It is currently 17 Aug 2017, 10:32

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Close

Request Expert Reply

Confirm Cancel

Events & Promotions

Events & Promotions in June
Open Detailed Calendar

For the Resume,do we need to include secondary scores?

  new topic post reply Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  
Author Message
Intern
Intern
avatar
Joined: 03 Aug 2015
Posts: 5

Kudos [?]: 0 [0], given: 0

Schools: Babson '18 (I)
For the Resume,do we need to include secondary scores? [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 16 Sep 2015, 15:24
For the Resume,do we need to include secondary and higher secondary scores?or can we begin from undergrad?

Kudos [?]: 0 [0], given: 0

BSchool Forum Moderator
avatar
Joined: 14 Feb 2015
Posts: 450

Kudos [?]: 95 [0], given: 14

Location: Canada
Concentration: General Management, Operations
GMAT 1: 740 Q50 V40
GPA: 3.6
WE: Supply Chain Management (Manufacturing)
Premium Member Reviews Badge
Re: For the Resume,do we need to include secondary scores? [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 16 Sep 2015, 15:27
If I understand you correctly...you meant high school GPA?

No one cares about high school GPA as long as you have a degree....so I would say no. Also, why are you providing your GPA in your resume? That is an uncommon practice...unless you got a 4.0 or straight A, no one really does that. And that's why there is a section for you to input it on the application platform under education.

Kudos [?]: 95 [0], given: 14

Intern
Intern
avatar
Joined: 03 Aug 2015
Posts: 5

Kudos [?]: 0 [0], given: 0

Schools: Babson '18 (I)
Re: For the Resume,do we need to include secondary scores? [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 16 Sep 2015, 15:33
stevkang8 wrote:
If I understand you correctly...you meant high school GPA?

No one cares about high school GPA as long as you have a degree....so I would say no. Also, why are you providing your GPA in your resume? That is an uncommon practice...unless you got a 4.0 or straight A, no one really does that. And that's why there is a section for you to input it on the application platform under education.


In Sloan application platform,there is no specific place to mention the GPA.However it ll appear in the transcripts that we upload.So can you please provide me a resume format that i can use? or please tell me what i should include in my resume?

Kudos [?]: 0 [0], given: 0

BSchool Forum Moderator
avatar
Joined: 14 Feb 2015
Posts: 450

Kudos [?]: 95 [0], given: 14

Location: Canada
Concentration: General Management, Operations
GMAT 1: 740 Q50 V40
GPA: 3.6
WE: Supply Chain Management (Manufacturing)
Premium Member Reviews Badge
Re: For the Resume,do we need to include secondary scores? [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 16 Sep 2015, 16:08
Of course there is, did you start one yet? Or are you just guessing? No offense here but it seems like you did not even see the education section. I submitted mine a month ago but I remember it specific asked you to indicate your GPA. From what I deduced, you are likely not from the US, and Sloan's application tells you to not convert it and just put down whatever it is and the scale used.

In terms of resume.........it tells you to submit a business resume, so whatever you would use to apply for jobs is the one you should submit. And you should know what to include in a resume......... If you really don't know, either apply next round and do more research, or go online and find a sample then use it. You probably won't have enough time to make a good one if you are aiming for round 1. You got less than a day to do it. Also, I think it is fair to say that, if you're applying to a business school, you should either have one ready or at least know how to make a business resume.

Kudos [?]: 95 [0], given: 14

Intern
Intern
avatar
Joined: 16 Sep 2015
Posts: 14

Kudos [?]: 5 [0], given: 0

Location: Canada
Re: For the Resume,do we need to include secondary scores? [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 17 Sep 2015, 11:09
that will be like too much "calling for attention"
_________________

Coach MBA
MBA Advisory Services
http://www.coach-mba.com/

Kudos [?]: 5 [0], given: 0

Expert Post
Veritas Prep Admissions Consultant
User avatar
S
Joined: 12 Aug 2014
Posts: 2137

Kudos [?]: 219 [0], given: 0

Re: For the Resume,do we need to include secondary scores? [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 17 Sep 2015, 13:48
You want to avoid really any reference to secondary schools / high school education in your business school application. Begin with your undergrad education. Some candidates do put their GPA on the resume, not totally necessary considering you will have to include this in the online application form as well.
_________________

Veritas Prep | Veritas Prep Admissions Consultant

Find the expert who’s right for you. Meet our team!
Veritas Prep Reviews

Kudos [?]: 219 [0], given: 0

Re: For the Resume,do we need to include secondary scores?   [#permalink] 17 Sep 2015, 13:48
Display posts from previous: Sort by

For the Resume,do we need to include secondary scores?

  new topic post reply Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  


GMAT Club MBA Forum Home| About| Terms and Conditions| GMAT Club Rules| Contact| Sitemap

Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group and phpBB SEO

Kindly note that the GMAT® test is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council®, and this site has neither been reviewed nor endorsed by GMAC®.