GMAT Club

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

Save $100 + $250 bonus offer on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!
Veritas Prep Deal Page

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
355
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
405
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep On-Demand
$850
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.5
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Immersion Course
 $1800  $1700
Reviews
18
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$2450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$4450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$5950
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$7450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors

Ravi Sreerama
Reviews
311
Average Rating
5.0
Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Reviews
70
Average Rating
4.9
Anthony Ritz
Reviews
46
Average Rating
4.9
Chris Kane
Reviews
45
Average Rating
5.0
David Newland
Reviews
33
Average Rating
4.7

Reviews:

909 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
August 07, 2019
Raunaq98

Joined: Mar 12, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
710 Q49 V38

Veritas Prep and Aaron Pond are the best in the game!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 140 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

I first started preparing for my GMAT in January 2018 and ended up with a 570 in May 2018. This score was not enough for the colleges i had in my mind.
As a result, i decided to take some time off and research for the perfect teaching style. I came across Aaron and Veritas Prep on the GMATClub.
The decision to go forward with Aaron has to be one of the best decisions of my life. The Veritas Prep manuals along with Aaron’s classes enabled me to score a 710 in 2019.
I followed the study plan suggested by Aaron, used all the techniques taught by him to tackle questions, attended all the live classes and did the homework sections atleast twice.
I cannot emphasise enough on the importance of attending these classes and clearing all your doubts.
Aaron was just so polite and addressed each student’s doubt before moving on with topics. This truly helped me alot.
The real icing on the cake was the access to “Aaron’s Cheat Sheets”. These have to be the most concise and the most informative GMAT literature out there.
To all the students reading this, the advice i would like to give is: attend all classes, clear your doubts in class, do the homework, be well aware of the contents of the cheat sheet and trust the process.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 30, 2019
Kay12

Joined: Nov 30, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

Travis Morgan's class is the fastest way to improve score

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Travis Morgan

Location Online

After a long day at work, Travis' class was so enjoyable that I looked forward to it every day. His specific tips such as spending too much time on reading the passage but understanding the overall structure and content of a passage helped me improve my speed and accuracy on RC questions. Also, his CAP method of writing the conclusion, premises and then prethinking the assumptions and SWIM method of categorizing CR questions before moving to the options really helped me eliminate 3 options right away, saving a lot of time on CR. Using IMPACTS method in SC questions was very helpful. During private tutoring with him he gave me some great tips such as slowing down on SC questions whenever you come across a pronoun. Additionally, the private tutoring hours available every day really helped a lot. I really liked the skillbuilder videos and lesson videos as a way to reinforce the concepts learned during the class. All of this along with practicing a lot of OG questions helped me improve my score from 600 to 730. The only thing that I wish Veritas would have done differently was giving the option of allowing the students to speak and ask questions during the live online class because my expectation was that I would be able to speak with the instructor in live class instead of typing my questions.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 15, 2019
Maxmertens1

Joined: Aug 26, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q42 V38

Absolutely what I needed before taking the test

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Travis Morgan

Location Online

I'm really glad I decided to choose Veritas Prep for my test prep. There are so many resources to help you build up the necessary proficiencies to excel on the test and the ability to go back and re-watch recorded content is invaluable. My favorite feature is the interactive schedule/calendar that keeps you on track to study in an organized way.

Travis was a game changer. Throughout the three hour classes consisting of very strenuous mental exercises (at the end of a full work day) Travis' energy was exactly what I needed to keep me going. He not only understands the material but he understands how you're thinking about it as a student so he's able to step in a guide you to a more efficient approach.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 20, 2019
financechick

Joined: Aug 15, 2018

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

Took me from 660 to 740

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online

Instructor Chris Kane

Location Online

Veritas really helped me understand the exam format, beyond just learning the content type. I found myself avoiding obvious GMAT traps I would have fallen for before the course, leveraging answer choices to help me power through the exam with time left over, and even actually learning to *enjoy* the exam. I scored a 640 back in 2017, opted for a few months of self study that took me to an unimpressive 660. I went into the exam this time hoping to hit 700, and can still hardly believe that I got a 740. My only trouble now is deciding where to apply, because my old reach schools are safety options now! Chris's tutelage and the amazing Skillbuilder resources

Read More

August 17, 2019
Dmf5187

Joined: May 22, 2018

Posts: 3

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
730 Q47 V44

Great Results with Aaron Pond

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

I took Aaron’s course to prep for my second GMAT attempt after scoring a 640 on my first. With the course I was able to score a 730 about 5 weeks after that first attempt. I know I would not have been able to achieve a 90 pt increase in that short of a time frame without his guidance and the Veritas structured prep. Aaron helped me think differently about the content I already knew from my first round of prep. This different perspective was key for approaching the test a second time. He also helped me increase my verbal score to 44 by showing me a systematic approach to sentence correction instead of the "how does it sound?" approach I used previously.

Read More

August 10, 2019
samfihma

Joined: Aug 10, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q50 V41

Aaron Pond is the Man!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

Veritas Prep is great, but more specifically, Aaron Pond is the man! I got a 740 on the GMAT and it would not have been possible without Aaron's class. I can't imagine taking the GMAT without employing Aaron's GMAT Jujitsu strategies. His Cheat Sheets, a 31 page document that contains literally everything you need to know for the GMAT, were an invaluable resource while preparing for the exam. Once the class was over, Aaron kept in touch with me through email and phone calls, answering questions the day before my exam. After I received my awesome score, Aaron was one of the first people I shared my excitement with! I definitely recommend Aaron Pond and Veritas Prep to anyone studying for the GMAT.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 29, 2019
vnmohan

Joined: Jun 21, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
740 Q49 V41

Worth the money

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

The Classes: Ravi Sreerama is the highest rated GMAT instructor at present, and he lived up to the hype, for the most part. Ravi is an excellent motivator and keeps the classes lively and entertaining with his take on current events. He expects a certain level of preparedness, and while this allows for discussions on higher level methods, sometimes basic methodologies are left unclear. Refer to the pre-recorded videos for discussion on elementary methodologies.

Coursework: The verbal section is very thorough and explains concepts very well. Perhaps it's my fault, but the quant section could do with a lot more revision. I had to refer to other sites for distance/work, probability, combinatorics, and number properties. While the practice problems covered these, most of the methodologies weren't covered in class or in the skillbuilders.

Homework: The practice problems are great and the accompanying solutions are fairly self-explanatory. Use the office hours for additional help.

Practice tests: 7+5(from another site). Very helpful, shockingly accurate and totally worth the money.

Overall: Worth the money. But you'll have to refer to additional sources if your background isn't 'quant-heavy'.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 19, 2019
pcoelho

Joined: Mar 24, 2019

Posts: 2

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40

For a non-english speaker applicant, Good Quant but Poor Verbal

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Veritas Prep On-Demand

Location Online

Hi! My name is Pedro and I bought Veritas Prep on demand about a year ago.

First of all, i think its important to say that I am Brazilian and not an excellent english speaker.

I started studing using Veritas books and my Quant score improved really fast. I went from 43 to 51 in 2 months. Before studying for the GMAT, I was already good in Math (I studied engineering in one of the best schools of Brazil and was really good at math/ calculus).

Also, my Verbal score improved in Veritas mock tests (from 25 to 35), but when i moved to official practice my Quant score was below 30. I think i learned "how to do Veritas questions" but not the concept... After a few months using Veritas Verbal, I decided to pay a local course and it helped me a lot (I ended up scoring 740: Q50 V40)

Bottom line, I would not recommend Veritas online course for a non-native english speaker

Read More

May 10, 2019
woleary

Joined: Oct 19, 2017

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q46 V42

Top Flight Tutoring from Hailey Cusimano

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep Private Tutoring

Instructor Hailey Cusimano

Location New York (Manhattan), NY USA

Working with Hailey was one of the biggest reasons that I was able to hit my target score on the GMAT. Each time I met with Hailey, she gave me the sense that she remembered my strengths and weaknesses intimately, which I really grew to appreciate. Her approach to working with students is positive, focused, patient, and nonjudgmental. Hailey is extremely adept at balancing strategic instruction with letting a student struggle through challenging problems and is capable of explaining both test-taking tactics and individual questions with no condescension whatsoever. When I started studying with Hailey, I had no study plan, no strategy for test day, and in hindsight, no hope of getting the score I wanted. Without her coaching and guidance, I simply would not have achieved my goals.

Read More

April 29, 2019
rtross

Joined: Apr 11, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q42 V37

A wonderful experience with a wonderful tutor!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Private Tutoring

Instructor Hailey Cusimano

Location Orlando, FL USA

Neither standardized tests nor private tutoring has ever been activities I have much enjoyed in the past. Standardized tests have always given me anxiety because no matter how much I study, I still feel unprepared come test today. Additionally, I had not had the best experiences with private tutoring in undergrad as I often felt that my tutors came off a bit condescending and were not invested in me to succeed; I was just another student.

Working with Hailey was the EXACT opposite experience. From day one I felt Hailey truly cared about my success and was invested in seeing me reach my goals. She helped me understand that the strategy behind the GMAT wasn't just memorizing material and that I needed to think critically about how to handle each question before me. Additionally, she helped me get my time management significantly under control!

When we first started out working she told me "to work smarter not harder," and all of our subsequent time together was her ensuring my practice followed that mindset. Working with Hailey was truly a wonderful experience!

Read More


596 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep