GMAT Club

Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting Reviews

Veritas Prep offers the most diverse and experienced MBA admissions consulting team ever assembled. Your MBA admissions consultant will assist you during the entire admissions process, helping you share your unique story with the admissions committee in the most persuasive and compelling way.  Browse through the profiles of our consultants to see who has the expertise to meet your needs.

Veritas Prep Deal Page

Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting Reviews

Veritas Prep School Packages
$4700
Reviews
301
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Hourly Packages
$950
Reviews
111
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Veritas Prep consultants

Rachel Shelton
Reviews
35
Average Rating
5.0
Dia Draper
Reviews
24
Average Rating
4.9
Dave Gent
Reviews
15
Average Rating
5.0
Taniel Chan
Reviews
14
Average Rating
5.0
Nitin Agrawal
Reviews
14
Average Rating
4.9

Reviews:

414 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
August 02, 2019
Spectacles20

Joined: Aug 01, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Admitted to HBS!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

The excellent consulting services from Veritas Prep were a defining factor and made a world of difference that helped me get into Harvard Business School!

Applying to business school can be overwhelming, and my Veritas consultants, Kevin and Taniel, were the reason the process felt so much more manageable. They added tremendous value to my application and weren't afraid to challenge me, which ultimately resulted in my submitting a confident, well thought-out application that really illuminated my story, goals and values.

Taniel Chan, my HBS specialist, knocked it out of the park! As a recent HBS / HKS alum himself, he is especially in touch with the current pulse of the school and what resonates with the admissions office. He's incredibly quick / smart and has an eye for both the tactical (essay pointers, diction, logic flaws) and the big picture. I was especially impressed by his mock interviewing and interviewing advice, which both gave me the confidence boost I needed and turned out to be spot on!

And a special shout-out to my head consultant, Kevin Richardson, who at times seemed less like an admissions consultant and more like a career / life coach! He's exactly the tough critic my application needed, and once you've passed his incredibly high standards, you can be confident that you have put your best candidacy forward.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 09, 2019
ismoilr

Joined: Jan 01, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Consulting

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

It was a pleasure working with Jennifer! She was able to help me complete my essays for Harvard and Stanford. I had most of the other portions done already, but both MBA schools have ambiguous essay questions it was very helpful to have someone like Jennifer provide guidance as to what Admissions members look for. In the beginning it was a struggle trying to to piece together what information would be useful to have in essays with out overwhelming the reader. After few drafts, with her help, i was able to get the essays down to the correct word count as well. She respond fast and has very good insight and recommendations that helps you draw out more important details to share.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 23, 2018
tnowinski

Joined: Sep 09, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Got in to Stanford GSB with help from Richard

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I have bought a few hours of consulting from Veritas Prep, and my experience was very good. I am an international student, so having an opportunity to talk to someone local was very beneficial. Richard has feedbacked my resume, essays and prepared me for the interview. The whole process was very efficient, we talked through Skype for a few hours and exchanged some emails. Richard has given me many practical tips on how to write and talk about myself. I rate the overall experience as very good, I would definitely recommend it to anyone who feels not confident with the application process.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 31, 2018
ok94

Joined: Oct 31, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
620 Q36 V39

Bryan- Great head consultant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Bryan was a great head consultant for Fuqua. Bryan was very responsible, thorough, and engaged throughout my entire application process. Bryan was quick to respond and invested a significant amount of time going through my essays and application and providing valuable feedback. His extensive knowledge of the Fuqua School of Business and the program's culture, traditions, and community was immensely helpful in editing my essays to highlight the most relevant experiences that fit with the school's mission. He helped me craft my story, and ensure that I was conveying the most impactful examples throughout my essays. Overall, I would highly recommend Bryan as a head consultant for Fuqua!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 18, 2018
BrookeLawrence

Joined: Apr 04, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q49 V40

Veritas | Jennifer

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was skeptical of working with an outside consultancy, but my first phone call with Jennifer convinced me to work with Veritas on a one school package. Jennifer is wonderful to work with: she is incredibly knowledgable and warm, yet also very honest and will challenge you to put your best work forward. She invests time in getting to know you as a candidate, and I was particularly impressed at how personal my experience felt working with Jennifer. From our initial hour consult to follow up conversations and email correspondence, Jennifer always had constructive criticism to share and ideas for how to bring out my true self in the application process. Her support in this process was invaluable, especially with respect to the essays. You want Jennifer on your team in the application process--investing in her advice is an investment well spent.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 22, 2018
nyc8

Joined: Aug 22, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly recommend Rachel - simply the best there is!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I am so grateful to have found Rachel. She is a treasure!

I didn't think I needed help with my resume or essays, but I was wrong! I was initially discouraged by the volume of edits and changes required, and how much time I had to devote to improving my submissions, but quickly came to see that Rachel knew best and that following her advice led to a much better final product. It was painful at times, but well worth it in the end.

Rachel is fast - she always turns things around quickly and her comments are clear and actionable. She also genuinely cares about each person and wants to help you navigate and succeed. I hugely appreciated her upbeat, positive spirit and her keen insights into the admissions process.

Rachel definitely made me a better candidate, and clarified my approach to the entire application process. I feel very fortunate to have benefited from her expertise and would highly recommend her without reservation for anyone applying to top tier b-schools. You will not regret it!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 24, 2018
kplreveal

Joined: Mar 27, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Good service but didn't get in

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I bought the 3 school all-in package to R2 of HBS, Kellogg, & Sloan. I enjoyed working with Jeremy - he was quick and responsive. I like that VP reviews your application with many tiers of ppl - former adcoms members, alumni students of the school so you can get a lot of feedback. It does seem like a holistic approach and I got some very useful feedback that I thought strengthened my application. It all seemed to be pretty helpful! However, at the end of the day I still didn't get in or receive interview invites and was down $7k. If I'd gotten in to any of the schools, I would've definitely given 5 stars but seems like these things are pretty subjective.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 09, 2018
achang326

What were your stats if you don't mind sharing?

July 11, 2018
chandrakeerthi

Joined: Aug 21, 2017

Posts: 4

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
670 Q48 V34

Jorge Fontanez

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Jorge from veritas was my Head consultant for NYU stern application. Jorge is very knowledgeable and guides you in the correct direction. He was very helpful and fast to respond. I was running close to the deadline and Jorge was very prompt to put in his suggestions and he has a lot of patience. He is also very clear in the way the application should be. In our first call, Jorge gave a clear direction and guidelines on how to approach the NYU essays. When I had my first edit with Jermey's help Jorge Fontanez reviewed it and gave some valuable suggestion and that helped me to get best essays.

Read More

June 07, 2018
ebt1206

Joined: Jun 04, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q47 V42

the BEST consultant!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Rachel is FANTASTIC!!! Her advice and feedback are incredibly poignant and helpful. She is also VERY timely with her responses.

Rachel and I worked together for about 7 months. She helped me with all the ins and outs of my application, including resume, essays, and general application questions. Her guidance and emotional support transformed the process for me. She helped me figure out how best to tell MY story which is so important when thinking about the application process as a whole.

I am so grateful for having worked with Rachel. I ended my application process with acceptances from my top two choices and have committed to a top 4 program. Her help enabled me to get where I am today - I recommend her without reservation!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 31, 2018
rydrJa

Joined: Jan 28, 2014

Posts: 1

Kudos: 3

Richard is a wizard as a guide in your application!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I strongly recommend Richard if you want a consultant who will understand your personal story and pull out the key salient points that will resonate with any business school admission board. Richard helped me get into my top business school selection. My primary reason for selecting Richard was his strength in this specific M7 school I wanted admission into, but his strong professional background I thought would help pull out aspects of my application that would be most attractive to the adcom, and that is exactly what he did. He was able to review my volunteer and full-time work experiences and best pull out the right parts that resonated with my reading audiences, even with close friends that have attended M7 schools that reviewed my essays. Most importantly, Richard was able to take my length essays and compress them into high-impact crisp stories as I initially struggled with creating concise talking points within my essay. Overall, Richard was invaluable in my business application and I wholeheartedly recommend you get him if you want someone who works magic on applications!

Read More


142 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep