GMAT Club

ISB Admissions Consulting Reviews

Every year, several of our students apply to the Indian School of Business. Our ISB Admissions Consulting program is designed for individuals for whom ISB is the first choice for management education.   Results...  
~90% of our students since 2010 have received interview invitations.
~40% gained final admits.
Multiple admits every year with 6XX GMAT.  

The program includes...  
  • Responsibility of the final version, good-to-go essays.
  • Help with recommendation letters. - Review of online application form.
  • Interview preparation.  
Contact us for a profile evaluation.  Learn more.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 9 reviews
June 08, 2019
AritraBoseSid

Joined: Mar 07, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q50 V35

A true friend/mentor - Thanks for everything !

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Thanks for being extremely supportive while preparing for GMAT and subsequently in the interview stages. The mocks were helpful enough to understand the SWOT and act accordingly to land a 700+ score. Conversations with the team ensured that I am capturing the nuances and the story is shaping up well for the SOPs & questionnaires. Also, did a few very useful rounds of mock interview that were of immense help in the next stages. Felt at ease while facing the interview panel at ISB. Looking forward to the transformative year at ISB class of 2021 and continued help, if required, in the future. All said, many thanks for all the personal attention and will continue to recommend Experts to my friends.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 26, 2019
TavishiSachdeva

Joined: Jan 16, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V42

My Experience with EG for ISB specific prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

ISB follows a distinctive admission process in terms of essay questions and documents required. Importantly, considering that the school does not ask for a Resume and allow extremely limited words to highlight achievements and experiences through essays, I was apprehensive if I would be able to justly represent my profile to the ISB AdCom. Experts’ Global, nonetheless, took care of every concern that I had pertaining to completing the ISB admission process and the team was immensely supportive at all times.
Experts’ Global, in recognition of the problems that completing an ISB admission process pose, has devised an exclusive admissions consulting service for students targeting the school. I believe that their expertise in the domain stems from having worked with numerous students, over the years, helping them ace the ISB admission process, and from the detailed research that the team conducts into understanding the school’s admission procedure. I was particularly impressed with how beautifully the team helped me present my profile, despite the stringent word limit of the essays. Even the team was thorough with the interview preparation training and my mentor conducted the requisite number of mocks to ensure that I was absolutely ready to face the interview panel.
I am immensely grateful to the entire EG team for their dedication and meticulous work that has helped me obtain an admit into ISB with a scholarship of INR 5 Lacs. It is owing to Experts’ help that today I am a proud student of ISB.

Thank you, EG!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 31, 2019
ExpertsGlobal

Hi Tavishi,

Thanks for taking the time to review us. Your acknowledgment of our efforts means a lot to us! :-)

All the best!

Experts' Global
Students from 20+ nationalities
Every 10th Indian in US top 50 is our student!
$ 2Mn+ Scholarship Each Year Since 2010!
https://expertsglobal.com

April 25, 2019
chandu118

Joined: Jan 12, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q49 V34

Invaluable guidance!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I got admitted to the PGP at ISB for the class of 2020.

I gave my gmat on 4/12/2018. I considered applying to ISB in R-2 for which the deadline was 15/12/18. But looking at the huge and demanding ISB application , i realized that i couldn't give my best shot in 10 days. But luckily ISB announced a R-3 on 10/12/18 for which the deadline was 15/1/19. This time i had more than a month with me and i started writing my essays. But when i read my own essays i felt that something was missing and that i wasn't carrying my thoughts onto paper powerfully and influentially. I sensed that my essays aren't communicating my story effectively. That is when i decided to seek external help and googled for mba consulting. I chanced upon experts global and gave them a call , still being unsure if i was doing the right thing. But the minute i spoke to them i sensed that i was in the right hands. I was assigned mentors (Aanchal Sharma, Devyani mehrotra) with whom i had extended discussions. The brainstorming sessions with Aanchal Mam over my work, hobbies, extra curriculars proved to be very productive. Finally my essays came up the way exactly i wanted them to be. After my application got short-listed a mock interview was conducted and i received valuable advice on the do's and dont's in the actual interview. Experts'global played a pivotal role in my selection and i take this oppurtunity to thank them for their priceless service!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 30, 2019
ExpertsGlobal

Hello @chandu118,

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We are very glad to learn that the entire process turned out to be a very meaningful one for you. Kudos to you for the sincerity with which you approached the entire process and stuck to the timelines and milestones.

Congratulations on making it to ISB!

All the best with everything.


Experts' Global
Students from 20+ nationalities
Every 10th Indian in US top 50 is our student!
$ 2Mn+ Scholarship Each Year Since 2010!
https://expertsglobal.com

April 22, 2019
murtuzahn

Joined: Aug 29, 2016

Posts: 22

Kudos: 6

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

ISB admissions consulting with Experts

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I took up Experts’ Global’s admissions consulting for 11 schools, one of which was ISB. While my admissions team was very knowledgeable about the many different types of MBA programs, all over the world, they were especially knowledgeable about the ISB. They perfectly understood the nuances of the admissions process, and were well aware of how to present my profile, through ISB’s essay questions.

They did so by working with me to identify the strong thematic elements in my profile and work out how to put together my personal and professional histories, as well as my career goals into one narrative that would present the best possible picture of my candidature. I was particularly impressed that they were able to do so with the ISB essays, which don’t offer as much opportunity to do so, since there are usually only two of them.

The entire process was very systematic, my mentors took it as a series of milestones, all carefully plotted on a detailed planner. The admissions team made sure that all communications were very clear, they made sure to get all the information that they needed from me, at every stage, in one go, and share in among all concerned parties, so that there was no need of repetitive communications. So, every task was completed well before its deadline and updated on the planner.

Thanks to Experts’ Global’s guidance, I received an interview call from ISB. Since ISB places a lot of emphasis on the interviews, I am grateful that Experts’ Global’s interview prep is also very well developed. With their guidance on my interviews, I was easily able to clear the ISB interview and secure my admit. Of course, out of the four admits that I got, I chose to go to Tepper, rather than ISB but I am still very impressed by how Experts’ Global handled this particular admissions process.

Read More

April 30, 2019
ExpertsGlobal

Hi Murtuza,

Thanks for your generous words.

We have had a very special association indeed and it is great to know that our efforts bore fruit. We truly enjoyed the process of working with you, as well.

Hope to remain in touch! :)

Good luck! :)


Experts' Global
Students from 20+ nationalities
Every 10th Indian in US top 50 is our student!
$ 2Mn+ Scholarship Each Year Since 2010!
https://expertsglobal.com

April 07, 2019
pradeepbhatt0401

Joined: Apr 12, 2014

Posts: 34

Kudos: 8

Self-reported Score:
660 Q50 V30
740 Q50 V40

Great guidance, mentoring, and coaching

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Experts’ Global for my application to ISB, among a number of other schools, and let me tell you this, they really showed me that there is a lot more to B-school applications, than I realized. One can easily understand how to write a few essays that will present them favorably to an admissions committee but that is not all that the process is about. It is a chance to really understand your career, so far, and where to take it. In fact, this is necessary for a good, strong application.

This is where Experts’ Global really helped me. My mentors worked with me, tirelessly, to help me understand my own profile and determine where and when to apply, for the best shot at the application. In fact, they even helped me understand if pursuing an MBA was the right choice for me or not. This level of discussion is very much out of scope for most consulting firms but Experts’ Global goes not just an extra mile but an extra ten miles.

They have a very keen understanding of the nuances of various MBA programs, all over the world. Of course, since ISB is very popular among Indian MBA aspirants, they are particularly familiar with it. Experts’ Global understood the exact factors that the ISB admission committee would look for and helped me understand how to present my profile to them. They did this by using their thorough understanding of my profile to pick out certain strong themes that could be used to build “a story” to be conveyed, through my essays. The purpose of building this story was to make my essays more personal and to give the committee a stronger feel of who I was, as a candidate.

The “story” was also a big help, in my interviews, which Experts’ Global also provided me with a lot of training on. They have a really well thought out interview prep that involves a lot of mock interviews, all of which were tailored to fit my strengths and weaknesses and the viewpoints of the schools. This was especially true for ISB, as they place a lot of emphasis on the interviews. My mentor determined my strengths and weaknesses and then having me fill out an extensive questionnaire that included the most frequently asked interview questions.

The overall attitude of Experts’ Global is very refreshing, when compared to the rest of the MBA admissions field. I doubt that most other firms would have invested so much time and effort into helping me understand my profile and my way forward.

Thanks to Experts’ Global, I secured admission to ISB, Marshall, Olin, Rotman, Wisconsin Madison, Purdue, and Boston University. I eventually chose to attend Wisconsin, for a variety of reasons, in addition to the full scholarship that they offered me.

Read More

April 25, 2019
ExpertsGlobal

Hi Pradeep,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

It is so nice to learn that you benefitted from our customized approach towards ISB Admissions Consulting! :)

Good Luck!

March 04, 2019
sanskriti20

Joined: Jun 28, 2017

Posts: 7

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q50 V36

ISB Admissions

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I availed of Experts’ Global’s MBA admission consulting, for a number of schools. They did an excellent job with my applications to all of the schools; however, I would say that it was my ISB application that they did their strongest work on. Since many MBA aspirants come to Experts’ Global, for help applying to ISB, they have made it a point to develop a strong understanding of its admissions process and requirements. In fact, they have separate consulting service, specifically, for ISB. I found that Experts’ Global’s understanding of ISB was unparalleled. They knew exactly what the ISB timeline would look like and what the application requirements, including the exact essay questions, would be. They also knew exactly what type of content and presentation would work best on the ISB essays. ISB only asks for two, relatively short essays, so it can be difficult to incorporate the strongest content from one’s profile, while adhering to the parameters of the essay questions. My writing team helped me identify the themes that could unite my professional history, my reasons for pursuing an MBA, and my future plans, to form a “story” that would show the committee who I was, as a person and candidate. This type of narrative is important, if you want your essays and application to stand out from the crowd. My team was even able to give me some great advice on what type of student activities would be best for me to pursue, at ISB. As I mentioned earlier, my admission team understood the ISB application process and timeline, very well. As such, they had a very well-defined approach to managing them. They broke the entire application process into a series of, as they called them, “milestones”. Some milestones were to be achieved by me and others by my team. Essentially, they broke what seemed like a very complicated process, into its constituent parts. Since the process had me take everything one step at a time, I did not get overwhelmed and had a clear sense of my progress. My team had excellent communication skills. Whenever I contacted them with a query or a request, they replied to me, very promptly. They also made sure to keep me in the loop, on the progress of my applications. The quality of the applications that Experts’ Global helped me prepare was excellent and I handily received an interview call from ISB. Of course, the interview is still a challenge, especially at ISB, which interviews five applicants for every seat. Thankfully Experts’ Global also has a stellar interview prep, which ensured that I was able to ace the interview and secure admission to ISB.

Read More

May 20, 2019
ExpertsGlobal

Hello Sanskriti,

We really enjoyed working with you and wish you all the success in your future endeavors! :-)

Experts' Global
Students from 20+ nationalities
Every 10th Indian in US top 50 is our student!
$ 2Mn+ Scholarship Each Year Since 2010!
https://expertsglobal.com

February 28, 2019
arpitsakhlecha

Joined: Aug 20, 2017

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Most Systematic and Structured Consulting - Recommended for ISB

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Expert's Global made the entire application process for ISB extremely comfortable and smooth. Since they have been seamlessly doing this for the past many years, they have an indepth understanding of how business school application should be presented in the most effective manner.

The entire process was super smooth and organised - making it extremely easy to keep track of and take care of intricacies that need to be addressed for a B-school application. The consultants are easily approachable and help bring out the best in the applicant. One unique feature that Experts Global has introduced is the video presentations that help break down business application into modules and give a good perspective to the applicant.

Overall, it was a great experience working with Experts Gloabl and I wholeheartedly recommend their services to applicants for global B-schools especially ISB.

Read More

May 20, 2019
ExpertsGlobal

Hi Arpit,

We are so glad to learn of your experience with us! :-)

All the best!

Experts' Global
Students from 20+ nationalities
Every 10th Indian in US top 50 is our student!
$ 2Mn+ Scholarship Each Year Since 2010!
https://expertsglobal.com

November 30, 2018
Earthandsky17

Joined: Sep 12, 2018

Posts: 49

Kudos: 14

Self-reported Score:
760 Q50 V41

Amazing mentoring!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Through my experience of GMAT preparation as well as admission consulting with Experts’ Global, I would say that Experts’ Global is the best firm for GMAT prep as well as admission consulting. First, their amazing GMAT program got me the 99th percentile (a separate review on that soon) and then the personalized approach through the application process got me the dream ISB admit! Here are the highlights of my association with Experts’ Global for my ISB applications-

Great theme building
The admissions teams at Experts Global are absolute masters at theme building- the story that joins your past, present, and future. First, I was made to fill a detailed questionnaire and then, relevant elements were picked to craft a narrative that brought together the history, the current ambitions, and our long-term goals. In my view, this was their greatest value to my story as such narrative is what takes an application profile from just a collection of information to something that grabs the committee’s attention.

Great training resources
One of the best parts of working with Experts’ Global is that they educate you with rich knowledge. On the day of enrollment, I was given a set of 20-something training videos that really equipped me with the knowledge of the entire application process. In just a few hours of investment in watching those videos, I felt I knew a lot and several months of self-research may not have given me so much knowledge. Similarly, they kept providing me great training resources for every part of the admission process, until the interview prep.

“Mentoring”, rather than “service”, attitude
Their attitude throughout the process was of “mentoring” and not once I felt (not that I wanted to) like a client. The reason I reached out for professional help was that I knew little about the process and hoped to gain from the expertise of a reputed admission consultant. That is exactly what I got as I felt I was learning from the people involved and the process rather than working with a typical, mechanical-sounding consultant.

An extremely organized, efficient, no-nonsense approach
At the core of the quality of Experts’ Global is their really organized process. On the day of enrollment, I was given a planner in which the entire application process was broken into multiple milestones with clear, achievable deadlines. To my credit, I religiously stuck to the milestone and to the firm’s credit, they did so as well. Together, I think we each over-achieved every single milestone and we completed the entire application process comfortably. While there was great amount of interaction and discussions, there were no unnecessary, useless calls (any professionals applying alongside a demanding work schedule will hear me) and the entire process was highly efficient.

A very approachable team
One of the best parts of working with Experts’ Global is that they are extremely approachable. A special note for their emails management- really prompt and organized; kudos! On any complex issue, I would request a call or they would call themselves. It is not any one person at Experts’ Global that works with you, there seems to be a well-knit, well-coordinated team guiding you through the applications.

Experts Global, you are fantastic. Keep up the nice work and help individuals like me! All the very best!

Read More

May 20, 2019
ExpertsGlobal

Hello Earthandsky17,

Happy to learn that we were able to help you in your pursuit! :-)

Good luck with everything!

Experts' Global
Students from 20+ nationalities
Every 10th Indian in US top 50 is our student!
$ 2Mn+ Scholarship Each Year Since 2010!
https://expertsglobal.com

January 09, 2018
LiveLifeKingSize

Joined: Jan 09, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great mentorship, customised approach

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I took ISB Admissions Consulting from Experts' Global. I found their approach extremely structured and customised to me. They made the effort to understand my background and coached me on how to best highlight my profile so that it stands out from the crowd. I had not imagined that my standard IT experience could be made to stand out so much! I really liked their approach of starting with an exhaustive questionnaire as it helped me look deeply into my own experience and cull out interesting anecdotes that also eventually helped me in my interview process. I would recommend them whole heartedly.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 20, 2019
ExpertsGlobal

Hello @LiveLifeKingSize,

Please to learn that our approach worked wonders for you. We truly enjoyed mentoring you, as well.

All the best! :-)

Experts' Global
Students from 20+ nationalities
Every 10th Indian in US top 50 is our student!
$ 2Mn+ Scholarship Each Year Since 2010!
https://expertsglobal.com