GMAT Question of the Day: Daily via email | Daily via Instagram New to GMAT Club? Watch this Video

It is currently 09 Apr 2020, 20:17

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Close

Request Expert Reply

Confirm Cancel

Advice regarding mfin

new topic post reply Update application status  
Intern
Intern
B
Advice regarding mfin  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 15 Feb 2020, 10:57
I am a second year undergraduate student aiming to get into a top MFin program in the US/UK. I wanted to know which colleges I may stand a decent chance at.
Also, do you think I stand a chance at any decent deferred MBA Program?
Any help would be highly appreciated.
Nationality - Indian
Major - Finance at India's rank 1 University for business
GPA - 3.3 ~ top 10%
GMAT - 730
Work exp -
2 months with the ruling political party (electoral strategy)
2 months with a domestic wealth management fund (finance)
3 months with an educational start up (management and strategy)
3 months with a fintench startup (strategy role)
The coming summer, I may intern at a domestic VC or a domestic Asset management company.
Great LORs
Languages - English, Hindi, French (basic)
Scored highly in quant and finance subjects.

If someone did read till here, thank you :)
Director
Director
V
GMAT 1: 460 Q42 V13
GPA: 3.6
Re: Advice regarding mfin  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 18 Feb 2020, 13:02
Karam12345 wrote: