GMAT Question of the Day - Daily to your Mailbox; hard ones only

It is currently 17 Aug 2018, 02:54

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Close

Request Expert Reply

Confirm Cancel

Low GPA-High GMAT-Need Advice

new topic post reply Update application status  
TAGS:

Hide Tags

Intern
Intern
Low GPA-High GMAT-Need Advice  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 30 Jun 2018, 09:51
Hi everyone!

I graduated with high 2:2(3.0-3.1 gpa) from non target UK university, I have been working on the best investment bank in Turkey for 4 years. I am wondering If I could still have a chance in top b-schools, despite of my low undergrad gpa.

Low reason for gpa is because I was playing basketball and I wanted to be professional basketball player than I got injured and stopped playing, I was pretty demotivated to study my whole uni life.

Ethnicity: Turkish
Undergraduate background: Business studies from non target UK university 2:2(3.0-3.1 according to Fullbright)
GMAT: 760

I am planning to apply Cornell, Tuck,LBS,Insead,HEC,Bocconi,Imperial

I would be glad if you guys could give me some tips to strengthen my profile
ARLee Consulting
S
Affiliations: Samsung Electronics HR Head | INSEAD Admissions Interviewer
INSEAD: MBA 11D
Concentration: Human Resources, Strategy
Re: Low GPA-High GMAT-Need Advice  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 30 Jun 2018, 12:33
Hi cozuysal,

thank you very much for your post.