GMAT Question of the Day - Daily to your Mailbox; hard ones only

It is currently 20 Sep 2018, 03:50

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Close

Request Expert Reply

Confirm Cancel

When to take the GMAT?

new topic post reply Update application status  
TAGS:

Hide Tags

Intern
Intern
B
When to take the GMAT?  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 21 Jun 2018, 10:25
Hi everyone!

I am currently studying to take the GMAT at the end of August (I already have a test date scheduled). I am about to start my 4th year of a 5 year BS program. The reason its taking me 5 years is that I will have done 3 6-month internships by the time I graduate (1.5 years full time experience). The reason I am taking the GMAT this August is because after my current internship ends I will have about a month and a half to dedicate solely to studying, free time I will never have again. I also plan on applying to the HBS 2+2 program as well as the one at Darden at the end of my senior year. I am writing because although I was very set on my plan I am worried that I am taking the test too early. By the time I graduate (if I am not accepted into any early programs) my GMAT score will be over 1.5 years old already. This gives me less than 4 years of full-time work by the time I need to apply to an MBA program. Originally I was OK with this, due to the fact that undergrad has given me an extra 1.5 years of experience, but now I a