GMAT Club

*** Deluxe Package Reviews

Admissionado's Deluxe package is a full-service program that includes support for every aspect of the MBA application. This offering covers essays, resume, letters of recommendation, short answers, interview prep, and waitlist help (if required).
4.9 /5 Average Rating
5 star
52
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1
Based on 54 reviews
January 03, 2021
chrisk23

Joined: Jul 13, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

John is a phenomenal consultant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Before signing up for Admissionado, I did a few free consultations and was unimpressed by their cookie cutter approach and encouraging me to only apply to schools where my GMAT score was 20-40 points above the average. After my initial consultation with Admissionado, I had a follow up call with John and was impressed with how personable he was and confidence he demonstrated in his ability to get someone like me coming from a tough demographic and work experience in finance into a top ten school. I was particularly drawn to his personal background getting into Fuqua with below average stats and his understanding how to craft a coherent story that highlights not only my work experience, but also incorporating my life story to overcome my average GMAT score.

As long as you bring the creativity and are willing to put in the work, John and the Admissionado team excel at crafting your story to demonstrate the qualities sought after by the adcom and there is no reason you will not obtain admission to one of your top choices.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 20, 2020
lexatru

Joined: Dec 20, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Quality MBA advisors

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I could not recommend Admissionado more. They stood out from the start for being true experts, responsive, positive, and personable. The MBA process is stressful and those qualities, eminent from the get-go, made choosing Admissionado amid a sea of other MBA advisory firms a no-brainer.

My consultant, John DC Miles, is awesome. He takes the time to get to know you...and not just your "B-school stats"...he invests his time getting to know what motivates you and what qualities and experiences will position you best for getting into a top MBA program. He keeps it real. He's personable and best of all, he cares. I liked John from the start for his expertise and personality.

Overall, I would recommend Admissionado to anyone considering an MBA, especially if you're looking to get into a M7. You will learn so much about yourself through the admissions process...it really helps Admissionado as not only an advisor, but as a partner through the process. They're right there with you along the way. Look no further!

Read More

October 19, 2020
Abhimeht

Joined: Aug 25, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V40 (Online)

Excellent Consultant Services

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Choosing Admissionado as my consultants was the best decision of my life. Appying to Bschools can become a very overwhelming process, especially with hectic work schedule and meeting multiple deadlines can get quite challenging.

In my experience with Admissionado and working with Regina, the experience was amazing. They really understand you and take an effort to understand your strengths and weaknesses through their discovery sessions.

They also help you tell your most successful stories through the application. The team has an amazing turnaround time for your drafts and they make sure you don't miss the deadlines.

I know there are many good consultants out there, but these guys are definitely one of the best out there!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 06, 2020
Shaboom

Joined: Oct 22, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

John Miles and Admissionado made the difference

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I want to start by saying I was not planning on going with Admissionado, I scheduled the free 30-minute consultation with several consultants to prepare me for the consultant that I was mentally prepared to use. They came highly recommended by my friends and had stellar reviews online. However, one call with John and I knew that my best shot was going to be with him/Admissionado.
I am an older male from an overly represented demographic ( Yep, I am exactly who you are imagining). Oh, and I also had a low GRE score at the time (which I subsequently improved) but, the thing that tipped the scales for me was John's honesty and sincerity. John was invested in knowing me, I wasn't just a GRE score. He listened and recognized the strengths that I did not know I had. At the end of the call, John said, "Yes, this is going to be difficult, but we will write the best essays and tell the adcom who you really are". This was in stark contrast to all other consultants who either were completely apathetic or gave me the standard " get a higher GMAT score" answer.
I am incredibly happy I made the right decision, over the next several weeks, John made me work hard and asked difficult questions to help craft beautiful essays and resulted in my acceptance to my ( top 2) school of choice. Everyone at Admissionado was really helpful and responsive at all times, even during the winter breaks. I highly recommend John and Admissionado for your MBA needs.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 05, 2020
Flora1992

Joined: Jul 05, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
660 Q49 V30

I signed up for Admissionado after consulting 4 domestic agencies. Admissionado’s team-approach and systematic process of working with both an MBA strategist and editorial specialists is part of what makes the firm stand out from peers. That is, a tailor-made team consisting of Stefanie Barlow who is in the real estate industry as well with 7 years’ mentor experience and the professional editing team has successfully guided me to develop sharp, memorable applications through uncountable rounds of reviews. As I look back on my choice now, I can guarantee that the whole package and the experience are priceless.

