GMAT Club

Waitlist Strategy Reviews

 
 Fortuna Admissions
Waitlist Strategy
Our waitlist strategy package includes a review of your application package, a debrief with you on your MBA admissions interviews and an assessment of the weaknesses of your candidacy.

Start with a free 30-min consultation .

5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
4
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 4 reviews
May 31, 2022
gracie12345

Joined: Nov 15, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

The Best Admissions Consultant for LBS!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I reached out to Fortuna when I was waitlisted at LBS after round two. Matt Symonds paired me up with Emma Bond and she immediately reached out to me to review my submitted application. Emma's turn around time was extremely quick - even with an 11 hour time difference. She reviewed my application over the weekend and made detailed notes on areas that I could expand upon. Emma was also very personable and easy to talk to, and she made great suggestions on additional steps I could take to demonstrate my excitement for the LBS program. She also mock interviewed me, and in my follow up interview with LBS we touched on all of the points Emma and I had already discussed. When I received my acceptance just two weeks later I knew that it was in large part due to Emma's guidance. I can't imagine a better consultant - I would highly recommend!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 10, 2020
nongshimramyeon

Joined: Jul 31, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
710 Q48 V40

Road to Admission!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I am very happy to have worked with Fortuna Admissions and with Caroline Diarte Edwards for my admission to INSEAD (my dream school) from the waitlist. When I applied, I pieced together what I thought was a strong application with help/proofreading from people who've been through the application process. Even so, I got waitlisted. What went wrong?

After sifting through reviews, I decided to engage the services of Fortuna Admissions, and I got to work with Caroline, who I had hoped to work with. Caroline is easy to work with even through a 16-hour time difference. She is very thorough – she’ll ask for all details of your application, including interviews and recommendations.

As past Director of Admissions, she has the ability to zoom in on all of those components and identify areas where the application might be weak. The expert perspective certainly helped me focus on where or what I could improve, and we worked together to polish my story. And through the process, I also felt that Caroline was personally invested in my success.

I couldn’t recommend Caroline and Fortuna Admissions more. If you’re in the waitlist, consider their services to get admitted. If you’re just starting an application, their services could help you craft a seamless MBA application. All these provided you do your part, of course! Highly recommended!

Read More

July 12, 2019
steteto

Joined: Nov 03, 2018

Posts: 5

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
650 Q43 V37

from wait list to admission

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I contacted Fortuna to get out of the INSEAD and IMD MBA wait list.
Caroline went through my application and gave me great suggestion on the strategy to take, her experience with INSEAD is a great advantage bus it is not limited to this school, indeed she has been very useful also for my IMD application. I do not believe that a consultant can do the magic and get you in your favourite program if your application in not good enough, but they can certainly help you improve a few things, and Caroline had been great at doing so!!!

Thanks a lot =)

Read More

September 11, 2018
EaglesRugby

Joined: Jun 05, 2017

Posts: 7

Kudos: 4

Verified score:
700 Q45 V40

From Waitlisted to Accepted

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Caroline Edwards of Fortuna Admissions had a detailed conversation with me after reviewing my application to INSEAD. I had been waitlisted, much to my dismay, after what felt like two perfect alumni interviews and countless hours drafting and perfecting application essays. Caroline was quick to point out my lack of international experience in my resume and also my average GMAT score (700) which is actually a bit lower than the average admitted INSEAD student. After much debate with Caroline we realized that I probably wouldn't be able to boost my GMAT much, and even if I would be able to it would take a lot of time and wouldn't over come other weaknesses in my portfolio.

Caroline ultimately recommended me to get another recommendation letter, revamp my CV to focus on my international experience, and draft a new cover letter to address my reasoning for why I should be admitted from the waitlist. The conversations with Caroline were genuine, and I felt that she was truly concerned for my situation. She made great recommendations and was able to help me prioritize my waitlist strategy quickly. I was ultimately able to get accepted into INSEAD of the waitlist, and I believe this is in big part a result of Caroline's help.

The price point is a bit high, but if you have your heart set on a specific school that waitlists your initial application, then I highly recommend this service.

Thanks Caroline and Fortuna.

-Roy

Read More