GMAT Question of the Day - Daily to your Mailbox; hard ones only

It is currently 07 Dec 2019, 07:26

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Close

Request Expert Reply

Confirm Cancel

prep power for mac

  new topic post reply Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  
Author Message
Manager
Manager
User avatar
G
Joined: 31 Jan 2019
Posts: 211
Location: Switzerland
Concentration: General Management
GPA: 3.9
prep power for mac  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 12 Mar 2019, 08:43
Hello everyone,
I've been having problems with the installation of gmat prep power on my mac pro.
Can anyone explain to me how to do it properly?
Thanks!
Senior Manager
Senior Manager
avatar
P
Status: Manager
Joined: 02 Nov 2018
Posts: 280
Location: Bangladesh
GMAT ToolKit User
Re: prep power for mac  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 12 Mar 2019, 08:54
1
you can check this post i think this will help.
https://gmatclub.com/forum/gmat-prep-po ... ml#p585374
Manager
Manager
User avatar
G
Status: students
Joined: 08 Mar 2019
Posts: 93
GPA: 3.9
WE: Account Management (Accounting)
Premium Member
Re: prep power for mac  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 12 Mar 2019, 09:18
1
What kind of problem you face ? can you say it more details ?
Manager
Manager
User avatar
G
Joined: 31 Jan 2019
Posts: 211
Location: Switzerland
Concentration: General Management
GPA: 3.9
Re: prep power for mac  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 12 Mar 2019, 12:15
Rubina11 wrote:
What kind of problem you face ? can you say it more details ?

I clicked on the link on the gmat post concerning the prep power. I downloaded it and when I open it I'm required to use the application decompressor which doesn't work tough.
VP
VP
avatar
V
Joined: 30 Jan 2016
Posts: 1174
Reviews Badge CAT Tests
Re: prep power for mac  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 12 Mar 2019, 15:22
Hi auradediligodo,

Which version are you trying to install? GMAC has online version now:
https://www.mba.com/exam-prep

You might have some issues because gmatprep was 'discontinued'

Hope this helps!
_________________
Non progredi est regredi
CEO
CEO
User avatar
V
Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Posts: 3063
Location: India
GMAT 1: 780 Q50 V51
GRE 1: Q170 V169
Re: prep power for mac  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 12 Mar 2019, 20:46
auradediligodo wrote:
I clicked on the link on the gmat post concerning the prep power. I downloaded it and when I open it I'm required to use the application decompressor which doesn't work tough.
You seem to be trying to use a very old version of the software. PowerPrep was pre-2006, and I only ever saw a Windows version of that software, though I could be wrong. Then we got various versions of GMATPrep. Those are also no longer officially supported.

As Akela mentioned, you should be using the online version now.
_________________
Target Test Prep Representative
User avatar
V
Status: Founder & CEO
Affiliations: Target Test Prep
Joined: 14 Oct 2015
Posts: 8622
Location: United States (CA)
Re: prep power for mac  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 13 Mar 2019, 16:54
Hi auradediligodo,

Did you get things sorted out?
_________________

Scott Woodbury-Stewart

Founder and CEO

Scott@TargetTestPrep.com
TTP - Target Test Prep Logo
122 Reviews

5-star rated online GMAT quant
self study course

See why Target Test Prep is the top rated GMAT quant course on GMAT Club. Read Our Reviews

If you find one of my posts helpful, please take a moment to click on the "Kudos" button.

Manager
Manager
User avatar
G
Joined: 31 Jan 2019
Posts: 211
Location: Switzerland
Concentration: General Management
GPA: 3.9
Re: prep power for mac  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 15 Mar 2019, 03:39
ScottTargetTestPrep wrote:
Hi auradediligodo,

Did you get things sorted out?


Kind of. I have already used all the official gmat prep exam so I am looking for new official gmat exams and still I'm not able to download prep power.
Target Test Prep Representative
User avatar
V
Status: Founder & CEO
Affiliations: Target Test Prep
Joined: 14 Oct 2015
Posts: 8622
Location: United States (CA)
Re: prep power for mac  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 15 Mar 2019, 04:27
Right. So are you using the online versions of the practice exams?

Posted from my mobile device
_________________

Scott Woodbury-Stewart

Founder and CEO

Scott@TargetTestPrep.com
TTP - Target Test Prep Logo
122 Reviews

5-star rated online GMAT quant
self study course

See why Target Test Prep is the top rated GMAT quant course on GMAT Club. Read Our Reviews

If you find one of my posts helpful, please take a moment to click on the "Kudos" button.

Manager
Manager
User avatar
G
Joined: 31 Jan 2019
Posts: 211
Location: Switzerland
Concentration: General Management
GPA: 3.9
Re: prep power for mac  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 15 Mar 2019, 04:32
ScottTargetTestPrep wrote:
Right. So are you using the online versions of the practice exams?

Posted from my mobile device

yes. I have used all of the 6 online practice exams now
Intern
Intern
avatar
Joined: 21 Mar 2019
Posts: 6
Re: prep power for mac  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 21 Mar 2019, 13:17
I also encountered this problem. And for a long time I could not understand what was the matter. But thanks to my friend, he explained everything to me and I was able to install gmat prep power.
_________________
Manager
Manager
User avatar
G
Joined: 31 Jan 2019
Posts: 211
Location: Switzerland
Concentration: General Management
GPA: 3.9
Re: prep power for mac  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 22 Mar 2019, 13:18
TimNollan wrote:
I also encountered this problem. And for a long time I could not understand what was the matter. But thanks to my friend, he explained everything to me and I was able to install gmat prep power.

Can you give some advice on how to do that?
GMAT Club Bot
Re: prep power for mac   [#permalink] 22 Mar 2019, 13:18
Display posts from previous: Sort by

prep power for mac

  new topic post reply Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  

Moderator: DisciplinedPrep






Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group | Emoji artwork provided by EmojiOne