GMAT Club

MBAPrepSchool Admissions Consulting Reviews

Where GMAT Prep Ends, MBA Prep School Begins. Featuring on-demand video tutorials, MBA PrepTools, project management tools, private campus forums, up-to-the-minute school news feeds and members-only private events. Get a free 15 minute consultation today!
MBAPrepSchool Deal Page

MBAPrepSchool Admissions Consulting Reviews

MBAPrepSchool Comprehensive School Package
 $4295  $4195
Reviews
96
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed MBAPrepSchool Consultants

Tyler Cormney
Reviews
43
Average Rating
5.0
Chris Aitken
Reviews
12
Average Rating
5.0
Faisal Khan
Reviews
12
Average Rating
5.0
Esther Choy
Reviews
6
Average Rating
5.0
Christina Fu
Reviews
5
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

102 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
March 01, 2021
juanfgers

Joined: Mar 01, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q48 V51 (Online)

The ideal consultant to get into your dream schools

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

TL;DR: Kevin is an amazing consultant that was crucial in helping me get accepted to Chicago Booth, my dream school, with $70K in scholarships. Kevin is kind and friendly, yet serious and down to business. He will push you and really want to get to know you and understand practically your whole life and psyche to help you write an honest and compelling story. Every advice he gave throughout the application was well-thought-of and critical. He helped me overcome my anxieties and write a strong story, that just by reading at a resume or the numbers could not have been told. His talent to unfold stories and his support in helping you write amazing essays is simply astonishing. It was a pleasure to work with Kevin and could not recommend him enough: he will get you to a much higher place than where you think you can land.
Dream high, aim high has always been my biggest trait. However, along with that, I’ve struggled with anxiety and self-confidence. I did not let that deter my dreams of getting into a top school, and fortunately I found Kevin. I had a sub-par GPA (if not to say terrible). I’d jump around a few positions in my career, and some were simply horizontal changes to different industries. No volunteer experience. No athletic achievements, no significant college extracurriculars. I had been recently laid off due to COVID. It was heavy lifting – for Kevin, of course. Not necessarily to help me create a compelling story, but to overcome all the obvious "why-nots" I kept obsessing about. Nonetheless, I was determined and relentless, and fortunately I had Kevin by my side.
I found Kevin after searching and speaking to a few consultants. Some were straight-up arrogant and quickly dismissed my profile. Kevin, however, was interested in my story, my true purpose. Find out the “why’s” about the negatives of my profiles. Curiously dig into my past and what really made me tick, what my true passions were. He was genuinely interested, and if he sees something in you, he will work with you. He saw I was hungry, determined, had a knack for finance, and really wanted this. He connected the dots, saw the positive attributes in my profile, and was quick to understand and help me put together the flaws.
I first hired him for two hours of GMAT tutoring, helping me get from a 710 to a 770. How? I had been scoring 740-770 in practice tests, but 710 and lower in real practice tests. Amazing tutor and consultant, he quickly identified what I was doing wrong, helped me change my approach to the test, and designed a study plan to reinforce this approach. Keep in mind, a 770 barely compensated for my terrible GPA; the MBA application work was just getting started.
We had multiple phone calls, hours long, where Kevin asked and asked and asked about me, my past, where I wanted to be, my hobbies, my passions, my family, EVERYTHING. He did not want to help me write whatever sounded right to the admissions committee. He wanted me to write about what was truly myself. Honest. From the heart. And those are the stories the adcoms really want to hear. After helping me craft my story, we went through multiple essay drafts. He will dissect the essays, from word selection and grammar to high-level concepts and the way you structure the essay. He was phenomenal. Yes, sometimes it felt like a pain. He won’t allow you to settle for mediocrity (and if you are, an MBA Is not for you). But that’s how the best are crafted – they revisit and revisit until their act is perfect.
In the end, after scrutinizing and making me revisit every single part of the application, and thoroughly preparing me for the interviews, came the moment of truth, when I finally heard of my acceptance to Chicago Booth. Kevin’s support was crucial. And best of all, besides probably getting you to where you want to go, in hindsight, he makes this process fun. There were dreadful moments, but looking back, working with Kevin with the challenge and the push to delve deeper and put the best version of yourself forward was not only fun after all, but extremely rewarding.
I definitely recommend hiring Kevin as your MBA consultant (and GMAT tutor). They say invest in yourself, and this is one of the best investments I’ve made for myself, if not the best. It comes from someone who invested in this right after being laid off. This will probably be one of the best investments of your money and time – ever.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 02, 2021
apmba22j

Joined: Feb 02, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V44

Great MBA Coach

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

As an international applicant from an overrepresented country/background & an average GPA I knew that getting accepted to a top B-school would not be an easy task. I started my search for a consultant about 3 months before the application deadlines.
Right from my first conversation with Faisal, I was convinced that he was the right choice. He took a genuine interest in my goals and helped me build my application from the ground up. His extensive experience was very valuable in everything from school selection to filling out the application form.
Faisal helped me see the experiences and life-stories that make me unique and helped me articulate a strong & convincing story. At no point did he sway my narrative, instead, he acted like a coach and a mentor - guiding me and asking me introspective questions that made me understand myself better. At the end of the application process and through Faisal’s guidance, I can say with certainty that I am a far better writer than I was one year ago, and I have developed a clear understanding for my future career goals.
Despite the competition being cut-throat this year (2020 - record high number of applicants), I was accepted to one of the top schools in my list. I highly recommend Faisal to anyone looking for a strong MBA coach.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 27, 2021
MBA2021MichRoss

Joined: Jan 27, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Kristen Lindeman-Great Help!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

When I last applied in 2015, I did not gain admission into any programs that I seriously considered. This year, although I was already familiar with the MBA application process, Kristen really helped me to hone my story and create a more cohesive application. She also showed a willingness to answer any and all questions that I had. Finally, she offered great insight into how I could write stronger essays and showcase my strengths in my application. I will now be starting a MBA Program with the Ross School in Fall 2021 with $100K scholarship. I would highly recommend her services for anybody looking to apply for MBA Programs. Thank you, Kristen!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 30, 2020
MBApplicant2023

Joined: Mar 29, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

TL;DR - Christina is the ultimate Mentor, Coach, Confidant and Friend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Friend, mentor, confidant, coach—these are all nouns that describe Christina, and the ordering is intentional.

Coming from an overrepresented applicant pool (white/male/finance w/ a non-target undergrad -> banking -> PE resume), I was very nervous about my chances of getting into a top-5 MBA program. After talking with multiple potential consultants and hearing a similar spiel from each, I had no clear sense of my candidacy, and worse, no idea who could actually help me navigate this process. Enter Christina.

During our hour-long intro call, Christina showed genuine interest in my candidacy by asking specific questions about my accomplishments, career decisions, and life experiences that have shaped my world view. She listened to my story, highlighted the obstacles I would need to overcome without holding back (seriously, be careful what you wish for…), and outlined concrete steps that I would need to take to achieve my goals. From the start, she admitted that she is not the gatekeeper to these programs, but instead showed that she is an invaluable guide who understands the ins-and-outs of the MBA process, knows the nuances of specific programs, and mentors clients to maximize their applications. She also demonstrated her dedication to her clients by staying on our call well over our allotted 30 minutes, making sure to fully answer all of my questions and asking her own to understand my level of commitment to the process.