Stefanie Barlow, my senior consultant, is so approachable, humorous, inspirational and endlessly supportive. Stefanie always delivers the prompt reply within 2 days even during the outbreak of COVID-19 and gives the strategic suggestions in time. For instance, she navigated me on how to categorize b-schools by type of essay questions to make full use of 3 Deluxes package and evaluating risks of Kellogg application for the extended R3 round. More importantly, teaching one to fish is better than giving him fish. I must mention that working with Stefanie is a life-changing experience because she has taught me how to present in a most productive and efficient way and how to make the content more relevant to the theme. “Instead of merely telling us what the challenge is, the adcom really wants you to SHOW us. ” Stefanie usually reminds me in the essays. Excellent writing skills are essential weapons to succeed in the business world. When we had a mock interview, she told me that I expressed myself beautifully compared with the initial free 45-min call. Stefanie is 100% credited with the tremendous progress I have made in the presentation which I think is the most rewarding part during the long application journey.

Besides, I must stress that the editing team is incredible as well. Editors help enhance the beauty and readability of my stories and make every line of story count. Also, Claudia spares no effort to answer my questions and Rose sends her blessings and congratulations all the time. Yes, you are not alone because the amazing team will support you from Day 1. To sum up, it is such a delightful and enlightening process, thanks so much to Stefanie and whole Admissionado team! The best part is that I have had the best teamwork experience here that maximizes the individual strengths of every team member to bring out our best. I am pretty sure that Admissionado will exceed your expectations as your MBA/Master consulting firm.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 29, 2020
sgtteddy007

Joined: Apr 12, 2015

Posts: 4

Kudos: 5

**Excellent Service**

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I ended up applying R2 to a myriad of schools through Admissionado. I was a reapplicant to most of my schools so I decided to utilize a consultant after being skunked the last couple of years to the schools I wanted to go to.
As a non-traditional applicant who had little to no business experience, Julie Bowman was excellent at pulling out stories that could be utilized in an application. Upfront, you do have to do a lot of introspection via a bunch of prompting questions that Admissionado uses. Early in the process, I felt like the best thing was that Julie and I would talk on the phone regularly to decide exactly the correct ST and LT goals. I think that her experience in the industry allows you to craft goals that ADCOMs would look at and be like, “Yup, makes sense”. I think that is something that applicants struggle with because we really need to voice WHY we need an MBA and WHY this particular school. Julie was instrumental in narrowing down my perfect LT and ST goals. We spent weeks going back and forth on these goals and looking at industries that could connect with my best stories. I am convinced that I would not have gotten into the schools of my potential without these particular work with someone who knows that the ADCOM is expecting and like.
My resume was pretty solid when I started the process, but I do think that ~3 iterations of work with Julie spruced it up. They give you a particular template and for many, this could be an extremely valuable opportunity.
In terms of essay writing, I 100% could not have written the essays without her guidance of asking questions and really to have someone to bounce ideas off of. Admissionado has a strict timeline policy so that was helpful to know when I was going to get the essays back and plan my schedule around that. Julie’s notes back on my essays were very strong and clear. We transitioned to mostly working through e-mail at this point, but she was always available to discuss over the phone if necessary. Again, it was just nice to have a professional along with you in the writing of your essays. It holds you accountable to timelines. As a reapplicant, her other pivotal aid was looking through my old applications and getting the same editing on my reapplicant essay. I cannot say enough about how strong my essays were because of having a consultant like Julie to channel thoughts and anecdotes.
The mock interview was useful too. I think I would recommend moving that to Zoom (which I am sure they are considering with COVID making Zoom the new thing). I had already interviewed at multiple M7s in prior years so I knew what to expect, but it was useful to articulate my particular narrative from this year.
Overall, I would highly recommend Admissionado. I worked with Claudia and Rose throughout who would always respond to my e-mails promptly. Julie was an exceptional consultant who definitely knew what the ADCOM was looking for. As someone who applied to various business schools over the course of 3 years and got interviews in those applications, I can affirm that having Admissionado by my side was all the difference. With them, I got so many interviews I was considering not going to interviews. My final result led me to choose between Booth and Kellogg with a host of other offers at T10-T15 schools.
I am so thankful that I decided to bite the bullet and hire a consultant to coach me through this process. I am sure my future would be different if I hadn’t.

Read More

May 18, 2020
BuLaiEn

Joined: May 18, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Recommend NOT going with Mark Lellouch Or Admissionado

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

See full review here: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1UwHO1CEShg8py5T_jYt4XS23ZOCfJOQOJx8ap04HY_s/edit?usp=sharing
Or here: https://medium.com/@bryancai/quick-guide-to-admissions-consultants-92f3199268ef

**** SUMMARY, READ DETAILED REVIEW FOR MORE INFO ****

Do not recommend going with Mark Lellouch or Admissionado, based on a firsthand experience and direct comparison with another consultant from MBA Mission

Reasons:
- Does not help build your story with you together; plays mainly a critics' role (this is bad, vs. this is bad and this is what could work better)
- Unstructured in his comments and contradictory
- Could not answer direct questions on the application
- Took vacation during most critical part of application (early August); zero handover done to other colleagues
- Did not play as a coach, and was not encouraging

Recommend selecting admissions consultants based on personal recommendations only - ideally from people with a very similar background to you; online reviews do not tell the full story and even if consultant has 1 bad review, run away as that is a red flag

The best admissions consultants are not just critics, they build the story with you and they also play coach and cheerleader to you

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 09, 2020
bgweisburger

Joined: May 09, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Unbelievable experience with Admissionado!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I signed up for a Deluxe Package with Admissionado and it was hands down the best decision I made during the MBA application process. As a result, I was accepted into both Kellogg and Booth and ultimately chose to attend Kellogg.

Without a doubt, Admissionado, and specifically John DC Miles, were the most personable individuals who I spoke to prior to choosing to work with them. You could tell that they were really interested in getting to know me as a person and committed to helping me during the entire process with any questions that I had. Having someone who really cared about me getting accepted made all the difference. John and his entire team were incredibly accessible to answer questions throughout the process and after ever conversation, I felt an immediate morale booster.

Additionally, their essay review's were highly extensive, thoughtful and clear. I know that I would not have come close to a strong final product without their help. There was a quick turn around on edits and I was able to reach out with any questions I had right away.

I would strongly recommend working with Admissionado and specifically John Miles for anyone considering applying for a top MBA program. They will not let you down!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 23, 2019
SSG21

Joined: Aug 12, 2017

Posts: 19

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
710 Q47 V40

Eternally grateful!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with John DC Miles from Admissionado was the best decision I made w.r.t. to MBA admissions. He not only was extremely insightful, but was honest and directional in his approach. The first cut of my essays, admittedly, were crap and the comments which John, and not to forget my behind-the-scene-editor, provided were directional and solution driven - which certainly is important because anyone can shun you down for a bad piece of writing, but the ability to guide you in the right direction, suited to your unique story, the ability to identify and surface the best points, the ability to highlight it subtly but aptly is what everything John possessed. He did wonders to my application, of an "over-represented" Indian pool, lower than average GMAT score (710), with a non-fancy or non-over-the-top story line by doing all these and having immense faith in my application (which mind you is more important than one can ever imagine).

I would also thank Claudia, for linking me to the right consultant and offering the best offers.

For the Indian applicant pool, I strongly recommend these guys, they truly are "awesome" as they state. These guys also suggest ways in which we can maximize from the interactions, like they share the huge pool of resources for all schools, help you make a list of schools you should apply to, help you shortlist schools you should work with them on, help you prep for interviews....I can go on endlessly about them which simply shows my admiration and gratitude for John and Admissionado!

Read More

December 23, 2019
arughani20

Joined: Dec 20, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q48 V40

Top-Notch Consultant Above the Rest

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

John and the team are rock star essay reviewers, mock interviewers, and general advice-givers. The folks at Admissionado are by no means magicians, but they will guide you step-by-step through the application process to help you put your best foot forward. The multiple iterations of essay drafts are hard work but well worth it. John will take the weakest potential aspect of your application, whether it be essays or interview skills, and do whatever he can to make it a strong suit. I'm confident that John's consulting services played a huge role in my admission to UT McCombs and would recommend him to anyone applying to b-school!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

6 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Admissionado