about this decision, because this would be a pretty big investment for me.

After signing up, the Expert's Global team was great at sending me all the documents and really laying down the process and timelines we would be following. It helped me untangle the confusion in my mind.

But, life intervened and I wasn't able to meet a few deadlines that had been set. I was nervous emailing the team after this, but they were fantastic about accepting the situation as is and helping me with the next steps.

Even with interview counselling, I ended up giving one interview before having the counselling - and bombed it. The team was really great at not being reprimanding and instead focussing on what to do next. I gave 4 more interviews, and received admits after every one.

The results? Admits into ESADE, Questrom, Georgetown (with scholarship) and Rotman (with scholarship). I chose to go with Rotman, and I'm heading to Toronto in August!

Overall - well planned start, methodical approach and proven results.

The process of applying to colleges itself is stressful but if you thrive when you have a step by step plan then Expert's Global would be a good choice for you.

Read More

January 20, 2020
shikzu

Joined: May 20, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Worth the time and money!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Experts' Global has helped me achieve fantastic results with converts from various top 20 US programs with hefty scholarships and a top B-School in India.

They helped me through the entire application process, starting from profile evaluation to school selection. The structured approach with fixed timelines enabled me to concentrate on one task at a time and give my best at it. Their replies to my queries were prompt and to the point.

I would recommend Experts' to those who are looking to apply to several B-Schools in India and abroad. Their guidance will help you identify your strengths w.r.t what a particular school is looking for and help you stay organized. Further, their interview module will help you prepare to face any B-School interview.

Also, I would like to mention that you should not expect spoon-feeding. They are willing to help you and review your work, but for the most part, it is you who has to do the groundwork and be proactive.

Read More

January 15, 2020
pranayjindal

Joined: Mar 24, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Extremely creative and dedicated team!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I found experts global, extremely dedicated team of individuals. The team extended unlimited support in terms of time and creativity in all the aspects of application. The term was focused to develop each part of application, adhering to the timelines too. The team had put extreme effort to understand and develop a story based out of my Inputs. They helped me to bring my true self in the essays that contributed in making a stellar application. They spent much time helping me to prepare for the interviews and conducting multiple mock interviews. I was extremely happy with all the personal attention and recommend Experts to all my friends.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 07, 2020
Sahil Gandhi

Joined: Aug 15, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly professional approach, admitted to Cambridge and HEC

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I had an amazing time working with EG for my business school application process. They go above and beyond at every step, ensuring that my application reflected the best of who I am, and that the overall experience was as seamless and stress-free as possible. They took a 360 view of my upbringing, career path, and achievements, allowing me to shine in the essays and recommendation letters. They also prepared me for the final interviews with mock interviews and plenty of feedback.
Thank you EG! I got into my dream business school with your help. I couldn't have done it without your support.

Read More

January 06, 2020
dbsheta

Joined: Jun 07, 2017

Posts: 176

Kudos: 57

Self-reported Score:
710 Q48 V40
740 Q49 V41

Comprehensive and honest guidance

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

I got in touch with the team at Experts' Global after my first attempt at GMAT. They gave a very honest assessment of my career goals and helped me realize how I can strengthen my profile by helping me connect the dots. I appreciate their honesty at each and every step and that helped me gauge myself and work towards strengthening my weak links. I appeared for GMAT again as per their advice and hit the score that I needed for my target schools.

The team was always available over email and call to help me with any query related to my essays or school selection. And finally, the interview preparation. I was very nervous at the beginning as everyone is. But the mock interview sessions helped me calm my nerves and gain confidence at tackling tricky questions. The post-mock feedback helped me focus on areas which I needed to fortify. The whole process also helped me become more disciplined!

Overall, you can't go wrong with Experts' Global, be it school selection, essay reviews or interview prep. I applied to 9 schools and had full ride from 4, more than 50% scholarship at 3 and waitlisted at 2 (hope to get admits from them as well!). I believe this was a result of my hard work complimented by the valuable mentoring from EG Team.

All the best!

Read More