It is currently 13 Dec 2017, 10:37

Decision(s) Day!:

CHAT Rooms | Ross R1 | Kellogg R1 | Darden R1 | Tepper R1


Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Close

Request Expert Reply

Confirm Cancel

Events & Promotions

Events & Promotions in June
Open Detailed Calendar

Profile Evaluation for ROTMAN

  new topic post reply Update application status  
Author Message
Intern
Intern
avatar
B
Joined: 09 Sep 2015
Posts: 30

Kudos [?]: 6 [0], given: 1

Location: Thailand
GMAT 1: 640 Q49 V27
GMAT 2: 680 Q50 V32
GPA: 3.25
WE: Analyst (Manufacturing)
Profile Evaluation for ROTMAN [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 03 Sep 2017, 09:36
Dear Experts, I would be applying in Rotman. Please review my profile. I have average GMAT, but considerable differentated profile/experience.


GMAT - 680 :|
Schooling
• 10th and 12th Grades: 93% (CBSE, District level Merit Holder) , 88% (MP Board) respectively
• Extracurricular activities: Cricket and Photography
College (Graduation)
• College name: Indian Institute of Technology, Gandhinagar
• Degree: B. Tech [Mechanical]
• Grades: 8.15/10 (3.2/4)
• Notable projects undertaken: Generation of Hot Spots in Photovoltaic cell at Underwriters Laboratory, Chicago, USA
Professional Experience

Total Professional Experience - 4.5 Years (International Experience - 4.2 Years)

1.
 Polyplex Corporation Limited
 Role- Management Trainee
 Location- Noida India
 Tenure- 6months [June’13-Nov’13]
2.
 Polyplex Europa
 Role- Management Trainee
 Location- Çorlu, Turkey
 Tenure- 6months [Dec’13-May’14]

3.
 Polyplex Thailand Public Company Limited
 Role- Production Analyst (Manager) reporting to General Manager (Head-Operations) and Now working as Process Manager (Production) since May’16
 Location- Rayong, Thailand
 Tenure- 40 months [June’14- Till date]

Professional Experience:-
Job Profile – I am the youngest person in the company to have been hired at the post of Manager in the company’s history of 30+ years.
Polyplex Group is the 4th Largest manufacturer of Polyester Film in the world with locations in India, Turkey, Thailand and USA and distribution offices in Poland, China, Netherlands, Singapore etc.

Operational Analyst-
For 2 years, I worked under Head-Operations (General Manager) of company as operational Analyst. In this profile, my work catered to the data analysis on various aspects for the plant improvement. I have been involved in high decision making body for the turn-around of the company. For this I worked with Managing Director of the company. I was completely responsible for CAPEX proposal, MIS Generation. One of my proposals accepted by top management resulted in annual saving of USD 1 million. I got a fair exposure of general management of the company including the financial aspects. In this role, I got a fair view of all areas of running a business, right from Inventory management to product manufacturing to Manpower Management along with the sales strategy of the company. I have been part of all CEO Review meetings, which gave me an amazing experience of how top management deals with problems and how does senior management perceive things.

Process Manager-
Looking into the good performance, I have been shifted to the core operations as process Manager (Industrial Film Division), independently handling the operations of 2000MT/Month production capacity polyester film plant. Plant is $100 Million facility, with state of the art setup
I am responsible for all process related trouble shooting and all new product development related activities, handling day-to-day operational activities involved in Production.

50 Thai nationals report me directly (Production Department)


Experience of working outside India in Non English Speaking Country-

Living abroad in countries such as Turkey and Thailand, where the native language is not English, has been a challenging but my life’s most interesting experience. You will have to adapt to a new culture and a new way of life. Immersing in foreign environment required flexibility and determination. That was not easy at the beginning but it has been a great life lesson. I found myself becoming more independent and more outspoken person. Taking decision to go abroad opened my mind and opportunities. I met people that don’t necessarily think and live like i did. This has called me into question what I’ve believed in so far and gave me opportunity to grow from this experience. Working and Hanging out with localities of Thailand gave me chance to live in this amazing culture and experience more closely.
Extracurricular Activities & Achievements
 In College
o Received Dean’s List Award for excellent academic performance in IIT in last four semesters (consecutively)
o Won College Competition organized among all IIT Gandhinagar Students. Got opportunity for Internship in Underwriters Laboratory, Chicago, USA. Received an award of $1000 as part of competition win.
o Marketing Manager of IIT-GN Technical Annual Summit. Had at team of 15 young students. Footfall of Summit increased threefold

Kudos [?]: 6 [0], given: 1

Intern
Intern
avatar
B
Joined: 21 May 2017
Posts: 4

Kudos [?]: 1 [0], given: 0

Re: Profile Evaluation for ROTMAN [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 30 Oct 2017, 04:05
HI Guys

This is Aswad from India. Completed my Undergraduation in Btech - Biotechnology with a GPA of 3.5( India - Non IIT ) . Hold a Masters Degree in Food Processing from University of Reading in United Kingdom. GMAT - 660

Work Experience -
Worked for Kraft foods, McDonalds & Mccambridge Foods in UK ( Quality Assurance Technologist Role ) from 2008 - 2011.
Worked in the biggest dairy company in Saudi Arabia - Almarai (Senior Quality Assurance Technologist) in 2012.
Worked for Starbucks in Dubai as a Quality Asurance Manager managing three regions in the GCC namely UAE , Bahrain & KSA from 2013- 2015 and a Regional Quality Assurance Manager for General Mills in Dubai handling 8 regions in the middle east namely UAE , Qatar , KSA , Kuwait , Lebanon , Jordan , Turkey etc.

Wish to Pursue an MBA to leverage on my technical Skills about food processing and invest the knowledge gained in Food Marketing Roles. So basically i want to shift from a food technical field to Marketing in a food business. I really believe the way forward for effective marketing is techno commercial marketing since people are very cautious not only about safe food but also healthy food. Technical marketing is the way to go for a food business to sustain in the coming years!

I would be glad if the team comments on my eligibility for an MBA in Rotman.

Kudos [?]: 1 [0], given: 0

Re: Profile Evaluation for ROTMAN   [#permalink] 30 Oct 2017, 04:05
Display posts from previous: Sort by

Profile Evaluation for ROTMAN

  new topic post reply Update application status  

Moderators: mihir0710, pushpitkc



GMAT Club MBA Forum Home| About| Terms and Conditions| GMAT Club Rules| Contact| Sitemap

Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group | Emoji artwork provided by EmojiOne

Kindly note that the GMAT® test is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council®, and this site has neither been reviewed nor endorsed by GMAC®.