GMAT Club

Joy Pincus Reviews

Company: ARINGO


4.9 /5 Average Rating
Based on 24 reviews
August 16, 2021
omerfeller

Joined: Nov 19, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Got into MIT- Yay!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Joy Pincus

I have been in my family business for quite some time and I now wanted to have a formal management education to prosper it further. For that, I reached to ARINGO and discussed my plans with Shimri. He took a good amount of time to know me on multiple levels, helped articulate my goals, and to choose the best-fit MBA program for me (MIT of course!).

Shimri team me up with Joy Pincus who is super experienced and has worked with many senior candidates in the past. She is brilliantly strategic in optimally using all the components of the application. She branded me well with my key strengths. Also, she always set the expectation right- when to expect the edits, the pending action items, etc. This calmed my anxiety as I was never guessing when the deadline was near. And the quality was never compromised. She genuinely cared and was equally happy when I received the acceptance letter from MIT. I am now headed to my school with a lot of gratitude.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 13, 2020
lirigold

Joined: Jul 12, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
630 Q44 V32

ARINGO

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Joy Pincus

I cannot express enough my thanks to ARINGO and Joy in particularly. Coming from a strange background and a low-ish GMAT I didn’t think it was possible to get into my top dream schools (INSEAD and LBS). from day one, Shimri and the team believed in me and Joy with her special magic, helped me to complete the applications on time and with such fines that I received interviews and later acceptance to LBS…
The good thing about ARINGO is that there is a whole team working on your documents, helping with second and third reviews and of course interview preparation
I definitely recommend ARINGO to anyhow who is in doubt

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 03, 2020
mshavit19

Joined: Sep 08, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

ARINGO - Exceeded all my expectations!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Joy Pincus

Thank you ARINGO!!! I got into a top business school with your expert help and guidance!
After speaking to Shimri the first time I new ARINGO was the right choice for me. Shimri was fully committed to my cause, open minded and very straight forward, he is a truly trust worthy individual and the results speak for themselves!
I was partnered to work with Joy Pincus as my personal consultant.
Joy is an experienced and knowledgeable professional, we managed to prepare three full applications in a very short period, it seemed at times that Joy was awake 24/7, returning emails late at night and on weekends in order for us to have the best application products possible.
Communication was always very easy and prompt. Aringo's support continued throughout the interview process, as well as preparations for back-up schools.
Along with CV and recommendation support, the background and knowledge that ARINGO has regarding most of the top business programs provides a lot of important insight into the application process.
I strongly endorse this consulting company, as they exceeded all my expectations and believe that they are well worth the investment!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 01, 2020
BusinessRookie

Joined: Jul 01, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q50 V36

Got into a top business school with Aringo's help!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Joy Pincus

Shimri & Joy helped me to fulfill a long-time dream! in a few months, I will start studying in one of the top business schools in Europe. Using Aringo's service definitely had a huge factor in this achievement. I highly recommend working with Aringo in case you want to increase your chances of being admitted to a top business school, as the competition is fierce. With the correct guidance, you will understand what business schools are looking for in their potential students. It's not only having a GMAT and GPA - you need to understand how to show your strong points as a candidate, and reflect why should the school choose you over many other people as successful as you, or more.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 07, 2020
assoru91

Joined: Feb 11, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great service & support

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Joy Pincus

I got accepted to the Cornell Tech MBA with the very helpful and supportive experts at ARINGO.
Communication with them was always very easy and prompt, and the advice they provided me with helped me organize everything that I needed for the application process.
Their support continued throughout the interview process, as well as preparations for back-up schools.
Along with CV and recommendation support, the background and knowledge that ARINGO has regarding most of the top business programs provides a lot of important insight into the application process.
I strongly endorse this consulting company and believe that they are well worth the investment!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 01, 2020
Hassie22

Joined: Apr 01, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V40

Thanks ARINGO!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Joy Pincus

Thanks to the ARINGO team's help and dedication, I got into 2 top business schools in the US, ending up choosing Berkeley Haas.
Joy was extremely helpful with strategy planning and execution, from concept to complete essays. Helped me realize my strengths and weaknesses, what to emphasize, how to tell a story and how to make it interesting.
Just going through the application process with ARINGO gave me a boost in writing and interview skills.
I highly recommend ARINGO for anyone who is going through this process. this team will level your chances and build you up for the challenge!
Good luck!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 18, 2020
miros11

Joined: Mar 18, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Excellent Service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Joy Pincus

Worked with Aringo on my application to Sloan. Jenifer and Joy were extremely helpful and I cannot thank them enough. On a very short notice (less than 72 hours before the application deadline), they managed to very quickly and efficiently review not only my resume but also the cover letter. The comments were very relevant and my application got significantly improved!
This definitely helped me getting an interview with Sloan!
Then, I did not hesitate to reach out again to prepare for the interview and to review my diversity essay. They were again both, Jenifer and Joy, extremely reactive and very efficient.
I could not recommend more, really! Awesome service!

Read More

August 14, 2019
Francisco Sanchez

Joined: Nov 13, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q41 V42

Aringo is simply the best!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Joy Pincus

Thank you ARINGO! I got into my dream business school with your help. I couldn't have done it without your support. I highly recommend the Full School Package. Each dollar I spent was worth it.
I have a career in consulting with 6 years of experience, but my GMAT is below average to have a competitive advantage at my dream school. Aringo helped me focus on my strengths and on what made my profile unique. It worked like magic. They took a 360 view of my upbringing, career path, and achievements, allowing me to shine in the essays and recommendation letters. They also prepared me for the Alumni interviews with mock interviews and plenty of feedback.
I got accepted to INSEAD with a 680 GMAT!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 12, 2019
Nesi

Joined: Oct 15, 2016

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q49 V35

Greatest service and support you can ask for

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Joy Pincus

High level of professionals who know how to tell your story in a very appealing way. Very honest about your strengths and weaknesses and using 100% of your potential. Aringo will be by your side for the whole process.

I really enjoyed the personal treatment I got at ARINGO, right from the first contact you make they give you professional advice about how to proceed at every stage. After the initial orientation you get assigned to a specific counselor and begin the process of writing your application. My counselor was excellent and gave me very valuable advice and answers along the way.

Read More

April 02, 2019
OGS

Joined: Jan 05, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q46 V40

Highly Recommended

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Joy Pincus

I worked with ARINGO and not only received acceptance but also a huge scholarship to pay most of my tuition…
I felt that ARINGO truly cared about my success and were highly committed to the process. I would like to use this opportunity to thank Mr. Shimri Winters, a general manager and partner at ARINGO – although I didn’t work directly with Mr. Winters most of the time, I felt that he really cared and was always in the loop of my process. Mr. Winters was always highly available, and kept answering my questions even after I was accepted to my dream school.
Thank you ARINGO! You made my dream come true.

Read More


4 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Joy Pincus