GMAT Club

Math Revolution GMAT Course Reviews

Math Revolution 

A New Revolutionary GMAT Math Solution for Everyone, especially for Non-Engineering Majors!

Math Revolution is the leader in Quant training for the GMAT - they do not offer Verbal or any other courses except Quant GMAT Prep.

They have developed 2 new approaches to solving both PS and DS questions, significantly simplifying solutions and reducing time to answer questions. 

Math Revolution's lead tutor, Max Lee has taken GMAT 27 times over the past 19 years and together with his team has taught over 30,000 students.

Save 5% + $250 bonus on Math Revolution for GMAT Club members

Math Revolution Deal Page

Math Revolution GMAT Course Reviews

Math Revolution All-In-One Courses
 $499  $149
Reviews
114
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Math Revolution GMAT Instructors

Hee Jean K
Reviews
13
Average Rating
5.0
Jae Baek
Reviews
3
Average Rating
5.0
Max Lee
Reviews
2
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

132 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
February 15, 2019
mjhoon1004

Joined: Feb 15, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Hold back no more: Quickest and proven way to +50 on the Quant.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

A journey to +700 on the GMAT was definitely no easy one; not only did it take numerous attempts, costing me thousands of dollars, but it also took a psychological toll as there seemed to be no correlation between the amount of effort and time spent and the scores. The hardest thing about this journey was when my score dropped despite the my seemingly increased knowledge and skills.

Here is my take on the GMAT:
On the GMAT, time is of the essence. I say this because time management can break or make your score. It is the pressure/stress that is caused from poor time management that throws off a lot of test takers. The common cliches from high scorers goes like this: "don't be a perfectionist", "skip what you don't know", or something along this line.
BUT, by nature, guessing on a questions is pretty dreadful when you know you have only 8 chances to get the score you want and you have paid $250 to take the test.

In this sense, here is where Math Revolution can be a great help. The lessons not just prepare you for hard questions that you might encounter on the test, but based on his proprietary methods (variable approach), teach you how to make logical, educated guesses, the accuracy of which is proven and significant. Get this guys, I have never scored above 45 prior to taking the lesson on Math Revolution, nor have I been good at math. If I can do this, so can you. Whether you are at a beginner or intermediate level, Math Revolution will pave the way to your success on the GMAT.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 01, 2019
cmz7316

Joined: May 01, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V45

Incredible company with unmatched approach to GMAT Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I don't usually write reviews for things like this, but the assistance and tutoring I received from Math Revolution was far above anything I could have imagined. I signed up for both the online video service and also private tutoring.

I came to Math Revolution in January consistently scoring in the mid-600s on practice GMATs. Despite my very low math score, and my extremely aggressive target score, Hee Jean did not try and temper my expectations. Instead, he immediately got down to work and created a tailored study plan. I was trying to complete this entire process in 3 months and so I leaned heavily on the private tutoring portion of this program. Hee Jean was always willing to meet as many times as necessary per week and the sessions were immensely helpful. Not only are the videos online extremely helpful as a starting point and foundation, Hee Jean taught me tricks and showed me how to apply the lessons in the video to different types of problems.

Beyond just the help and flexibility this team provided, I can confirm their approach to the GMAT does not exist anywhere else. When I first began to study for the GMAT I interviewed a variety of different companies, and it became quickly clear to me that all but one relied on a similar approach to the quant section. The lone exception, was Math Revolution who relies on a proprietary variable approach method which greatly simplifies the quant section.


Given the very tight turn around my progress in just two months far surpassed my expectations and I can't recommend this team enough.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 31, 2019
Allinon700

Joined: Feb 01, 2018

Posts: 2

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
710 Q49 V38

Extremely Helpful Q: 47 to 49, then to 51

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Math Revolution Private Tutoring

Instructor Hee Jean K

Location Online

Background Info:
Engineering grad, with 6 years of O&G experience

Quant Score Improvement
GMAT Prep 1: 46
GMAT Prep 2: 47
Official GMAT 1st Take: 49
Official GMAT 2nd Take: 51

Review:
I subscribed to Math Revolution and its online private tutoring service. Mr. Hee Jean Kim is an incredibly knowledgeable instructor who teaches intuitive ways to solve even the most difficult problems. The content of the material, albeit confusing at first, teaches you how to manage time effectively during the exam. Make sure that you practice enough until the contents taught in the courses are second nature to you. Once you don't have to think about individual concepts, your speed and accuracy improves greatly. Furthermore, you learn the strategy to tackle questions that you are not 100% sure of.
I would genuinely recommend the instructor and the service to those wishing to score Q49 and above.

Read More

March 22, 2019
shubham1985

Joined: Feb 16, 2012

Posts: 48

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
650 Q47 V33

Quant Course Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I enrolled for Quant course at from Math Revolution, keeping in mind that i had to do something different to score a Q50 or Q51. In my earlier GMAT attempts, i scored a consistent Q48. However, over a period of time, i realized that to score a Q50 or above, I needed a different approach. I came across some sample video lessons from Math Revolution and was highly impressed by the approach they took to solve any Data sufficiency question in particular. Adopting that approach gave me the confidence that even if i do not have time to solve any question, i can still get it right if i use the right thought process. I will surely recommend Math revolution to anybody who struggles with Data Sufficiency.

