GMAT Question of the Day - Daily to your Mailbox; hard ones only

It is currently 22 Oct 2018, 18:05

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Close

Request Expert Reply

Confirm Cancel

Lawyer to MBA at LBS - no coaching

new topic post reply Update application status  
TAGS:

Hide Tags

Intern
Intern
B
Lawyer to MBA at LBS - no coaching  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 17 May 2018, 09:24
Hello all, I’m a lawyer turned MBA student – I received offers from LBS and Cambridge Judge with a 730 GMAT, reasonable (but not amazing) undergraduate marks and no coaching. I hope this post will help others who may not fit the traditional finance / consulting mould. You can get a great GMAT score and you can get into a great business school!

Be organised – it pays off!

I started preparing for the GMAT in January 2017, with the goal of sitting the GMAT in March (giving me plenty of time to re-sit if needed) and applying for business schools in R1 September 2017. I know this seems like a long time, but the reality is the process of applying for MBAs takes about a year. I felt a lot more relaxed knowing that I could invest the time I needed to do well on the GMAT and a couple of bad scores during practice tests early on didn’t get me too down. And preparing for the GMAT took longer than expected, and I didn’t end up taking it until June.

GMAT resources and plan