GMAT Club

Math Revolution GMAT Course Reviews

Math Revolution 

A New Revolutionary GMAT Math Solution for Everyone, especially for Non-Engineering Majors!

Math Revolution is the leader in Quant training for the GMAT - they do not offer Verbal or any other courses except Quant GMAT Prep.

They have developed 2 new approaches to solving both PS and DS questions, significantly simplifying solutions and reducing time to answer questions. 

Math Revolution's lead tutor, Max Lee has taken GMAT 27 times over the past 19 years and together with his team has taught over 30,000 students.

Save 5% + $250 bonus on Math Revolution for GMAT Club members

Math Revolution Deal Page

Math Revolution GMAT Course Reviews

Math Revolution Private Tutoring
$640
Reviews
22
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Math Revolution Private Tutoring
$960
Reviews
22
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Math Revolution Private Tutoring
$1280
Reviews
22
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Math Revolution Private Tutoring
$1600
Reviews
22
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Math Revolution All-In-One Courses
 $499  $149
Reviews
124
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Math Revolution GMAT Instructors

Hee Jean K
Reviews
17
Average Rating
5.0
Jae Baek
Reviews
3
Average Rating
5.0
Max Lee
Reviews
2
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

146 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
May 14, 2020
fluevog

Joined: Oct 26, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q49 V38

Intense Math Program

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

Just wow, this program is intense. It covers every single point on the quantitative section of the GMAT. I received 2 perfect scores on the quant section during practice tests, but got nervous on my official test day and only got a 49. There are videos for every concept with example problems that focus on the concept you just learned. They have established specific methods to tackle each type of question that you will see on the GMAT. Even if you are great at math, this course will benefit you. I graduated with engineering undergrad and excel at math, but the little questions with tricks were getting me. This program taught me that if you are writing out calculations on the GMAT, you are doing it wrong. There is always a shortcut method or trick that is being tested for each question that this program will go through.

Read More

April 17, 2020
Mats94

Joined: Mar 26, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q47 V42

Helpful content

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

Very helpful content for all quant focus topics, strategies to solve the tasks, timing advice, techniques to approach calculations, understandable videos - would recommend! I really liked how the topics were split, video were not too long, simulation tests and taska helpful to check current status within the course. Very good also the daily math tasks which kept me up on training daily. Pricing is very reasonable. Do not focus too much on quant, verbal is also important. Together with the GMAT Club access very good practicing. I can recommend to rather use the tests from GMAT Club than the official training material.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 01, 2020
brianw

Joined: Sep 01, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q46 V33

Top Private Tutor for Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Math Revolution Private Tutoring

Instructor Hee Jean K

Location Online

I signed up 20 hours of Math Revolution private course. I studied in US high school and had strong math background with SAT math 780/800 score. But, when I first took GMAT, I only got 42 in Quant and I did not finish the section in time. It was really disappointing. I realize that it has been more than 10 years since I studied high school math. Some of the topics are not so familiar to me now. I studied Mahattan Prep book and I took Mahattan course, as well as signed up several other online course. My math score wouldn't improve.

I decided to hire a private tutor for my math to focus on where I need help. After taking a diagnostic test, HeeJeen pointed out specific math topic that I need to improve. With his help, I started to focus on those. I practiced 500 or so 45~50 level math questions on those topic.

I realized now the type of questions that are used for teaching in other places are just not difficult enough. After my tutoring, my Quant raised from 42 to 49 and I finished early too.

A word about Heejeen. Heejean speaks with an accent. But, it did not bother me once we started dive into the subject. Heejean also knows the subject very well. He has strong math background and he knows GMAT Quant questions very well. He solved 99.9 of the difficult question that I digout from GMAT.

Read More

March 08, 2020
david123456789

Joined: Aug 05, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
740 Q49 V41

Great!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course Math Revolution Private Tutoring

Instructor Hee Jean K

Location Online

Thank you Hee-Jean and Math Revolution for helping me with my GMAT journey. I started my GMAT with 39 in Quant and after working with the Math revolution team I increased it to 49 and this gave me the possibility to achieve my gmat current score.

Hee Jean is super nice and a great teacher, he was understanding my mistakes and made a lot of efforts to accommodate my needs and have classes at difficult times.

He is a great teacher because he understood my weaknesses and help me improve the areas I was not good at.

Thank you Hee Jean and Math Revolution!

Read More

February 02, 2020
Pumaman5

Joined: Jun 30, 2018

Posts: 9

Kudos: 8

Verified score:
680 Q44 V38

Solid course, preferable for scores >45

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

Knowing that quant is my weaker area, I was looking for a course that does not only provide some test taking strategies but also covers math basics. MR did provide a recap and came with many additional course content, lots of videos and quant questions. Overall, I did not like the course a lot to be frank. The page is not user friendly and it looks like it wasn't updated since years. Further, the explanations were sometimes hard to comprehend (at least for me) and require a certain knowledge of math basics.
Why do I nonetheless rate it with 4 stars? Well, among my 4 attempts, I scored the highest score in quant in my 1st attempt when I was only using MR. However, I still don't understand how I got it. I did not come close to it in all of my mock tests (neither before not afterwards when I prepared for attempt #2 and #3).
So in the end, I think it was a combination of luck but also rigorous application of the MR frameworks. In my view this course is best suited for someone who already starts with a Quant score >40 and wants to hit the 50s, for someone like me who started lower, I believe better options exist. Following pros and cons summarized:

PRO
- Lots of math questions, practice tests and further content
- A powerful framework that increases your chances for educated guesses
- Good price for quality

CONTRA
- Webpage is not intuitive
- Explanations are rather short and require some upper level of math understanding
- Outdated here and there

Read More

January 12, 2020
Synchrony

Joined: May 28, 2012

Posts: 13

Kudos: 15

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

Math Revolution All-In-One Program

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I took the GMAT on 1/4/2020 after 63 days of using Math Revolution. Prior to starting the program, I had taken the GMAT three times. To my frustration, I got Q37 on my first try and Q42 on my next two. I nearly gave up hope on ever breaking Q45+. I knew I had about another two months before round 2 applications were due, so I decided to give the GMAT one last try. This time, I focused entirely on Quant. After some research, I found Math Revolution on GMATClub.com. I figured I had nothing to lose, so I signed up and got to studying. This turned out to be one of the best decisions I've made.

Before Math Revolution, I had taken expensive tutoring and online classes from name-brand programs, none of which helped much. After 63 days with Math Revolution, I am proud to say that I increased my Quant score from Q42 to Q47, allowing me to break the 700 ceiling just in time for my R2 application deadlines. I'm sure I could have scored Q49+ if I had the chance to use the final 26 days of my subscription.

I cannot speak more highly of the Math Revolution program. Nearly all of the problems I faced on the GMAT were similar to the problems I learned through Math Revolution. I could not have achieved the score that I did without the help of Math Revolution.

Read More

January 09, 2020
phobos1233

Joined: Jun 21, 2018

Posts: 5

Kudos: 6

Self-reported Score:
690 Q50 V34

The best decision

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Math Revolution Private Tutoring

Instructor Hee Jean K

Location Online

My personal experience of preparation for GMAT was daunting and very stressful since all the courses and materials I used did not result in any significant improvement of my performance. The best decision I have made during my GMAT preparation was cooperation with Mr. Kim. He offers you the systematic approach to GMAT math, thoroughly explains all the topics and supports you during your way towards your target score. I have never even dreamt of Q50, but preparation for the exam with Hee changed everything to me. If you hesitate, just watch free videos and you will get the idea of variable approach that really works.

Read More

December 16, 2019
ruoimama

Joined: Jul 22, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
660 Q47 V35

Train your ears for quant traps

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

Math Revolution is by far the most innovative quant course with new methods to avoid traps.
Learning the course will help you understand the mindset of those who create GMAT quant questions and learn by heart their favorite traps. Therefore, you can foresee how they want us to lose points during a question. This is especially important if you want to break Q49-51.
Because I was in a rush, I could not finish the course as much as I wanted. If so, I believed my score would have been much higher.
If you want a quant score of 49-51, this course is a must!

Read More

January 10, 2020
shafs420

Few questions I would like to ask about Math Revolution.

1. I am very weak in mathematics, therefore, I need to strengthen my basic first. So, I'd like to know would Math Revolution help me strength my math basic.

2. Does Math Revolution provide live sessions or it only provides tutorials?

3. Does it contain weekly exams to understand the progress of a student?

4. If I'm enrolled here, can I have live sessions to clear my doubts?

5. If I'm enrolled here, would it start from the
very beginning?

September 24, 2019
DanielPark92

Joined: Aug 06, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q50 V35

Thank you so much Math Revolution Team!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

Thank you for helping me Math Revolution Team!
I took my first exam last Tuesday and scored 50 on the Quantitative section. I was able to effectively review the relevant math knowledge in your courses. Also, I was able to shorten the time I need to solve each question after taking your classes. I studied math exactly the same way as you advised me to and I studied with your videos every day. As a result, I could feel my math improving as it took less and less time to solve each problem. Indeed, my problem-solving speed grew exponentially faster. Your Variable approach for DS is really revolutionary in terms of solving problems quickly and easily, and it is a big time-saving. I highly recommend all students who are preparing for GMAT to take your course. I recommend them to trust your videos and follow your advice. I'm sure that they will find your tips amazingly helpful. Well, I still have a lot of room for improvement in my math skills, but I think I can get a higher score by keep following your tips. Thank you again, and I'll let you know once I achieve my goal!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 10, 2019
shubham1985

Joined: Feb 16, 2012

Posts: 48

Kudos: 9

Self-reported Score:
650 Q47 V33

Quant Course Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I enrolled for Quant course at from Math Revolution, keeping in mind that i had to do something different to score a Q50 or Q51. In my earlier GMAT attempts, i scored a consistent Q48. However, over a period of time, i realized that to score a Q50 or above, I needed a different approach. I came across some sample video lessons from Math Revolution and was highly impressed by the approach they took to solve any Data sufficiency question in particular. Adopting that approach gave me the confidence that even if i do not have time to solve any question, i can still get it right if i use the right thought process. I will surely recommend Math revolution to anybody who struggles with Data Sufficiency.

Read More


4 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Math Revolution