GMAT Question of the Day - Daily to your Mailbox; hard ones only

It is currently 20 Sep 2018, 03:51

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Close

Request Expert Reply

Confirm Cancel

Masters to offset a poor undergrad GPA

new topic post reply Update application status  
TAGS:

Hide Tags

Intern
Intern
Masters to offset a poor undergrad GPA  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 09 Jul 2018, 10:57
I graduated a year ago with a BA in Economics from a small state school. Due to family issues at the time my GPA really suffered and I graduated with a 2.26 GPA.

I now work for a company that will pay for me to get my Masters degree. Ideally I'd like to get into a top MBA program in about 5 years but I know my poor undergrad GPA is a huge obstacle. I am considering getting a MS in Applied Economics from Southern New Hampshire University to supplement my future application and offset my low undergrad GPA.

What are everyone's thoughts on this? Would getting a Master's degree help with getting into a good MBA program or is it a waste of time?
Manager
Manager
B
GMAT 1: 620 Q46 V30
GPA: 3.32
WE: Operations (Retail)
Masters to offset a poor undergrad GPA  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 09 Jul 2018, 12:46