GMAT Question of the Day: Daily via email | Daily via Instagram New to GMAT Club? Watch this Video

It is currently 03 Aug 2020, 13:27


GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance


we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.


Request Expert Reply

Confirm Cancel

Profile Evaluation request

  new topic post reply Update application status  
Author Message
Current Student
User avatar
Joined: 21 Jan 2015
Posts: 450
Location: India
Concentration: Strategy, Marketing
GMAT 1: 620 Q48 V28
GMAT 2: 690 Q49 V35
WE: Sales (Consumer Products)
GMAT ToolKit User Reviews Badge
Profile Evaluation request  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 30 Apr 2018, 09:44

Please provide some feedback on my profile.

Age at the time of application submission: 32

XI= 77%age
XII= 73%age
B.Tech (Computer Science); GPA: 6.4/10 (Bad because I lost track of my education) few bumps here and there which shows on my Transcripts.
Masters in International Business : 3.1/4 (London) Also 4 months I spent in US for Educational Rotation Programme
GMAT: Not given yet but hope to get 700-720

Work Experience : +6 years (7+1/2 by the time join college in 2019.
(1) 2 years as business development manager at startup marketing firm. Retail distribution ofFMCG producs. Achieved 1 years target in 10 months and active contribution in growth of the business.

(2) 2 years 7 months with Import Export Company: Assistant manager Marketing and International Sales. Worked on Ferro metal and agri products export from india. Dealing directly with Export heads of big corporations such as Jindal Steel, Bhushan Steel, Vedanta and others. Mostly handled Middle east and Europe clients.
Also coordinated with Custom House agents for completion of documentation and Shipping of the products.

(3) Two years 3 months: One of india's Largest Group: Assistant Manager Sales: handled sales for a state and improved on sales numbers (from 35%, before I joined to 65% of Target achievement). Handled Projects worth 10 Million to 30 millions (In INR) mostly handled Govt Projects and tenders.

Also completed few online Business courses from Universities such as Wharton, Dardan, and others.

(1) During Schooling: Science Fair Organising Committee member: Won Science Fair awards. Participated in Sate level Science Fair. Won many district level science fairs.
District level Debate Champion and Participated at State level. (Team Leader at State level Science Fair)

(2) During Undergrad: Won Gold at College level cricket Tournament (Vice caption). 1 Silver at college level Volleyball Tournament (Team member).
Co-Funder and Manager Dance Club, Team member of dance Team. Won best choreographer award for National level College fest.
Fashion Show coordinator at National level Cultural Fest. House Caption for Cultural Activities.
Gym trainer at College.

(3) During Masters: Memeber of Consulting Club and Marketing Club, 4 Months Study in US. Team member of Winning team for Case project done for one of US's leading Online Education Company. Presented Ideas to Panel from the company and Won the Competition.
During Masters helped one of the student from Armenia in her project for Quality Management (Volunteer, just helped/guided)

(4) during Work Ex: At (2) Import and Export company: Incharge of project for Company's website design.
at (3) company Won badminton tournament (Doubles) Total 12 teams. Completed many trainings at corporate level.

As being from a small town not much of the guidance were available for me. I am the first person from whole town to go to abroad for study so I wanted to help others. In my free time I try to guide as many people as i can. Achieved good results : two of them have become CA, few have gone to Engineering colleges, few joined management institute and some are preparing for Govt. services. ( This is something I believe in doing)

Kellogg, Tuck, Fuqua, Ross, Darden, Tepper, Kelley

Post-MBA Goals:
Interested in Supply Chain/Operations OR Consulting

What are my rough chances at the aforementioned schools? Will I benefit from an extra year of work experience?
Will age be a factor? What are other Schools which, you think, will be fit for my profile?
Any suggestions from your side will be appreciated.

Thanks & Regards,
The Mind is Everything, What we Think we Become.
Admission Consultant
User avatar
Joined: 05 Mar 2015
Posts: 353
Re: Profile Evaluation request  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 30 Apr 2018, 10:20
Hi there -
​Thanks for reaching out for a free evaluation. In lieu of writing a lengthy reply, I'd rather we connect via Skype/phone so we may have a real dialogue and you can ask me questions as I give you an assessment. Additionally, I will be able to offer you a much more robust assessment if I am able to ask you more questions. If doing a free consult via skype/phone interests you, please ​fill out our FREE CONSULT form​

I look forward to hearing from and speaking with you soon. Thanks again for reaching out.

Kathryn Lucas, Founder
Direct: +1.917.705.4460
Toll Free: +1.888.702.3542
Mobile: +1.917.841.6833
skype: k_luuuu
GMAT Club Bot
Re: Profile Evaluation request   [#permalink] 30 Apr 2018, 10:20

Profile Evaluation request

  new topic post reply Update application status  

Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group | Emoji artwork provided by EmojiOne