Read More

February 01, 2019
hwanie83

Joined: Jul 08, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
700 Q50 V35

Excellent Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I started studying GMAT middle of 2017 and took my first exam in October 2017. I was very disappointed with my first quant score (Q44) because I used to be very good at math. According to the ESR, my PS ranking was 74th but DS ranking was 5th. I realized that my biggest challenge was getting the DS concept correctly and improving the DS score. One of my friends recommended Max Lee, the founder of Math Revolution, and watched all of his DS video clips. His unique DS approach is sensational and totally changed my old ways of solving GMAT DS problems. I took my final GMAT in Jan 2019 and received Q50. Some of my friends received Q51 after taking Max Lee’s classes. I am so fortunate that I was able to take lessons from Math Revolution and achieved great improvement. Without Math Revolution, I was not able to make such an improvement.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 30, 2019
lynsouthkorea

Joined: Jul 27, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 V25

The best content ever!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I took GMAT tests for the total three times. Since I graduated from a foreign language high school and majored in BBA, I always had basic fear in math. (OF course, the Math was one of my weak subjects during school years.) However, thanks to the All-in-one course, ever since I took my first exam, I started to be confident in Math itself and earn spare time for studying for a Verbal. I received scores of 50-50-49 in Quanta on three successive exams. And on the Quanta section in my first exam, I even had 10 min. left on the last question!

Since Max Lee was well known for the one-of-a-kind lecturer in GMAT world, I had no doubt to choose his course. With his unique approach to questions, he allowed me to fully understand each type of concept and question in a really clear and easy way. I heard from him that he majored in Math and spent his whole life in Math education. The more I studied with his video lecture, the more I became understand why and how he could teach so efficiently and became popular.

I highly recommend those experiencing difficulties with GMAT score to take this course. It may sound a little bit exaggerated, but it would be a loss in time if you don't have a chance to take this course. This is mainly because students who prepare for MBA do not usually have sufficient time spending on preparing for a test due to their hectic work. The time saved and the score improved will prove you how much your investment worth it!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 30, 2019
kangpilee

Joined: Jul 05, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q50 V34

Helped me to attain 49 and 50 on Math three times in a row

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I scored 45 miserably on my first exam. I felt a great amount of pressure and frustration whenever DS question showed up on the screen. Although I have practiced all the problems of OG and other PREP, I still did not feel the confidence. What also hinges me from getting high scores on the math was bad time management. I kept going back to my answer choices and wasted time for making final decision.

After taking Math Revolution's 700 level question pack, I started to see the power of Variable approach in DS and IVY approach in PS solving. I repeatedly worked on the course via VOD until I could remember the whole question types and the approaches to thw problems. It took some time and a lot of efforts, but then it all worths at the end, especially when you start to see 49 or 50 on your math scores.

It is funny that on my fifth exam, I actually finished the math part with nearly 10 mins remaining and still scored 50. I felt like I have mastered the math finally.

I strongly encourage everyone to take Math Revolution course. If you at least want to score above 48 on Math, do not waste your time and energy on old traditional way of problem solving. Math Rev will take you to the shortcut for sure.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 08, 2019
Justin1112s

Joined: May 21, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
670 Q48 V33

Sincere Thank you message

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

Dear math revolution all-in-one 51
First of all, I would like to express my deepest gratitude for the privilege of being introduced to the course. When I started studying math, I was not really having troubles with the official guide level questions. However, real challenge appeared when I tried to solve prep exams under time constraint. I actually have found out that I was doing 'simple math' rather than problem solving. The 51 course actually helped me to think strategically to tackle the quant. questions logically and at the same time solve them at a faster speed than I could ever imagined. I would like to recommend this course to you all and I believe your choice will pay off not only from seeing your score improved but also from actually finding out that your problem solving and data centric way of thinking has improved.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 02, 2019
cmcneil9

Joined: Jan 02, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Math Revolution

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Math Revolution Private Tutoring

Instructor Hee Jean K

Location Baltimore, MD USA

Working with Hee Jean was very valuable and he was great. After taking the GMAT and scoring a 41 on quant, I reached out to Math Revolution to seek help to improve my quant score. The learning method helped simplify the questions for me and focus on the logic of the questions versus purely numbers. Their method also helped me increase my speed of questions and I actually had several minutes left prior to finishing my exam. I increased my score 7 points to a 48 after working with Hee Jean for about 8 weeks. I would definitely recommend tutoring with Math Revolution if you are looking to increase your quant score.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 08, 2018
kkirr

Joined: Jul 02, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q50 V37

Math Revolution

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

Thank you Math Revolution Team !

I took my first exam and scored Q49 which was just very amazing. My math was terrible so the score really surprised me, in a very, very good way. (Last time I took the mock-test I got a 33 and there were times when I scored less than 20.). When I first started studying for GMAT, I told myself "Max Lee, a founder of Math Revolution, is the God of GMAT and I will only trust and follow their words." I studied with your videos after work and it was well worth it! I could feel my math improving as it took less and less time to solve each problems. It took me 4-5 hours to finish the first prep paper you gave us which had 37 questions. But my problem solving speed grew exponentially faster. Your Variable approach for DS is really revolutionary in terms of solving problems quickly and easily, and it is big time saving. I highly recommend all students who are preparing for GMAT to take your course. I recommend them to trust their videos and follow their words. The tips you gave us while watching videos were especially useful. To be honest, I feel I have a lot of room for improvement in my math skills. But with your tips I was able to score such a high score.

For example there was one PS question. The logic was simple but the calculation was complicated and would have taken more than 5 minutes. So I boldly passed the question as I learned. Then the next question I got was a Key Question which I could solve in seconds using the methods you taught us. I respect your tremendous amount of experience on GMAT and it would be a fool of anyone to not listen to your teachings. I am grateful that I was able GMAT within such short period of time. I wish them all a very good luck in their future.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

4 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Math Revolution