GMAT Club

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

Save $100 + $250 bonus offer on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!
Veritas Prep Deal Page

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course
 $1650  $1399
Reviews
355
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online
 $1399  $1399
Reviews
426
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep On-Demand
 $850  $699
Reviews
45
Average Rating
4.5
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Immersion Course
 $1800  $1700
Reviews
18
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$2450
Reviews
49
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$4450
Reviews
49
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$5950
Reviews
49
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$7450
Reviews
49
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors

Ravi Sreerama
Reviews
311
Average Rating
5.0
Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Reviews
70
Average Rating
4.9
Anthony Ritz
Reviews
60
Average Rating
5.0
Chris Kane
Reviews
45
Average Rating
5.0
David Newland
Reviews
34
Average Rating
4.7

Reviews:

935 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
November 16, 2020
dmm1111

Joined: Mar 03, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
660

Good ROI

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

Based on a recommendation from a colleague, I enrolled in Veritas Prep's Online Course, which meant twice a week for 3-hour sessions.

Course/Instructor
I thought the course was very valuable. The in-class discussions had good participation and Aaron did a great job unpacking difficult concepts. Aaron clearly cares a lot about the success of his students and brings great, positive energy to each session.

Practice Problems/Tests
I felt that there were plenty of practice problems and tests to reinforce the concepts from each class. There are also good explanation videos in the Veritas Prep portal for the trickier practice problems.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 28, 2021
Lfab

Joined: Nov 17, 2020

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q44 V44

Anthony Ritz is the GMAT Guru

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Online

I found Anthony's class through the reviews here on GMAT Club, and every great thing you read about him here is true.

After several months of studying on my own for the GMAT it became clear that in order to achieve a top tier score I needed some additional guidance. I blind tested at a 650 on an official GMAT practice test, and could not get higher than a 670 after that. Anthony helped me score a 730.

Anthony is a master at simplifying complex strategies to help students attack all sections of the GMAT. Two specific areas that I struggled with were Sentence Correction and Data Sufficiency. Never would I have expected SC questions to become my strongest area in Verbal, or to be happy to see DS questions in Quant....but by the end of the course that was my reality.

Anthony goes above and beyond in-class instruction, and is willing to email with you, get on the phone to discuss areas you are struggling with, and provide constructive advice for where and how to focus your limited time. This is true even after the class is over (as he did for me when he helped me improve from an initial post-course test score of 710 to my final score of 730 by fixing my timing and drilling in on the areas that were tripping me up).

A few notes. 1) This class takes a lot of work. The amount of work outside of class is significant, and is essential if you want to leverage the full value of the instruction. 2) The classes are recorded - which is nice if you HAVE to miss, or want to go back and go through the instruction again - but it is most effective when you attend live; Anthony engages all the students and makes sure those who miss practice questions understand the concepts before moving on. 3) Classe are FUN....something I really didn't expect, and attribute to Anthony's teaching style, as well as the caliber of students Veritas is attracting.

I can't say enough about Anthony as an instructor. Find a class he is teaching and sign up, it is more than worth the cost of admission.

Read More

April 13, 2021
billyod5

Joined: Apr 03, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
680 Q39 V50

A fantastic option for any skill level

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 140 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Online

I came into my GMAT preparation with little to no experience. I had been recommended to Veritas through a friend, and didn't put much research into the various options. Regardless, I was extremely impressed with my Veritas Prep experience. Despite minor technical difficulties a couple of the classes, my course instructor was extremely accomodating and ultimately put forth a great product. Anthony is a wizard. At first I was intimidated by his knowledge of the GMAT and was unsure if I would be able to be brought up to speed. But he is a persistent teacher and takes immense pride when his students succeed. I would strongly recommend the Veritas class, and especially taking it with Anthony.

I also wanted to note that I took this while still being enrolled in undergrad, and would strongly recommend to anyone in a similar situation. The option to select my graduation year would not let me pick anything past 2019.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 03, 2021
gm286

Joined: Mar 01, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q45 V45

You won't regret using Veritas

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Online

I took a Live Online class with Anthony Ritz at Veritas and highly recommend his teaching methodology to anyone considering a GMAT class. For quant, Anthony taught us how to take complex problems and break them down into simpler components to be able to solve them within the time limits. For verbal, he has great techniques for reading comp and critical reasoning that were incredibly helpful on test day to maintain solid pacing.

He's a fantastic teacher and always found ways to make an online class interesting, which, when the subject is the GMAT, isn't the easiest thing to do. If you're considering taking a class, or have self-taught and want to jump to the next level, Anthony is your guy.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 26, 2021
derekgibbs96

Joined: May 22, 2018

Posts: 5

Kudos: 10

Verified score:
770 Q49 V47

Anthony Ritz unlocked my potential for a 770 score!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Online

I had previously taken the GMAT two years ago after self studying and scored a 730 (Q47 V42). This past fall, I finally got the itch to retake the exam and after careful consideration I decided to take Anthony's full prep online course. I could not have made a better decision.

Anthony was fantastic. It was clear from the beginning that he was incredibly intelligent and deeply understood the concepts underlying the GMAT. However, as you know, just because someone understands the material very well doesn't mean they will necessarily teach it well. This is certainly not true for Anthony. His deep understanding of the concepts and years of experience coaching students of all levels allowed him to be incredibly effective at illuminating these concepts. This was effective both for students reviewing the GMAT for the first time, and for student like myself who had previously reviewed but wanted to go deeper and unlock high scores.

Anthony was willing, if not even excited, to provide insight into what he thought I needed to reach my potential by both explaining concepts within the class material and providing advice that was tailored to me specifically (maintaining confidence, addressing weak areas, timing, etc.) His advice provided me the confidence to show up on test day and completely knock the test out of the park with a 770 score (Q49 V47 IR8 AWA6). I couldn't have done it without him!

Read More

January 22, 2021
ChrisB45

Joined: Jan 22, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
640 Q45 V33

Informative and Helpful Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

Aaron kept the class entertained and on subject, this made it really easy to attend the live class. I would highly recommend finding a class that will keep you wanting to go to the live course, this instructor did just that for me. He was also always available for questions outside of class, he couldn't possibly get back to each question right away but you can be sure that he would answer any individual question you did have. Finding your study pattern is also very important. We talked about it at the beginning of the class, but it took me awhile to find my groove. Where I ended up working my best was trying to get in about 3 or 4 30 min study breaks throughout the day. This proved to be much better than trying to study for 3 to 4 hour chunks at night (even though it was shorter). He tells you this at the beginning of the class but it took me too long to recognize it and realize I did have the time throughout the day (you end up making it if you really want to).

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 29, 2020
AndrewSpirits

Joined: Nov 02, 2020

Posts: 14

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
770 Q50 V47

Best choice I made on the path to a 770 GMAT

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Online

I VERY highly recommend Veritas Prep GMAT preparation. I decided to pursue business school relatively late in the game for the 2021 admissions cycle, and signed up for the 6-week online instructor-led course taught by the incredible Anthony Ritz, with less than 3 months from my first ever GMAT practice test to the official exam day. The passion for teaching that Anthony brought to this course, combined with the absolute mastery of the material he has gained from 10+ years of dedicated tutoring was unparalleled from day one. He did an amazing job of not only teaching the material, but also ensuring that the entire class was getting effectively taught. He frequently checked in to ensure nobody was struggling or not comprehending the material, all while keeping the class moving at a good pace. Also, the Veritas online platform was extremely useful, with 6 full practice tests offered, and thousands of practice questions. Using the tools and training from the Veritas class, I managed to score a 770 (Q50, V47) on the GMAT, more than a 100 point increase from my first practice test. If you are looking to get a solid understanding of GMAT concepts and learn how to ace the GMAT, there is no better than Veritas Prep.

Read More

December 18, 2020
BrianHorne

Joined: May 21, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q46 V40

Travis Morgan and Veritas Prep High Quality

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Travis Morgan

Location Online

I took the live online GMAT 6 week preparation course with Travis through Veritas Prep, and also conducted private tutoring sessions and admissions consulting with Travis. All services provided were with the utmost professionalism and had impactful results. Travis’ focus on test education, strategy, and focus areas raised my score 90 points from my first attempt to my third attempt on the official test. Travis also conducted a resume review workshop with me and consulted after I was accepted to schools. Coming from an active duty military background, the knowledge and in-depth expertise Travis provided was invaluable. I was accepted to 5 of the 6 schools to which I applied and was offered multiple scholarships – thanks in large part to Travis Morgan and Veritas Prep.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 05, 2020
odenhem

Joined: Nov 02, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q47 V47 (Online)

Significant Improvement thanks to Anthony Ritz (& Veritas)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Online

Anthony was a huge factor in helping to improve my score to 750. His excellent in-depth lessons helped me understand that there were points on the table in the Verbal section and how I improve my score there (previously I'd focused exclusively on the Quant section). Wonderful, enthusiastic and interesting teacher ❤️! I'm unfamiliar with any of the other GMAT prep courses, but Verita has a very smartly structured and easy to use interface. I also made good use of the office hours resource, which I think is a big benefit (experienced GMAT instructor available every day - virtually a private tutor).

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 26, 2020
watdamahek

Joined: May 26, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
670 Q45 V36 (Online)

Anthony Ritz is Awesome

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Online

I took the Veritas Prep course with instructor Anthony Ritz to help boost my GMAT score. I was beyond pleased - the class was fast paced and had a wide variety of problems to test concepts. It was an effort to keep up with classes and homework but well worth the time because I had a better understanding of the materials - especially the Verbal section. Also, big props to Anthony Ritz for keeping a 3 hour class engaging and fun despite the not so fun material. I would recommend this to anyone who is trying to increase their GMAT score / develop a foundation for the concepts. After taking this course I increased my score and I was accepted to M7 Part Time programs which was my intended goal.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

596 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep