GMAT Club

Joy Pincus Reviews

Company: ARINGO


4.9 /5 Average Rating
Based on 17 reviews
August 14, 2019
Francisco Sanchez

Joined: Nov 13, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Aringo is simply the best!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Joy Pincus

Thank you ARINGO! I got into my dream business school with your help. I couldn't have done it without your support. I highly recommend the Full School Package. Each dollar I spent was worth it.
I have a career in consulting with 6 years of experience, but my GMAT is below average to have a competitive advantage at my dream school. Aringo helped me focus on my strengths and on what made my profile unique. It worked like magic. They took a 360 view of my upbringing, career path, and achievements, allowing me to shine in the essays and recommendation letters. They also prepared me for the Alumni interviews with mock interviews and plenty of feedback.
I got accepted to INSEAD with a 680 GMAT!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 12, 2019
Nesi

Joined: Oct 15, 2016

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q49 V35

Greatest service and support you can ask for

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Joy Pincus

High level of professionals who know how to tell your story in a very appealing way. Very honest about your strengths and weaknesses and using 100% of your potential. Aringo will be by your side for the whole process.

I really enjoyed the personal treatment I got at ARINGO, right from the first contact you make they give you professional advice about how to proceed at every stage. After the initial orientation you get assigned to a specific counselor and begin the process of writing your application. My counselor was excellent and gave me very valuable advice and answers along the way.

Read More

April 02, 2019
OGS

Joined: Jan 05, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q46 V40

Highly Recommended

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Joy Pincus

I worked with ARINGO and not only received acceptance but also a huge scholarship to pay most of my tuition…
I felt that ARINGO truly cared about my success and were highly committed to the process. I would like to use this opportunity to thank Mr. Shimri Winters, a general manager and partner at ARINGO – although I didn’t work directly with Mr. Winters most of the time, I felt that he really cared and was always in the loop of my process. Mr. Winters was always highly available, and kept answering my questions even after I was accepted to my dream school.
Thank you ARINGO! You made my dream come true.

Read More

March 31, 2019
nnaa

Joined: Mar 07, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Superheroes!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Joy Pincus

Worked with Aringo on three MBA applications (2 full packages and 1 hourly service).
Shimri, Aringo's GM, was willing to help me taking my first steps, and advised me long before i even took my GMAT, and committed to Aringo. Shimri was involved in the process, and was super available and supportive.
Aringo's strategic team did a great job forging my "story", and later reviewing my final application drafts.
Working with Joy Pincus was super easy and productive. Joy guided me through the entire writing process, lightened my way, gave me tons of valuable feedbacks, and helped me taking it step by step, no compromises!
Finally, using Aringo's designated platform, i knew everything was under control throughout those intensive 2 months.
I highly recommend on working with Aringo's superheroes team, which helped me get in to my dream b-school (and 2 other schools i applied to) - You won't regret it!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 17, 2019
yotamz

Joined: May 18, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
660 Q48 V32

I highly recommend Aringo

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Joy Pincus

Aringo were very professional from the first day I contacted them to help me with my application. I took their hourly package which was a good fit for my needs. The process began with a strategical analysis of my profile in which we chose what points should be emphasized in my application, and continued with working on all the elements of the application.

Joy was my consultant and she was very professional and kind throughout the process. She spent a lot of effort in figuring out the best way to reflect my profile in an elegant way. I must say - she is really a word magician! The result - I got accepted to two of my dream schools, one with a substantial scholarship!

All in all, Aringo were very helpful and professional. Given a second chance, I wouldn't have done anything differently.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 06, 2018
BillyM26

Joined: Oct 31, 2017

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

ARINGO offers a truly high value/money service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Joy Pincus

I used Aringo's 2-schools package. And I got accepted to HBS! I do not think I would have done it without Aringo and especially without Joy. Her expertise on the issue of essay-writing turned this stressful process into a pleasant experience. Joy also spent countless hours helping me find my story and figure out the proper way to express it.
I was in your position a few months ago and so I can totally relate to trying to understand whether admission consultants are worth it. I can tell you this: every dollar spent on Aringo was really worth it! In fact, in my opinion, Aringo offers a high value/money proposition as well.
All in all, I highly recommend Aringo and Joy Pincus to all people trying to figure out how to put their best foot forward in the application process! Thank you Aringo!

Read More

May 15, 2018
edannaiberg

Joined: Jul 28, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

A warm recommendation!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Joy Pincus

I took two full consulting packages with Aringo.
Working with Aringo was a true pleasure.
The entire staff are real professionals. It seems like my success was at least as important to them as it was for me.
The consultant I was working with, Joy, was always available (so times also during the weekends). I worked on my applications while working full time and needed this kind of flexibility very much. I believe that without Joy's help I wouldn't be admitted to LBS.
Aringo provides a warm and optimistic environment, making the admonition process much easier to deal with.
I warmly recommend Aringo!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 01, 2018
ossk

Joined: Mar 29, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q43 V40

Highly recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Joy Pincus

I contacted Aringo pretty late in the game when I already was set on schools to apply to and had drafts for all of my essays. I felt a little lost and needed direction. After an initial phone call, I decided to go with Aringo's hourly service and was assigned Joy as my consultant. Joy was extremely professional and focused with great attention to detail and intelligent notes. With her help, I got accepted to USC Marshall. In general, Aringo has been extremely responsive and helpful and I felt more confident applying to schools with the team having my back.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 06, 2017
annle3112

Joined: Apr 23, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q47 V34

It was a great luck to know ARINGO

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Joy Pincus

After speaking with Chaya the CEO and Joy my consultant, I decided to choose ARINGO because the company offers me the service I'm looking for when applying for MBA program.

I really like it that, ARINGO first made an attempt to understand me right from the initial call and through personal data mining documents, which include provoking questions about my educational and professional background; career goals, short-term and long-term; strengths and weaknesses; etc. Following from that mining process, a team of 4 ex-admission committee consultants gave their views on how my career goals should be presented and gave me feedback on what to emphasize (and what to hide) in my application.

Moreover, such services as Second View – each document that I finish will be reviewed by another consultant expert and Test Drive – My entire school applications will be reviewed by specific alumni also make ARINGO outstanding among other admission service companies.

Following from the data mining stage, I started working with Joy Pincus, whom I really enjoyed working with.

Joy was definitely helpful and committed. When deadlines came very close and I had not completed my applications, Joy made great attempt to help me submit them on time, even working on her weekends and during her holiday, but still ensured that they were of best quality.

She was also a professional consultant, which was demonstrated in her paying attention even to minor details in the essays or recommendations, such as headlines or spacing.

Her ability to inspire me, however, was what gave the strongest impression on me. Whenever I was stuck with finding ideas for essays or recommendations, Joy's provoking questions got me to come up with stories that I thought "Oh they are what I'm looking for, why didn't I think of them?!"

At the end of the day, I was accepted to my desired schools - Bentley University and McMaster University. I also received a graduate assistantship from Bentley which is equal to an amount of USD$73,800. That's a terrific number!

I would like to send my sincere thanks to ARINGO, to Joy, to Chaya, Gil, Lainie, and to other consultants who have helped me achieve my big dream!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 21, 2016
Niemea

Joined: Dec 21, 2016

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Thank you ARINGO

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Joy Pincus

Dear ARINGO team, THANK YOU! I applied with you to three schools and got into two with a substantial scholarship (IESE and LBS).
I am currently studying in the best institution in Europe (LBS of course) and loving every minute of it

Hila, Shimri and co, I would not have done it without you.
and Joy, my consultant, wow. I know you have been doing this for over 10 years, full time, but still, wow…
The strategy process really set me on track, and the guidelines to what to write in my essays and what not were spot on.
The huge advantage of ARINGO is definitely the school specific experts and I remember several conversations with Shimri over LBS strategies.
So big kudos to you ARINGO. Keep up the good job!

Read More


4 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Joy Pincus