GMAT Club

[Tests] SIGma-X mocks by e-GMAT Reviews

SIGma-X mocks by e-GMAT

Accurate scoring. Actionable insights.

World's only mock tests that are powered by 5 independent ability engines, and that provide ESR+ Analysis.


Learn more

Reviews:

4 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
April 17, 2019
ansh89

Joined: Feb 08, 2016

Posts: 1

Kudos: 5

e-gmat Mock Test: Great Analysis with ESR

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I am preparing for my second attempt for GMAT and to be very honest to get a clear understanding of where one stands in his/her prep is very helpful. I have given all Veritas prep tests and 4 of manhattan prep tests and of-course the official GMAC tests but other than GMAC tests it is hard to get an idea for your weak areas.

The e-gmat mock tests gave me an opportunity to test my prep level and the results were an eye opener for me. The questions were top notch and the results were very detailed and thorough. Ofcourse there is a significant effort to be put from test takers side to make the experience GMAT like but as far as e-gmat is concerned they have delivered a near perfect product. During the test I constantly felt that I am being challenged to the core of my ability and I never felt at any moment the test getting easier infact it was the opposite I felt it just like I felt in my first GMAT attempt.

Now discussing about the reports presented after the tests, in one word perfect. I got a clear idea about my weak areas and also got my performance per quarter of the test just like an original ESR. The results were surprising as it often happens when preparing for a test like GMAT that we think of an area as our strong point but in test it actually turns out to be one of the weaker ones. I am a non native speaker with a Verb (V28-31) and some what decent in Quant (Q45-47) and to know more about weak areas and how to work on them both time wise and concept wise is very important to cross the 700 mark. The test provides in depth insights about sub section performance and a score out of 51 which helps set targets for each subsection and prepare accordingly.
I would highly recommend e-gmat tests for anyone who needs more GMAT like tests and is eager to know in depth about his/her performance on a mock to better adjust/set targets for each subsection because in the end it matters alot to focus on you subsection weakness rather then going through an entire subsection.

All the best for your prep! please post any questions, I am happy to answer and also I will update my scores soon once I take the official GMAT.

Read More

May 01, 2019
consultingmba123

Joined: Jun 17, 2017

Posts: 4

Kudos: 3

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40

eGMAT Mock Test Review - Great Analysis with ESR

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had decided to go for eGMATs verbal Live prep course as I felt there was scope for improvement. This course allowed me to spend 100+ hours focussing on my fundamentals and helped me with preparation with a few MOCK tests. Below is my review of the Mock Tests:

Quality of Questions:
The questions are from the existing e-gmat question bank, with a mix of easy, medium, hard and very hard questions. I found the questions to be similar to the official GMAT questions and helps you prepare very well for the exam.

Adaptability and scoring:
The mock test, similar to the official GMAT, adapts based on your performance and gave me a score within 10 points of my actual GMAT score. This is not only on 1 test but on multiple mock tests. So far I have got such an accurate score only from the official GMATprep tests, so am happy e-GMAT is this accurate as well.

Insights and analysis
Coming to the best and most useful part and the key differentiator of the mock tests is the detailed analysis report. This report is very similar to the ESR and provides detailed analysis on which section you can improve and how you can improve time.

Grateful that eGMAT came up with such a good product just before I took my exam which helped me to prepare and do so well. Would definitely recommend this product to all.
Do reach out for any questions

Read More

April 18, 2019
Sakshiiii

Joined: Aug 31, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q48 V28

I decided to go for e-GMAT's Verbal course after a dismal performance in the GMAT a few months back (scored V-28) and I am glad I took that decision. This course has not only helped me build a rock solid understanding of the approach to tackle SC/CR/RC questions but also gave me an opportunity to test how close or far I am from achieving my target GMAT score through its MOCK TESTS.

e-GMAT mock test is a pretty new feature ,and I got a chance to take a mock test and see how much I have improved since my last attempt at GMAT. The mock test is exactly in the same format as the GMAT and allows one to choose the order of attempting the sections . One important feature is the 8-minute break in between the two sections, giving an experience that one gets during the actual exam. The questions in both Verbal and Quant sections were great and varied in difficulty level - quite similar to what one can expect in GMAT.

The best part of the mock test is the analysis that it provides post your attempt. You get to see how well you've performed in each section and in each sub-section (CR/SC/RC and Algebra/Arithmetic). There's a graph that explicitly shows your performance wrt the difficulty level of questions. You can also see the average time taken to answer both correct and incorrect questions. And of course, you can take a look at each and every question's solution and see where you faltered. This level of analysis of the mock test performance is truly helpful in assessing one's ability level in solving questions and tells how much one needs to improve.

Thankful to e-GMAT for coming up with these mock tests!

Read More

April 16, 2019
Manang

Joined: Jan 31, 2018

Posts: 12

Kudos: 31

Verified score:
610 Q48 V26

E-GMAT Mock Test : Perfect ESR and more

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Over the past couple years I have given numerous mocks of most major companies(MGMAT, Veritas, Princeton). All of them have their pros and cons. So, I tried this mock as well, I feel the E-GMAT mocks does provide all the analysis that other companies do, plus some extra improved scoring and reporting of each topic.
The analysis and insights you get after the mock can help you pinpoint the exact areas you should be focusing on. Moreover, it tells you a score out of 51 for each question type(CR, SC RC) individually. So, if your target score is V40 and you scored V34, it will show you individually how you performed on each question type(like for me it was 25/51 with RC, 34/51 with SC and 44/51 in CR), it will tell you how much is the difference in score for you and the target score.
GMAT is a test of limits, and it will make you uncomfortable, and this test had a lot of questions that made me uncomfortable. This was a difficult one as in the real test. In the progress report you can really see that as the
level of question increases you are balancing between accuracy and time.

With a good analysis of each mock, you can get quite a few takeaways from each test, its all about the data. Apply on the next test, and see your score improve.

Happy Learning.

Read More