GMAT Club

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

Save $100 + $250 bonus offer on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!
Veritas Prep Deal Page

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
355
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
410
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep On-Demand
$850
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.5
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Immersion Course
 $1800  $1700
Reviews
18
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$2450
Reviews
48
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$4450
Reviews
48
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$5950
Reviews
48
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$7450
Reviews
48
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors

Ravi Sreerama
Reviews
311
Average Rating
5.0
Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Reviews
70
Average Rating
4.9
Anthony Ritz
Reviews
48
Average Rating
4.9
Chris Kane
Reviews
45
Average Rating
5.0
David Newland
Reviews
34
Average Rating
4.7

Reviews:

916 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
January 17, 2020
BrandonAnderson

Joined: Jan 17, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
440 Q41 V12

Improvement 120 Points

Course Veritas Prep Private Tutoring

Instructor Hailey Cusimano

Location Orlando, FL USA

During a time in which I struggled to find the right GMAT tutor, along with having spent two years and thousands of dollars into the test with no improvement in my score, I discovered Hailey Cusimano through a friend and in just five months, she is the sole individual responsible for helping me to increase my score over 120 points! Hailey is hands down the best tutor whom I’ve worked with in all of my time in academia! Hailey has helped me in unimaginable ways, leading to my increased performance on my second GMAT, and later acceptance into graduate school!

From the very first session, Hailey’s vast knowledge on the entire process of preparing for and taking the GMAT certainly became evident but what really stood out was her great concentration of knowledge and experience from what I could tell was built up through years of tutoring for the GMAT! Hailey has proved to be highly effective as my tutor as she not only
understands many of the pitfalls from a student’s perspective but also has a clear teaching style and focuses on sharing the most effective techniques for approaching various questions, along with great strategies for students to implement during their preparation and on test day too! I’ve found her step-by-step processes and techniques for solving problems to be highly effective, especially having been in a position previously where I was struggling on methods and processes for approaching different types of questions. She helped to clarify diverse sets of questions, including the more challenging Verbal and Quantitative ones.

Her dedication and strong passion for tutoring and helping students with what is arguably one of the (if not the) most challenging standardized tests is incredibly respected! She’s really interested in seeing her students such as myself continually improve! Hailey spent amble amounts of time monitoring my progress both inside and outside tutoring sessions and set up the platforms so that I could be successful! She also encouraged me to continue and power through unfamiliar and challenging questions despite some difficulties I faced. She was there along the entire process guiding me and checking in with me to ensure that I was as prepared as could be on test day! She even checked up on me the night prior to and on the morning of test day!

Her use of technology during in-person sessions was very helpful and allowed me to follow along with each and every concept and question during our review sessions! She also adapted to my learning style quickly into the sessions and utilized very effective approaches for me to understand the material while demonstrating her explanations in a visually helpful manner too!

Hailey also provided very valuable tips, many of which I would have likely never received strictly from a textbook/any other materials I used! Hailey knows the GMAT very well but also knows how to tailor her knowledge in ways that effectively help students such as myself to see the results we truly hope for! From her tutoring sessions to the resources she’s created, they were tremendously helpful and allowed me to better understand the questions to expect as well as the best strategies for approaching each section of the exam! I also gained a better understanding of which questions to devote the most time to, along with how to efficiently use my time in the months leading up to (and of course on the day of) the GMAT! With Hailey’s expertise, it enabled me to look at and approach questions from a completely different perspective with the ability to identify certain patterns and information that would normally go un-noticed!

Overall, Hailey more than exceeded my expectations! Her ability to work one-on-one in assisting me and answer my varying questions has been tremendously helpful and I truly wouldn’t have been able to do this without Hailey’s tutoring and support! From her knowledge, experience, and familiarity with the GMAT to the resources she’s developed, along with her great passion for helping students like me, Hailey is your tutor when it comes time to preparing for the GMAT! Hailey really goes to significant lengths to see students improve their scores considerably on the GMAT and is truly dedicated as an individual! I wouldn’t have gone with any other tutor for the GMAT and would recommend Hailey to anyone whether you’re just getting started or well into your studies and looking for some guidance and or improvement in your score!

Brandon Anderson

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 13, 2020
pasuarez11

Joined: Jan 13, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
500 Q26 V34

Extremely valuable class with Aaron Pond!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

I would 1000% recommend the Veritas Prep Course, specifically with Aaron Pond as the professor. Aaron is an extremely intelligent individual and makes himself available when you need help on specific questions in regards to the GMAT. I am so happy I took his class. The course was extremely valuable and I was engaged the entire time due to Aaron's humor and his ability to relate GMAT skills to real world situations. I also really enjoyed that Aaron would constantly involve the class and ask questions, which gave us the opportunity to get to know other perspectives and ways to get the right answers. Definitely take this class!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 08, 2020
connoroglesby

Joined: Jan 08, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q44 V40

I owe my MBA admission to David Newland at Veritas

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor David Newland

Location Online

Veritas and more over my tutor, David Newland, made it possible for me to get into my dream MBA program. Veritas has a great website interface, great materials and great customer service. David's teaching was always enthusiastic and he was able to easily convey his brilliant methods to the class. David was also always on call and able to help out when the going got tough and you couldn't stare at problem any longer. I previously hated math and now have a slight appreciation for it! Veritas also offered lots of additional material geared towards finding your right school and making each application cater towards what each program was looking for in an applicant, included!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 29, 2019
lukecres

Joined: Dec 29, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q39 V40

Veritas gives you the tools to run with it.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Online

The online-live 6-week prep course from Veritas is incredibly helpful. You can treat the course as a 0-1 relying on their fundamental lessons (called Skill-builders) to build your base or come prepared and be able to dive right into the strategies and techniques they'll teach (I recommend the latter).

Anthony Ritz from my session was fantastic. He does very well with mathematics and particularly bringing in outside knowledge in an easy to grasp storytelling format to drill down on a point or method. One of Anthony's strongest features is how much he cares about each student and delivering value for the overall class. His email-response time is fantastic and he really tries to make the group session feel as "individualized" as possible. Each lesson, Anthony can be caught saying "how are we feeling about this?", basically checking in and gauging where to lead the class next (again incredibly considerate of time).

Through Veritas and Anthony I was able to improve my score by 60 points and establish a great foundation for my next take. Overall, I am very satisfied with Veritas and Anthony.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 28, 2019
Mcsacchini

Joined: Dec 28, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q47 V34

Veritas Prep & Aaron Pond are amazing!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

Veritas platform is amazing! Taking class with Aaron Pond was the best decision I could have made in my Gmat journey. He really enjoys teaching and takes the time and effort to answer any question you may have (no matter how dumb they may be at first). I followed his advice on how to approach the test and trusted the process; his method and cheat sheet are amazing! Once the class was over, I stayed in contact with him for any question. With a lot of effort and dedication, as well as his guidance, I saw considerable improvements on my Gmat scores.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 20, 2019
cmc2014

Joined: Oct 19, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q46 V42

Anthony Ritz and Erika John are amazing!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Online

I took the live online course with Anthony Ritz and can't say enough good things about this class! Anthony is a great teacher who encouraged us to participate and made it easy to stay engaged through each 3 hour long class. He was always willing to spend more time on subjects/questions that students' didn't fully understand. I was hesitant to choose an online format because I generally do not enjoy or benefit from online courses, but am so glad I did! I learned so much and improved my score from 600 on practice tests to 710 on the real thing. My detailed breakdown is 42V, 46Q, 5.5 AWA, and 7 IR. I also took did a couple hours of private tutoring with Erika John after my course ended, and my quant score was greatly improved by the one-on-one format. She is an excellent teacher and she helped me come up with a sustainable study plan for the three weeks leading up to my test. Most importantly, she helped me overcome testing anxiety and build confidence going into test day. I can't say enough good things about Veritas Prep!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 15, 2019
paulabraga08

Joined: Jan 29, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q45 V44

Aaron Pond is the best!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

As a non-native English speaker and having only 1 month to prepare for my exam, I knew that counting with the support of a GMAT course was the way to go. I had already taken the test once in the past, after 1 month studying, and scored a 660, and I was decided to not repeat that.
I chose Aaron Pond as my instructor after having read wonderful reviews about him and his GMAT Jujitsu techniques on online forums, and my choice definitely payed off. Aaron is a singular teacher and an amazing person, who truly loves what he does. I scored 720 on my second attempt, and I don’t think this would have been possible without his help (at least not in that short amount of time).
After the course has ended, he still keeps in touch with the students and is more than welcoming to any doubts you may have. I definitely recommend Aaron and the Veritas Prep course for anyone who wants to maximize their study efforts!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 13, 2019
dgethers

Joined: Dec 09, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
650 Q48 V30

Improvement 150 Points

Course Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

If you are considering not only a certain program, but also a certain instructor, your best option is to take Veritas Prep from Aaron Pond. I have now completed a GMAT online program from The Economist and a local University program, and nothing adds value like a class with Aaron. In a matter of 2 months I was able to move my score up by 150 points! Aaron teaches concepts of thinking like the test maker that is unparalleled to any other instructor. Beyond the live course, Aaron has been willing to help offline with questions and even to help strategize grad school essays. His charisma, passion for teaching, and ability to effectively help and communicate to all audiences in order to learn this material, is his hallmark. A true privilege it has been taking a class from him. If you want your score to improve exponentially, take it from Aaron! He is the type of person who makes everyone feel accepted and he mediates collaboration in an amazing way! Lastly, Aaron also provides cheat sheets that help you shortcut your way to a top score, if you are willing to put in the work! Think twice before overlooking that last statement, Aaron built these cheat sheets as part of his doctorate research. I can’t recommend him enough!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 30, 2019
Kay12

Joined: Nov 30, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

Travis Morgan's class is the fastest way to improve score

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Travis Morgan

Location Online

After a long day at work, Travis' class was so enjoyable that I looked forward to it every day. His specific tips such as spending too much time on reading the passage but understanding the overall structure and content of a passage helped me improve my speed and accuracy on RC questions. Also, his CAP method of writing the conclusion, premises and then prethinking the assumptions and SWIM method of categorizing CR questions before moving to the options really helped me eliminate 3 options right away, saving a lot of time on CR. Using IMPACTS method in SC questions was very helpful. During private tutoring with him he gave me some great tips such as slowing down on SC questions whenever you come across a pronoun. Additionally, the private tutoring hours available every day really helped a lot. I really liked the skillbuilder videos and lesson videos as a way to reinforce the concepts learned during the class. All of this along with practicing a lot of OG questions helped me improve my score from 600 to 730. The only thing that I wish Veritas would have done differently was giving the option of allowing the students to speak and ask questions during the live online class because my expectation was that I would be able to speak with the instructor in live class instead of typing my questions.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 15, 2019
Maxmertens1

Joined: Aug 26, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q42 V38

Absolutely what I needed before taking the test

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Travis Morgan

Location Online

I'm really glad I decided to choose Veritas Prep for my test prep. There are so many resources to help you build up the necessary proficiencies to excel on the test and the ability to go back and re-watch recorded content is invaluable. My favorite feature is the interactive schedule/calendar that keeps you on track to study in an organized way.

Travis was a game changer. Throughout the three hour classes consisting of very strenuous mental exercises (at the end of a full work day) Travis' energy was exactly what I needed to keep me going. He not only understands the material but he understands how you're thinking about it as a student so he's able to step in a guide you to a more efficient approach.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

596 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep