GMAT Club

MBAPrepSchool Admissions Consulting Reviews

Where GMAT Prep Ends, MBA Prep School Begins. Featuring on-demand video tutorials, MBA PrepTools, project management tools, private campus forums, up-to-the-minute school news feeds and members-only private events. Get a free 15 minute consultation today!
MBAPrepSchool Deal Page

MBAPrepSchool Admissions Consulting Reviews

MBAPrepSchool Comprehensive School Package
 $4295  $4195
Reviews
105
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed MBAPrepSchool Consultants

Tyler Cormney
Reviews
43
Average Rating
5.0
Faisal Khan
Reviews
13
Average Rating
5.0
Chris Aitken
Reviews
12
Average Rating
5.0
Court Stroud
Reviews
9
Average Rating
5.0
Esther Choy
Reviews
6
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

111 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
April 10, 2022
HBSAdmit1777

Joined: Oct 06, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q45 V45 (Online)

ACCEPTED TO HARVARD BUSINESS SCHOOL & WHARTON

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I remember starting off my application journey doubting my candidacy and being daunted by the process ahead. My dream schools felt completely out of reach. And then, I met Court. I’d spoken with other consultants before and hadn’t felt a strong connection, but immediately felt Court saw me for who I was. He was invested in me from our very first meeting, and his enthusiasm and passion turned what could have been an agonizing process into a very rewarding one.
Court broke down the application process into manageable pieces, from resume editing, story building, and essay writing, all the way to interview preparation (and every step in between). He patiently worked with me to refine, polish, and, when necessary, go back to the drawing board with my materials. The result was confidence at every juncture that I was putting my truest self forward in my written applications and interviews. I received a call from my HBS interviewer post-acceptance in which he told me I had one of the best interviews he’d seen – and that is thanks to the prep I did with Court!
Court has a rare talent for seeing the best in people and inspiring them to express that outwardly. My applications were immeasurably more authentic thanks to his encouragement to dig deeper, be detailed, and be open to vulnerability. And it is precisely that authenticity I credit with receiving acceptances to HBS and Wharton. I never felt like I was working in a purely transactional business relationship because I was working with a mentor and friend who genuinely cared about my success and wellbeing. He believed in me even when I doubted myself – I almost chose not to apply this past round because I was so worried about taking the GMAT! With his support, I persevered and will be attending Harvard Business School in the fall.
Court’s impact continues beyond the time I spent applying and interviewing. The written and verbal communication skills he taught me will be invaluable at business school and beyond. On a personal note, he serves as one of the greatest examples of a true coach, embodying empathy, perceptiveness, and authenticity in spades. I’m very fortunate to have worked with him and would do so again in a heartbeat.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 11, 2022
EastCoastAdmit

Joined: Mar 22, 2021

Posts: 8

Kudos: 2

Self-reported Score:
690 Q47 V38

Admitted to Harvard Business School and Wharton Lauder

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Before meeting Court, I was inclined to work with another consultant that was well-known in my country but with whom I didn't feel a connection. However, after meeting Court, it became evident that he was exactly the kind of coach that I needed. I realized that he was genuinely interested in getting to know me and my motivations. In order to pursue 6 applications I needed someone who would not just support me, but guide me and challenge me through the process. Court is that person.

From the very beginning our interactions were very fruitful. Far before writing essays, Court helped me explore my short and long term goals. He also helped me see the contributions that I could make to each MBA program, and discover some of my stories that would later prove to be invaluable when writing my essays. He was always very supportive, even during the tough period of studying for the GMAT. Court was always able to jump on a call when my morale was low.

During the essay writing process, Court was key to achieving an impeccable standard in all my essays. He provided detailed feedback on each essay, helping me to write stories with coherent messages, always sharp and straight to the point. What mattered most to me is that Court always respected the essence of my story, something that I appreciated deeply. Court remained available for calls when I needed feedback or was uninspired.

When I was called for interviews, Court gave me excellent tips to prepare myself, and provided me with very actionable feedback after our mock interview. I ended up being accepted into four programs, two of which were my top choices.

I believe that working with Court made an incredible difference in my overall process. He was very supportive from the beginning and encouraged me to deliver the best applications possible. If I had to do this process again, I would choose Court in the blink of an eye.

Read More

January 09, 2022
dajazzguru

Joined: Jul 21, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V44

Accepted into Stanford GSB

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I reached out to Court in the summer before I applied to MBA programs. Early in our first meeting, I knew he was the perfect person to help guide me through the process. He really made an effort to get to know me not only as an MBA candidate, but as a person, and he consistently went above and beyond in helping me with each facet of my applications. His in-depth knowledge of the MBA application process, his level of thoroughness in the several rounds of constructive feedback that he gave me (while still remaining incredibly kind), and his background in storytelling were all immensely helpful as I wrote my applications.

After the applications were submitted, Court continued to go the extra mile during the interview process. He gave me tips on details that I would have overlooked without him, but after hearing them, I felt that my interview skills drastically improved. The mock interview that he conducted gave me the confidence and ability to put my best foot forward during my actual interviews. The coaching he provides for the interviews was invaluable to my success.

As a person, Court was always incredibly kind, and even though my application process is over I’m glad to say I’ll always consider him a close friend. Before I met him, I felt that Stanford GSB was a bit of a long shot for me, but he instilled confidence in me that I had a chance, and ultimately his guidance was instrumental to my acceptance. He not only knows the vital ins-and-out of the MBA admissions process, but further stands out because of the distinctive qualities of his professional storytelling background and his kindness through the process. He is not only a top-tier MBA coach, but also an amazing person.

The experience of working with him was invaluable, and I consider working with him to be one the best investments in myself that I’ve ever made. Thanks to him, I’m going to attend the school of my dreams. I would unequivocally recommend Court to anyone who is lucky enough to have the opportunity to work with him.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 04, 2022
lemonmelon

Joined: Mar 06, 2017

Posts: 35

Kudos: 17

Verified score:
730 Q50 V40

Great Application Partner and Coach

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Coming into the 2021 application cycle, I realized my profile, while having some solid attributes, also had a couple of “weaker” points. Therefore, I wanted to work with a consultant who would help me tell the best story in my applications. Faisal was recommended to me by a friend of mine who had been successful previously in his b-school applications. I talked to him along with four other consultants/agencies and felt more at peace with Faisal. While others focused on raw stats, Faisal was more interested in my story.
After narrowing down the list of schools, he pushed me to reflect and come up with my “brand” narrative. His input on which points were more impactful than others was incredibly helpful. I am not a strong writer and knew that I needed the most help with the essays. Faisal really delivered the bang for the buck here with his impressive storytelling technique while keeping “my voice”. He was always super responsive and got back to me within 2-3 days. It always felt like he was your application “partner” and he was as excited about the application as you were. I also did a couple of mock interviews with him and received some actionable feedback. I was really excited to have received admits from LBS, Fuqua, and McCombs – all thanks to Faisal’s incredible storytelling inputs, mentorship, and guidance, and a little bit of luck!

Read More

January 03, 2022
dranfoz

Joined: Feb 26, 2020

Posts: 68

Kudos: 12

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41 (Online)

Accepted at Wharton, Kellogg and Berkeley

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Finding an admissions consultant can be challenging, especially in Latin America. By the time I met Court from MBAPrepSchool, I had already spoken with several coaches and was inclining towards those with the highest "reputation". Court is the last consultant I met. It was a surprise to see how attentive he was, and how eager he seemed to support me in my application journey. For the first time, I felt like the person in the other side of the screen could connect with who I was and what I aspired to do.

At that point, deciding to work with Court felt like a natural next step. From the beginning, Court supported me with discipline and order. We met regularly to deepen into my stories and my goals. Court has an impressive capacity to see you for who you are, but at the same time propose ways to improve the way that you tell your stories and present yourself. I especially appreciated Court's constant feedbacks, always spot-on and valuable.

During the essays editing process, Court is the best partner you can imagine. He will never delve into commenting specifics if he's not comfortable with the overall arch - which to me proved invaluable. Court understands the importance of building coherent, specific and powerful essays, and will go through every step necessary until the materials are outstanding. For the interviews, Court assigns the same level of dedication - delving fully into the role and giving specific and actionable feedback.

Through the journey, Court showed me how unique my stories are, and always made me feel like I deserved to be in these programs. Having this reassurance, as well as some friendly push to think outside the box about my goals, were also key factors for my successful applications. I can't imagine doing having gone through this process with anyone else, and would recommend anyone to meet Court to see for themselves the amazing professional and person that he is.

Read More

December 02, 2021
mehro023

Joined: Nov 08, 2019

Posts: 58

Kudos: 33

Verified score:
730 Q50 V40

Wonderful experience working with Santosh Prasad

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Santosh was an absolute pleasure. He is extremely organized, prompt with his feedback, and a perfect counselor to work with for anyone who is passionate about their applications and is working towards R1 applications. He is always available to answer any questions. Working with him helped me secure my admission at INSEAD. The overall process was smooth, stress-free, and overall enjoyable. I would look forward to his feedback on my essays and his feedbacks were so important in order to draft my perfect story and explain why a certain program would be a fit for me.
Thank you so much, Santosh! I would be happy to discuss him in greater detail with anyone who would be interested.

Read More

June 08, 2021
erob

Joined: May 12, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 3

Verified score:
680 Q43 V40

Couldn't be happier with Christine and MBA Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Christine was outstanding to work with through my MBA application process. She was instrumental in setting out a strategic plan to navigate past my low undergrad GPA and highlighting my strengths in the applications. The process started with a few brief calls to get to know one another. Followed by strategic planning sessions. She tailored everything to help fit my ideal process and was very responsive at all hours of the day and night. She was great at editing essays and using short hand to help highlight my strengths without rambling.

Furthermore, her vast knowledge of European schools and previous experience in admissions were invaluable. She was always readily available to deal with any question or issue at moment’s notice. Ultimately, I was accepted into my #1 program. I highly recommend Christine and MBA Prep. The investment was worth every penny.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 04, 2021
mgabriel

Joined: Jun 04, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Amazing Storyteller!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I wanted to be extra thorough in my search for an MBA consultant, so when MBA Prep School first matched me with Court, I requested a few references with whom I could speak. Within a day, Court provided me with the contact information of three previous clients who all agreed. I really appreciated that Court provided me with these references so that I could feel extra confident in my choice. Upon learning about each client’s exceptional experiences with Court, I knew that I was making the right decision.
Hiring Court to guide me through the MBA admissions processes, in the middle of a global pandemic, was one of my best investments. His warmth and positive attitude made me feel welcome, confident, and less intimidated by the MBA application process. He emphasized that the process, while daunting, should ultimately be a fun and rewarding journey that in turn enables personal growth.
While the process is an intense commitment (both time-wise and emotionally), I felt like Court was by my side the entire time. He is a gifted storyteller who was instrumental in helping me craft my story in an honest and concise fashion; he had a way of offering advice without it feeling like I had to implement his suggestion. In fact, he knew that the first essay I drafted should be thrown out, as it felt inauthentic (which I also knew, in my heart of hearts). Thanks to his keen insights, thoughtful guidance, and sharp focus, I was able to complete five unique MBA applications in the course of 2.5 months.
I’m so grateful to have had the opportunity to meet and work with Court, and I truly believe that I wouldn’t have been able to be my true, authentic self throughout this process if it wasn’t for him. I consider my time spent with Court as a period of personal growth that ultimately will be aid in my success at Business School. Thank you, Court!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 27, 2021
Abhik4Fab

Joined: Sep 28, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

MBAPrep School - Santosh

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Upon reviewing my options, I decided to go forward with Santosh from MBAPrepSchool. I started my process in November and was conscious about 3 aspects: Academic Credentials (Low GPA (2.6) lower 700s GMAT), Unorthodox Profile, and Time.

Santosh was excellent in his approach. He was quick to respond and was always available with his advice and suggestion on how we could move forward. With his help, we created a specific list of target and stretch schools and positioned my profile in the best manner. He gave me specific timelines that we adhered to and through this, I managed to get several interviews from Universities in US and Europe and finally landed an offer with IESE in Spain.

I would definitely recommend Santosh as an Admissions Consultant to prospective MBA applicants

Read More

March 01, 2021
juanfgers

Joined: Mar 01, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q48 V51 (Online)

The ideal consultant to get into your dream schools

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

TL;DR: Kevin is an amazing consultant that was crucial in helping me get accepted to Chicago Booth, my dream school, with $70K in scholarships. Kevin is kind and friendly, yet serious and down to business. He will push you and really want to get to know you and understand practically your whole life and psyche to help you write an honest and compelling story. Every advice he gave throughout the application was well-thought-of and critical. He helped me overcome my anxieties and write a strong story, that just by reading at a resume or the numbers could not have been told. His talent to unfold stories and his support in helping you write amazing essays is simply astonishing. It was a pleasure to work with Kevin and could not recommend him enough: he will get you to a much higher place than where you think you can land.
Dream high, aim high has always been my biggest trait. However, along with that, I’ve struggled with anxiety and self-confidence. I did not let that deter my dreams of getting into a top school, and fortunately I found Kevin. I had a sub-par GPA (if not to say terrible). I’d jump around a few positions in my career, and some were simply horizontal changes to different industries. No volunteer experience. No athletic achievements, no significant college extracurriculars. I had been recently laid off due to COVID. It was heavy lifting – for Kevin, of course. Not necessarily to help me create a compelling story, but to overcome all the obvious "why-nots" I kept obsessing about. Nonetheless, I was determined and relentless, and fortunately I had Kevin by my side.
I found Kevin after searching and speaking to a few consultants. Some were straight-up arrogant and quickly dismissed my profile. Kevin, however, was interested in my story, my true purpose. Find out the “why’s” about the negatives of my profiles. Curiously dig into my past and what really made me tick, what my true passions were. He was genuinely interested, and if he sees something in you, he will work with you. He saw I was hungry, determined, had a knack for finance, and really wanted this. He connected the dots, saw the positive attributes in my profile, and was quick to understand and help me put together the flaws.
I first hired him for two hours of GMAT tutoring, helping me get from a 710 to a 770. How? I had been scoring 740-770 in practice tests, but 710 and lower in real practice tests. Amazing tutor and consultant, he quickly identified what I was doing wrong, helped me change my approach to the test, and designed a study plan to reinforce this approach. Keep in mind, a 770 barely compensated for my terrible GPA; the MBA application work was just getting started.
We had multiple phone calls, hours long, where Kevin asked and asked and asked about me, my past, where I wanted to be, my hobbies, my passions, my family, EVERYTHING. He did not want to help me write whatever sounded right to the admissions committee. He wanted me to write about what was truly myself. Honest. From the heart. And those are the stories the adcoms really want to hear. After helping me craft my story, we went through multiple essay drafts. He will dissect the essays, from word selection and grammar to high-level concepts and the way you structure the essay. He was phenomenal. Yes, sometimes it felt like a pain. He won’t allow you to settle for mediocrity (and if you are, an MBA Is not for you). But that’s how the best are crafted – they revisit and revisit until their act is perfect.
In the end, after scrutinizing and making me revisit every single part of the application, and thoroughly preparing me for the interviews, came the moment of truth, when I finally heard of my acceptance to Chicago Booth. Kevin’s support was crucial. And best of all, besides probably getting you to where you want to go, in hindsight, he makes this process fun. There were dreadful moments, but looking back, working with Kevin with the challenge and the push to delve deeper and put the best version of yourself forward was not only fun after all, but extremely rewarding.
I definitely recommend hiring Kevin as your MBA consultant (and GMAT tutor). They say invest in yourself, and this is one of the best investments I’ve made for myself, if not the best. It comes from someone who invested in this right after being laid off. This will probably be one of the best investments of your money and time – ever.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

20 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for MBAPrepSchool