It is currently 17 Dec 2017, 06:03

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Close

Request Expert Reply

Confirm Cancel

Events & Promotions

Events & Promotions in June
Open Detailed Calendar

Taking Break From Job

new topic post reply Update application status  
Intern
Intern

Kudos [?]: 0 [0], given: 0

Taking Break From Job [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 12 Nov 2017, 11:08
I am a Software Engineer. I am working in USA in a Big 4 . I plan to change my career direction by going to B School, but for that I have to take Gmat. At my current job, I have to invest almost 70 hrs a week. This leads to no prep time for me for my Gmat. Does resigning from my current job , and taking a job with a less pay will not adversely effect my success rate in getting into a good B school?

Kudos [?]: 0 [0], given: 0

Expert Post
Director
Director
G
Affiliations: MBA Prep Coach

Kudos [?]: 207 [0], given: 77

Farrell D Hehn: MBA
Re: Taking Break From Job [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 12 Nov 2017, 11:17