GMAT Question of the Day - Daily to your Mailbox; hard ones only

It is currently 11 Dec 2019, 23:35

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Close

Request Expert Reply

Confirm Cancel

How to Activate GMAT Prep Paid Exams

  new topic post reply Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  
Author Message
Founder
Founder
User avatar
V
Joined: 04 Dec 2002
Posts: 18480
Location: United States (WA)
GMAT 1: 750 Q49 V42
GPA: 3.5
GMAT ToolKit User CAT Tests
How to Activate GMAT Prep Paid Exams  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 05 Jun 2018, 19:42
4
1

How you activate GMAT Prep Exam Packs and Official Questions after April 30th.


Keep in mind that after activation, you will have 12 months of use of these products. They also do have a limit on how many times they can be reset and reused per GMAC rules and guidelines.
Good luck!


Step 1: Please go to GMAT Prep Online Platform

You will have to login with your mba.com login and password (this is not the same as your GMAT Club login)


Attachment:
GMAT Prep Step 1.png
GMAT Prep Step 1.png [ 100.47 KiB | Viewed 6354 times ]




Attachment:
GMAT Prep Step 2.png
GMAT Prep Step 2.png [ 83.86 KiB | Viewed 6359 times ]

Please paste your activation codes, click Activate, and you are all set! :grin:
_________________
Intern
Intern
avatar
Joined: 11 Jun 2018
Posts: 1
How to Activate GMAT Prep Paid Exams  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 11 Jun 2018, 00:39
You can also access GMAT Prep from the mba.com pages - click "Access GMAT Official Practice" button on this page:

https://www.mba.com/exam-prep/gmat-offi ... and-2-free
Manager
Manager
User avatar
B
Joined: 24 Jul 2019
Posts: 153
Location: Austria
GPA: 3.9
CAT Tests
How to Activate GMAT Prep Paid Exams  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 25 Nov 2019, 02:15
Hello, I scheduled a mock today but sadly wasn't aware that there is a maintainace going on. However, the maintainance should be over by now but my yesterday bought 3rd practice exam is still not working. I was able to go through all of the instruction steps though and could even pick the order of the mock exam.

Given that there is a maintainance going on I am not sure if it's a problem with the activation or the maintainance, I could schedule in another mock tomorrow morning but it would be extremely inconvinient and stressful to again sit in front of a GMATPREP screen that isn't loading (.. while I was already in the exam mode 'zone' - lol)

Is there any possibility to check if the mock is working without actually doing it? Could I start it this afternoon and immediately interrupt it? I activated the codes as described above.
_________________
Let's get some
Founder
Founder
User avatar
V
Joined: 04 Dec 2002
Posts: 18480
Location: United States (WA)
GMAT 1: 750 Q49 V42
GPA: 3.5
GMAT ToolKit User CAT Tests
Re: How to Activate GMAT Prep Paid Exams  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 25 Nov 2019, 02:18
Have you considered trying to retake tests one and two? You can reset them for an unlimited number of times. The Paid tests 3,4 5, and 6 you can only reset once.

Posted from my mobile device
_________________
Manager
Manager
User avatar
B
Joined: 24 Jul 2019
Posts: 153
Location: Austria
GPA: 3.9
CAT Tests
Re: How to Activate GMAT Prep Paid Exams  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 25 Nov 2019, 02:26
bb wrote:
Have you considered trying to retake tests one and two? You can reset them for an unlimited number of times. The Paid tests 3,4 5, and 6 you can only reset once.

Posted from my mobile device


I haven't but I am going to try it out, thank's for the advice.
The activation of Exam 3&4 was done approximately ~20 hours ago and they are also shown as "activated" in the software, I don't think there should be an issue given that I can go as far as choosing the order of topics. That would not be possible if the system would not authorize myself as activated user.
_________________
Let's get some
Founder
Founder
User avatar
V
Joined: 04 Dec 2002
Posts: 18480
Location: United States (WA)
GMAT 1: 750 Q49 V42
GPA: 3.5
GMAT ToolKit User CAT Tests
Re: How to Activate GMAT Prep Paid Exams  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 25 Nov 2019, 02:28
I agree with your assessment. But I can’t vouch for the GMACs platform. It’s been all kinds of things and sometimes annoying.


chrtpmdr wrote:
bb wrote:
Have you considered trying to retake tests one and two? You can reset them for an unlimited number of times. The Paid tests 3,4 5, and 6 you can only reset once.

Posted from my mobile device


I haven't but I am going to try it out, thank's for the advice.
The activation of Exam 3&4 was done approximately ~20 hours ago and they are also shown as "activated" in the software, I don't think there should be an issue given that I can go as far as choosing the order of topics. That would not be possible if the system would not authorize myself as activated user.

_________________
Manager
Manager
User avatar
B
Joined: 24 Jul 2019
Posts: 153
Location: Austria
GPA: 3.9
CAT Tests
Re: How to Activate GMAT Prep Paid Exams  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 25 Nov 2019, 02:47
bb wrote:
I agree with your assessment. But I can’t vouch for the GMACs platform. It’s been all kinds of things and sometimes annoying.


chrtpmdr wrote:
bb wrote:
Have you considered trying to retake tests one and two? You can reset them for an unlimited number of times. The Paid tests 3,4 5, and 6 you can only reset once.

Posted from my mobile device


I haven't but I am going to try it out, thank's for the advice.
The activation of Exam 3&4 was done approximately ~20 hours ago and they are also shown as "activated" in the software, I don't think there should be an issue given that I can go as far as choosing the order of topics. That would not be possible if the system would not authorize myself as activated user.


The resetting fails as well (after similar loading time then when trying to load exam 3)
So it is probably still due to the maintainance.

Will try tomorrow, thx! :please
_________________
Let's get some
GMAT Club Bot
Re: How to Activate GMAT Prep Paid Exams   [#permalink] 25 Nov 2019, 02:47
Display posts from previous: Sort by

How to Activate GMAT Prep Paid Exams

  new topic post reply Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  

Moderator: abhimahna






Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group | Emoji artwork provided by EmojiOne