GMAT Club

Anthony Ritz Reviews

Company: Veritas Prep

Anthony is a full-time tutor with over eleven years of experience. He holds degrees in physics and applied mathematics from Georgia Tech and a law degree from Georgetown, and his test scores include a 99th percentile GMAT score (790), a 99th percentile LSAT score (176), a perfect score on the SAT (1600/1600), perfect scores on three SAT II exams (800/800), and perfect scores of 5 on numerous AP exams.


4.9 /5 Average Rating
Based on 59 reviews
January 26, 2021
derekgibbs96

Joined: May 22, 2018

Posts: 5

Kudos: 10

Verified score:
770 Q49 V47

Anthony Ritz unlocked my potential for a 770 score!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Online

I had previously taken the GMAT two years ago after self studying and scored a 730 (Q47 V42). This past fall, I finally got the itch to retake the exam and after careful consideration I decided to take Anthony's full prep online course. I could not have made a better decision.

Anthony was fantastic. It was clear from the beginning that he was incredibly intelligent and deeply understood the concepts underlying the GMAT. However, as you know, just because someone understands the material very well doesn't mean they will necessarily teach it well. This is certainly not true for Anthony. His deep understanding of the concepts and years of experience coaching students of all levels allowed him to be incredibly effective at illuminating these concepts. This was effective both for students reviewing the GMAT for the first time, and for student like myself who had previously reviewed but wanted to go deeper and unlock high scores.

Anthony was willing, if not even excited, to provide insight into what he thought I needed to reach my potential by both explaining concepts within the class material and providing advice that was tailored to me specifically (maintaining confidence, addressing weak areas, timing, etc.) His advice provided me the confidence to show up on test day and completely knock the test out of the park with a 770 score (Q49 V47 IR8 AWA6). I couldn't have done it without him!

Read More

April 13, 2021
billyod5

Joined: Apr 03, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
680 Q39 V50

A fantastic option for any skill level

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 140 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Online

I came into my GMAT preparation with little to no experience. I had been recommended to Veritas through a friend, and didn't put much research into the various options. Regardless, I was extremely impressed with my Veritas Prep experience. Despite minor technical difficulties a couple of the classes, my course instructor was extremely accomodating and ultimately put forth a great product. Anthony is a wizard. At first I was intimidated by his knowledge of the GMAT and was unsure if I would be able to be brought up to speed. But he is a persistent teacher and takes immense pride when his students succeed. I would strongly recommend the Veritas class, and especially taking it with Anthony.

I also wanted to note that I took this while still being enrolled in undergrad, and would strongly recommend to anyone in a similar situation. The option to select my graduation year would not let me pick anything past 2019.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 03, 2021
gm286

Joined: Mar 01, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q45 V45

You won't regret using Veritas

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Online

I took a Live Online class with Anthony Ritz at Veritas and highly recommend his teaching methodology to anyone considering a GMAT class. For quant, Anthony taught us how to take complex problems and break them down into simpler components to be able to solve them within the time limits. For verbal, he has great techniques for reading comp and critical reasoning that were incredibly helpful on test day to maintain solid pacing.

He's a fantastic teacher and always found ways to make an online class interesting, which, when the subject is the GMAT, isn't the easiest thing to do. If you're considering taking a class, or have self-taught and want to jump to the next level, Anthony is your guy.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 29, 2020
AndrewSpirits

Joined: Nov 02, 2020

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q50 V47

Best choice I made on the path to a 770 GMAT

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Online

I VERY highly recommend Veritas Prep GMAT preparation. I decided to pursue business school relatively late in the game for the 2021 admissions cycle, and signed up for the 6-week online instructor-led course taught by the incredible Anthony Ritz, with less than 3 months from my first ever GMAT practice test to the official exam day. The passion for teaching that Anthony brought to this course, combined with the absolute mastery of the material he has gained from 10+ years of dedicated tutoring was unparalleled from day one. He did an amazing job of not only teaching the material, but also ensuring that the entire class was getting effectively taught. He frequently checked in to ensure nobody was struggling or not comprehending the material, all while keeping the class moving at a good pace. Also, the Veritas online platform was extremely useful, with 6 full practice tests offered, and thousands of practice questions. Using the tools and training from the Veritas class, I managed to score a 770 (Q50, V47) on the GMAT, more than a 100 point increase from my first practice test. If you are looking to get a solid understanding of GMAT concepts and learn how to ace the GMAT, there is no better than Veritas Prep.

Read More

November 05, 2020
odenhem

Joined: Nov 02, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q47 V47 (Online)

Significant Improvement thanks to Anthony Ritz (& Veritas)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Online

Anthony was a huge factor in helping to improve my score to 750. His excellent in-depth lessons helped me understand that there were points on the table in the Verbal section and how I improve my score there (previously I'd focused exclusively on the Quant section). Wonderful, enthusiastic and interesting teacher ❤️! I'm unfamiliar with any of the other GMAT prep courses, but Verita has a very smartly structured and easy to use interface. I also made good use of the office hours resource, which I think is a big benefit (experienced GMAT instructor available every day - virtually a private tutor).

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 26, 2020
watdamahek

Joined: May 26, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
670 Q45 V36 (Online)

Anthony Ritz is Awesome

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Online

I took the Veritas Prep course with instructor Anthony Ritz to help boost my GMAT score. I was beyond pleased - the class was fast paced and had a wide variety of problems to test concepts. It was an effort to keep up with classes and homework but well worth the time because I had a better understanding of the materials - especially the Verbal section. Also, big props to Anthony Ritz for keeping a 3 hour class engaging and fun despite the not so fun material. I would recommend this to anyone who is trying to increase their GMAT score / develop a foundation for the concepts. After taking this course I increased my score and I was accepted to M7 Part Time programs which was my intended goal.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 02, 2020
krasnerj94

Joined: Feb 17, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q48 V42

Anthony Ritz Veritas Prep GMAT Class

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Online

I took Anthony Ritz' online GMAT class with Veritas and am extremely glad I did so. I took the GMAT after self-studying in March and got a 640. After taking Anthony's class, I scored a 730 (well above my goal of at least 700). I pretty much just followed the course requirements (attending the sessions and completing all of the pre-work and homework) and by the end of the course I was consistently scoring 740s on my practice exams. What more can you ask for!
To me, the GMAT is all about knowing the tricks and strategies to take the test the right way. After making sure we had a strong foundation in each of the subjects the test covered, Anthony provided these advanced strategies that are crucial to scoring 700+ and make the test a lot easier to take.
In general, it was clear that Anthony's top priority was the success of all of the students in the class, always ensured he answered all of our questions and made himself accessible outside of the class hours. 100% recommend Veritas and Anthony.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 03, 2020
jevans3250

Joined: Jun 01, 2020

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V45

Anthony and Veritas got me from a 710 to a 760

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Online

Anthony is an absolute Rockstar. He is incredibly intelligent, but also incredibly humble. He roots for his students to do well. Even when we did not do the homework, even when we are being uncooperative or not answering questions. He never forgets that he is there for you. Apart from that, class is just really really fun. I was worried when I saw that classes were 3 hours long but frankly they did not feel like it. I was energized and excited the entire time and when it ended I was always a little disappointed they were over. A lot of the class is either working through problems alone or as a group so after you learn a concept you immediately get the opportunity to see what that concept looks like in a test setting. You also get a lot of opportunities to answer impromptu questions Anthony gives to the class to make sure you are thinking about concepts correctly. (This is a little awkward because you have to type in your answer so even if you know it fairly quickly, there is always a weird pause before answers start to arrive but it's really fine.)
The other reason the time is not an issue is because the class is structured very well so that every minute is utilized to teach you something important. You are always learning something: some interesting, creative way that you are fully convinced is going to help you ace your exam.
The last thing I want to say is that the system works. I went into the class with a 710 in the bank. I was in class with people who were starting as low as in the 400's, and Anthony managed to help them a lot and also helped me get my score up to a 760. Wherever you are starting, they can help you do even better. Thank you Anthony.

Read More

August 13, 2020
acrandell

Joined: Jan 23, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q49 V39 (Online)

Anthony Ritz Amazing Tutor

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Private Tutoring

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Online

The first time I took the GMAT I did not prepare well. I took a class from a company and came away with a poor score. I specifically was struggling with the Verbal section. Sentence Correction was a major pain point for me along with advanced Critical Reasoning.

I knew the next time I took the GMAT I needed to prepare a lot better and that a classroom environment was not for me. I looked online at various options and found Veritas and saw outstanding reviews for Anthony Ritz. Signed up for hours with Anthony and it honestly was one of the best decisions I made.

Anthony was great at helping me go from a below average SC tester to above average and helped me get the advanced CR questions. In addition to the Verbal section he helped me with the Quantitative Section significantly explaining the most complex subjects in way that got me to understand them easily.

He went above and beyond when I was having issues understanding various topics, had the patience when I was struggling with the most basic SC, and helped me develop a "winning" GMAT mentality for the exam.

To anyone needing a class or a tutor I would highly and I mean highly recommend Anthony. Pleasure to work with and extremely knowledgeable.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 07, 2020
santito

Joined: Jan 08, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
660 Q41 V40

Fantastic Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Online

The 6-week live online course with Anthony Ritz was fantastic and well worth the expense! The combination of prep-work for each class, in-class discussion and problems and subsequent homework sets really helped cover all the elements of a given section, from fundamentals to higher-level strategies for 700+ problems. His focus on building strong foundational skills and repeatable correct processes helped me develop healthy problem-solving habits that have made a huge difference in answering challenging problems quickly. Anthony loves teaching and really cares to help each student reach their best GMAT score evidenced by his attention to detail in class and his willingness to be a resource for extra help outside of class. I highly recommend this course.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

28 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Anthony Ritz