It is currently 20 Sep 2017, 04:26

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Close

Request Expert Reply

Confirm Cancel

Events & Promotions

Events & Promotions in June
Open Detailed Calendar

Problem with accessing the pack 1 _pack 2 on different machine

  new topic post reply Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  
Author Message
TAGS:

Hide Tags

Senior Manager
Senior Manager
avatar
G
Joined: 21 Aug 2016
Posts: 299

Kudos [?]: 14 [0], given: 135

Location: India
GPA: 3.9
WE: Information Technology (Computer Software)
GMAT ToolKit User Reviews Badge
Problem with accessing the pack 1 _pack 2 on different machine [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 22 Aug 2017, 00:57
Hi bb

Apologies if i posted in the wrong place.. i have the problem with my own laptop and therefore using a temperory laptop which will not be with me once mine will be fixed.. i have my gmat exam on 31 st august and needs to purchsase pack 1 and pack2 . If i install those in this system, can I get those exam back in my system. If ys, please tell me how?. I tried to search for this info on offcial site as well as on gmat club, but i did not find related info

Image Posted from GMAT ToolKit

Kudos [?]: 14 [0], given: 135

1 KUDOS received
BSchool Forum Moderator
avatar
P
Status: Aiming MBA
Joined: 18 Jul 2015
Posts: 2348

Kudos [?]: 708 [1], given: 62

Location: India
Concentration: Healthcare, Technology
GMAT 1: 710 Q50 V35
GPA: 3.65
WE: Information Technology (Health Care)
Premium Member Reviews Badge
Problem with accessing the pack 1 _pack 2 on different machine [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 22 Aug 2017, 01:05
1
This post received
KUDOS
Hi AR15J ,

This posted has been moved to the right forum.

To answer your question:

Once you buy the exam pack 1 or 2, you will be given access key that you need to enter while activating your exam pack.

This key can be used thrice. So, if you install the software on your current system and want to activate the same on some other system later, you can do so two more times.

Does that make sense?
_________________

V21 ---> V40!

Kudos [?]: 708 [1], given: 62

Senior Manager
Senior Manager
avatar
G
Joined: 21 Aug 2016
Posts: 299

Kudos [?]: 14 [0], given: 135

Location: India
GPA: 3.9
WE: Information Technology (Computer Software)
GMAT ToolKit User Reviews Badge
Re: Problem with accessing the pack 1 _pack 2 on different machine [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 22 Aug 2017, 04:31
Thanks it does :) I will purchase the software

Kudos [?]: 14 [0], given: 135

Expert Post
Founder
Founder
User avatar
P
Joined: 04 Dec 2002
Posts: 15439

Kudos [?]: 27905 [0], given: 5047

Location: United States (WA)
GMAT 1: 750 Q49 V42
GMAT ToolKit User Premium Member CAT Tests
Re: Problem with accessing the pack 1 _pack 2 on different machine [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 22 Aug 2017, 05:28
You can also move the EP/QP packs from machine to machine and it won't be counted towards 3 simultaneous installations. You need to deactivate it first on the old laptop and move it to the new one (when you get it back)
_________________

Founder of GMAT Club

GMAT Club's Special offer for Student Loans only through Aug 31 - New!
Just starting out with GMAT? Start here... or use our Daily Study Plan


Co-author of the GMAT Club tests

Kudos [?]: 27905 [0], given: 5047

Intern
Intern
avatar
B
Joined: 17 Aug 2015
Posts: 4

Kudos [?]: 1 [0], given: 11

Re: Problem with accessing the pack 1 _pack 2 on different machine [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 24 Aug 2017, 04:27
Hi BB,
I have downloaded official GMAT Prep software and i took the first free CAT a couple of months back. Now i want to give the second free mock CAT. But unfortunately my laptop is not turning on. Can i download the software in another laptop and straight away take the second test ? Are there any chances of getting the same questions from my GMAT Prep CAT -1 ? Please let me know your inputs !

Kudos [?]: 1 [0], given: 11

Expert Post
Founder
Founder
User avatar
P
Joined: 04 Dec 2002
Posts: 15439

Kudos [?]: 27905 [0], given: 5047

Location: United States (WA)
GMAT 1: 750 Q49 V42
GMAT ToolKit User Premium Member CAT Tests
Re: Problem with accessing the pack 1 _pack 2 on different machine [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 24 Aug 2017, 04:28
I think you are SOL unless you are taking EP's.


Sent from my iPhone using GMAT Club Forum
_________________

Founder of GMAT Club

GMAT Club's Special offer for Student Loans only through Aug 31 - New!
Just starting out with GMAT? Start here... or use our Daily Study Plan


Co-author of the GMAT Club tests

Kudos [?]: 27905 [0], given: 5047

Intern
Intern
avatar
B
Joined: 17 Aug 2015
Posts: 4

Kudos [?]: 1 [0], given: 11

Re: Problem with accessing the pack 1 _pack 2 on different machine [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 24 Aug 2017, 04:36
Actually, I am asking about Exam packs only here. There are chances of repetition from EP -1 if i am using a different machine. Is that right ?

Kudos [?]: 1 [0], given: 11

Re: Problem with accessing the pack 1 _pack 2 on different machine   [#permalink] 24 Aug 2017, 04:36
    Similar topics Author Replies Last post
Similar
Topics:
Whats the difference b/w Gmat exam pack1 and question pack1? awal_786@hotmail.com 0 17 Aug 2014, 17:54
GMAT Exam Pack 1 vs Exam Pack2 pashabhai 5 14 Aug 2017, 20:13
EXPERTS_POSTS_IN_THIS_TOPIC Contrasting scores in Exam Pack 1 & Exam Pack 2. narendran1990 4 17 Nov 2016, 22:29
Buying Exam pack 1 and 2 ravikumarmishra 3 17 Sep 2017, 05:17
EXPERTS_POSTS_IN_THIS_TOPIC GMAT Prep Pack 1 or 2? JLAR2107 1 18 Jul 2016, 10:47
Display posts from previous: Sort by

Problem with accessing the pack 1 _pack 2 on different machine

  new topic post reply Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  

Moderator: HiLine



GMAT Club MBA Forum Home| About| Terms and Conditions| GMAT Club Rules| Contact| Sitemap

Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group | Emoji artwork provided by EmojiOne

Kindly note that the GMAT® test is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council®, and this site has neither been reviewed nor endorsed by GMAC®.