When our working relationship formally kicked off, I was overwhelmed by Christina’s devotion to my candidacy (and I don’t use devotion hyperbolically). A perfectionist at heart, Christina leaves nothing to chance, and in return, she expects the same level of dedication from her clients. During our time together, she pushed me beyond my expectations. Our working calls often lasted 3+ hours, and not because of a lack of efficiency, but instead because Christina continuously challenged me to unearth meaningful anecdotes that showcase my individuality and refine my stories from a lump of coal into a shining diamond. Beyond her storytelling mastery—which I would put toe-to-toe with that of any other consultant—she motivated me to improve my GMAT score, take on additional leadership roles in my community and at work, and develop career goals that were truthful and meaningful to me. She also worked expeditiously to set deadlines for me (a task I sorely needed) and to return feedback promptly—while she always delivered on her promised deadlines, I need two hands to count the number of times I was late with delivering work (sorry, Christina!).

It’s been nine months since WE (Christina will indoctrinate you to the use of collective pronouns…) kicked off our working relationship, and upon reflection, I don’t know what I did to deserve such wonderful support. I was accepted into my top choice—an M7 and top-5 globally ranked program—with a full tuition scholarship (an ROI of over 15x for those financially-inclined). Additionally, I received over $250,000 in scholarship awards across my admitted schools, which I completely credit to Christina’s guidance. Even more meaningful than the scholarships and acceptance letters though, I feel that I’ve gained a lifelong friend. Christina genuinely cares about all of her clients, and she shares in the pain of rejections and the elation of acceptances. She is both the ultimate coach, pushing you when laziness or fatigue creeps in, and hype woman, picking you up whenever the weight of the application process becomes too cumbersome. For those committed to maximizing their candidacy, you will not find a better consultant!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 29, 2020
GGBEBUBO

Joined: Dec 22, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
580 Q39 V31

The extra mile

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

In the last 6 months, I had the pleasure of working with Court for my MBA applications.

I would 100% recommend him to anyone who wants to elevate his/her application to the next level. Before I met Court, I didn’t even know how to start the applications. Court guided me in a very structured way during the process. Thanks to him, I never had the feeling of being overwhelmed or being lost in the process.

What makes Court great is that he has extended knowledge of what the admissions want. He knows exactly what to do to make you can stand out. He has the natural ability to listen to you. He picks things up that maybe doesn’t seem important for you but can be a huge dealbreaker for your application.

Court brings his experiences and knowledge into the process. All of this in a very gentle and humble manner. He will never force or push his opinions on you.

He goes even further than the extra mile. At one moment, I doubted my list of universities. He gave me so many insights about the possibilities in the MBA landscape. He provided me a total picture of business schools, which was for me, living overseas, a huge help.

Court went above and beyond. He was always there to listen (day/night) no matter the time differences. I received feedback very fast during the process. Even after the process, he takes care of you. His follow-ups are very thorough. He gave me a VIP feeling. I never had the feeling of doing the process alone or feeling neglected.

Hiring Court was one of my best investments. I have zero regrets. The only regret is that I did not work him sooner.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 21, 2020
variantguy

Joined: Feb 03, 2019

Posts: 286

Kudos: 441

Verified score:
750 Q49 V42

I recently heard back from my dream school (a top 7 US News program): an admit to their Full-Time MBA Class of 2023 with a sizeable scholarship!!! To put this result and Faisal’s contribution to it into perspective: I succeeded as a reapplicant, at one of the most selective business schools globally, in an unprecedentedly competitive admissions year and reduced number of seats due to deferrals (thanks to COVID19). It was only due to Faisal that I was able to overcome these impossible odds.

Coming into my second application cycle, having had decent success the first time around (two T15 admits with partial scholarships), I was looking to work with a consultant who could help elevate my applications to the next level for a shot at M7/T10 schools. I spoke to several consultants, most of whom did not seem confident that I could get into an M7/T10 school with my profile. Some were even hesitant to work with me since I already had two admits with scholarships from the previous year, and they perhaps saw more downsides than upsides in this endeavor for them.

After speaking to Faisal for the first time, I immediately knew that I wanted to work with him. What impressed me about him was that he showed great empathy and understanding when listening to my background, experiences, and goals. On top of that, Faisal’s experience as an admissions team member at Booth reflected his knowledge of what it takes to get into an M7 program.

In terms of school selection, Faisal struck the delicate balance between helping set realistic expectations through his openness and, at the same time, ensuring that I was applying to the schools that I’d really want to attend. In contrast, most consultants will ‘nudge’ you to apply to schools where you have better chances of being admitted so they can keep their records intact. Faisal didn’t discourage me from applying even to Stanford and Wharton, which even I knew were ‘extreme reach’ schools for me. We also decided to apply to three other M7 programs where I was a reapplicant (most other consultants tried to sway me away from reapplying since it’s always a high-risk proposition).

I also liked that Faisal works with a much smaller number of people (usually 4-5), compared to some of the other full-time consultants who take on 12-15 applicants each round. I knew that this would guarantee that I was getting the personalized attention that I wanted for my applications.

Once we started working, I could see why Faisal has enjoyed such an impressive success as an admissions consultant. Instead of immediately plunging into essay writing and building application packages, Faisal guided me for the first few weeks to dig deeper and helped me articulate a personal brand story that was authentic, unique, and powerful. Once I started writing the essays, I’d always get feedback that led to significant improvements to my drafts without taking the authenticity or uniqueness away, a testament to Faisal’s exceptional story-telling skills. We went through at least three (and sometimes even up to five) drafts for each of the essays I wrote for the six schools, and I never even once felt that Faisal wasn’t 100% committed to improving my essays and resume. He even took the time to review my application forms to ensure that all parts of my app were up to the mark.

On top of that, Faisal’s project management skills are top-notch. He always responded within the 72-hour turnaround time (and sometimes even earlier) that he had committed when we started working. Thanks to all this, I was able to submit six competitive applications in Round 1, with an admit + scholarship at my dream school as the result.

Business school admissions can be incredibly challenging. You want to work with a thorough professional with ample experience and past success who is willing to personally commit to and invest in your success, just as a friend would. If you go with Faisal, you will get all this and more!

Read More

July 31, 2020
joymungerism

Joined: Jul 31, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Magic turnaround

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

When I started to prepare my MBA application, I am very confident that I can show my love for dream school, so I spent over three months to DIY, and when I finally received a cold rejection letter, I was heart-broken and discouraged. I learned my lesson here, no matter how confident you are, to get into a dream school, you need more than passion, hard work, and score. Knowing what you don't know and get as much help as you can is also important.

When I sent my old application file to Kristen, she instantly noticed many mistakes I made. (I really wish I could know when I prepared my No1 dream school application). Kristen encouraged me to keep trying because my application content is good, needs a better strategy to make Me standout.

After our first call, she gave me a clear, simple, and smart strategy which tailored to myself but made my story more compelling. The problem I previously had was I had too many ideas, and I cannot express my thoughts in a few hundreds of words. When she returned my essays, I felt, yeah, Kristen's writing is so smart! She not only polish my writing, but also raised questions to let me add details by myself, so my essay is still MY essay, which reflects a real me, but in a much better way. Comparing when I asked other friends to help, sometimes, either they make a little real contribution, or they rephrased my essays in a way I feel not authentic or killed my character. But in Kristen's version, she is very good at finding my shining point and instructed me to explore more in detail. With her profound experience, Kristen knows how to set a good theme, and express ideas in a nice strategy that I wanted but felt hard to express by myself.

Kristen's edit on my resume also upgrades my resume to another level. makes me realize that my resume can also be a compelling tool too, I thought my resume was perfect, however, after her consult and edit, I felt it is much more impressive tailored to the MBA admission office.

I strongly recommend Kristen and felt her job much worth the money. She also quickly turned around in three days, and substantially alleviate my pain when my due is in a week. I may be the last application, but still, get in. I am very glad I asked her for help and this decision made my dream come true.

Thank you for your excellent help.

Read More

July 27, 2020
caga

Joined: May 26, 2013

Posts: 6

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q44 V39

Admitted to top choice!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

My experience working with Faisal was absolutely fantastic and I could not have asked for a more supportive, responsive, experienced and professional mentor. I currently work in private equity (previously worked in investment banking), with the objective of applying to several top US MBA programs (R1 and R2) for the Class of 2020. I had high aspirations but came from an overrepresented background. Additionally, I lacked direction as to my rationale to pursue an MBA (e.g. “why me? “why now?” “what will an MBA do for my career?”)

After working closely with Faisal for 9 months, I’m proud to say that I received admission to my first choice (top 5 US ranking) and second choice!

Faisal’s close mentorship and logical approach to drawing from all aspects of my life (professional and personal) to help form a clear and persuasive story was beyond anything I could have imagined. His focus on precision and tailoring my message to each school kept me focused and built my self-confidence every step of the way. Lastly, Faisal’s organization, responsiveness and commitment to school deadlines was exactly what I was looking for in a mentor and consultant.

This process was truly life changing not only from the perspective of receiving admission to a school that I could have only dreamed of, but helping me understand myself better and mapping a professional pathway that will allow me to achieve my short and long-term goals.

I can confidently recommend Faisal and wish future candidates the best of luck in their application endeavors.

Read More

July 13, 2020
Maastricht92

Joined: Nov 01, 2015

Posts: 11

Kudos: 0

Review for Jeremy

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Hands down: Without Jeremy, I likely would not have gotten into HBS. Jeremy was the single most important factor in molding my applications into truly personal pieces of storytelling.

Jeremy’s vast experience in journalism helps him to carefully guide and review your essay writing. He starts by going through your anecdotes and then illustrates ways to knit these into seamless, convincing stories of purpose and goals. Jeremy provides you a voice that is uniquely humble, genuine, and driven.

I really appreciated how direct Jeremy’s comments were: There is no sugarcoating and his efficiency makes for an ultimately much better application. Jeremy is very reliable and his return times are incredibly short – he often came back to me within 2 hours of sending a draft.

Read More

June 21, 2020
seagramsbenchmark

Joined: Jun 21, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

A career coaching approach to successful MBA applications

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I came into the MBA admissions process as a novice – nobody in my family had applied to business school and neither had any of my close friends – and the one thing I did know was that I would need help!

After being recommended to reach out to MBA Prep School by a friend of a friend who had worked with them and been accepted to a highly ranked school, I was still a bit skeptical. Would working with a consultant really be something that would be valuable? What sort of help was I getting? How were they going to help me?

After our first initial call, Faisal helped me to allay my doubts – not only would MBA Prep School help develop my essays but their approach was a rigorous bottoms-up analysis which focused first on career coaching not merely essay editing. We spent our first few sessions talking about my goals and career aspirations using exercises to help me to discover the strengths and experiences that would help me stand out from my peers as well as shore up potential weaknesses as well.

I think was actually the most valuable part of the whole application process and even if I hadn’t applied to business school I think this would have been very worthwhile.

After condensing an amorphous cloud of thoughts, perceptions, and dreams into a coherent narrative, Faisal and I set to work on developing my essays. Faisal is an excellent editor, allowing my voice to come through while giving helpful hints on how best to craft a story. Faisal gives room to disagree and while he is not afraid to give tough criticism I never felt that he didn’t have my best interests at heart. I applied to 5 schools and each essay received as many revisions as they needed.

By the time I submitted my applications I felt not only did I have excellent essays but also a much stronger conception of my own career trajectory and a clear road map for achieving my dreams.

Out of the five schools I applied to, I was accepted to two and will be attending Kellogg this fall. I was completely satisfied with the help I received from Faisal and the MBA Prep School and strongly recommend reaching out to them if you have doubts about applying to business schools and wish to take your MBA application to the next level!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

20 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for MBAPrepSchool